Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Hotel This is the third year running we have visited this hotel and we were not disappointed this time. Friendly, welcoming staff make the visit more enjoyable. As we had an early flight into Faro we were at the hotel about 11.00 am. We were happy to leave our bags in the foyer and return later to enter our rooms. But it was arranged within 15 mins that we were able to go to our room. Clean & tidy as you would expect with HI. Now that's service! The room over looks the beach, the balcony was a lovely sun trap when it shone, the bed was very comfortable. My only gripe was that the balcony furniture was in need of replacing, but it didn't stop my wife & I enjoying sitting out there! Overall, a wonderful experience, good value, good food, good amenities & excellent staff. We look forward to next years visit - God willing. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly Hotel We have just returned from A 19 night break in this hotel. We have visited Armacao de Pera for a number of years but have never actually stayed at the Holiday Inn, even though a number of our friends and family have. On arriving at the hotel we were greeted by Claudia on reception and were made most welcome. From then on we enjoyed all the facilities of the hotel. e.g. the outdoor swimming pool, friendly and helpful staff, lovely clean room with fantastic view, the safe, the TV, tea and coffee in the room and excellent service for breakfast (we were on bed and breakfast only, so cannot comment on other meals). We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel when holidaying in Armacao de Pera. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable holiday We spent a wonderful 10 days at this hotel over the festive period. Staff are very friendly. Very nice setting, right next to the beach. Will definitely be going back to this hotel for future breaks. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Bathroom in room 305 made much too small by the square sink surround making very small bathroom even smaller. However this did not take away the comfort of the room and excellent balcony with sea view. Food choice and service excellent, as were all members of.staff. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel We had a Lovely stay at this hotel. Staff are very friendly and accommodating. Location is very nice, just beside the beach. Thank you to all the staff who makes our stay more memorable. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel - begging of December There are a few reviews putting this hotel down. However, I could not find much wrong at all. No mention of being a Gold member but I did get a room upgrade with an amazing sea view with a small balcony with out asking. The hotel was clean, well decorated and did not look run down at all. The room and bathroom where a little small but very well kept, the wardrobe is massive!!. There was a nice Flat screen TV with HDMI for the laptop. The hotel was quite but everything was open, we are in our early 30's and where by far the youngest in the hotel. The pool area is above the beach and a nice area with a nice view, the small pool is heated and lovely to swim in. Cant remember the bar mans name ( he was working on the 6th and 7th ) but a very nice chap and made very good cocktails. Breakfast was not bad for the price, better then the reviews have stated.....although no one greats you, just sit down when you walk in and help your self. I will bring the children next year around the same time as long as the pool is heated again as they would love the beach and hotel. This Hotel is all about the location, GET A SEA VIEW!! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Superb and relaxing location This is a Holiday Inn unlike virtually all others. More of a resort than a business or short stay hotel (although business facilities are available) with most guests, at least in the winter, staying for weeks at a time. The location is to die for, with direct views onto the golden sand, the cliffs beyond and the Atlantic Ocean. The hotel is at the end of the promenade with the main resort shops, restaurants and bars within 5 minutes walk. Guests staying in the 'promenade view' rooms might feel a bit cheated though, as the sea views are so stunning. I was ungraded by reception on arrival to a large seaview room which was well appointed and immaculately clean and kept so by the efficient housekeeper. Part of the hotel, not allocated to guests booking direct, is un-refurbished, remains below Holiday Inn standards, and is allocated to package holiday clients. At the time of my stay, most guests were elderly British pensioners on long term packages and I understand this is the case for the whole autumn to Easter period. By their weight of numbers, these elderly package guests dictate the atmosphere and the service provided by the hotel. Entertainment was aimed at this elderly age group, whilst meals, although adequate and good value, were a little uninspiring and obviously devised to suit the tastes (and budget) of the package guests. Service by reception and restaurant staff was also a little underwhelming and off hand at times, perhaps due to them being worn down by some of the package guests continual demands and petty complaints. Most of the package guests, and the staff, were delightful, however the hotel should not allow this package business to affect the service it gives to other guests. Although not used by me during my stay, as it was mid winter, the outdoor pool was heated and looked very inviting, as did the large and immaculately maintained sunlounger area. The bar and restaurant overlook the beach, catching the sun all day and the sunsets in the evening. There are light and airy lobby and bar areas to relax in, if wanting a break from views of the ocean from the room balcony. This was a lovely place to spend 5 nights with enough of the resort facilities still functioning to not make it feel too off-season. The weather in this part of the world in mid winter is still warm and sunny, with days of 15 to 20C, so this hotel is highly recommended for a winter break. Just be aware that, if under 65, you will be one of the youngest guests! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location and friendly warm welcome Had a short break here and very impressed with the value, friendly welcome and superb location on the beach and close to nice restaurants December 15, 2013
2 3 next>>