Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service from check-in; room services to check out I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The staff there are very friendly and helpful. I had no problems whatsoever for any needs. I requested something and they were there with it almost immediately. The bed was so comfortable and over all everything was so clean. I would recommend this Holiday Inn to all of my friends. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful and courteous staff The staff at the front desk were very friendly. They helped me get a room upgrade which was nice, and renew it for another night using my priority points. January 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good As a Platinun member I like Recognition your staff and service pay me none., Room was not clean. November 26, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service When i came to allentown, i noticed that the city seemed a bit sketchy but the hotel was the exception. the staff was great, the rooms were very clean and the overall experience was pleasant. The only downside is that parking is at a local garage but you only pay 6 dollars for the whole day. November 18, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by guest service needs review Waited in line at front desk because desk wasn't fully staffed.If hotel is full you need to have more then one person working the front desk. Towels in room were rough and worn out. Laundry bag was missing and never replaced. I was charged $12 for parking even tho my truck wouldn't fit in the garage. I would have asked about it on checkout but there was a line 6 deep waiting for service. The breakfast that I paid for with the room was not worth the price. There was a sign asking to wait to be seated yet the waitress would not walk up to the guest but yelled across the restaurant to tell the guest to walk to her. The waitstaff would review the guest's bills and tips out loud in front of other guests. Both mornings breakfast was bufffet style because and I quote the waitress " The chef is too busy to cook breakfast to order" The waitstaff was rude when I asked for lemon in my ice water and both days they were out of lemons. Probably due to the chef being too busy to order them. The plates for breakfast were stone cold and by the time you got the food back to the table the food was cold also. I had to find a water pitcher to refill my water glass because my waitress was busy on her phone and then was upset that I didn't return the pitcher. I saty in hotels over 220 night a year and would have a hard time recommending or staying here again. November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice Really nice hotel for the price! Excellent staff. And right next to a great brew pub in downtown -Allentown BrewWorks! Would recommend. November 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniet suprise After a long afternoon drive from NJ ,I appriciated the great atttention to guests at check in and at various requests...Also had a great meal @ the Brazillian Restaurant (in-house). October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay was very nice! My room was quiet & clean and the staff was very courteous & helpful! October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just Perfect !! as an IHG Employee I will surely prefer this property for stay, Nice and clean room, quick and prompt service, If I get quick check-in I ll surely give 5 star to this property, over all best and comfortable stay except of long wait of front desk, front desk girl took too longer to check in, she seems very tired any ways over all experience was excellent, floors are really nice and clean, housekeeping service was really good and quick too, I will prefer this property everyone for stay allentown. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay We had a great stay at this hotel. The room was nice, parking was convenient for a city setting, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Nice place. October 19, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience, check in 10/7; check out 10/8 At the time of booking the above reservation, I was informed by a Holiday Inn rep that there would be a shuttle to and from Dorney Park (this was the reason for the stay) and I would be given a roll away bed to accomodate my third child. Upon arrival,we were informed that there is no shuttle and there weren't any roll away beds. After numerous complaints, we did receive a bed. In addition, we had dinner at your restaurant and my son's meal was never served, utensils were scarce and overall, the food was not good. Finally, upon exiting the restaurant there were police in the lobby attending to a fight that had broken out. This was very unsettling, especially to my young children. We are avid travelers and have stayed at Holiday Inns in the past and have never had this experience. A response would be greatly appreciated. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotel As usual, I had a great stay here. The staff at this hotel has got to be by far the best I have ever dealt with. Everyone from the maintenance people to the front desk people work hard to ensure the guests stays are as pleasant as possible. I cannot tell you how many differernt people told me "If you need anything, just let me know". I have become a frequent guest at this hotel and it is really nice to walk in to a smile and a welcome back. I would never even dream of staying anywhere else when I go to Allentown. October 15, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again We stayed at this hotel with a group of families because we went to Dorney Park for the Halloween festivities. We arrived at 11:30 am and we're told we could not check in until 3 pm. This was strange considering our package included park tickets and waiting until 3 pm for them would have been a waste. I have never been to a hotel where I was told that I could not check in, even if the room was not ready. The woman did, however, check us in. We were told that a shuttle was provided to the park by the reservation center. This was not true. We were advised to call the hotel directly and not use the reservation center. Is this really the advice of Holiday Inn? All departments should have accurate informations that should be reliable. We reserved a room with a rollaway for 5. This was not correct either. A rollaway was ultimately provided free of charge, but my son could not sleep on it and my husband described it as a car with no shocks. The beds were full size. I have never stayed in a hotel that did not offer at least a queen. We were very uncomfortable. After a day at the park, we returned to eat at around 10 pm. The food was the WORST food my family has EVER eaten. The onion soup was filled with oil. We could not eat it. My children ordered grilled cheese sandwiches that were oozing oil out of the center. They did not eat them. We ordered appetizers as per the waiter's advice and they were DISGUSTING!!! We paid our bill and left to find police officers in the lobby because of an altercation that took place in the bar. We ushered our children past some disoriented man and went back to the room. We never felt at ease at this hotel. Our room included a $20 food voucher. We did not use it the next day. The thought of eating that food again was horrendous.We went to IHOP instead and checked out ASAP. We will not be back and are left to assume that Holiday Inns operate in this manner. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but.... We stayed at the Allentown Holiday Inn for a convention. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, but the bathrooms are quite small. The paid parking was inconvenient. We ate one meal in the restaraunt and was pleased with the food. The weekend became a zoo at the hotel, because there was a lot of children running around crazy through out the lobby. The restroom off the lobby became a mess, but was taken care of promptly when I called it to the desk clerks attention. October 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good price comfortable Great location to Dorney Park and the amount of points deducted was a great offer. Myself, my son and our 2 grandsons enjoyed our stay. October 5, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6