• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
PPL Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Allentown Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Miller Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:525
  • Car Parking Available
  • Available in a city owned parking deck next to hotel, charge is $6 per day for overnight guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0024

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh.

With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center.

Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or swimming in the indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service. We hope you make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Our Allentown hotel is located just two blocks away from the PPL Center, home of the Lehigh Valley Phantoms and featuring concert and events year round! Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom are now open for the season; we are just two miles down the street from the park. Check back for concert and event announcements such as Cher, the Eagles and the Professional Bull Riders!
Announcements
Just two blocks away from the PPL Center home of the Lehigh Valley Phantoms. If your here for an event at PPL Center there will be a $10.00 parking fee. (after 4pm)

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and friendly hotel All round this is a very good standard of hotel with friendly helpful staff at the front desk, in the restaurant and among the cleaning staff. Decent choice of reasonable quality food for breakfast, ie fruit cereal October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located for our weekend plans Hotel is located near a major highway, but you don't hear any noise. Windows didn't open which is a pet peeve of mine. Room was clean and quiet. Ample breakfast in the morning. Coffee quality not up to "Seattle par" for this coffee snob. Rate seemed a little high (special rate for wedding), so it makes me wonder what the regular rate is. Has pool and hot tub, but we were there for too short a time to enjoy it. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saning at The Holiday Inn The bed was very comfortable, I sleep great. The room was nice and big, the tea was great. The bathroom was huge and roomie. I enjoyed saying a he Holiday Inn Express October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience The facility is very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and able to solve a small problem quickly. I have stayed at this facility several times over the last few years and will return if needed. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff made me feel comfortable and answered any questions that I asked. The overall stay was what I expect from IHG. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Room was spacious and very clean. Pillows were so comfortable compared to other hotels we have stayed at. Bed was comfy too. Breakfast was very good with lots of different foods to choose from. Will stay there again when in the area. October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nicely surprised Our stay at the holiday inn was 5 times better then we expect. Very happy with everything. So happy that the next night when we had a problem at a Bed and Breakfast we had booked I went online to find another Holiday inn express to stay in in Lancaster PA. Happy with that one also. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good breakfast had a great time and the staff was very friendly. the room was clean and comfortable. the breakfast was really good. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Great friendly staff free shuttle and breakfast clean hotel very happy with our stay October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no reservation night away I have to say the staff was great we showed up with no reservations and the young lady behind the counter was very sweet she took very good care of us. The only room available were the suites so we took that, it was nice the only complaint is the fan in the bathroom didn't work, and the coffee was terrible. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great little hotel Great hotel, great price, great service, I would definitely come back! The only bad thing was the sheer curtain which let in a lot of light. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Breakfast attendant was very accommodating and very nice. We had wedding guests stay overnight and attendant went out of her way to be helpful. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay We couldn't ask for more from a hotel experience. We didn't take advantage of all they had to offer but will next time. Very welcoming atmosphere. The rooms were clean and spacious. All in all a place you can trust when traveling. We wouldn't hesitate to go back. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable All went well. Check in was quick and easy and the room was clean with a comfortable climate. The hotel is very quiet at night which is a welcomed issue at the end of a long day of work. I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express hotels around the country. A well stocked continental breakfast gets you on the way feeling ready for the day. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the Stay Was at hotel one night for business. Staff was friendly and hotel was "spotless". Breakfast an added bonus. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean with great front desk staff Very accommodating staff and adequate facilities - very good value. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Intimate A nice hotel, spoiled by on ramp. While the rooms were more than adequate, the noise of the onramp under construction made sleep difficult. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering Very pleasant, out of the way, HIex and will plan to return when we have another family reunion. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everyone was attentive. The hotel was clean neat and in great condition. Internet service was good. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General All things considered, this arrangement with Holiday Inn met all my basic needs September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bethlehem There was construction outside of the hotel to fix the roads so getting to the hotel wasn't great. However, once inside you couldn't have asked for a friendlier staff. They were extremely helpful and nice. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I stayed at the Jr. Suite Room and I enjoyed the whirlpool,great hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located and comfortable room. Everything okay about this hotel except breakfast - awful scrambled egg and watery oj. August 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not My Cup of Tea Location good for what we needed for our stay. Would not stay at this particular property again. Bedding very uncomfortable.... needs to be updated! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Excellent value, we dropped off our granddaughter at Lehigh and our daughter, her husband our granddaughter and my husband and myself stayed in the junior suite. The beds were comfortable as well as the pull out sofa there was enough extra bedding to make the pullout comfortable for her. The refrigerator was convenient. Overall our stay was great. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy check-in clean room I had booked a Jr. Suite. The room was large and very clean. Swimming pool was very clean. Breakfast had a wide variety of food that was offered and the breakfast was always full with fresh food. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel We felt this hotel was very very clean . The staff pleasant and attentive to our needs. Looking forward to returning to this hotel even just as a get a way. We would recommend this hotel highly to friends and family. August 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing was very relaxing but wasn't the best holiday inn I have stayed at August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love HIE! As with all Holiday Inn Express Hotels we stay at, this one was just as nice. It seems this style of hotel fits us the best and we are always satisfied when staying at one. I think they raised the bar for hotels as far as service, cleanliness and friendliness. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It is what it is Overall pretty clean. I didnt really expect much from a holiday inn express. My opinion, a little over priced for a nights stay. Most improvements could be made on food choices for breakfast. August 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Select to close.
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can regroup and relax in our spacious lobby Downtown destination for Corporate an Leisure Travel Our front desk staff are there to accommodate every need Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can relax and regroup in our spacious lobby Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Traval
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading