Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I will tell you that I have stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn's over the past three years and there were two young ladies there that you should definately put them in charge of training on customer service and friendliness. Denis and Sabrina at the Holiday Inn Center City. They were amazing, the best I have seen in my 3 yrs as a Holiday Inn customer. Give them some praise please, they deserve it. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this hotel!!! I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times and have had a great stay every time. Parking is easy. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check in is fast. Within walking distance to restaurants and other activities. I like the junior suites - lots of space and a kitchen. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Proactive. The reservation desk was very proactive recommending the use of my points for a complimentary stay. It was a great idea! May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thin Walls Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Allentown Center City. The staff was great and the room was very clean and provided for a comfortable stay. My only negative is that the rooms don't over much privacy between rooms as I was subjected to hearing the intimate activities of the guests in the adjoining room. It wasn't that they noise levels they created was anything significant, it's just that the walls are very thin, so it doesn't take much to impact your neighboring guests. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable with excellent, accommodating staff! My husband and I are regulars. We stay a few days weekly. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant/bar area is very nice with, again, excellent staff, food and drinks. We are Priority Club members. Everyone should be. Great rewards! April 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Allentown. HI Personable front desk staff started my stay with a sincere welcome and an upgrade to a huge room. Breakfast staff was courteous . April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Staff Our stay was short, (just overnight) we came looking for houses in the area. First off there was a computer error and my reservation was not there. Fortunatly the woman on duty went way beyond the extra mile to rectify the situation and a few minutes later we were in our room. On sunday morning my wife came down with bronchitis. When we got down to the desk to checkout the people on duty did everything they could do to make her comfortable. Jackie was a great comfort by providing my wife with tea and honey to sooth her throat. Then Denise took the time to go out to her car and bring her some medicine to help her, This staff at the Allentown center city hotel is by far the best I have encountered in a very long time. Keep up the good work!!! we will see you again in a few weeks. April 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! Loved the stay, clean room with a comfortable bed. I even upgraded to one of their suites! They are making some changes to the restaurant so I tried out some of the chefs new creations and had a nice drink at the bar. Good times! April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In The person who helped me check in was extremely helpful and he gave me great recommendations for shopping and restaurants. He made sure everything was set for the seminar I was teaching and he even remembered me from my last visit. I believe his name was Marrel (not sure about the spelling). He ensured that I had a very pleasant stay. March 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Good staff. Lounge was what it should be. The rest of the hotel showed a lack of investment. Dirty carpets, plastic glasses, cheap decor. Too bad. March 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing was right Arrived in Allentown and it was pouring. When I got to Hotel there was no water in whole hotel. Then they gave me a room and it wasn't made up yet. Had to go get another room. Then drag my bags up again. Then I had to go to park my car and get soaked going back and forth. Then I wanted to eat dinner and the restaurant owner had skipped town. So I had to order in because I wasn't going to get soaked again. I forgot to say the door into the hallway not to get soaked had been locked. Then checking out I had to get soaked again. oh well a horrible experience. I am sure I wont stay there again. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by But no Food Delightful accommodations, but the restaurant closed, and there is no food on site. However, the Chinese and pizza restaurants deliver. March 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Getting better and better! I've frequented this hotel for a few years, and it has really made a turnaround. The staff are great, and the rooms are always comfortable and clean. I would only recommend that the hotel keep updating their heaters - some do not have a thermostat, that is makes it a little difficult to find a perfect temperature setting. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and the staff is very great as well Other than a little construction that was going on, it was a great experiance overall. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Center City Allentown, MY choice! its always a great stay at the Center City location. i am treated like family every time i stay. i travel with business most of my days and i truely look forward to my stay with the staff in Allentown. They are highly recommended by me. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every day is a Holiday. I always enjoy my stay at the Allentown Center City location. The staff is very pleasant, professional and helpful. The staff from morning to late night shift are the reason i keep returning again and again, they know me by name and make me feel like part of the family, every single one of them, GREAT People. Rooms are always clean, never have i had any concerns with the accommodations. i have referred several people to the location and each one has told me they will be returning. To add, the location is convenient, everything one would need is within walking distance. i always look forward to my stay at Holiday Inn Center City Allentown, absolutely my single most favorite Hotel stay while im out on business (even looking into a weekend stay with a family member.) February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, very pleasant staff Everyone was helpful, and the stay was honestly more pleasant than expected! February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hospitality Enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Denise at the front desk was welcoming and very kind. The young lady who is High School who works Sunday breakfast in the restaurant was great and very helpful! The young lady in house keeping who is expecting a baby soon was able to help us out with extra conditioner for our morning showers. We enjoyed our dinner at the Brew works one block away. Nice hotel and would stay here again. Thank you! February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Merrel at the front desk was extremely helpful and I would recommend this property to any business associate of mine. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel! Deneise at the front desk was super nice! and the food was good. i can almost always count on a holiday inn and when i find an HI with a bar, it only improves the experience!! February 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Facility but Exceptional Service! The facility is in great shape for its age, but it is ready for an update and remodel. What is lacking on the aesthetics is more than covered by the exceptional staff and service. I have stayed at this facility multiple times over the last few months and the staff and service has been consistent and exceptional. January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service from check-in; room services to check out I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. I had no problems whatsoever for any needs. I requested something and they were there with it almost immediately. The bed was so comfortable and over all everything was so clean. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to all of my friends. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful and courteous staff The staff at the front desk were very friendly. They helped me get a room upgrade which was nice, and renew it for another night using my priority points. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good As a Platinun member I like Recognition your staff and service pay me none., Room was not clean. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When i came to allentown, i noticed that the city seemed a bit sketchy but the hotel was the exception. the staff was great, the rooms were very clean and the overall experience was pleasant. The only downside is that parking is at a local garage but you only pay 6 dollars for the whole day. November 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by guest service needs review Waited in line at front desk because desk wasn't fully staffed.If hotel is full you need to have more then one person working the front desk. Towels in room were rough and worn out. Laundry bag was missing and never replaced. I was charged $12 for parking even tho my truck wouldn't fit in the garage. I would have asked about it on checkout but there was a line 6 deep waiting for service. The breakfast that I paid for with the room was not worth the price. There was a sign asking to wait to be seated yet the waitress would not walk up to the guest but yelled across the restaurant to tell the guest to walk to her. The waitstaff would review the guest's bills and tips out loud in front of other guests. Both mornings breakfast was bufffet style because and I quote the waitress " The chef is too busy to cook breakfast to order" The waitstaff was rude when I asked for lemon in my ice water and both days they were out of lemons. Probably due to the chef being too busy to order them. The plates for breakfast were stone cold and by the time you got the food back to the table the food was cold also. I had to find a water pitcher to refill my water glass because my waitress was busy on her phone and then was upset that I didn't return the pitcher. I saty in hotels over 220 night a year and would have a hard time recommending or staying here again. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Really nice hotel for the price! Excellent staff. And right next to a great brew pub in downtown -Allentown BrewWorks! Would recommend. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniet suprise After a long afternoon drive from NJ ,I appriciated the great atttention to guests at check in and at various requests...Also had a great meal @ the Brazillian Restaurant (in-house). October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was very nice! My room was quiet & clean and the staff was very courteous & helpful! October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect !! as an IHG Employee I will surely prefer this property for stay, Nice and clean room, quick and prompt service, If I get quick check-in I ll surely give 5 star to this property, over all best and comfortable stay except of long wait of front desk, front desk girl took too longer to check in, she seems very tired any ways over all experience was excellent, floors are really nice and clean, housekeeping service was really good and quick too, I will prefer this property everyone for stay allentown. October 20, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>