Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay They need to do away with the restaurant!!! It is so messed up. We ordered 2 Denver omelets, the 1st one came with only vegetables, and the 2nd one came with only chesse. If you order cereal that is all you get, no milk, no bowl, and no spoon. And don't even think about room service because the will tell you to come down and get it! The people are very rude to you!!! And the pool needs to open earlier not at 3pm.it did not matter to them that we were IHG members! October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle horible Shuttle from airport was horrible. It took over 1.5 hours to get picked up from the airport. Front desk was less the honest about drivers location. They said he couldn't find us and the driver said he hadn't been to the airport during that entire time. We had to stop and pickup another couple in Old Town and they had been waiting over an hour also. They were senior citizens and very upset! Very disappointed with the front desk persons. I've been a Holiday Inn Priority Club holder for many years with at one time over 500,000 pts. Very disturbing! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Lobby is a bit dated, but I didn't sleep in it. Road access in and out onto Eisenhower road is a bit tricky if you have not stayed there since the road construction was completed. Even though I stayed across the hall from ice machine and vending, I could not hear them. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, good location. This hotel is well located right off of the outer loop of DC. The room was nice and the dining area was well kept. While there was some confusion/delay over the separate reservations (full paid and reward nights), handling that, and an unknown charge during the rewards nights according to the website (a charge for the room itself). All in all it's a good deal. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience for a family We planned a family vacation to DC during the month of September. Holiday Inn was chosen due to its location to the Metro. The staff was wonderful in assisting us in using the best metro lines to and from different venues. They were able to answer all our questions. The room was clean and met our needs especially with two boys. Some reviews discussed the noise but we were right outside the vending machines and elevators and did not notice any noise. My one complaint would be the food and service at the restaurant. Breakfast was slow despite only ordering eggs and pancakes. It was difficult finding our waiter at times to get refills on drinks and even our check. Dinner was slow too but in all fairness they were short handed and a tour bus came in unexpectedly. Prices are steep but kids could eat free with a paying adult. Starbucks and other restaurants are within walking distance so that adds another option plus a shuttle will take you to Old Town if you are interested in other restaurants or a walk along the waterfront. This was very convenient. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and would gladly book another stay there. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Would like to say the staff was awesome in helping us navigate the metro system, checking in and out, and answering questions. The room was clean and quiet despite being across from the ice machine and drink machine. I was disappointed in the restaurant. We ate breakfast there the first morning and it took an exceptionally long time to get our meal even though it was just eggs and pancakes. Dinner was the same but to be fair they were short handed and had an unexpected tour bus arrive. Breakfast the last day was more of the same. However if you do not want to dine in the restraunt, Starbucks, California Tortillas, and other restaurants are within walking distances. If you want to venture out, they do offer a shuttle to old town. The bar does offer a limited menu and very fast service. Huge plus for us with two boys was the hotel is within a block of the Eisenhower Metro. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Royal Treatment Last minute reservation made the same day and first time staying at this property. It was also the first time I have used my IHG Rewards Chase Visa card to make the reservation and pay for the room. I was immediately thanked for using the card and being an IHG Rewards member and then John noticed I was a new Platinum member and the Royal Treatment commenced. The room was fabulous and the location was very convenient for my business in Arlington, VA and especially for jumping on the I-495 Beltway very early the next morning to make a 6:00 am flight out of BWI the next morning. I'm sorry I couldn't stay longer. I will be back! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights in Alexandria We had a very comfortable stay. There was an issue with the room rates and how they varied from night to night, It was handled very professionally by the managers Marlin & Andrew. They were "down to earth" and caring....no stuffed shirt attitude at all. My son lives in the neighbor in a small house so I will definitely be back September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Military Parent I have been here twice and have loved each and ever time!!! I will be going back due to my son stays right around the corner. i recommand it and love the food there!!! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and service and a very warm welcome I would like to thank you very much for everything your services provided we had a very nice stay September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very clean This hotel offered us a great location for hopping the metro to venture into DC for the sites. I had my kids with me, so I didn't want to have to walk too far to get to the metro, so the 5 minute walk was great! I found the rooms very clean and the staff were so friendly. My kids also enjoyed the pool after the long day of seeing DC. The free parking is also a plus. It was nice not to have to tack on that cost to my budget. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely refreshed This hotel is an older Holiday Inn, but has had a recent refresh that is nice. The rooms are smaller and we had a room that had a connecting door to the adjoining room. It did not keep much of the sound out and was not a really quiet room, but worked well for us. The hotel is close to old town Alexandria, which offers nice attractions and was a good value for the area. It has free parking, which is a rare thing for the old town area. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location. Good location. Stay was disappointing. Significant water leak in our first room required relocation. The repairs caused more noise than normal. Hallways were full of equipment. Front desk staff was very friendly. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by sightseeing We, my 2 sons 14 & 11 and myself stayed there recently for 3 nights and the room was nice & clean. The staff was excellent, very courteous and helpful. I was a little disappointed with the restaurant, while conveniently located in the lobby, I felt the menu wasn't that good and the prices were high. There was other restaurants (Ruby Tuesdays) nearby that I feel gave a better meal at a better price. The hotel is a short walk away from the metro which also makes it very convenient traveling back & forth to DC. It is much less expensive if you stay just outside DC than in it. The only problem that we had was the toilet one night kept running. I shut the water off for the toilet so we could sleep. I reported it the following morning and the problem was corrected by the time we got back to the room after being out most of the day.. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Pool Recommend you not charge guests for tea at breakfast. This has always been a point of contention that someone can get as many refills of coffee for one price, but the tea drinker is charged $3+ for one cup of tea. Pool - I had guests from Germany with me, and they loved your pool, but felt the area around the pool could have been cleaner. Thank you, Sandra August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and friendly staff The service was great. The staff were very friendly, courteous, and professional. Room was spotless. Bed was VERY comfortable. A fantastic place to stay. Definitely would stay there again! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room And Friendly Staff We reached late at night, but, Staff members John and Michelle made us feel so good with their ready smiles and warm words of welcome. Check-in was handled with graceful efficiency. No detail was forgotten. All our questions were answered fully. The room was one of best we've been into. Wide, spacious, clean, and cool. The beds, the writing table, the lounge chair, and the chest-of-drawers with the TV on it, were so appropriately arranged that my wife and I never lacked for space to move around comfortably! The next morning Steve and Michelle helped with maps and routes and directions out of Eisenhower Avenue to Washington DC. Their advice was better than the GPS! We stayed a couple of nights. The housekeeping was close to immaculate. Just a small disappointment, though: the Earl Grey breakfast tea had not been replenished. Believe me, drinking Chamomile tea for breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. But, other than that, our stay was very satisfying. In one word -- an Excellent experience! Which all started with the enthusiasm of the Staff at the Reception Desk! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff As a former world business traveler and first time tourist to the area I was most impressed! The property was kept up well and the rooms were very comfortable. The highlight for me was the front desk staff as they were extremely helpful with directing me to the DC attractions and more importantly a very informative crash course on navigating the Metro train system! I also enjoyed the fact that the nearest Metro station was only about a 5 minute walk! Another highlight is this property doesn't charge extra to park like many of the others in the area! I also felt very safe in the surrounding area and there are several restaurants within very short walking distance. I did get stuck in the center elevator on the 9th floor for a short time but that was my only complaint. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family D.C. Trip I took forever to pick a hotel & was extremely happy with my choice. The metro is barely a block away. The conductor helped us figure out the metro. Parked the car (free) and left it there all week. We booked the room that included the buffet breakfast. We were very pleased. Staff was so nice. We spent our days in D.C. & our evenings swimming & relaxing in a nice clean room. A perfect hotel to have it all & save a little money. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff `The friendliest and most helpful staff I have seen at a hoterl in a long time. Would recommend this place to anyone. August 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Change the mattress cover You guys are using the old plastic type covers that don't breath. As a result, I'm tossing and turning - not sleeping well. Years ago many HI's used other like the ones you have, but most all HI's have moved away from these covers. The staff was considerate and kind in rest., bar, front desk, The beer and wine selection was pretty limited. I liked that I could order eggs cooked with the buffet. This display at the front desk (gal holding coke and burger) is weird looking - sorry, but it should go. August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected things Coffee pot was unplug each day. Not provided a preferred room as an elite member, shower curtain missing on the third morning with no explanation. Not the normal high quality this is expected. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great weekend We chose this hotel for it's proximity to a Metro station (within walking distance) and the Holiday Inn name. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our server in the restaurant , Rose was wonderful. The food there is very good! ! We are hoping to make another trip to the DC area for sightseeing and another baseball game and plan on returning to this facility. Would and have recommended! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room accommodations !! This was the first time staying in Virginia!! I ordered a room for handicap accessibility due to my husband's disability!! Needless to say the room was lovely! It had 2 bathrooms one for a wheel chair and one for me!! There was room to lounge on a couch and a round table to sit and eat!! It was awesome,,, I could not have asked for anything more!! However we ate breakfast downstairs and the food was not that great and extremely over priced!! I would recommend this hotel, however eating across the street was a much better deal! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Walking distance to metro, staff were very helpful. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and service was fair. Check in was 3pm. After driving 11 hours and being tired, room was not ready at 3pm. We were told several different times as to when room would be ready and times given were not true so we were unhappy. We had to wait and wait for our room to be cleaned. After being told room would be ready in 20 mins, and then 30 mins, etc, room was ready after over an hour of waiting. I believe the hotel staff could have handled this situation better. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesomeness perfect hotel. great hotel. great location. nice bar in hotel August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect for subway access The positives of this hotel are access to metro-rail (one block) in a safe area; quiet, clean rooms; friendly staff; plenty of elevators; and free parking. I stayed here and used the subway to go to Nationals Park - very convenient. You can also go easily to downtown DC or to old-town Alexandria. The restaurant is OK. I took the special rate that included breakfast, and that is a very good value for two people. The hotel is in a mostly business area - very little to do and few eating options within walking distance. But I would stay here again to use the public transportation. And the free parking is rare in the DC area. Thank you! July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and convenient to Washington DC We had a great time here, - Staff was very nice and went overboard for a missed order so received free drinks and dessert and managers on their knees asking for forgiveness in the restaurant...When the flash floods that hit the city started raining through our room ceiling at 4 am we got an escort to a lower level room, but anticipated an apology or some communication from someone the next day but never came. Location is extremely convenient to drive or take metro to Washington DC and traffic to Reagan airport was easy to maneuver. Close to restaurants both within blocks and in historic Alexandria. Despite the first night issue would gladly stay here again. Pool could be open another hour in evening - closed at 10 but had lifeguard. We liked this hotel and most of the staff were extremely helpful! Loved the gift bag for IHG members on check in too! July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was great... the best value for the area, no complaints. July 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>