Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 324 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    194
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    5

Algarve

By

July 05, 2016

Spend a really nice week in the Holiday inn Algarve. hotel is ideally located on the beach and near to the amenities. Staff were very helpful and the room was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Location

By

June 23, 2016

The facilities of the hotel were very good but we were not satisfied with the quality of the food, as most of the time the main course was cold.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, and have already been able to resolve the issue with the food. Kindest Regards
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and relaxing

By

June 21, 2016

club

The hotel is in prime location right on the beach. Rooms are clean and tidy, excellent service and would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Good Afternoon, Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your comments. We hope you will return again in the near future. Kindest regards.
Read More
Read Less

relax

By

June 21, 2016

club

loved the hotel, Unfortunately because it was a holiday week-end there was a lot of noise from the street and bars , but during the week everything was excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back here again in the future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Retired Retreat

By

June 20, 2016

The hotel is very popular with Retired People who come here with specific companies that specialise in holidays for the over 60's
The hotel is old too and could do with refurbishing the carpets and curtains. The Reception Staff are the hotels best asset and the Bar Staff its worst. The prices around the pool area are ridiculous i.e 2 Euros for a 200ml bottle of water. The pool area is nice with plenty of loungers.
Great for what its aimed at, retired people on a package, not really for families.

No Companies mentioned by name or recommended in this review, so you cant pull this review.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, which will enable us to fully investigate the points. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 15, 2016

club

Wonderful relaxing stay,beach was really easy to get to and is always clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. With kindest regards Vicki Good
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

June 10, 2016

club

Highly recommended hotel, Nothing too much trouble for staff, Good location, Good food

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

great holiday, staff excellent

By

June 07, 2016

poor quality towels supplied in bathroom , been laundered too many times otherwise good.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. We appreciate your feedback, and will check this out. This is not our normal standard. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Secret Hide-Away

By

June 07, 2016

club

We believe we have found our little secret hide away Hotel and cannot thank you and your staff for a lovely stay. The Hotel’s location is the best we have aver stayed in with awesome views of the ocean. We enjoyed the Indian Restaurant attached to the hotel and we will certainly be recommending your Hotel to relations

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and very much appreciate your comments. We hope it will not be too long before we have the pleasure of welcoming you back here. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room

By

May 30, 2016

club

The hotel room was extremely comfortable and free air-conditioning. The pool area was not very will laid out and did not flow well. Pool was not suitable for children

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Good Morning, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your comments. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back here in the future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

Money spent by hotel in updates etc well spent

By

May 27, 2016

A big change from previous years as obviously there haver been a lot of improvements. excellent new towels in the rooms, new sun loungers and mattresses, new sun deck with 30 plus new seats,new decorations etc all make for a pleasant experience. Of course some important things remain, the excellent staff in all areas. we would recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We very much appreciate your comments and hope it is not too long before we have the opportunity to welcome you back here. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less

A Little Gem on the Algarve

By

May 25, 2016

club

Stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions previously, but had become rather tired and the main business seemed to be concentrated on elderly Saga guests, so much so that it began to resemble an old peoples home. Having read some recent good comments about the hotel we decided to return and am delighted to report a massive transformation. Yes, there are still some Saga guests there, but not as many and they were"well behaved"! The hotel has a fabulous location and the effort that has been put in by management and staff to bring the hotel back unto standard was visibly noticeable and they should all be very proud of their achievement. Well worth our while returning and we will be back at some point.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 02, 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, we appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Kindest regards
Read More
Read Less