• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALEXANDRIA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.2MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are accepted as part of the family. A charge of 50 dollars per pet per stay applies. Please register your pet upon check in. Animals must be caged when left in the room alone and leashed when outside. No exotic species. 50 pound limit.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Torpedo Factory Art Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
National Inventors Hall of Fame & Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Lee House at Arlington Cementery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have a a lovely Parking area and covered garage
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 20.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:17
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:106
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:154
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:VA0503

Welcome to Our Old Town Alexandria Hotel!

Located in the heart of Alexandria, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Historic District is convenient to Old Town and Washington, D.C. and is 100% Non-Smoking. Our hotel is near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and all local and DC monuments and attractions.

Walk outside the hotel and be at the historic waterfront or the Torpedo Factory Art Center in just minutes. Or, visit the monuments and museums of
View More

Welcome to Our Old Town Alexandria Hotel!

Located in the heart of Alexandria, the Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Alexandria - Historic District is convenient to Old Town and Washington, D.C. and is 100% Non-Smoking. Our hotel is near Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport and all local and DC monuments and attractions.

Walk outside the hotel and be at the historic waterfront or the Torpedo Factory Art Center in just minutes. Or, visit the monuments and museums of Washington DC which are a short drive away. If you're a collector, the exclusive art galleries, antique shops and boutiques make visiting Alexandria's Old Town area a must.

Enjoy the large indoor/outdoor pool or have a great workout in the Fitness Center.

Government travelers appreciate our Alexandria, VA address, which puts you close to Capitol Hill, Department of Defense and the Pentagon. Additionally, the state-of-the-art Business Center and meeting facilities offer the perfect solutions for your corporate needs.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Alexandria this hotel is definitely the "Smart Choice". Our free high-speed Internet access keeps you connected with friends and family. And, we offer free shuttles to National Airport, METRO and King Street. Remember to satisfy your hunger at Bistro On First, our delightful on-site restaurant and lounge. We look forward to being your home away from home in Alexandria.

View Less
Features
Our hotel has a great location in the historic district of Old Town close to the waterfront and just minutes from King Street Shopping, terrific dining and all major attractions including the Torpedo Factory. Relax in the large indoor/outdoor pool after a day of visiting the museums, cultural attractions and national landmarks in DC, which is only a few miles away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and prompt service Room was clean and comfortable. Service in the restaurant was prompt and courteous. Food was very good. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my stay The staff was corteous and the building was clean. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by business Travel There were some good people at the hotel, but several of the front desk personnel were not helpful. November 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was reasonable up to front desk staff. Really it was just one individual that made my first experience in DC miserable. Nevertheless I would still recommend this facility to my co-workers. November 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Excellent proximity to the airport and very freindly counter and concierge staff. Clean well equipped room for a reasonable price. November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff were very courteous, and friendly. The hotel offered a comfortable and enjoyable stay. November 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel by Reagan I only stayed one night. Free airport shuttle was very convenient. Would be nice to get a free breakfast of some sort - cheaper to eat next door at McD's. November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Rooms, Nothing Special Holiday Inn Arriving at this hotel near DCA, parking is easy connected to the hotel. Check in was fast and efficient. The room was extremely small considering the price and could hardly turn around in the room. Bed was comfortable and bathroom was old and outdated and shower had not been properly cleaned and had brown spots around the soap dish. No water was provided in the room. View from room was nice of the town below. Several good restaurants nearby. Very close to the airport. Charge $16 for parking. Hotel is secure with key access to elevators. Probably would not return due to the tiny high priced rooms. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Marathon Went for the Marine Corp Marathon. (This hotel was on the MCM website) The hotel staff pretty much had no clue about the marathon, they did provide a hand out which gave very vague information. The front desk seemed annoyed when asked about any type of transportation to or from the expo or about transportation to or from the start or shuttle. About all they could tell us is "go out the door turn left go to 23rd go to the metro and catch the train. We went to Boston for the marathon and our hotel there knew everything about the marathon, expo. Had maps for everyone, even offered Breakfast to go and a shuttle to runners village on race morning. November 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff unresponsive to charging me twice The hotel was nice and we rested well. They charged me two nights points and charged my credit card for one of the rooms and still have not resolved that issue. The on-site staff didn't recognize my IHG status and in fact seemed annoyed that I brought it up. I had a total of 16 hotel nights with three rooms. Total lack of acknowledging a platinum IHG card member. It's a shame; I'm a loyal IHG member and stay at Holiday Inns around the country. I will have to re-evaluate the usefulness of being loyal to IHG based on this very poor service at one hotel. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I had not stayed at a Holiday Inn hotel in quite some time. We usually stay the the Express properties. We were very comfortable. The room was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom was a bit small but workable. We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff as well as the shuttle to the metro, which was very convenient and a great added value. Thanks for the great service. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Generally a very good stay, only disappointment was easy access to an outlet at the desk. Staff were advised and will be interesting to see the solution. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the price At first it can appear a bit rough but it is clean, neat, quality bed and friendly staff. For a budget stay in DC - this should fit the bill October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great location, great service. I was able to relax and work. The staff is very kind and willing to help anytime. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Hotel was decent, didn't like having to pay $16.00 for overnight parking. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT awesome hotel! very clean and friendly staff. they worked fast to get us in our room and the shuttle was there on time in the morning to drop us off at our flight. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The check in was quick and painless, as well as check out. Best night of sleep in a week of travelling and different hotels. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and service I prefer staying at this hotel when I travel to this area. It is located near the airport and many places to eat. The hotel is very nice, quiet and has a great staff. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and great service An awesome stay espeically during the Army Ten Miler. I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and willing to assist October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, but needs improvements This hotel was nice and clean, and in a good location. We had a few issues, but not sure if it will deter us completely from staying there again. Everytime we left our room for the day, when we came back our key did not work. I did not like that you have to pay for parking when you are a customer. We usually stay at Holiday Inn-Rossyln that includes parking and breakfast buffet. This hotel had neither. Service was exteremly slow in the restaurant, definitely needs more staffing. My food was very late, dessert was brought out 20 minutes after we paid, and never recieved extra food that was ordered. Staff was nice and corrected errors, but just became an aggravating experience. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Stayed 2 nights of an 8 night trip - some areas needed a refresh, overall the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and most staff were friendly. Unfortunately, the shuttle service was unreliable - we had to call to be picked up from the metro station - waited 30 minutes while all the other hotel shuttles came by, then we called again, waited another 20 minutes until the Holiday Inn shuttle finally came. All the other hotel shuttles had come to the station 2 or 3 times in the 50 minutes that we waited. This service was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. Also - breakfast was not only mediocre - but it cost more for our breakfast than we paid for our dinner the night before, at the same hotel restaurant. And they didn't have cream or half & half for our coffee. They had milk and coffeemate. The second day we ended up getting coffee at McDonalds next door - where we saw some of the hotel staff getting their own coffee... sad! There is no complimentary coffee offered in the lobby - there is a fee for the lobby coffee (and only coffee mate there as well) October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A night at the HI Crystal City A very nice property. Convenient walking access to all of Crystal City. Staff are always attentive even in midst of dealing with another bus tour arriving. That's a nice touch for a busy property. Bar/lounge is a pub atmosphere. Decent food at a fair price for DC. The staff are great there too. All in all a great place to stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay in DC. Hotel lobby was neat and clean and front desk staff were friendly, albeit slow, and check-in was somewhat efficient. Rome was average, bathroom was very dated and shower could have used any kind of update. Room was quiet and temp was comfortable. Could have used a friendlier driver on the airport shuttle which was my last impression of the hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Crystal City, Nice Hotel Hotel is nice as I've stayed there a few times for business. I usually never have a problem. I was in a room that was at the end of the hall way by the ice maker and the ice maker was a bit loud and I heard everyone that got ice. I would stay away from rooms that end in 03 and 04. I'd still go back and still recommend the hotel for business or pleasure. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but there is no HDMI cable for tv connection Over all services are cool, the front desk are very helpful and provided a lot information about travelling. However, when I try to ask for HDMI cable for tv connect around 10pm, the technical staff on the phone are not friendly at all. October 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service not their forte Took several days to get TV fixed. Parking rules are not enforced, livery service cars and taxi's are allowed to park anywhere they please. After 4 days of requesting someone fix the TV the night staff, Krisda at the front desk called and within 10 minutes the night engineer Eric responded and replaced the TV. Hotel is old and rooms need some serious renovations October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by to the Chef at O'Malley's As the above ratings show, this hotel is to be recommended for its location, its service and the friendliness and professionalism of its staff. An extra mention to the chef at O'Malley's restaurant. He/she did a fantastic job in providing various and tasty food. It was a pleasure to dine in the hotel restaurant - normally this is not often the case. So after all these positive comments, here comes the one let down: the breakfast. Being aware that the usual dining room was being renovated, it still was a terrible shame that the choice and variety at breakfast was so poor. Most of the food was either sugary or fat, no choice of healthy cereals, no bread at all, no fruit salad. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room The hotel was clean and the staff wis very good. The only problem is the close proxcemity to the Airport which resulted in some noise. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable and very professional Enjoyed the entire stay. The staff was very kind and professional. The shuttle service was so very convenient. Everything was clean. The food at the restaurant was very good. The staff answered all of my questions with a smile and they were so helpful with my questions. I will definitely recommend this hotel. Again, everything was very enjoyable and helpful. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel in the area for value and solitute Went to this hotel due to an overbooking at the Holiday Inn in DC. Pleasantly surprised with the modern rooms as well as the personal service. Near the Metro, shopping and fine restaurants. Will definitely stay here on my next visit to DC - rental car next door and not far from Alexandria - McDonald's also next door. October 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Holiday Inn & Suites: Perfect For Vacations & Business
Holiday Inn & Suites: Perfect For Vacations & Business
Select to close.
Holiday Inn & Suites: Perfect For Vacations & Business Christ Church: More Than 235 Years Old & a Local Favorite Lyceum in Alexandia is Part Of Civil War History.....Minutes Away The Torpedo Factory Showcases Local Artists.....On The Waterfront! Spacious Lobby With Restaurant Front Desk Carlyle House in Alexandria.....Where History Comes Alive Holiday Inn Exterior: Walk To Shopping & The River Masonic Temple Memorial Hall in Alexandria.....Minutes Away
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading