• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miller Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Allentown Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
PPL Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:525
  • Car Parking Available
  • Available in a city owned parking deck next to hotel, charge is $6 per day for overnight guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0024

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh.

With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center.

Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or swimming in the indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service. We hope you make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Our Allentown hotel is located just two blocks away from the PPL Center, home of the Lehigh Valley Phantoms and featuring concert and events year round! Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom are now open for the season; we are just two miles down the street from the park. Check back for concert and event announcements such as Cher, the Eagles and the Professional Bull Riders!
Announcements
Just one block away from the construction site of the PPL Center future home to the Lehigh Valley Phantoms. Going to see the Eagles perform on September 12th Make your overnight room reservations
View More
Announcements
Just one block away from the construction site of the PPL Center future home to the Lehigh Valley Phantoms. Going to see the Eagles perform on September 12th Make your overnight room reservations today while we still have availability walking distance from the arena.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allentown Holiday Inn If you are in town for 1 day or even 10 days, choose this very local and central hotel. Close to the airport, free shuttle,good food for breakfast. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleasant hotel stay Very nice, convenient to the airport, comfortable stay at this hotel. I've stayed here frequently and am always pleased with my experience. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place when in Bethlehem This is our go to hotel when we go to visit my brother and his family. Its very convenient to everywhere we want to go, clean and the breakfast is great before our drive home. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Lehigh Valley Nice location for ABE Airport. Many restaurants near by. Good fitness center June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and very quick to get us checked in. The breakfast was one of the better ones I have had while traveling. Checking out was extremely fast. We use the shuttle to attend a wedding a few miles away. The driver was pleasant. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amabilidad Personal muy amable y siempre dispuesto a ayudar con las necesidades de uno como huesped. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, airport location, and comfort I've stayed at this hotel numerous times traveling in/out of Allentown airport to visit friends in PA. They consistently have excellent service, comfy beds, clean rooms and the breakfast choices are very good. Being an IHG member is a plus too as they will recognize you are a member and thank you. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 28&29 Very nice room, well kept hotel, enjoyable stay. Appreciate the paper each morning. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special...except the bathroom lights A little upsetting that the bathroom lights were not operational. It was quite difficult to shower with only the wall sconces on the vanity mirror across the bathroom. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service quality Very friendly and courteous staff, lead by an excellent manager. The manager truly impressed me as he was everywhere doing all jobs with a smile and a greeting. Very visible and available. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. 15 minutes to downtown Bethlehem Was everything I expected from a Holiday Inn Express - clean, comfortable, and solid breakfast choices. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed I don't usually write a review but I have to say my husband and I were very impressed and will stay again when going out east and will recommend your hotel! Thank you! May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by don't expect cookies When I checked in the cookie tray was empty. I asked if they would be making more. She said no, the manager only lets them make 12 each night. I guess they only want the people that don’t work long days to have cookies. It was empty every night during my stay. If you are only going to make 12 you may as well not make any. May 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for the purpose We came into town the the MDA Ride for Life event. Was a good stay just wished there was a mini refrig and microwave in the room. Another suggestion smoking and non-smoking rooms should not be on the same floor As a non smoking that was very unsettling. Otherwise the stay was good and we will stay at your facility again May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need for Upgrade to improve Rooms Most Holiday Inn Express's now come with Microwave & Refrigerators in the room. This is a BIG plus. This one doesn't. It would be a nice improvement if they did. All in all, the people that work there are great and the hotel is very nice. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Good hotel! Road noise is sometimes very loud. Can't use points and upgrade to a better room! Since when don't rooms come with a microwave? Room could have been dusted better. Arrived and ran out of tissue in bathroom. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Example of a Well Managed Holiday Inn Express A very helpful manager, cheery employees, a clean and well-maintained property, what more could you ask for? While I have never stayed in a truly awful Holiday Inn Express, I have stayed in many that were not as nice or well-run as this location. If I had seventeen thumbs I would put them all up for this HIE. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night in Bethlehem PA Hotel is always clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff is always energized. Great place to spend the night. Great sports bar is a short walk out back. I will stay here again April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant Stay Great staff and great location for travel. Shuttle service to Airport and being able to leave car at hotel is great March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by another great stay This facility is good and staff is outstanding. John (the mgr) and his front desk team go above and beyond the call of duty. The business office has been very go at offering a very good corp rate as well. Overall the stays here have been enjoyable! March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Employees go above and beyond helpful When I checked in and mentioned that I would need to check out very early and unable to get breakfast. I had to leave for track meet at Lehigh University early Sunday morning and upon checkout, the front desk personnel had put together a breakfast for me and my 12 year old to take with us which was waiting for us at departure. Went above and beyond what they needed to do to make our stay great. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great week end get away We spent our week end here from Jersey with our two daughters and it was great. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast was nice. Highly recommend for families. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Did not expext that i will have a relaxed birthday. Expexting to have a normal hotel but this one exceed my expextation. Love their breakfast especially their fluffy pancakes. I will go back here definitely. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service great service and always care about customer satisfaction February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay..First Class Staff The team at this location is excellent. From the front desk to the lady that host breakfast they make sure you enjoy your stay. Will stay again for sure. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALWAYS GREAT Our company uses this hotel often ~ comfortable, bang for your buck and the staff is always helpful. Love it! January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location! Stayed here on the evening of the NFL Conference Championship games. Hotel is located right across the parking lot from a great sports pub with super staff. No need to miss any of your favorite sports while on the road. Hotel was comfortable and clean. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is AWESOME !! I love staying here, I stay at least once every 5 to 6 weeks for several days. The staff is accomodating and attentive. Still wish they could work on the Sausage Gravy. Its the weakest of any Holiday Inn Express anywhere i stay.,.. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. Very clean and bed was very comfortable. Hallways were quiet. Breakfast was really good with many choices. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and clean My only negative comment during this visit was I did a 5:00AM checkout and the front desk was vacant for a zero balance receipt. December 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Select to close.
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can regroup and relax in our spacious lobby Downtown destination for Corporate an Leisure Travel Our front desk staff are there to accommodate every need Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can relax and regroup in our spacious lobby Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Traval
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading