• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for our valued guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural
View More

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science. After a day of sightseeing, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and slide down the two-story waterslide (waterslide is open weekends).

Business travelers love our hotel's convenient location off I-25, which allows for easy access to many businesses in Albuquerque. This hotel is also only eight miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport. We make it easy to keep in touch with free high-speed Internet and a 24-hour business center. When you finish working, join us in Zeppelins Lounge for your favorite cocktail.

During your stay at our hotel, you can enjoy other great amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, convenience store and on-site laundry facilities. You can also take advantage of our on-site restaurant, American Bistro, which serves American comfort food for breakfast and dinner. Whatever your reason for visiting, this Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque is sure to have exactly what you need. Make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
With amenities like free Internet, an on-site restaurant and lounge and an indoor pool with a two-story waterslide, it's easy to see why guests staying in Albuquerque prefer lodging at our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service with great staff we were treated with greatest respect and courtesy during our two night stay here. everyone from cleaning staff to front desk people were great. May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but over priced! not a happy club member when i should be getting a discounted price, instead it was extremely over priced. . May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfy bed/pillows. The room was extremely comfortable and just the right temperature. The bed was amazing....my husband loved the pillows. We also liked how the bathroom was separate from the vanity. Right outside our door was the gazebo.......great for lounging and enjoying company! May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very quiet. Graet room quiet from outside. Staff friendly. Comfor hotel. Close to mayor places as restaurantes, malls, theaters, etc. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointed There were dogs two doors away from us that we heard barking during the night. Our room was right at the stairwell to the 2nd floor which we would not have chosen. We prefer non-smoking rooms where no animals are allowed. We would prefer not to encounter this situation in the future. April 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor internet Biggest complaint, was the security certificate did not match domain, causing my browsers to issue a security warning to avoid using April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We had a very nice stay. Rooms were nice & clean & bed was comfortable. The staff was nice and recommended a very good restaurant "Sadies" within walking distance. The breakfast was good & the food was hot. The gal that took care of the breakfast area did a great job!! April 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally fine choice This is at the top end of roadside motels, IMHO. Very convenient once you find it, which was hard in the dark, at least for us. The breakfast was about the best we've had - cinnamon rolls were a great treat compared to the other places' offerings. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motel made stay GREAT! Anna made sure everything worked for us, VERY HAPPY! HAPPY! HAPPY! April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel close to I-40 I would definitely recommend this property. Clean room, nice indoor pool, and great breakfast. Close to I-40 and value priced. April 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by VERY AVERAGE STAY We stayed at theis hotel for one night only. Based on our previous stays at other Holiday Inns, we rated this one below average for noise and bathroom size. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express This is always my hotel of choice. Great value and location for the money. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Friendly staff and good location. Close to AFB. Easy to access withing the area. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not your typical express This place it not of the typical holiday inn express standards for the price. The staff in the dining didn't speak English; the orange juice was No Mass. They were having a hard time keeping up with the guest. At all times there was at least two items empty. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking awkward My stay at the HI I-40 at Eubank in ABQ was fine except for the parking situation. My room was inside the patio area and parking on the back side was dark. The room was great and the service was good. I slept well each night. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfy Very Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Cleaned room, cleaned Bathroom. Recommended..... March 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel just needs new beds Amazing hotel with great service, but beds were terrible. The staff, rooms, and overall hotel were wonderful with no complaints at all. If not for the beds I would say this hotel is top notch! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth your money Front desk is friendly and attentive. In a great location with the Owl Cafe within walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable. No smell of cigarette smoke is always a plus! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great rate We enjoyed our stay with a comfortable bed and great service for the rate we paid. It was a good value. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, good value Everything about this stay was good to very good. The shower was hot and the water flow was good. The only thing I missed in the hotel room was a comfortable reading chair. I thought this hotel gave me very good value for my money. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was a comfortable Holiday Inn facility. The staff was very helpful in providing a room and canceling a reservation at another Holiday Inn in Town because we made a mistake in booking. We appreciated that our small dog was accepted at this Holiday Inn. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value place to stay Older property tastefully updated. As such it is limited in room size and bathroom layout. Exterior room entry. Room was clean and fresh, beds March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet pleasant staff The internet service was poor -- web browser only and not particularly fast. Unlike other Holiday Inn Express hotels, the hotel room doors open onto a balcony, not to an internal hallway. The heating was noisy and not very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok -- could use more fruit. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local getaway I would recomend this Hotel to my friends and guest to Albuquerque March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom Room had semi-accessible bathroom with wide doorway, step in shower and shower bench. But there were no safety grab bars in the shower. Guests with less mobility would be disappointed as there were no aid bars beside the toilet and the sink cabinetry would be awkward for wheelchair. Although the doorway was wide there were no doors for privacy. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blah I had massive issues with this hotel. They do not honor military and or state discounts. The room was dirty and its a MOTEL fyi not a hotel so expect to hear people walking by all night. Also the air conditioner did not work in our room and it was burning up so we had to prop the door open, also the front desk told me and others that they only had one room left each time. So how can you only have one room left and then give out three rooms? Very suspicious, and I will not be returning to this Holiday Inn in the future. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Member I was disappointed that as a priority member I did not receive the customary welcome package of water and snacks upon check in. I have at every other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bedding This facility had great pillows and mattresses. Great sleeping!! March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value No indication on the HIE web page that this was an older outside entrance "motel". The room was very noisy and the price did not match the quality. I travel frequently and will avoid this hotel and question HIE in the future. The staff was polite and helpful. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pet friendly and comfortable Very friendly, Anna, welcomed us. No Rewards treats. Did last time with treat for dog. Rooms comfy. Like air louder for ambiant noise to drown out outside chatter which sets off puppy. Breakfast was ok but very congested. Pancake machine WORKED which was a treat. Very crowded and traffic flow in room was difficult. Enjoy this location and have it as our regular stop on I 40. March 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading