• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PPL Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Allentown Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Miller Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:525
  • Car Parking Available
  • Available in a city owned parking deck next to hotel, charge is $6 per day for overnight guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0024

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh.

With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center.

Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center. We apologize for any inconvenience, but our pool is currently under renovation. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service.

View Less
Features
Our Allentown hotel is located just two blocks away from the PPL Center, home of the Lehigh Valley Phantoms and featuring concert and events year round! Check back for concert and event announcements such as Neil Diamond, Nickelback, Disney on Ice, and Monster Jam!
Announcements
Just two blocks away from the PPL Center home of the Lehigh Valley Phantoms. If your here for an event at PPL Center there will be a $10.00 parking fee. (after 4pm)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomdation The front desk was very helpful. When I mentioned that I was disappointed that they only had an outdoor pool that was closed, she informed me that they have access rights to the indoor pool at the hotel next door. I did enjoy the pool, whirlpool October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Elizabeth make you feel like one of her family. Entire staff reflexs Elizabeth style and kindness. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk, maids and breakfast personnel were great. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for family celebration Attentive staff Suites provide opportunities for both privacy and socializing October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall stay Room was spacious and clean. HVAC system worked well October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for price This hotel was perfect for our needs, but if you want to use the indoor pool, they don't have one but you can use the pool at the garden inn next door. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great pillows frequent travel often leads to poor sleep. I slept great and the pillows definitely contributed!!! October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Review It is a great chain. This hotel had central air and was really comfortable. A feeling of home. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I enjoyed my one night stay. Very clean and homey hotel. The suite accommodations were excellent. I slept well. The staff was warm and friendly. I will go back again! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location overall dependable; entrance is a little tricky coming in off of Rte 22 October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean rooms and friendly service We have stayed numerous times at this Staybridge and each visit has been very enjoyable. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, and the staff is always friendly. It is conveniently located and easily accessible. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels Like Home My husband and I like to stay at this property when we visit our hometown. It is so close to shopping, dining, and the main highway that runs through the Lehigh Valley. We always enjoy the breakfast; the food is very good. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay My family and I just stayed overnight, check in process easy, room spacious, full kitchen, very clean. Definitely would recommend! September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Breakfast and Social Night Nice breakfast and good food on the Social Night . My kids liked their taco and chili. My wife liked the king size sleeping bed. But the swimming pool is a little bit small and my kids found some bugs in the pool. We'll be likely to go back next time. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "OK" Staybridge Suites property I returned to this property because I had stayed there back in 2011 and it was great. This visit was "ok," but the hotel seemed to be "missing" something on this trip. The staff was polite, but not overly so. Our room was comfortable--the bed was very nice, but for half our stay our bed wasn't even made. We ate breakfast almost every day, but the food quality wasn't the best. The menu needed a few more choices as well. Overall, I'd give this property a 6 out of 10--I really expected more. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ron 109 Excellent location. Convenient to highways and attractions. Rooms September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Traveled with my family for a concert in the area. The two bedroom fit all of us all nicely. The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It is not like it used to be I have been staying at this location several times. This recent stay was not pleasant due to the low maintainable quality of cleanses of the rooms August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware the crowds If you're staying there on weekends during the summer, expect lots of families visiting Dorney park with their screaming kids, who take over breakfast and turn it into bedlam. There were 23 - I counted -- 23 people ahead of me in the waffle lane, and some of them did multiples. I came back later, and there was no place to sit. And the noise in the hallways meant a restless sleep. So you end up paying premium prices for a less pleasant experience. Presumably when it's not as crowded and the rates are lower, this might be a nice place to stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable rooms Stayed here overnight dropping daughter off at school. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and professional service. Rooms were clean, firendly staff and other areas of hotel were kept clean. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by need bigger beds Place was nice and comfotable for a family of 4 in a 2 bedroom suite. The master need to have king size beds. We had one day the room never even got cleaned. But the housekeeping staff was so honest I had to check into a different room for 1 night and i forgot a bad of brand new guuess clothes in the room and they could have very easly taken it and they did not they found me and gave it back. I didnt even know it was missing. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inspector Great rooms! Great Service! Great Location near the company i was going to visit. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM NICE, BUT VERY NOISY NICE ROOM, BUT THE WALLS AND FLOORS MUST HAVE BEEN MADE OUT OF PAPER. YOU COULD HEAR EVERY FOOT STEP FROM ABOVE, WOKE ME UP SEVERAL TIMES. DONT STAY HERE IF YOU ARE A LIGHT SLEEPER. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in Allentown We have had 3 very comfortable visits under difficult personal circumstances. Staff made us feel very welcome. Sonia at front desk even remembered our pet and would ask about him. All in all the right place at the right time and price. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For Families with Food Allergies As a mom of a child with severe food allergies, I've been so very happy with Staybridge and the kitchen provided. I can cook a decent meal on the stovetop, the refrigerator is a reasonable size for all the food I bring from home, and the kitchen has been very clean at each location that we've stayed. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic accomodations The room was fantastic, comfortable bed, living room area, very clean room and common area's. Only complaints are the tv remote for the living room tv didnt work so great and some hairs in the bathroom but nothing over the top terrible. Great hotel and great front desk staff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Great stay! I am a stickler for making sure that the hotel I stay at meets my expectations of a clean room and good customer service. Your hotel was fabulous! I was taking my family back to my hometown where I was born. I've told them stories of Lehigh Valley since my kids could understand. This was a last minute trip but your hotel was accommodating from the beginning. We arrived in the evening and everyone there was very welcoming;the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure that we had everything we needed. The room was very clean as well. We had a nice breakfast the next day before leaving. I was also grateful that your staff was very willing to transport me back and forth to the airport upon arrival and when picking my rental car up. I will always stay there and recommend your hotel to everyone. Thanks again! August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly and accomodating They were friendly and helpful. Took our baseball team in after the other hotel that we were booked at was a total dump. We could not have been happier with Staybridge. Loved the grills by the pool. We had a team barbeque and enjoyed every day there. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stop - Great Location Nice place to relax from a long trip. Conveniently located near the highway, stores and restaurants. Room was very comfortable and spacious, however, the furniture is starting to look old and carpet was stained. Overall, good place to relax. August 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Select to close.
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can regroup and relax in our spacious lobby Downtown destination for Corporate an Leisure Travel Our front desk staff are there to accommodate every need Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can relax and regroup in our spacious lobby Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Traval
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading