Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience this hotel,was the bargain of bargains- location was great,staff helpful and friendly and rooms beyond excellent we go back to 9/11 with you guys--- would never stay any where else-- while Driving from Montana to ohio,we had made a reservation in Montana to stop first night( three days after 9/11). we lost cell phone reception - could not contact holiday inn that we would not make it as far as thought-- after slight pause,the operator said-- "that is ok- where can we book you- normally there would be a charge,but not tonight. I wrote a letter to holiday inns and told them that I would sleep on the street before staying anywhere else -- and we have--- stayed on the street-- just kidding June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & nice service, very positive experience Excellent location, helpful staff, very nice pool. Hotel also offers bicycles for rental. (Only drawback: pool does not open until 10am, so it is not open for early-morning swim before a day of meetings.) I would definitely stay again if I didn't have early meetings (or if pool opens earlier). June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with children The hotel was wonderful! Having a grocery store across the street took care of anything the children wanted that the hotel restraurant didn't have. Alex at the front desk was very helpful, polite and patient. His knowledge of the area was amazing! Everyone at the front desk was great, the cleaning staff were also all very polite. The hotel restaurant staff were great too! They put up with all the questions the children asked them (which there were several ) about D.C. - I apologized for the interrogation but they smiled and said it was okay. I love to travel with my children so when we go somewhere that is family friendly it's always a pleasure! Thank you Holiday Inn for a helping make our trip stress free! June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to the Capital and Old Town I and another father took a group of teenage boys to the USA-Germany Soccer match at RFK. The hotel was a great value to house the eight of us. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable and the staff was very accommodating to give us adjoining rooms. The property was overall clean and fresh. After a long car trip, the few blocks walk to King Street was welcome to get dinner and for these hooligans to burn some energy seeing the sites of Old Town. With a grocery store across the street, we found plenty to feed them for a carb-laden breakfast that gave us the energy to take on DC and the Germans. Convenient to the Metro stations in Alexandria (free parking on weekends) made it easy to get where we needed to go. I'd recommend this great value for our needs. Only negative: carpet in room needed shampooing June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Get what you pay for Look, its a bit older in the bedroom area, you can see the older rug and the doudy looking bed, but it's very comfortable. The bathrooms look more recently upgraded The hotel is a bargain for the neighborhood. Down the block were much more expensive hotels. We paid a price that is more typical of the outer areas. The one draw back is the corner deli. The sandwich was not worth the price & the 3:00 PM coffee was old, very old. But we were too tired to do the smart thing..walk down a block. The staff were very pleasant.(PS The food rating only reflects the cons=cession not the restaurant). We definitely would stay here again. June 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Pathetic Maid Service Day one no coffee to be found. Day two still no coffee. Day three coffee but only one cup for two people. Day four no maid service because we left the sign up until 9:00 am. Day 5 no maid service because we left the sign on the door until 10:00. Apparently the maids run the policy for this chain. If you don't let them in at 8 they never come back to clean. Never ONE word of apology from anyone. This hotel caters to large herds of kids be warned, you may not get to sleep until they quit running up and down the halls unsupervised. Shuttle drivers were great except the tall, skinny, black guy in the suit who drives like a Kamikaze pilot! NEVER AGAIN May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had pet still got great service The staff was very easy to work with. We had a dog with us and there were no issues having her (after paying $50 fee, which was cheap compared to other DC hotels). The room rate was comparable to those in the area. As a rewards member we were easily able to extend our checkout time till 2. Would definitely recommend. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We had a wonderful time. Our over stay was good. We will see you aging in late June. Only thing I do not like is writing my names over 10 x.... to send this email. Thank you May 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A short stay close to DC A quick two day visit to see the sights of DC. The location of the hotel was nice, with the free shuttle to the airport, where you could hop on the metro. You can also walk about half a mile to the metro station. The room was large, with plenty of space, although a little dated. The ice maker and vending machine was right outside my door, and was very loud. The only way to get any sleep was with the use of ear plugs. The grocery store across the street was an added bonus for some snacks and drinks. A refrigerator in the room would have been a nice touch to keep the drinks cold. I was disappointed that the staff never recognized that I am a priority club member. In all other IHG hotels I’ve stayed at, priority club members are recognized when checking in, and normally presented with a small gift for being a member. Not sure what happened at this hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable with just one drawback the property was very comfortable and the stay was quite pleasant. just one drawback - we knew they had shuttle service to/from Reagan/national airport. but when we arrived (close to midnight) we called the hotel and were told shuttle stops at 1000pm. next morning, front desk said our $16 + tip taxi fare wouldn't be reimbursed. otherwise it's a very nice place. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb locaion and convenience with Shuttle sevice I enjoy the property each year we hold our professional meeting. Spending nearly a week away from home is comforting only when the accommodations balance one's needs. The Holiday Inn and Suites provides such balance. I do have a serious concern, as a Fire Chief Officer, it is critical to be able to have immediate access via cell service. This time we all found that the service seemed to be blocked. This was true of all carriers. As emergency responders and leaders, this is unacceptable. Please check on the service problem. thanks May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite at a standard price I really haven't got such a suite very often when I just booked a standard room. I'm not sure if a two-room suite with two TVs, a large bathtub besides the shower, a desk with flowers and a leather couch are "standard" in this hotel. But if so, I can strongly recommend this hotel in terms of value. I had not a lot to ask from the staff, but the check-in guy was nice and even adviced me a free on-street parking spot. The hotel is not in the exact center of the City. But I never mind a 12-13 minute walk. And additionally, there is even a free hotel shuttle from and to the heart of King Street every hour. You can also have breakfast at a very resonable price if you like. All in all, a great experience. The same can be said about the nice city of Alexandria. For me it lastet only one night, unfortunately. May 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Standards of Holiday Inn I stay at many Holiday Inns around the USA and have generally had very positive experiences. Once in a while I find one which has poor standards and this location fits that description. The rooms were older and not as clean as other Holiday Inns. The carpets were worn and dirty. Front desk service was freindly and responsive. Hpwever, the restaurant and bar service was poor. I went to the restaurant late evening found a table. After 20 minutes, no one came to ask if I needed anything and no waitress was seem even walking around the area. I finally got up and left. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet-welcoming, very relaxing stay in the center of things Comfortable bed, yes. Big room with space for dog. Herb garden in the atrium. Extremely friendly bar and restaurant service. Right in the middle of old Alexandria. Check in lady was really nice. After two stays here, feels like home. I understand they have "pet happy hour" but we missed it. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A week's stay Tiffany, Timrat and Moe were delightful. The refrigerator leaked and no one responded. Restaurant personnel were not hospitality persons. The shutlle drivers were terrific. Housekeeping must have been trained by the restaurant personnel; they were surly, loud, ane in general made us feel as though we were in their way *(not to mention loud and sharing their personal points of view whenever we were within hearing distance- no, not about us, just how negative life was in gemeral.). neverthe less the room was clean and smelled good..... but you might mention to housekeeping that changing the ice bucket bag is a health issue! May 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Hotel The Friday night of our stay was extremely noisy with a wedding party staying in our hall way. We asked them to be quite, and they didn't. We called the front desk and reported them, the staff did nothing. After 2 of my children were woken up we called the front desk again, and demanded that they get the party under control. They did come up and ask them to be quite. It worked for a while, but started back up again. Very disappointed in how the hotel management handled the situation! May 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect day for a wedding We attended a wedding party at this hotel, on the outside terrace, on an almost perfect Saturday in April. The hotel has a great location---north end of Old Town, Alexandria, close to Reagan Airport---and a reasonable price. On Sunday, we walked to the Old Town Pier (25 minutes) and caught the Water Taxi (book ahead) to the Washington Nationals game = a great overall experience...except for the National losing. May 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Bang for the Bucks and Insensitive Staff A/C didn't work properly and had to move rooms at my request after third day. Asked for non-foam pillows and was told the hotel had none only to find them available in my new room. Had one meal in the restaurant; NEVER received my beverage. Hotel was too far from the nearest Metro stop whereas there were nicer hotels at a lower cost right at the Metro stop. The only reason I stayed here was due to a conference. If the conference is here again next year, I will be staying elsewhere. April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice for a stay in the Washington area! Clean rooms and nice lobby. Choice of two cafes in the hotel and indoor parking. I would recommend a stay if you are in the Washington area -compare the rates. Lots of amenities nearby and Arlington is close by as well. April 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DC 2013 Hotel was clean & comfortable. Shuttle service efficient. Front desk friendly. Conference staff also friendly, taking care of needs. Rooms a bit noisy. Biggest problem was pool / fitness room staff, especially the manager. Attempted to problem solve with her; she "stormed" off without even talking to us, even though we had asked to speak with her several times. Very disappointing. April 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by gest experiance review the worst suttle drivers ever,had the feeling that all evolv around ``crown plaza``last friday at 5.30 ami and one other gentleman where told to take the cab to the airport after half hour wait,we did and cost me 15 dollars,not as advertise April 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was OK but not great The bed was clean and comfortable, however I was disappointed that the chair had dried white junk on it, the toilet paper holder was broken and the handle to flush the toilet was broken/chipped. The staff were pleasant and polite, however I wish they were more knowledgeable about the area and were able to answer questions about available things to do in the evenings. I missed having HGTV on the television. I pre-requested a refridgerator but when I got to my room, it didn't have one. The breakfast buffett was adequate, however I wish it had nuts to go with the oatmeal. However, I slept well, the bed was clean and comfortable. April 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Somewhat disappointed. Easy access to hotel from major highways. Parking convenience was good. But upon entrance onto the 3rd floor hallway I noticed the odor of a dog. Using the room access key was frustating most times because it did not always work, sometimes for up to 10 or 12 tries. Upon entrance to room 321 the room had the same odor of dog to it. The first time my wife used the bathroom the toilet would not stop flushing - it had to be repaired. The tub drained slowly while showering with the water covering the feet, even after adjusting the drain plug. At breakfast my wife was given a dirty coffee cup with old lipstick stains and dirt on it. The wedding reception food was very good and the service there was excellent. We couldn't figure out how to get messages from our phone when the message light was blinking. We liked the ease of checking out . April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Property Maintained Well My wife and I stayed at the Alexandria-Historic District Hotel during the Cherry Blossom Festival of Spring 2013. We very much enjoyed our stay and we felt that the entire staff was very responsive to our request. The hotel location was very nice and quiet, and we felt that the management went out of their way to make us feel at home. The take pride in the property and it shows. The shuttle service and the crew that ran to busses were outstanding too. Curt OHIO April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet but excellent location Our son who lives in Alexandria recommended the Holiday Inn Historic District because his employer uses it for prospective employees and other corporate visitors. We liked the shuttle service to National Airport and to the Metro--a great help if you are going all over the area, as we did. We found the room perfect (the coffee maker actually makes good coffee; the room had NOT been smoked in EVER, as near as we could tell; the shower worked perfectly. We just DON'T CARE about the TV service and didn't turn it on.). Free WIFI worked perfectly. The front desk and housekeeping answered all our questions and gave us good directions and advice about the area. We liked that it was out of the tourist trap area of Alexandria but in a safe, interesting residential area a long (but fun) walk from most of the restaurants. April 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very rude We found that the staff was rude as did other guests as we all talked to each other about it. We asked if they could recommend a family friendly restaurant and they would only recommend the restaurant and Bistro in the hotel. I have never had a hotel not have a list of restaurants in the area or at least a verbal recommendation. The fold out bed was almost unsleepable as you could feel the springs thru the mattress so we put the lightest chld on that bed. Even when the bed was delivered the housekeeping person was not friendly. I went down for coffee the first day as there was none with the coffee pot in the room. Even your Holiday Day Express offers a complimentary breakfast and they only offered coffee. When I went to get a second cup, the restaurant was open and the coffee pot was empty and I was told that it would be at least 30 minutes before more coffee would be available. They could have poured me a cup from a pot in the back but they never offered. I would not stay there again and certainly would not recommend it. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient We selected this hotel because of it's location to the airport and because it offered a shuttle to both the airport and the Metro station. We were not disappointed. We also discovered it offered a shuttle to King Street in Old Town as well. This made not having a rental car no problem. The beds were very comfortable and when we needed extra towels, they were delivered promptly. I would definitely stay here again! April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for location We were on a trip to sight see in DC. This hotel offered a solid value for our needs and with the free shuttle to the airport provided us access to the Metro. Be prepared though as the shuttle runs on a standard schedule and you may have to wait due to volume of riders. This was only a problem one time. The hotel also provides a shuttle to Old Towne which gives access to several restaurants and shops. The room was average but did have a good amount of staining on the carpet. It was clean and the beds were comfortable which met our needs. We were only there to sleep. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant but it was good. Overall the staff was pleasant and took care of any concerns promptly. The web site advertised a refrigerator in the room which was not there at check in but they brought one up as soon as we asked. There is a grocery right across the street and a liquor store next door to that so we were able to pick up some snacks and beverages easily. I would stay at this hotel again. April 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and friendly staff Great area of alexandria and within walking distance of King Street. Shuttles were always on time and took us to the metro and king street. Rooms were nice and staff was friendly. One complaint is that the restaurant is expensive and has limited choices, but we ate there one night and the food was good. Also, didn't end up going swimming because the pool is small and is only open until 9pm. No hot tub either. April 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Easter Weekend This hotel is awesome. We stayed over the easter weekend and enjoyed both old town and seeing all the washington sites. It is within close proximity to many attractions and easy access by car. Only minutes to the cherry blossoms and the downtown monuments. We visited the zoo and also Arlington Cemetary. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. Coffee was excellent and included in buffet price. As a priority member they upgraded us to the Mezzinne level and the room was HUGE. two bathrooms and a kitchenette. Very nice. I will return again. Staff was very pleasant and helpful with maps and questions. Parking was also discounted as a priority club member. Thanks for making our trip to Alexandria VA a memerable one. April 5, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>