Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 203 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

203reviews

  • 5 Stars
    112
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

Leisure Time

By

July 04, 2016

club

Overall the hotel was ok. The breakfast could be better, especially the buffet. A hot tub or jacuzzi in the pool area would be nice with more lounge chairs. Towels provided in the pool area so not having to use room towel. The staff, especially at front desk were super attentive and very friendly/welcoming/helpful. The shuttle service was good, but the hours should be longer into the night. I like Holiday Inn and enjoy staying there typically. Will return in future.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Location

By

June 28, 2016

This is a great hotel. The property and rooms are nice. The location is great.

Read More
Read Less

Super friendly and helpful staff

By

June 27, 2016

My wife, sister in law and mother in law recently stayed here and had nothing but good to say about their stay and the friendly and helpful staff.
The hotel is convenient to everything and having the hotel shuttle to take you to nearby Old Town for dining and shopping was a plus.
Zac, at the front desk was always helpful and friendly and even printed out their boarding passes for their flight while they were off sight seeing.
They said they would most definitely stay here again.
Thank you for taking such good care of them.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

staff found out we were celebrating our 40th anniversary and surprised us with a chilled bottle of champagne and fresh strawberries. It was a wonderful surprise and we can not thank them enough. Thanks again, Mike

Read More
Read Less

Nice place, good location

By

June 21, 2016

platinumelite

A very nice place, especially since the remodeling (and I liked it just fine before). Near the Eisenhower Street Metro Station and a few other restaurants. Loved the bar. The only slightly negative thing I can say about it is that the elevators were kind of slow and one always stopped on the 8th Floor whether anyone was there waiting or not. Price was reasonable, though I'd probably charge about $20 less per room per night--this based upon comparison of value / location / price of other area hotels (including other Holiday Inns). Will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Stay 16 June 2016

By

June 21, 2016

Carpets in hallways need to be changed out. Everything else was fine.
Special kudos to the drivers of the Holiday Inn Van. Great Job!!

Read More
Read Less

Metro location and room cleanliness

By

June 15, 2016

club

The metro location was key in booking and staying in this hotel. With just a quick walk you cannot beat it. The room always stayed clean - fresh towels and sheets made returning to the room after a day of sightseeing fantastic. The customer service was extremely sub-par with no attempt for resolution or observation of empathy. The wrong room was received after paying a higher rate for a better room because they were sold out. The squeaky elevator kept opening and closing all night outside our room and the customer service did not try to fix it at all. Of the three elevators, one was always disabled, the other stuck on our floor and the last one sometimes didn't respond to the button being pressed. Unfortunately, I would probably stay here again because of the metro location and not having to wait on a shuttle.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 26, 2016
Dear MR1024, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are pleased with your positive comments regarding our facility. It is disheartening though that the level of service you received affected your overall experience. I have also sent you an email as a follow- up on your experience. Your feedback has been taken into serious account and will be shared with our staff. We are confident that necessary steps will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for sharing and for being one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great for Metro

By

June 07, 2016

club

Metro is easy, parking is free. Small hotel and perfect for the business traveler. Used this property to move in and out of DC....easy, inexpensive, clean, safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Hi ScotDec, It is a pleasure to receive your review and to learn that you have endorsed our property and services you received during your last visit. Thanks for sharing your comments with us and please share your experience with others and come back to see us whenever you're back in the area. Regards, Ian Harvey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value and convenient location

By

June 06, 2016

club

Convenient to Metro and Airport. Easy access to freeway and Alexandria. Starbucks across street which is always good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Hello Gordorini, We appreciate your selection of our hotel for your recent stay in the Alexandria area. Thanks as well for taking the time to complete this review which serves as an important reference for our future guests. We look forward to your return whenever you return to the area. Regards, Ian Harvey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice and convenient location

By

June 04, 2016

platinumelite

Great place but had some issues with the bathroom. Overall great staff and stay despite some inconveniences.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Hello ZorroRojo, Thanks for taking the time to forward this review of your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your candid remarks and assure you that our staff will use your comments to address the issues mentioned. We look forward to hosting your next stay. Regards, Ian Harvey, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, convenient location!

By

June 02, 2016

I first started staying at this hotel with my parents in the early 80's when the metro was extended. Now, I bring my own family here! I have always had great service and definitely love the convenience of just parking my car and using the metro to commute in/out of DC. The restaurant/lobby area was recently redone and is very nice and open. Plenty of parking close by with two entrances to the lobby area. The rooms are standard size but come with a large flat screen tv, microwave and mini fridge. The indoor pool is very spacious and clean. Only issues I ran into were the guest floors seem a little too dim in terms of lighting. Overall, not too bad.

Read More
Read Less

Buenas impresion pero aun hay oportunidades de mejora

By

June 01, 2016

club

Tengo experiencia en clasificación de hoteles y se lo que una marca como Holiday Inn puede ofrecer, siento que ha este hotel le falto para tener los standards.

Read More
Read Less