• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for our valued guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural
View More

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science. After a day of sightseeing, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and slide down the two-story waterslide (waterslide is open weekends).

Business travelers love our hotel's convenient location off I-25, which allows for easy access to many businesses in Albuquerque. This hotel is also only eight miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport. We make it easy to keep in touch with free high-speed Internet and a 24-hour business center. When you finish working, join us in Zeppelins Lounge for your favorite cocktail.

During your stay at our hotel, you can enjoy other great amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, convenience store and on-site laundry facilities. You can also take advantage of our on-site restaurant, American Bistro, which serves American comfort food for breakfast and dinner. Whatever your reason for visiting, this Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque is sure to have exactly what you need. Make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
With amenities like free Internet, an on-site restaurant and lounge and an indoor pool with a two-story waterslide, it's easy to see why guests staying in Albuquerque prefer lodging at our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel just needs new beds Amazing hotel with great service, but beds were terrible. The staff, rooms, and overall hotel were wonderful with no complaints at all. If not for the beds I would say this hotel is top notch! March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth your money Front desk is friendly and attentive. In a great location with the Owl Cafe within walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable. No smell of cigarette smoke is always a plus! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great rate We enjoyed our stay with a comfortable bed and great service for the rate we paid. It was a good value. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, good value Everything about this stay was good to very good. The shower was hot and the water flow was good. The only thing I missed in the hotel room was a comfortable reading chair. I thought this hotel gave me very good value for my money. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was a comfortable Holiday Inn facility. The staff was very helpful in providing a room and canceling a reservation at another Holiday Inn in Town because we made a mistake in booking. We appreciated that our small dog was accepted at this Holiday Inn. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value place to stay Older property tastefully updated. As such it is limited in room size and bathroom layout. Exterior room entry. Room was clean and fresh, beds March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor internet pleasant staff The internet service was poor -- web browser only and not particularly fast. Unlike other Holiday Inn Express hotels, the hotel room doors open onto a balcony, not to an internal hallway. The heating was noisy and not very pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok -- could use more fruit. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Local getaway I would recomend this Hotel to my friends and guest to Albuquerque March 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom Room had semi-accessible bathroom with wide doorway, step in shower and shower bench. But there were no safety grab bars in the shower. Guests with less mobility would be disappointed as there were no aid bars beside the toilet and the sink cabinetry would be awkward for wheelchair. Although the doorway was wide there were no doors for privacy. March 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blah I had massive issues with this hotel. They do not honor military and or state discounts. The room was dirty and its a MOTEL fyi not a hotel so expect to hear people walking by all night. Also the air conditioner did not work in our room and it was burning up so we had to prop the door open, also the front desk told me and others that they only had one room left each time. So how can you only have one room left and then give out three rooms? Very suspicious, and I will not be returning to this Holiday Inn in the future. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Member I was disappointed that as a priority member I did not receive the customary welcome package of water and snacks upon check in. I have at every other Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bedding This facility had great pillows and mattresses. Great sleeping!! March 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value No indication on the HIE web page that this was an older outside entrance "motel". The room was very noisy and the price did not match the quality. I travel frequently and will avoid this hotel and question HIE in the future. The staff was polite and helpful. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pet friendly and comfortable Very friendly, Anna, welcomed us. No Rewards treats. Did last time with treat for dog. Rooms comfy. Like air louder for ambiant noise to drown out outside chatter which sets off puppy. Breakfast was ok but very congested. Pancake machine WORKED which was a treat. Very crowded and traffic flow in room was difficult. Enjoy this location and have it as our regular stop on I 40. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dog and people friendly! Staff was great, room was pretty darn clean too. The best part was the fact that my four legged babies are welcome to stay here too! And my mom really enjoyed the cinimon rolls. I don't eat dairy or meat but I too was able I have fresh bananas and peanut butter and jelly toast. So all and all a much better expirience than I expected and the price was right! The only draw back was that people don't clean up after their pets in the designated grassy pet area. The hotel should supply bags on a stand like they do at pet parks and I bet the problem would rectify itself. And make sure to go to the OWL cafe walking distance and oh so yummy! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why didn't I stay here sooner? After staying at a number of different hotels over the last several years while going to the same convention I truly wish I would have stayed here before and definitely will in the future. What an awesome, pleasant surprise it was. From the moment I walked into the office and was greeted by the most friendly person I can remember in a hotel who was knowledgeable, polite and assuring to my checkout I cannot complain about one thing. All my concerns were addressed about my unsecured material in my pickup truck and not with just lip service. My room was exceptionally clean and great smelling. Everything worked in the room. Maid service was ideal. This is definitely my hotel of choice from now on. If it's like this in Albuquerque I'm sure it is everywhere. Rates were great, booking was easy, everything exceeded my expectations and the food was wonderful. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location matters and where are my rewards?? This was a pit stop on a long drive for spring break. We checked in early and found our room backed up to the indoor pool. The room itself was clean and comfortable, but we could not sleep until after 11PM. The pool closes at 10, but we had to call the front desk so they would go close the doors and tell the kids to leave. The kids then went to their 2nd floor rooms, went out on their balcony and yelled across the room together. We had to call again. I know the hotel staff does not have control over parents, but MAKE SURE your room is not by the pool if you would like to sleep at a decent hour. Overall, for the price it was a good place to stay, but the location of the pool was a huge downside. Definitely something to consider when booking next time! March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Albuquerque, NM It is a very clean, affordable hotel. They serve an outstanding breakfast and the staff is very friendly. Although, I did not have time to enjoy it, they have exceptional TV channel selections, much better than most hotels. The internet is fast and reliable. The only thing I did not like was that you had to go outside to get to your room. March 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small dark room small dark room, no access to pool, tiny bathroom, awful beds. and the holiday inn review survey is painfully long March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around experience We have stayed at this hotel previously on a motor trips from Michigan to the Phoenix area and always plan to stop here on our yearly trip. A major factor for us is the proximity (within walking distance) of an excellent restaurant, Sadie's. We also found that making an advance reservation online results in a significand saving as opposed to dealing with the hotel directly March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service always Best hotel, great crew, the staff always treat us as special guests. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the breakfast is always fresh. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Mexico Native/Great Location Visit Family Conduct Business Enjoy the city and dine out with friends February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Made business more pleasurable. Stayed for a week for business and hotel experience made me feel like I was on a mini vacation. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Would recommend highly. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Automobile delivery Stopped for the night on my way to deliver an automobile to Indiana. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good find I prefer to stay at The Holiday Inn Express, and have been trying out different properties around Albuquerque. I LOVE this particular property. It is like finding a diamond in the rough. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the courtyard is beautiful. I like the feeling of the indoor pool area. We only had one small problem. We requested the gym be opened for us at 5am due to a hectic schedule, and a rigid exercise routine, and although the staff said it would be done, it was locked to us both days of our stay. I will be returning to this property on March 1st, and will try again to run at 5am. We will see... February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is a Holiday Inn?? So Sad MOTEL - NOT HOTEL--- Needs repairs! Many others in the area MUCH better at the same price! What Happened Here? February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor entry doors to rooms --- a big NO! I did not choose this property, but as I was traveling with others who arrived first, I found myself in a position where it was not a choice to stay elsewhere. Thank goodness it was only for one night. The hotel is old and dated, the entry doors to rooms are on the outside of the building, and the pathways and parking lots are not well lit at night. The woman working the front desk upon my arrival was brash and short with me, and did not make me feel welcomed or safe at all. The best part of this stay was the morning hotel staff and the breakfast, which was adequate at best. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby separate Rooms are in separate buildings from the lobby which I've never seen before @ a HIE. A security guard led us to our room since it was late & dark when we arrived. The rooms are smaller than typical. They have a beautiful business center. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good access from freeway without being noisy. This was the first HIE I've stayed in that had outside entrances to the rooms. Housekeeping needed to pay a little better attention to the bath areas as there was a buildup of dirt mopped into the corners of the floor/shower door area. Also, the desk chair had blood (or something red) on it. February 8, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading