• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miller Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Allentown Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:525
  • Car Parking Available
  • Available in a city owned parking deck next to hotel, charge is $6 per day for overnight guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0024

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh.

With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center.

Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or swimming in the indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service. We hope you make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Our Allentown hotel has recently been renovated and each room now features contemporary furnishings along with pillowtop mattresses and triple-sheeted bedding. We are sure you will rest in comfort!
Announcements
Just one block away from the construction site of the PPL Center future home to the Lehigh Valley Phantoms! Going to see the Eagles perform on September 12th? Make your overnight room reservations
View More
Announcements
Just one block away from the construction site of the PPL Center future home to the Lehigh Valley Phantoms! Going to see the Eagles perform on September 12th? Make your overnight room reservations today while we still have availability, walking distance from the arena!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to wait out the weather We were returning from a week with family in West Virginia, and had planned to split the long drive anyway, so we chose this property. We'd already stayed here three times before, so it wasn't a pig in a poke. The staff has demonstrated professionalism and provided great service in the past, and the property itself is nicely appointed and conveniently located. Then came the storm. It wasn't so bad in Pennsylvania, and we knew it was going to hit the New England area (our destination was Boston). The forecast wasn't quite accurate, though, and the storm was late getting into New England, causing generally inconvenient conditions throughout New Jersey, New York, Connecticut, and Massachusetts - basically our entire path home. Just about everywhere was under a state of emergency. We asked if we could stay another day, and the answer was "yes". I noticed on the web site that the rate for the extra day was about $30 more than the rate we'd already paid, and just chalked it up to life. But when the bill was presented at checkout, they had maintained the same rate. Not at all expected, but very much appreciated! January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value at the end of a very long day After 20 snowy hours on the road, this was a welcome oasis. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and location The front desk staff was very accommodating and professional.The hotel has great beds and pillows. Hot breakfast was great and the staff working this area were very friendly and ready to take care of the guests. Thank you Maribel. Pool and whirlpool were excellent. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by rate services We often stay at Holiday Inn Express and carry a rewards card. During check-in I forgot to request an AARP or AAA discount. I the morning when we checked out I remembered and asked to have the discount. I was told it was too late - that it had to be done at the time of check-in. Really? Jill January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price Great price and nice to include breakfast Just with they had the hot food out January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and room This hotel was more than I expected, it was clean, the room was clean and smell fresh, the bathroom was clean, over all I will stay at this hotel again. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a quick getaway to Bethlehem Nice clean hotel, comfortable stay. Great value if you're coming down to Bethlehem for a weekend or to gamble, or even just a night on the town. Downtown is about a 5-10 minute drive (as is the casino), and the hotel is close to the I-78 entrance ramp (but quiet). My only complaint was the breakfast. Normally we're very happy with the Holiday Inn breakfasts, however this one had some issues. No sausage or bacon, the pancake maker broke down, and for the 1/2 hour we were there, the OJ and apple juices were both not working (they did have a guava juice drink though). Overall, we were happy with our stay and will definitely come back here next time we're coming to Bethlehem, but would really like to see the breakfast selections better and working. Other Holiday Inns have been much better in that regards. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice This place was so nice our room was hugh. Location was great and staff was very nice. We sleep a little late so we missed breakfast loved having the restaurant right next door. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended A warm hospitable welcome awaited me upon arrival. Elite Status was recognized with a convenient and thoughtful snack bag. I was upgraded to a Junior 2 Queen Bed Suite. The room was a tastefully appointed for a Holiday Inn Express. This room had all the conveniences of a wetbar/kitchenette too. I would like to point out the excellent pool and whirlpool. Both are well maintained. The only feature it lacks is a rinse shower. You will be surprised as I experienced guests do not shower in their rooms before using public amenities. Being that the pool and whirlpool appeared clean and appropriately maintained I used the facilities. The pool temperature is wonderful! It was perfect on a winter's day. The whirlpool jets work as they are supposed to with continual even jet pressure. Just this feature made my stay more enjoyable. Bathroom had fluffy clean towels and a nice one time use miniature set of White Citrus Bath and Body Works toiletries. The short interaction I had with staff upon check-in and check-out was pleasant. They appeared sincerely concerned to make my stay from check-in to check-out a good experience. Unfortunately I can not comment on the free breakfast because did not have it. I did take a look at the breakfast room which was well maintained and appeared will offer an enjoyable breakfast to start your day. My only displeasure was wi-fi strength. I was unable to complete work do to all routers having low bandwidth. I noticed this started as soon as more guests arrived in the hotel. Perhaps this glitch will be remediated in the near future. All in all besides the wi-fi inconvenience which had me check-out early my stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bethlehem surpassed my expectations. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We enjoyed our stay at the Bethlehem/Hellertown, PA HIE. It was very convenient for our visit with family. It's wonderful to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The only negatives were the very coldness of the bathroom ( we had to leave the door open all the time to get heat in it), and the very weak shower stream. It was also difficult to use the coffee pot because it is placed at a place that is very high in the room ( I'm 5'1"). And it was wonderful to have a comfortable swim in the pool on Christmas night. Very pleasant staff was very helpful. And the breakfast is a great bonus. Much more than just a continental breakfast! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed Twice On Business My wife and I were travelling to the Boston area to hold a Training Seminar. We were looking for a suitable place to stay that would leave us with a short trip the following day into Boston.It actually worked out so well that we stayed here again on the return trip home. Previous experience with HI Express along with the location were the reasons for choosing this property. We read reviews and felt that we would not be disappointed. Overall we were not! The staff was all great, the breakfast was very good. (although my wife did get a bad carton of milk on both stays). The room was comfortable and generally in good condition. The only area that I felt could use some attention is a deep cleaning. While the overall impression of the property was very clean, it was obvious that there is a great deal of dirt and such in the corners and along the base areas where the floor and walls meet. Spending some time and effort here would easily move this property into an excellent status. Don't get me wrong, if the need arises, we will stay at this property again! The experience plus for us...we got to brag that during the Christmas season...we spent the night in Bethlehem! And yes...there is even a star! December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Weak Wi-Fi We've stayed at this inn often, as well as at other Holiday In Express hotels in other states. We like this place. The staff is good and the breakfast staff is especially good. But by 2013 standards, the wi-fi is weak--confusing, inconsistent, irritating. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Pleasant Convenient location. Professional staff. The room was very pleasant, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was satisfactory but nothing to rave about; good coffee. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff and clean facility Clean, comfortable, and a pleasant hotel staff. Easy access to and from the main highway. Wonderful one night stay while traveling. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyable stay Called the front desk ahead of time, about 7:00PM, to see if they had rooms. I was assured that there were many available and I did not need. On arrival received a friendly greeting. The bed was very comfortable. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Breakfast is calm and quiet with enough choices. Fitness center is cardio only and has limited hours. I did not try the pool. Odd numbered rooms are quiet. Even numbered rooms have road noise. I could not get the wireless internet to work. I used my Verizon wireless 4G card. The bathroom was cleaned, but I don't think the carpet was vacuumed during my stay. The heating was relatively quiet. I had a suite but no chair for the combination desk/table. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Local experience My family and I stayed at the hotel when my daughter got married at a local country club. The price of the room was fair, the hotel was clean, and the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and supply was plentiful. I would have liked a large gathering space so that guests were not confined to their rooms. That would've make the hotel almost perfect! November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay in this hotel often and it is always consistant. Clean, quiet rooms, comfortable, friendly and helpful from the front desk to the breakfast staff. This is Holiday Inn Express at its best and the reason I keep coming back to them. I shall no doubt stay here many more times when I come to Bethlehem on business. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay in Bethlehem First of all the person that took our reservation got it wrong and when we arrived the place was full and they couldn't give us a more suitable room. The room we ended up with was comfortable but was a handicap room. Showering left a mess of the bathroom not to mention there was no place to set down a bar of soap in the shower. It had been a long day of traveling and we didn't need more tension. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable hotel. This hotel always has quality people working the front desk. I worked with the group sales manager who did an outstanding job accommodating our team on our recent visit. My team has stayed at this hotel since it opened in 2006, and will continue to go back every October. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stopover Special praise for the breakfast, particularly the staff, who were the most pleasant and helpful of any "free" breakfast staff we have encountered. The selection was good, also. One almost never sees real bacon! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by will stay again This is a good place to stay. It is convenient, right off I-78. It was clean the beds were comfortable. The staff friendly and polite. We only stayed one night but wish were staying longer. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For business and was very convenient and clean. Nice clean room. Plenty of space. Great breakfast!! Staff was very nice. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Enjoyable Stay This was my second stay at this hotel, this time in the Suite. This hotel always manages to book up quickly and it is because of it's extremely convenient location off Rt-78 (and of course the free breakfast). Although with it's convenient location comes a few flaws; traffic and noise. The traffic in this immediate area is currently horrendous due to day/night construction and the traffic coming on/off 78. Additionally, the hotel is located adjacent to the on/off ramp for 78 East, so there is some noise that can come into play when you stay on the side of the hotel. As for the hotel and room itself, the staff is extremely friendly and eager to help. They also have no problem bring you to and from the Sand casino in their shuttle (service available until 10pm). The room was spacious and the room was climate controlled with digital thermostats instead of old-school dials. There are a variety of pillows available which adds comfort, but the beds could be improved. Although for the overall price, you cannot beat what you get. Definitely will be staying here again when I travel to the area. Remember, book early! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean, polite staff, great breakfast Reservations were made in advance , our rooms were ready when we arrived early in the afternoon. The staff members were very courteous , the rooms were comfortable and very clean we enjoyed our breakfasts in the morning..a great variety of breakfast items to choose from, and the choices were different each morning. Excellent value for the price . October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and staff that did not care Checked in and the desk clerk barely even recognized me. She was too busy chatting with her boy friend who was hanging out in the lobby. My wife and I had lots of luggage so I asked for a hand cart as none were available. Clerk said she would look but then started talking to her boy friend some more. Never got a cart. Room above us was very loud with lots of stomping about, yelling, etc. I tried to use the work out room the following morning but my key would not work. No one at the front desk could help. I would not go back there. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A & M Solo This hotel, staff and location was excellent. We also utilized the Hotel Shuttle and both drivers were friendly and accommodating. I will definitely stay here againl September 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs upgrading I booked at this hotel based on my past experience with Holiday Inn Express in other areas and was very disappointed. First, the location was not great as there was no setback from the highway exit or neighboring area (it was, however, close to Lehigh University where we were visiting). The lobby was okay, decorated for Halloween and the front desk staff was very friendly. Our room was on the second floor which can be reached directly from the side parking lot (even though locked, it felt a bit unsafe). The ice machine in the hallway was extremely loud so we were glad our room wasn't near it. Our room was set up nicely but had stains on the carpet and the furniture, making it feel unclean. We had a deluxe suite with a pull out couch which was actually a loveseat with a twin size, very thin mattress that we had to make up ourselves with bedding found in the closet (which actually wasn't sized for it). We could hear through the walls quite easily (children yelling, shower going) and also heard a party coming from somewhere. The breakfast was very good however, with many hot choices and plenty of seating. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel and will be cautious in the future about trusting another Holiday Inn Express hotel. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice hotel, Location is great, Hotel is clean and neat, Staff friendly BUT major road construction increases travel time to and from Hotel if you are staying in the Bethlehem area and have not need for going on a major highway. Construction hampers local traffic and is annoying and time consuming. Also make sure your room is not above the laundry, unless of course you want your entire room to vibrate when the washer and dryer are on. But in-spite of the above I would stay here again, the roads will eventually be fixed, the staff will remain friendly, the convenience will again be convenient. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best Stayed here numerous times and NEVER disappointed. Great management and staff. September 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Select to close.
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can regroup and relax in our spacious lobby Our front desk staff are there to accommodate every need Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Downtown destination for Corporate an Leisure Travel Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.