• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PPL Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Allentown Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Miller Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:525
  • Car Parking Available
  • Available in a city owned parking deck next to hotel, charge is $6 per day for overnight guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0024

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh.

With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center.

Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or swimming in the indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service. We hope you make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Our Allentown hotel is located just two blocks away from the PPL Center, home of the Lehigh Valley Phantoms and featuring concert and events year round! Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom are now open for the season; we are just two miles down the street from the park. Check back for concert and event announcements such as Cher, the Eagles and the Professional Bull Riders!
Announcements
Just one block away from the construction site of the PPL Center future home to the Lehigh Valley Phantoms. Going to see the Eagles perform on September 12th Make your overnight room reservations
View More
Announcements
Just one block away from the construction site of the PPL Center future home to the Lehigh Valley Phantoms. Going to see the Eagles perform on September 12th Make your overnight room reservations today while we still have availability walking distance from the arena.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Room Overall the room was comfortable, however, the chair/ottomon needs to be replaced. The chair for the desk sits way too low as would not adjust high enough to work comfortably. My room was above the main entrance. The ac uc unit would pull in cigarette smoke into the room August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Location Thanks for the great hospitality and effort. The pool is awesome and all else was superb. The staff made staying here simply and fun. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room with comfortable bed Lots of room value for the price paid. King Suite with sofa, dining table, kitchenette, chair and large bed with conforatable firm pillows. Breakfast foods were abundant and varied offering an excellent choice. Cinnimon rolls are fantastic! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and location We stayed for three nights, and I already have my reservations made for when we return to the Lehigh Valley in September. The staff was wonderful, the room spotless and well-equipped, and the server each morning at the breakfast buffet did a terrific job of keeping food items hot and plentiful. The location was perfect for us, with easy access to a variety of restaurants and to downtown Bethlehem. As walkers, we appreciated the safe and quiet setting, and logged quite a few miles through the paths in the nearby business park and adjoining neighborhoods. One of the best stays we have ever had at a Holiday Inn Express! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great hotel The rooms are clean and spacious, the beds are clean and comfortable, the bathroom is just perfect, the free breakfast offers a variety of choices and was good quality, and the pool is clean and nice. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling With Children The two little boys with whom we were traveling loved the pool, loved the breakfast choices, and slept comfortably in our room. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If It's In Your Price Range, Just Book It!!!! I hate dirt. The room was immaculate. The property is beautifully maintained. The bedding and everything else was really nice. The staff was very polite, extremely helpful (and I've been told I'm kinda high maintenance). Nothing was broken or worn. If I needed something, it was brought up immediately. I had a really nice, comfortable stay. Oh, their fitness room was also one of the best I've seen. The pool was small but again really nice, and they supplied towels outside -- a nice touch. And then there was breakfast. What a cool pancake machine. Press a button, and 1 minute later, out flops 2 pancakes. One day crispy turkey bacon (who knew I would like turkey bacon), the next turkey sausage. Cereals, juices (but no light 'n fit for my diabetes), eggs, healthy stuff (I didn't really pay attention to that too much), 3 kinds of coffees, lots of kinds of teas, a juice machine. A really great stay. Will return next year. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The front desk staff was great and the morning staff at the breakfast room was very accommodating to my needs . July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dorney Fun I was very happy with hotel and the staff. I was especially impressed at one young man on your staff. We did not have refrigerators in the room, so we asked him how we can get. He took our room numbers and he made sure all three of our rooms hade refrigerators..then he came out to find us at the pool to tell us. That was very nice indeed. That was one thing that caught us off gurad, that the rooms had no refrigerators and we had to ask. The young man said they get taken quickly so he made sure we had !! July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here Desk clerk does double duty as shuttle driver and leaves hotel with no other staff on site. Towels stained room threadbare and dirty looking. Halls look shabby, carpet stained and dirty Employees on cell phones and very rude to guests Breakfast ok, but staff in breakfast area most unfriendly I would not stay at this hotel again July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and a very clean hotel I had a great experience staying in your hotel, the front desk staff was very helpful, polite and professional. The hotel, pool, restaurant and the outside areas were very clean and comfortable to be in. thanks you July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit Everything was as expected. had an enjoyable stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Anytime we travel we always stay at Holiday Inn Express. Their rooms are clean and comfortable. Their staff are always helpful in your needs. July 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room not well prepped. I recently traveled with my family and stayed in a Jr. Suite at this hotel. When we arrived in our room, we discovered that the mattress for the crib we requested was too small. It left dangerous gaps between the mattress and crib where our daughter could have gotten stuck and suffocated. The crib said right on it "Do Not use a mattress that does not fit this crib correctly". I guess nobody read that. We opened the sofa bed and discovered that it was not made and the mattress was torn and the stuffing was coming out. We requested that someone come up to make this, but we were told everyone was busy and there were linens in the closet if we wanted the sofa bed made up! We had to do it ourselves. The coffee table had a large print on where a previous occupant had sat on it leaving a print of their behind. It had obviously not been cleaned since the last use. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable, clean room, great service easy and efficient check in and checkout. room clean, neat, comfortable. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allentown Always a pleasure to stay here. Staff is friendly. Pool is heated... Cookies come out around 3 o'clock... July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fourth time here..still clean, comfortable, and friendly. I continue to enjoy staying here. They have very friendly and helpful staff and keep the property very well both inside and outside. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay no flaws anywhere the staff and facilities are great July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Allentown Holiday Inn If you are in town for 1 day or even 10 days, choose this very local and central hotel. Close to the airport, free shuttle,good food for breakfast. You cannot go wrong with this hotel. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall pleasant hotel stay Very nice, convenient to the airport, comfortable stay at this hotel. I've stayed here frequently and am always pleased with my experience. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place when in Bethlehem This is our go to hotel when we go to visit my brother and his family. Its very convenient to everywhere we want to go, clean and the breakfast is great before our drive home. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HI Express Lehigh Valley Nice location for ABE Airport. Many restaurants near by. Good fitness center June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel The room was very clean. The staff was friendly and very quick to get us checked in. The breakfast was one of the better ones I have had while traveling. Checking out was extremely fast. We use the shuttle to attend a wedding a few miles away. The driver was pleasant. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amabilidad Personal muy amable y siempre dispuesto a ayudar con las necesidades de uno como huesped. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, airport location, and comfort I've stayed at this hotel numerous times traveling in/out of Allentown airport to visit friends in PA. They consistently have excellent service, comfy beds, clean rooms and the breakfast choices are very good. Being an IHG member is a plus too as they will recognize you are a member and thank you. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 28&29 Very nice room, well kept hotel, enjoyable stay. Appreciate the paper each morning. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special...except the bathroom lights A little upsetting that the bathroom lights were not operational. It was quite difficult to shower with only the wall sconces on the vanity mirror across the bathroom. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service quality Very friendly and courteous staff, lead by an excellent manager. The manager truly impressed me as he was everywhere doing all jobs with a smile and a greeting. Very visible and available. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. 15 minutes to downtown Bethlehem Was everything I expected from a Holiday Inn Express - clean, comfortable, and solid breakfast choices. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed I don't usually write a review but I have to say my husband and I were very impressed and will stay again when going out east and will recommend your hotel! Thank you! May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Select to close.
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can regroup and relax in our spacious lobby Downtown destination for Corporate an Leisure Travel Our front desk staff are there to accommodate every need Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can relax and regroup in our spacious lobby Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Traval
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading