• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALEXANDRIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are accepted as part of the family. A charge of 50 dollars per pet per stay applies. Please register your pet upon check in. Animals must be caged when left in the room alone and leashed when outside. No exotic species. 50 pound limit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
National Inventors Hall of Fame & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lee House at Arlington Cementery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a a lovely Parking area and covered garage
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0503

Welcome to Our Old Town Alexandria Hotel!

Located in the heart of Alexandria, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Historic District is convenient to Old Town and Washington, D.C. and is 100% Non-Smoking. Our hotel is near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and all local and DC monuments and attractions.

Walk outside the hotel and be at the historic waterfront or the Torpedo Factory Art Center in just minutes. Or, visit the monuments and museums of
View More

Welcome to Our Old Town Alexandria Hotel!

Located in the heart of Alexandria, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Historic District is convenient to Old Town and Washington, D.C. and is 100% Non-Smoking. Our hotel is near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and all local and DC monuments and attractions.

Walk outside the hotel and be at the historic waterfront or the Torpedo Factory Art Center in just minutes. Or, visit the monuments and museums of Washington DC which are a short drive away. If you're a collector, the exclusive art galleries, antique shops and boutiques make visiting Alexandria's Old Town area a must.

Enjoy the large indoor/outdoor pool or have a great workout in the Fitness Center.

Government travelers appreciate our Alexandria, VA address, which puts you close to Capitol Hill, Department of Defense and the Pentagon. Additionally, the state-of-the-art Business Center and meeting facilities offer the perfect solutions for your corporate needs.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Alexandria this hotel is definitely the "Smart Choice". Our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected with friends and family. And, we offer free shuttles to National Airport, METRO and King Street. Remember to satisfy your hunger at Bistro On First, our delightful on-site restaurant and lounge. We look forward to being your home away from home in Alexandria.

View Less
Features
Our hotel has a great location in the historic district of Old Town close to the waterfront and just minutes from King Street Shopping, terrific dining and all major attractions including the Torpedo Factory. Relax in the large indoor/outdoor pool after a day of visiting the museums, cultural attractions and national landmarks in DC, which is only a few miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel closing This hotel is closing at the end of July and the rooms are not being serviced. We had to cut our stay short because two days we got up to no hot water. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I want to say a special thank you to Mr. Frank Campbell. I told him when I checked in that it was my birthday and later on that evening he brought up a cheese and fruit tray which I thoroughly enjoyed. It was a sweet and thoughtful gesture which I appreciated very much. I am very sorry that this hotel will be closing at the end of the month. Holiday Inn should keep it open. Everyone there is so nice and works so hard to make the guests comfortable. When I stayed there last year I was recuperating from being ill and in the hospital out of town. I am glad I got to stay there again under better circumstances. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Room And Awful Bathroom The Room was hot and the bathroom was steamy and moist after a shower. The Bathtub drained slowly and there was a stain in the tub. This was my fourth time staying at the location. I will find somewhere else to stay next time, however, they are closing at the end of July 2014 to hopefully fix some of the problems. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently near metro Staff was very attentive and friendly, hotel was clean the personal for the breakfast buffet was really nice and we enjoyed talking to them every morning. The shuttle service was on time and we used them on four occassons to shuttle us to varous points and they were really eager to tell me and my Family on places of interest. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shame this location is closing This was the best value for travel from all destinations south of D.C. 5 minutes off of I95, free parking, walking distance to the Metro, good food in the neighborhood, 16 screen movie theater to relax in the evening. The staff was excellent over the past 4 years we have been staying there. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast, wonderful staff Though very disapointed, especially after being told that the hotel was rated very high. Needs a good cleaning or refurb of walls and carpets. Dining area was charming and breafast staff accomadating June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Air The room had no air for two nights. Complained to the staff, but nothing was done until the 3rd night and then I was moved to another room. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and super value and location I've stayed at this hotel many times over the past seven years. The staff is superior and truly cares about the guests. Anytime I've needed something, they have exceeded my expectations and asked if there was anything else they could do. On my most recent stay in June, I asked about making a future reservation and was told that the property was closing the end of July. What a disappointment. This is a loss for Holiday Inn. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Great Hotel. Great Location and very convenient getting off and back on the major interstate hiway. Very convenient to airport. The hotel staff was outstanding in their customer service. Room was very clean, well stocked and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable. Rooms were very quiet. Excellent Hotel and the price was very reasonable. Will definately recommend this hotel to everyone and I will use this hotel again on my next visit to the area. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this property. If your going to DC to visit museums or if your on business, this is a wonder Hotel with easy access to the Metro. Having breakfast included with the room is a plus, although the eggs at the breakfast bar were cold, the staff is wonderful! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location -- Fine Stay We wanted to be near DC without the very expensive DC prices for lodging. This Holiday Inn allowed for free parking for our rental car while we walked to the nearby METRO station to do our tourist visits. Thanks. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Closing ..... WHY ? We had a wonderful repeat experience at the Holiday Inn Alexandria - Eisenhower and was anticipating staying there again next April. The location is convenient for the Metro and was very safe. The staff of the hotel were informative, kind, courteous, helpful and very welcoming. They made our visits there memorable and enjoyable. I am very disappointed to learn that this hotel is CLOSING at the END OF JULY 2014, to be torn down and will not be replaced with another hotel property (of any type/brand). It's a shame that this great staff that worked well together are now scrambling to find employment elsewhere.....with virtually little advance notice. My thoughts and prayers for the staff to find employment soon. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel stay Was ery pleased with our stay at this hotel. Wanda was extremely pleasant and attentive to everyone's needs in the restaurant. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Outstanding throughout but especially in dining room. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable stay This is an old facility -- for example one elevator did not work during our stay -- and it feels a little tired. Our room was large and very comfortable. However, -- we checked the book of services in our room and it said breakfast started at 6 am. So we hoped to make an early start for long drive. When we showed up at 6 am we discovered a sign in the restaurant stating a 6:30 am start for breakfast. Staff were not interested in the irritating discrepancy and our start was delayed. . June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and super hotel and staff I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Each time I have truly enjoyed the convenience, staff, room, everything. However, this time I had an emergency back home and had to check out within three hours. The staff had my check out papers ready when I came downstairs. NOW THE BIG QUESTION. WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO CLOSE SUCH A VIABLE, BUSY AND LOVELY HOTEL IS BEYOND MY COMPREHENSION. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and excellent customer service Courteous and helpful front desk staff. Accommodating shuttle drive. Br lounge was accessible for late arrivals. Free parking was a bonus. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by an adequate hotel and good value; staff not freindly I have stayed several times at this hotel, but it is starting to go down hill. needs an update.A marginal stay, but good value. Front desk staff not welcoming at all. We are Priority Club members, but treated very poorly. I would stay some where else for sure next time Holiday Inn needs to take a good look at the operation of this hotel. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again Staff for the most part were accommodating, shuttle service was great but the hotel room was dirty and the pool was dirty. Breakfast food was good if you like lousy food. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Hotel Room smelled. Big red stain on the carpet that had been there for some time, with no effort to clean it up. food was of poor quality. The hotel was tired. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable base for sightseeing The Holiday Inn at Alexandria offered everything that a tourist could want as a base for visiting Washington DC. It is easily accessed from the Interstate and is within very easy walking distance to the speedy Metro line. And when you tire of the city, Alexandria is one stop away and the free trolley service down King Street enables visits to interesting shops, many restaurants and harbour ferries and cruises. The rooms are well equipped and cleaned and everything is available for a good city break base June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation spot Very comfortable Beds Love that it has frig Love that it has microwave Bathroom is clean June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by All around frustrating The shuttle service was limited and inflexible. The bar staff was surly and pushy to have us leave. There was no food or drink option after ten at night: bar menu stopped serving early and every vending machine I tried was broken. I just wanted some water! It took me forever to order breakfast despite staff walking by multiple times. The room was comfortable and the location was convenient but everything else about the place frustrated me. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Alexandri SW-Eisenhower Ave Hotel was outdated and was informed that it is going to be torn down in the future so they will not update it. Overpriced for the value. Also the hotel bartender could not even make the mix drinks on the Happy Hour menu and they had limited selection of drinks and food items. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The hotel is in need of remodeling because the interior appearance will be much improved with new carpeting and paint throughout. My room was comfortable, but very noise as there were "generator" sounds coming from outside or the elevator room. However, can't beat the price and the location. Last thing, this is the first Holiday Inn where you had to pay for breakfast, and this fact is not apparent on the website when booking. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great price We were in DC for only one night but this hotel was perfect for our needs -- location was good, close to the metro; free parking is fantastic; room was comfortable; staff was friendly. Hotel is a little on he older side but it was a reasonable price for the location and cleanliness and service. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bar bar service excellent/bartender was courteous and went out of way to make visit relaxing great personality May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and convenient location The only complain is the quality and price of breakfast. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfort, price and convenience I have stayed here dozens of times and always know that I will get excellent service, a clean and comfortable room, all at a great price. The convenience to the metro and free parking is also a wonderful bonus! May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price Location was good, although it is close to the Beltway so the traffic noise is noticeable. Close to the Metro station which made commuting to DC easy. Staff was very helpful. Hotel in general is a little dated with the bathrooms a little small, but overall rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel offered a free guest laundry which was very nice, especially for anyone staying an extended period of time. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold options, however free breakfast is by voucher so make sure you make your reservation for the exact number in your party. Price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. May 8, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites: Perfect For Vacations & Business
Holiday Inn & Suites: Perfect For Vacations & Business
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites: Perfect For Vacations & Business Christ Church: More Than 235 Years Old & a Local Favorite Lyceum in Alexandia is Part Of Civil War History.....Minutes Away The Torpedo Factory Showcases Local Artists.....On The Waterfront! Spacious Lobby With Restaurant Front Desk Carlyle House in Alexandria.....Where History Comes Alive Holiday Inn Exterior: Walk To Shopping & The River Masonic Temple Memorial Hall in Alexandria.....Minutes Away
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading