Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 214 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    6

This is NOT a new hotel

By

July 24, 2016

Advertised as "new" hotel. Not. Very old hotel, they completely renovated the lobby & restaurant, which looks great BUT they went cheap on the rooms. Popcorn ceilings even.

Read More
Read Less

Fun trip to Alexandria

By

July 21, 2016

club

This hotel is in a great location for all of the sights of the Washington DC area. Close to the metro, within walking distance to restaurants and a movie theatre. Able to hop on and off the interstates very easily. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I traveled with my mom and sister and the shuttle bus drivers were EXCELLENT in getting us to our destinations in Old Town Alexandria.
I definitely recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff

By

July 20, 2016

I do not know who trained the front desk staff at this hotel, but whoever it was needs a raise. Every member of this front desk staff that I had dealings did everything right. They made my stay.

Top Kudos to you all.

Read More
Read Less

Excellet Location

By

July 20, 2016

club

The stay here was pleasant. Hotel staff was prompt and friendly when a problem arose. Great view from the 9th floor. Liked the amenity options. Absolutely loved the location of the hotel. Easily off the interstate and just a short walk downtown to local parks, restaurants and businesses. Free parking at the hotel. Best part is that the Metro station is right there to access to go to downtown DC.

Read More
Read Less

Good and Bad

By

July 20, 2016

club

On the good side, the staff were all very courteous and helpful, the rooms were very clean and the beds incredibly comfortable. On the bad side, during our stay, there were many mechanical problems, such as different elevators were broken down, the ice machine on our floor didn't work, and there are no fans in the bathrooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Servcie

By

July 17, 2016

club

If visiting this area by car, great hotel! Does not provide complimentary shuttle service from DCA. However, will provide service within 3 miles of hotel. Great front desk staff. Very comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Yukijim, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the positive feedback and we will make sure we share this with our entire staff.
Read More
Read Less

conference trip

By

July 17, 2016

club

Was only in hotel for sleep between 11pm to 7am. Comfortable and front desk was friendly and helpful. Bathroom toiletries could be upgraded, otherwise room was comfortable. no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect for Our Family

By

July 10, 2016

club

We enjoyed this hotel for several reasons. It was a quick, easy walk to the Metro. The hotel was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly. They gave us a last minute room change to accommodate a relative with a fear of elevators. Kids really enjoyed the pancakes in the morning. Price was reasonable for Washington, DC area. We will stay there again when we go again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a nice stay

By

July 09, 2016

This hotel seems to have been remodeled relatively recently, so it everything was fresh. Our stay was good with the exception of a water valve that broke for hot water service: this was repaired by the time we returned to the hotel later in the day but made for a not-so-great shower as water pressure was at a trickle. But this should not be an everyday occurrence, so it was just bad luck. We stayed three nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hello Serfin We appreciate your business and the time you took to provide this feedback about your stay. Our recent renovation was extensive and we made every effort to addressed any know deficiency in building systems and services. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return visit. Regards, Ian Harvey General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

July 08, 2016

Lobby area is very nice and airy along w/the restaurant which is across from it. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfy. The hotel's location is very ideal if you're going into Washington w/the station being a block away (Yellow line). We enjoyed our stay and recommend the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Not good for business

By

July 08, 2016

The staff isn't friendly. They do not provide a printer in the business center. The rooms are nice but there are a lot of small things that show that it was recently updated and they cut corners on some things. If you are using it for tourist reason to DC, then it is great and convenient to the Metro. Just not good for a business stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Hello Howell, Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent experience while staying in our hotel. We have reviewed your comments extensively with our team members and have addressed each issue raised. Our hotel has successfully met the expectations of the majority of our business travelers as well as our leisure customers so I'm sorry that we missed the opportunity to meet yours as well. Since we take your comments very seriously and certainly want to meet 100% of our customers' expectations 10% of the time, I invite you to give us a second chance whenever you return to the area. Have a great summer. Regards, Ian Harvey, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Leisure Time

By

July 04, 2016

club

Overall the hotel was ok. The breakfast could be better, especially the buffet. A hot tub or jacuzzi in the pool area would be nice with more lounge chairs. Towels provided in the pool area so not having to use room towel. The staff, especially at front desk were super attentive and very friendly/welcoming/helpful. The shuttle service was good, but the hours should be longer into the night. I like Holiday Inn and enjoy staying there typically. Will return in future.

Read More
Read Less