Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay for Metro I use this hotel due to its prime location next to the Metro. I fly out of DCA often, and the Park-n-Fly is very convenient. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good good breakfasts, had some great crab too for dinner, friendly service...great location easy in and out. Been staying here for over 25 years I think over the years for business in the area. always good. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall excellent Very friendly, caring, and professional staff. Housekeeping staff was not quite as on the ball (remember to put your Do Not Disturb sign out if you don't want to be awakened early), but the rooms were clean, the food at the restaurant was good, and the wifi was fast, free, and reliable (all important things when traveling with kids!). The shuttle was very handy at getting to and from the King St. metro stop as we did not have a car. The room was too warm initially but once we switched the thermostat mode from heat to AC (in February), it was perfect. Would definitely stay here again. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest Good location easy in and out, friendly service and priced very good for the area..been coming to this place for over 24 years for business in the area...clean, reliable, all good. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff were very friendly and professional. Always asking if I needed anything. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Home away from Home! I was staying in the hotel over the holidays for work and was delighted by both the quality of the hotel and the great attitude of the staff. During the week I was there, every single employee I saw greeted me with a smile and asked if there was anything they could do for me. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay - bad shuttle service We enjoyed our overnight stay. Room was nice - staff was nice. We stayed in this particular hotel because of the shuttle service to the airport. We paid extra for the park and stay package, but the shuttle to and from the airport was a nightmare. We received a call the night before our flight informing us that due to airport crew staff's needs the morning shuttle wouldn't leave until 6:30 (we had a 7:45 AM flight) with the shuttle arriving at the airport about 6:50. After much conversation we convinced the hotel staff that 6:50 was too late to arrive for a 7:45 flight and that we needed to leave at 6:00 AM so they offered to call us a taxi at our expense. After further conversation the hotel agreed to pay the $18 taxi ride for us to get to the airport at 6:00 AM. Then coming home our plane landed at 4:00 PM but we didn't get the shuttle back to the hotel until 5:30 PM (again, airport crew was given top priority over us). It all worked out in the end but very frustrating and elongated the process to return to the hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Visit Came to the DC Metro Area to visit my granddaughter for Christmas. And she simply loved the hotel and it's location. Had a minor problem with the shower head but once reported they were right there to correct the situation. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made you feel welcomed! We stayed at this particular Holiday Inn because the other hotel that we had previous had no more room for my cousin & his family to stay. We are SO glad we did! My husband had a conference to attend for 5 days & we had to leave on Christmas Day from NY because he had to be there on the 26th very early in the morning. When we arrived, we were greeted by Ms. Cordelia at the front desk. She was very warm, friendly and concerned for our well being. Ms. Cordelia even gave each of us gifts bags full of snacks. She was the type of person who showed genuine concern for you even though she has never met you. It takes an amazing person to have this kind of characteristic! I mentioned to Ms. Cordelia that we have 3 kids and having 2 double beds would be fine for us; I actually insisted. Ms. Cordelia wanted us to feel comfortable because after all we were staying for 5 days. She decided to show us the room that she was telling about; it had a King size bed & a pull out sofa. Then, I realized that this was what we definitely needed to sleep comfortably with the 3 kids. Ms. Cordelia was right! If she had not made that suggestion, we would have not grown to love this particular Holiday Inn. We were truly blessed for her help! Everyone including that staffs in the restaurant were very warm and friendly; they made us feel like we've known them for awhile. My cousin & his family also have said great thing about this hotel. Even the kids cannot stop talking how great this hotel was! We would rather stay at this 3 star hotel with excellent service all around then a five star hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Me Quiet and comfortable, the ideal place for a romantic getaway! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel, best service I went to this place for a schooling engagement, and had the best of time as a result of the hospitality of this facility's staff. Facility was neat and elegantly kept at all times. I left feeling refreshed every morning, and came back to a well soothing atmosphere. Staff members were amazing, especially their shuttle drivers. They made sure I was on time for all my appointments, and picked me up at the end of the day. I will greatly recommend this place to anyone who plans to visit DC/VA for any events. Thanks guys, and see you soon again! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pick Sought hotel for travel out of Washington-National Airport (Washington,D.C.) with closeness, cleanliness, parking and cost as factors. Priority Club, IHG now, member since early 1980's yet never stay at this location. My experience was excellent. Courteous and helpful front desk staff also arranged cab for next a.m., which was prompt. Room was well appointed, clean and well stocked with essentials. IHG "care package" at check-in was a nice touch. Used their "park n fly" to leave vehicle on property during travels. Very pleased and will use this hotel for subsequent DCA travels. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Great staff in kitchen. Nice welcome and room. Bar food need to close at 11pm December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Find. Convenient Location We had a great stay while attending an event in DC. When we arrived, there was an issue with the original room. The staff was courteous and prompt in making the situation right. The kids LOVED the heated pool. Water temperature makes the pool experience so much more pleasant for the little ones. Definitely would stay again! December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL I had originally planned to stay here for only one night but ended up staying an entire weekend while visiting relatives for Thanksgiving. Everything about this hotel was perfect such as location, service by the staff, quiet and comfort from my hotel room, etc. Strongly recommend staying here if you're in the area. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit We recently visited our daughter in Alexandria and stayed at this nearby hotel. We had an excellent stay. the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the price was very reasonable for this area. I had read comments about being so close to the highway that it was noisy. We did not find this to be a problem at all and liked the easy access to this hotel off of 495. The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast package was great for the price and the staff in the restaurant was very friendly and welcoming. We plan to use this hotel in the future. Had an excellennt experience and would recommend to others. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations and nice place for an event I made reservations due to an event being held there and it was a great place for a party! Very relaxing atmosphere and reasonable room rates for our group. Very pleasant dining experience and excellent food. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Clean, comfortable. Easy access from DC taking metro. The best is the shuttle to and from old town Alexandria. You decide when/where to be dropped off and when to be picked up till 11pm. $20 bucks cab ride to Mt. Vernon. Only con is that room was near highway and could hear the cars. Great value for the money. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Hotel In Alexandria We stayed at the Holiday In Alexandria because it was the official hotel for the Woodrow Wilson Bridge Half Marathon. We didn't know what to expect but had an enjoyable, albeit, brief stay. We live close by in Maryland and don't stay in hotels in the are. However, the race had an early start. The rooms were clean and comfortable.We were especially appreciative of the staff and how helpful they were. Would definitely recommend. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything would have been perfect if... Everything would have been perfect if they had had a safe in the room. I flew in for a half marathon and really needed a safe for personal items. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Metro We were in town for the Marine Corps Marathon and loved the proximity to a Metro station We were able to drive to a nearby Whole Foods and stock up on some food. We took the Metro to nearby Old Town and used the trolley to see the King St/waterfront area. November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home We would not even consider any other Hotel when we visit Northern Virginia/DC area. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by eisenhower Great locationfor the the metro was able to walk. Breakfast available but necessarily included. Up to two kids eat free from set menu with adult. Nice size pool. Shuttle to location within 3.5 miles from hotel. Staff friendly and accommodating. Shuttle me too local walmart to puck up some forgotten items and very attentive to the kids. Coffee in the lobby in the morning and hot chocolate and marshmellows at night. Free parking, October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is fantastic When in DC area always stay here - staff is helpful and so upbeat and the facility is good with bonus of being right by train station. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Chose this hotel for a Washington sightseeing trip but without having to pay city centre hotel prices. Within a 5 minute walk of the Metro it is perfectly located to get into Washington DC. The complimentary hotel shuttle bus will take guests anywhere within a 3 mile or so radius of the hotel, & also to & from Reagan National airport. The property is immaculately kept, the staff are professional yet friendly, & Management must know what they are doing to deliver such a high standard of service. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and staff I just stayed here, and let me tell you, I thought I was at a 5-star resort. The staff at this hotel are AMAZING!!! They treated us like royalty. I'm not kidding! I will be staying there again the next time I'm down there!! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by we recommend this as a place close to the action but quiet too we liked it here and would recommend it to UK tourists / the metro is very close to walk too/ the shuttle (manny) was great to take us to old town alexandria / the hotel is a little hard to find if like us you are UK self drive seniors but not THAT much of a challenge / the pool was excellent for lengths but not open in AM when I really needed it. Staff generally were great as have most hotels in IHG on our months drive throughout Virginia etc etc. We were given restaurant vouchers for breakfast (I believe I paid for them in advance?) but some of the restauarnat staff got all pedantic when I wanted to take a very small breakfast up to the room for my wife (just a small bowl. , slice of toast and a coffee). They seemed to think that I should have had room service and thereby paid extra for it. This was the exception in "service standards" throughout our USA holiday and rather perturbed me. Especially as I was taking a small b'fast up to my wife on our 45th wedding anniversary! otherwise a great experience apart from that one incident. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful front desk clerks. Good location, close to Metro terminal. Front desk personal courteous and helpful specially Raghad and John. Others need more training. They don't know what is in the area,like general tourist info. A couple of negative points. On Sept. 22nd. the day we checked in, we went to old town Alexandria, we called the hotel for a shuttle to take us back to the hotel, we ware told it will take about 30 min. to pick us up.We waited 1hr. and 20min. We called the hotel twice the answer was that he is on his way, which was not true hr was at the Airport picking up guests. We did get 1 night comt.for our troubles The second night we arrived to the hotel at 7pm. the room was not made up yet. The bath rooms are very small it is hard to rich the shower handle due to the toilette being in the way. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay First and foremost, Milton (shuttle service) was fantastic. He acted in more of a concierge role than shuttle services and his suggestions/advice were phenomenal!!! Overall a very nice stay...front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. In fact, everyone was!!! It's a little confusing getting in and out of the hotel property but just follow Milton's advice and you'll be fine. Only complaint was the food. Mediocre at best and we did have a severely undercooked med-well hamburger (think it may have come out 5 degrees above raw) and child's grilled cheese that was literally dripping with grease. Looked like the entire sandwich was fried in oil. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great location to your meetings in Washington I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times, and I like its super friendly staff and great service. One great perk is that the hotel is at five minutes walking from a yellow and blue line subway station, that will bring you downtown Washington or Georgetown in minutes. All offices around Crystal City and Tyson's Corner are easy to reach by car. October 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>