Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing. Easy access to the Metro with the convenient shuttle. Enjoyed an afternoon on King Street. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but......... AS far as a place to stay-I have no problem with this Holiday Inn. Room was clean, comfortable, & suited my needs. Staff was helpful, & shuttle to Reagan National Airport was great for visiting DC. Now, that being said: I realize that most people today have smartphones, & have very little need to actually access the wireless service provided. But for those of us who don't need/have those devices.I really had a problem with the wireless service here. The first week, I didn't really have much problem with the wireless. But the second week that I was there, I was not able to surf the web, (& yes I did have my wireless connected correctly) on my IPad, & only grudgingly allowed me to get online with my laptop. Being on vacation, I really want portability with a consistent service for my IPad, & the only thing that I could connect to was Facebook. My browser didn't work at all. My laptop was also very "futzy". It took several tries before I could log on, & uploading my pictures took forever. My videos that I took, were taking forever, & I finally just gave up on trying to do this. There is no excuse for a hotel in a chain like Holiday Inn, has no reason not to have a reliable & consistent wireless for those of us who do NOT have/need something like a smartphone. I know that the Holiday Inn in Crystal Lake, Illinois, has a very consistent wireless. I was looking for a direct connect for my laptop, since I felt that that would improve service, But could not find anything. This is very disheartening for myself, because I greatly value my internet, & didn't have it. I ended up having to go down to a coffeehouse 5 blocks away just to get decent internet service. Not happy about what otherwise should have been a very enjoyable vacation. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendlay and helpful staff I would recommend this hotel to stay at if you are vacationing in Washington D.C. it was nice being able to have a grocery store right across the street. The Shuttle service was excellent. And the staff very friendly and helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great location, clean room... This Holiday Inn surprised me by exceeding my expectations. I consider it a great value because we received great customer service, a clean room and bathroom with comfy beds. Also, the location is convenient to Reagan, with a GIANT grocery store across the street. Also, the block that this hotel is on is very clean and attractive, Highly recommend!! July 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here one night, won't be back This hotel does not meet the standards that I've experienced at other Holiday Inns. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected Given a room that was occupied by another guest (thankfully there was a do not disturb sign on the door so we knocked and didn't use our key), room we were finally given was next to elevator, ice machine and vending machine. We heard every person who entered our floor or needed ice during the night. The room was a strange shape and poorly designed/decorated. Not a great experience after a 5 hour flight. Even though we had paid for the breakfast plan and clearly indicated how many people were in our room, we were going to be charged additional fees for the rest of our family to eat the "not great" breakfast - for less money we were able to have a nice breakfast at a restaurant. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Center The business center for my purposes of my recent stay was very poor. You could not down load and open any e-mail attachments. The individuals that several of us had to see regarding our meetings were not even at this location but somewhere else. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but slipping I've stayed here before and at the sister Crowne Plaza a block away. I can say this hotel has not improved since my last stay. The grocery store across the street is convenient as are the eateries in the neighborhood. Shuttle service is adequate to get where you need to go but it would be better if they ran more frequently and dropped at a closer Metro station. As an IHG platinum member I thought my room and service would be a little better but it wasn't. A clean average hotel in a nice quiet spot off the bustle of Old Town, Alexandria. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean place Everything was nice and clean. Even saw them shampoo the carpets in the rooms. Smelled clean and fresh. Big rooms with lots of room. June 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice hotel, awful staff The staff at this hotel aren't really very friendly, so you'd better hope that you don't have any problems out of the ordinary. The facilities themselves are alright, if meager for the price that they command. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for a business trip Maybe due to lack of planning on my part, I was disappointed that there wasn't a complimentary continental breakfast. That would have been great considering the high cost of this business trip already. Beside that everything was at or above my expectations. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arlington Cemetery Funeral I initially stayed here because it had a free shuttle to the airport and to the metro, though in the end I ended up renting a car and not using this service. The proximity was also close to the Arlington Cemetery, which the reason for our visit was to attend a funeral. The hotel allowed me to borrow a wheel chair one day for my Mom. I could not receive or send any e-mails or text from my hotel room on the 4th floor due to poor internet service. Overall-we enjoyed our stayed very much. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, convenient transportation Excellent site to travel to all of the regional attractions. Good shuttle service to the airport and metro. Absolutely no need to rent a car or take a taxi. Many great restaurants within 5 minutes. Any problems were small to insignificant. Such as, the coffee shop did not have fat free milk or the pool had no sauna. The Giant grocery was 100 feet away and was open till midnight, and the ABC store was 300 feet away. Talk about convenience. Overall it was a good deal. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and excellent restaurant Not every hotel has a good place to eat nearby. Few have truly excellent restaurants on the property. This hotel has an exceptional restaurant. Both the food and the service were outstanding. The same was also true of the bar. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. While the hotel seems enormous, one never felt overwhelmed by crowds. We also greatly appreciated the benches at the foot of the beds for luggage. The shuttle to the airport leaves every half hour. And the staff is efficient and professional. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in the. Right place Idiscover this good andin anice area the staff was good and helpful May 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did not clean room The first day I was there, I left the room at 8:00AM and returned at 4:40PM. My room had not been cleaned, so I told the housekeeping person who was on the floor checking the rooms about the issue. She got someone to clean the room, but the individual who did the job asked me if I wanted each thing she did done, "Do you want the trash taken out?", "do you want the coffee pot cleaned?", do you want the beds made?", "do you want the room vacuumed?". Geez, really - I just wanted the room cleaned to the normal standard but I guess this was too much to ask. May 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It could have been better I have stayed at dozens of HIs and most offer some kind of breakfast included in the rate. They also have free coffee available and sometimes fruit or cookies at the desk. This hotel had none of this. Security was inadequate. This hotel charges $20 a night to park in their under the hotel garage. Then they go out of their way to tell guests that they are not responsible for damage or theft. They have the ability to close the garage door, but they do not. It is wide open for anyone to enter 24/7. To make matters worst, the elevator in the garage allows anyone to go up to the hotel room floors without being monitored by the front desk. It does not seem that this HI cares about providing the little extras that make a stay nice. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service This hotel was fabulous. The shuttle to the metro made going into DC so EASY! The staff was so accommodating also. My son in law forgot his iPhone charger and the one young man at the front desk was kind enough to let him use his own personal charger. Now that's customer service! Loved the location and the rooms were great. I would definitely stay here again. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!! If you are planning a trip to the DC area, I highly recommend this facility. Although we did not enjoy the pool or gym, it looked very inviting. Staff was excellent. There is a grocery store right across the street for convenience. The shuttle to the airport runs every 30 minutes and the Metro is right there. Was a 20 minute commute from motel to Union Station on the Metro. Definitely would stay here should we ever get back to DC. Proximity to Old Town Alexandria is awesome. Just a few blocks from the Potomac and some interesting galleries. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Value To start: the hotel staff was very nice and helpful, going so far as to explain things repeatedly to my friend and I who were on our first vacation. We are not what one would call "seasoned travelers" by even the most basic sense of the phrase! The shuttle bus to the airport is amazingly convenient since the Metro access is there as well! We did not move our car ONCE during our stay. The bar is pricey, but top shelf, and completely worth the investment. We always came back to a clean room, and none of our items were ever disturbed. The layout of the lobby gives the impression of being large and spacious while maintaining a level of privacy. You don't feel on top of the people checking in while you're at the bar, nor do you feel judgmental eyes as you over indulge in alcohol. I definitely want to stay here again the next time I'm in the D.C area! April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to access Washington DC & Mt. Vernon The hotel, its staff, location were great. Shuttle service and grocery store across the street are welcome perks. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My reward points I had 2 rooms reserved at this hotel. One under my name and one under my daughters name. Same dates. The hotel staff would not add my rooms to my rewards. March 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Review Pros: - Nice and friendly staff - Spacious Cons: - Weak shower water - Constant webpage time-outs and disruptions on internet service - No wired internet - Toilet water level is high March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with many extras, good value for breakfast buffet My room was excellent. It was exceptionally clean, spacious, and very quiet. There was a separate area with a mini-fridge, microwave and a mini-sink. The bed was very comfortable also. The water pressure in the shower was too high and could not be adjusted. The breakfast buffet had a nice variety of foods and was reasonably priced. Service and friendliness of the staff was not good in all areas of the hotel. Check-in was time consuming and the so-called business center consisted of one slow working computer that was in a common area with no privacy at all. March 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Charges I had a charge removed and added back on and it ruined my checking acct. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Excellent hotel service and location. Staff was very friendly, superb. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall... Very good value. Pool area... Not so great. Loud music playing. My kids loved it;) March 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Very nice room upgrade.I call down to the front desk and asked for an extra box of tissue and a fork, they told me that they would send it up. No one ever came to deliver them, ran out of tissues because that box was not full. Very Poor Service! March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Help for stranded travelers Four of my colleagues and I were stranded in the DC area during the snow storm a couple weeks ago. The staff warmly checked us in, making sure to recognize our status in the IHG chain. Because we had not stayed there before, we needed directions to local eateries, and pubs. The front desk staff promptly printed off Google map directions for our use. I must say we also spent some time in the lounge downstairs and found it a nice place to have an adult beverage. I must say one of the nicest touches was the staff from the in-house Starbucks giving samples to the guests of their best winter offerings. Delicious! Keep up the good work! March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit! We really enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn in Alexandria! The bed was so comfortable, I slept like I was at home...definitely not a typical experience for me. We had several meals at the hotel and they were all pretty good. No complaints whatsoever. Thanks for a great experience! March 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>