• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALBUQUERQUE
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry no pets allowed. Service animals are welcome.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for our valued guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:122
  • Total number of suites:26
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:65
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:57
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:122
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural
View More

"Stay Smart" at Our Hotel in Albuquerque

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque! Whether you are here on business or pleasure, our hotel has all the amenities needed for a carefree trip.

There are so many things to see and do in Albuquerque. Lodging at our hotel puts you near all the popular attractions, including Balloon Fiesta Park, Sandia Peak Aerial Tramway, Championship Golf Course at the University of New Mexico, Kirtland AFB and the New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science. After a day of sightseeing, enjoy a swim in our indoor pool and slide down the two-story waterslide (waterslide is open weekends).

Business travelers love our hotel's convenient location off I-25, which allows for easy access to many businesses in Albuquerque. This hotel is also only eight miles from the Albuquerque International Sunport Airport. We make it easy to keep in touch with free high-speed Internet and a 24-hour business center. When you finish working, join us in Zeppelins Lounge for your favorite cocktail.

During your stay at our hotel, you can enjoy other great amenities like a 24-hour fitness center, convenience store and on-site laundry facilities. You can also take advantage of our on-site restaurant, American Bistro, which serves American comfort food for breakfast and dinner. Whatever your reason for visiting, this Holiday Inn® hotel in Albuquerque is sure to have exactly what you need. Make your reservations today.

View Less
Features
With amenities like free Internet, an on-site restaurant and lounge and an indoor pool with a two-story waterslide, it's easy to see why guests staying in Albuquerque prefer lodging at our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by small dark room small dark room, no access to pool, tiny bathroom, awful beds. and the holiday inn review survey is painfully long March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around experience We have stayed at this hotel previously on a motor trips from Michigan to the Phoenix area and always plan to stop here on our yearly trip. A major factor for us is the proximity (within walking distance) of an excellent restaurant, Sadie's. We also found that making an advance reservation online results in a significand saving as opposed to dealing with the hotel directly March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service always Best hotel, great crew, the staff always treat us as special guests. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the breakfast is always fresh. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New Mexico Native/Great Location Visit Family Conduct Business Enjoy the city and dine out with friends February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! Made business more pleasurable. Stayed for a week for business and hotel experience made me feel like I was on a mini vacation. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very nice and clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Would recommend highly. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Automobile delivery Stopped for the night on my way to deliver an automobile to Indiana. February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good find I prefer to stay at The Holiday Inn Express, and have been trying out different properties around Albuquerque. I LOVE this particular property. It is like finding a diamond in the rough. The staff is friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the courtyard is beautiful. I like the feeling of the indoor pool area. We only had one small problem. We requested the gym be opened for us at 5am due to a hectic schedule, and a rigid exercise routine, and although the staff said it would be done, it was locked to us both days of our stay. I will be returning to this property on March 1st, and will try again to run at 5am. We will see... February 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This is a Holiday Inn?? So Sad MOTEL - NOT HOTEL--- Needs repairs! Many others in the area MUCH better at the same price! What Happened Here? February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor entry doors to rooms --- a big NO! I did not choose this property, but as I was traveling with others who arrived first, I found myself in a position where it was not a choice to stay elsewhere. Thank goodness it was only for one night. The hotel is old and dated, the entry doors to rooms are on the outside of the building, and the pathways and parking lots are not well lit at night. The woman working the front desk upon my arrival was brash and short with me, and did not make me feel welcomed or safe at all. The best part of this stay was the morning hotel staff and the breakfast, which was adequate at best. February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby separate Rooms are in separate buildings from the lobby which I've never seen before @ a HIE. A security guard led us to our room since it was late & dark when we arrived. The rooms are smaller than typical. They have a beautiful business center. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good access from freeway without being noisy. This was the first HIE I've stayed in that had outside entrances to the rooms. Housekeeping needed to pay a little better attention to the bath areas as there was a buildup of dirt mopped into the corners of the floor/shower door area. Also, the desk chair had blood (or something red) on it. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Albuquerque Everything about this location was pretty much perfect and the staff was great. An easy walk to two great restaurants. January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great experience. Convenient to stores and restaurants as well as Interstate. Staff was helpful and accommodating. January 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed old hotel Not what I was expecting.The beds were so uncomfortable and so were the pillows. The window covering did not cover the window and anyone could see in our room via the mirror. January 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were not comfortable The beds were not comfortable and I did not like the outdoor entrance. The bathroom was also small. Other wise the room was clean and the TV service was very good. January 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip Back to School I travel from Southern California to Lawrence, KS to attend school and stay at this hotel several times a year. Thank you. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service - Spotless Room My experience with the service from the man that made the reservation, who also sent a text message to my phone while I was driving so I could load that address to my gps was great help. The lobby was warm, inviting, furniture modern, very clean. Was greeted right as I entered the door with a smile. Quickly given room key and directions as to where it was. Offered a free bottle of water without asking. Was traveling alone, and felt very safe at hotel. The interior decor of the room was also modern, clean, fresh. The carpet felt clean even on bare feet - which was nice. Bathroom was pristine with modern fixtures and granite floor and also on walls. Love the stay - too bad I was only there one night, January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by January 2014 I've stayed here before and will stay again in future. The hotel is clean, the breakfast very good, and the rooms are comfortable. January 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Pets Allowed Only time we've stayed at this property. We typically stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel with our animals, as we've had excellent experiences. This hotel should just say "No Pets Allowed". We were charged $25/day/pet (although it was reduced due to our small dogs). There was a sign at check in saying if you neglect to tell them about your animals they will charge $100/day/pet! Finally, another sign indicated that if you leave your animals unattended in the room, they will charge you $250. Obviously, they don't really want animals to stay there. From an accommodation perspective, The room was clean and comfortable. It was smaller than we have experienced at other HIExpress properties. January 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Worst experience ever. Unlike all other Holiday Inn Express properties we have stayed at, this location has exterior entrances to the rooms so there was a lot of outside noise. The room was VERY small, especially for a king size bed. The bathroom shower is poorly designed and the cleaning staff had left the shower head ion a position so that there was no way to turn on the shower and allow the water to heat up before entering the shower. This meant having to suffer getting totally doused with FREEZING COLD water to turn it on, jumping out and waiting for it to warm up. The bed was very uncomfortable also. We could feel the springs popping with every move. After this experience, we cancelled our reservation to stay here on our return trip home. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast ,staff excellent breakfast and staff was very helpful highly recomended January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mother daughter Christmas trip Nice, comfortable place for an overnight stay. Hotel was across the street from an Appleby's and Target. Got our dinner then snacks for the road the next day. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Single guy NYE The room was great. Clean, absent of any unwanted smells or noises, and the staff were professional. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to rest Hotel is located just across the street from the cultural center and 2 minutes from Old Town. Staff were very helpful in locating a local cinema so we could watch a movie. Recommend for anyone wanting a very comfortable place to relax. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rating was Excellent We had a stay here at this hotel The staff was very friendly and helpful. We travel all the way from Arkansas. They directed us in finding places for entertainment while we were in the city. We appreciate the service that was provide there. We plan to revisit next year and plan to make our stay at this hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Charged double - No return call made as of now. Stayed here in Oct 2013. They charged me double. I noticed it in some days later and called them that they said to call me back. Call back never happen. They literary stole my money. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same quality as in the past. I have stayed at this motel several times over the last few years and the service is as good as ever. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and staff The staff was knowledgeable and efficient, facilities were excellent. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service I stayed here twice in one week. Once on way driving east to visit family and again on my way back home. I had reservations for the trip out so I had no problem. I then stayed there on way back without a reservation. Of course the cost was $10 more per night without the reservation. Nothing was said about a hold of greater then the amount of the cost of the nights stay and I did not expect a hold of greater then the nights stay on my credit card since I did not have one the week prior. The next morning as I checked out I checked my temp charges on my credit card on my cell phone and saw the additional amount. It is not that it was such a big issue as many hotels do that but since they did not do it the week prior and certainly did not tell me they were doing it. If they had told me, when I checked in and before going to sleep I could have transferred money to the credit card to cover gas. But without the warning I was unable to do so. I do not recommend this hotel for this reason. November 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Lobby Albuquerque Hotel Front Desk Albuquerque Hotel Exterior Albuquerque Hotel Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading