Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected I must admit I read into many reviews and was nervous about my choice, but I ended up being pleasantly surprised. I stayed here for the pool for my family to use while I was working and the rate was much better than in Crystal City with no pool. I was given a room upgrade on check in without asking and found a spacious and well equipped suite. They also promptly brought up a roll a way bed for one of my kids. Bar tender was very nice and attentive. Food was good (bar food) and breakfast was also good. I did not eat dinner there. The pool was nice albeit a bit restrictive as I was chastised by the lifeguard for jumping in. Not a bad thing, I just found it odd. The shuttle van to Airport (Metro station) and King street were very convenient. Very easy to get to D.C. monuments on the Metro. Nice grocery store directly across the street with beer and wine selection. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Always a joy to stay here. I look forward to my trips to Alexandria, VA August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great value Nice, clean accommodations with pool and courtyard. Several food choices in the lobby and full grocery store right across the street. Shuttles to and from airport/metro and king street make it an easy trip into DC for much less cost than staying right in DC. Only downside is parking cost extra unless you can find one of the free spots. Still a good value even with the parking. Would definitely go back. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disapoointed Upon checking into my room after a very long flight I found the room to be quite stuffy and have a a musty odor. I turned the air up in hopes of alleviating the problem...it dd not, As a matter of fact I found the bed linens had to same odor and not pleasant to sleep on. Though very glad there was no fire, it was not pleasant being woken at 6am for the fire alarm and having to leave hotel but understand the need. When checking out I was asked by front desk person if everything had been ok, when I responded that no it was not, that my room smelled the response was "oh" and she walked away. I found this very rude. I will not recommend this hotel. August 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not return Hotel gave our room key to another guest who walked in our room while we were there. It took 3 tries for them to fix the room key so it worked. Fire alarm went off at 5am and had to leave the building - not sure what happened. Not a pleasant stay! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandria Very nice hotel great value great staff. Fire alarm at 5AM although was upsetting August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good stay When I have business in DC, I like to stay in VA or MD because it is more relaxed. This hotel was very convenient to Reagan National Airport and to the Metro, with reliable and friendly shuttle service. Room was large and clean. Really cool how the hotel has complimentary loaner bicycles for touring around the Alexandria Old Town and river park areas. It would have been nice if the hotel courtyard area had a little later/earlier hours. It's a pretty nice place to chill, but unfortunately my days were too long to take advantage. I'd stay there again. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with convenient shopping near by Good room and staff overall. Good shuttle service to airport and Metro as well as downtown areas. Convenient shopping for groceries/drinks near by. Bar a little expensive with slow service. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst service to date I regularly stay at this hotel (about 2 weeks every 3 months). I spoke with the front desk on multiple occasions requesting service. Asked for a microwave, told they'd get with housekeeping and they'd get back to me. Nothing happened. Asked again on Wednesday, same response. Nothing happened. Asked on Thursday for a different pillow. Told they'd get with housekeeping. And you guessed it nothing happened. I really like this location and the staff are usually great. As a platinum member I think I will be headed to crowne plaza on my next visit. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great external and interior appearance,Comfortable bed, and great service I recommend Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites® Alexandria-Historic District to anyone visiting that area. My stay was pleasant, I got every support I needed. The staff are great and friendly. It is value for money. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at holiday inn alexandria hotel was clean and staff excellent. restaurant was no be deal. shuttle service great. would stay again. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in Hiccup Arrived late and leaving early so I did not have a long stay to try amenities. When checking in, I was offered either a beverage voucher or points and chose the voucher only to find the restaurant/bar was closed. Not sure why the agent offered this selection when he was aware that I was leaving early that morning. Otherwise I had no problems. August 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay Overall the room was clean and reasonably well appointed. The A/C unit kept the room cool but the humidity in the room seemed high. The biggest problem was the electronic cards for the parking garage arm. They worked but many times we had to insert and pull them out multiple times. In some cases we had to buzz the staff to raise the arm. This was a nuisance. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room clean lobby nice pool hours were odd and when we went when it was supposed to be open (3-10p.m.) it was closed. This was at 5:30p.m. The pool then closed at 9p.m. instead of 10p.m. The outside and inside lobby of the hotel was nicely kept and though we did not eat at there the menus looked nice. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place The hotel was nice and clean. Receptionists were courteous. Gym was clean. The room had a funny smell. Initially I thought I received a smocking room, but then I saw that the entire hotel was smoke-free. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overview Every hotel or motel staff should take lessons from you! Hotel, wait and housekeeping staff were honestly friendly and helpful. I only wish we could have stayed another night or two. Downtown Alexandria is a mecca of restaurants, art shops and attractions. The close proximity you have with Washington make it an ideal fit for a family or couple vacation. Everything was perfect, much more so than we hoped for. THANK YOU! August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by was OK We stayed here for a few days while visiting DC. Quick walk to Old Town Alexandria (try bugsbys pizza and pub). Staff at desk was great, but a little disappointed in pool area and restaurant. Hot tub no longer functioning by pool, it is covered with potted plants. Very nice patio next to pool, but can't acces pool from there, as the gates are always locked. My wife and I wanted to have a bite to eat and some wine on the patio while the kids swam, but they would not be able to get by us, or us to them since gates locked, per lifeguard, always locked. Pool hours and patio hours have it close very early. Main restaurant in HI had ok breakfast buffet food, but had to repeatedly ask for water and drinks and refills with breakfast. Staff in restaurant seemed pre-occupied with other things than the guests eating. For a big hotel and restuarant, would expect better breakfast options. Used shuttle from hotel to airport to get on metra blue line every day, except one night when we had a late night in DC, took Metra back Alexandria, first stop after aiport and walked back. Not a bad walk. Seemed very safe whole time there, metra was safe too. The room was OK, some bubbling paint on cieling from water damage, large gap around door frame allowing hall lighting to shine in, had to put a towel on floor at botttom of door to block it. AC unit sounded like a truck when it kicked in, way beyond white noise. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't recommed Wi-Fi in rooms was horrible as well as the outlets. AC seemed to always run no matter what. Door let in a lot of light. TV didn't turn. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location of room Room located near laundry. Constant noise. Was offered another room but was already unpacked and involved inactivities that would not have allowed the the time to move. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Family Reunion From my first visit to your hotel, I was impressed by the spacious lobby and wide corridors leading to the rooms. The banquet staff, Jamila and Jennifer were very knowledgeable about the property and made me feel welcomed and not rushed during my initial visits. They answered all my questions in a very friendly but professional manner. The banquet services were efficient and well coordinated. My family and I were very greatly awed by the professionalism of the banquet staff, offering assistance and advice when requested. Overall they made my job easy and I am proud and pleased to have selected the Holiday Inn and Suites, Alexandria Historic District as the host hotel for my family reunion. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location Hotel is in a great location in Old Town Alexandria. Easy, enjoyable walk to everything Old Town has to offer which is a lot. Giant grocery directly across the street is most convenient. Check in experience was quite pleasant and accommodating . Our flight put us at the hotel at 11:30 AM with a hotel 3:00 PM checkin time. Not to worry, the front desk clerk found an available room on the top floor and we were in the room within 5 minutes of arrival. Most appreciated. The room was quite comfortable and clean with a nice view of the pool and courtyard. AC worked well, refrigerator in room convenient, elevators worked well with no wait time. We did not use the free airport shuttle, but that is a nice feature. Although I could find no indication on their website that they shuttle from the airport as well as to, upon checkin I received an information sheet that gave specific instructions on where they pickup at Reagan. I will know the next time. Two things that need attention. First, the hotel has two sets of entry doors and several entries, but I did not see any entries that have doors that automatically open. It's a hassle to struggle through two sets of doors with luggage. Secondly and most profoundly, the service at Cafe Monaco is atrocious. We tried three days straight to get a latte and was successful only once. It was not that they were busy but rather that they had no idea what they were doing. The two gentlemen we experienced spoke almost no English so communications involved a lot of repetition and pointing. The last day there the gentleman behind the counter had no idea how to operate the latte machine. We surrendered after 5 minutes and asked for our money back which took several attempts to communicate. As I said, they were never busy when we went in and now I understand why. Extra Perks is a couple of blocks away and well worth the walk. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service This is a good hotel. The service was excellent and the king sized bed was very comfortable. The only problems that I had problems with was the pull-out sofa and the internet. First, if you do not require the pull-out sofa, the one bedroom suite is excellent. Second, the internet service needed to be worked at which I was too tired at the time to deal with. Therefore, please use my review as a heads up more than a negative to the service. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Harrassing staff in breakfast area Do not every stay here if visiting D.C. with a family/ leisure travel.. this is a great place to sleep 8 hours with a lay over at Regan.. but that is IT!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like this hotel I found everything to be wonderful in this hotel. I did not frequent the bar or restaurant since I was visiting a friend in Alexandria. Everything was in working order, clean room, and loved small grocery across the street. Parking price seemed excessive and garage was dimly lit. Overall I would highly recommend this HI. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room, Poor internet Hotel is in great location, and is very nice overall. Internet connectivity was poor and caused frustration. July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointing visit I did not enjoy my visit to your hotel for the two following significant reasons: 1. I could not get your car park key cards to work and got soaking wet in the heavy rain trying all three of them 2. The Express Checkout printout did not show a zero balance although I had been assured it would. This defeated the whole purpose of an EC. The receptionist told me it was because some customers wish to change their credit cards for payment. I don't accept this. If they want to make this change they will have to come to the front desk in any event. An EC printout should have a zero balance - period. July 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here! The front desk staff being extremely rude upon check in should of been our first clue how bad this hotel would be. We went up to the room and our keys would not work, back down to the front desk we went and had to wait a good 10 minutes while the clerk was on a personal phone call for new keys. There were hairs in the bath tub which happen not to be any of ours. One of the beds was lopsided - the left side was at least a foot higher than the right side. We came back from being out all day to find that at 6 pm that night that the room still had not been cleaned. In the three nights we stayed there not one person from the front desk ever acknowledged us or any of the other guests. We did fill out a comment card and gave it to the front desk (we are taking bets they thru it away). Upon check out did they even bother to ask us how our stay was? Nope, they just wanted to know if we wanted another receipt. No thank you or have a nice day. Do not waste your money to stay at this place. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad customer service Unprofessional staff who tries to charge your credit card without your authorization later on. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing. Easy access to the Metro with the convenient shuttle. Enjoyed an afternoon on King Street. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but......... AS far as a place to stay-I have no problem with this Holiday Inn. Room was clean, comfortable, & suited my needs. Staff was helpful, & shuttle to Reagan National Airport was great for visiting DC. Now, that being said: I realize that most people today have smartphones, & have very little need to actually access the wireless service provided. But for those of us who don't need/have those devices.I really had a problem with the wireless service here. The first week, I didn't really have much problem with the wireless. But the second week that I was there, I was not able to surf the web, (& yes I did have my wireless connected correctly) on my IPad, & only grudgingly allowed me to get online with my laptop. Being on vacation, I really want portability with a consistent service for my IPad, & the only thing that I could connect to was Facebook. My browser didn't work at all. My laptop was also very "futzy". It took several tries before I could log on, & uploading my pictures took forever. My videos that I took, were taking forever, & I finally just gave up on trying to do this. There is no excuse for a hotel in a chain like Holiday Inn, has no reason not to have a reliable & consistent wireless for those of us who do NOT have/need something like a smartphone. I know that the Holiday Inn in Crystal Lake, Illinois, has a very consistent wireless. I was looking for a direct connect for my laptop, since I felt that that would improve service, But could not find anything. This is very disheartening for myself, because I greatly value my internet, & didn't have it. I ended up having to go down to a coffeehouse 5 blocks away just to get decent internet service. Not happy about what otherwise should have been a very enjoyable vacation. July 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>