• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ALLENTOWN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. Spanish
  3. French

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Miller Symphony Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Allentown Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
PPL Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:525
  • Car Parking Available
  • Available in a city owned parking deck next to hotel, charge is $6 per day for overnight guests.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 6.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:224
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:158
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:216
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:PA0024

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within
View More

Welcome to the Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City Hotel

Visitors to this downtown Allentown hotel will love our newly-renovated, contemporary hotel that provides a name you can trust when visiting Lehigh Valley. The hotel is centrally located in Allentown, 60-miles from Philadelphia and 95-miles from New York City.

Guests at our Allentown hotel enjoy close proximity to the Lehigh Valley International Airport and the popular Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom. We are also within walking distance of Allentown Art Museum and Allentown Symphony Hall. Since we are located near Lehigh University, our hotel is the best place to stay when visiting family at Lehigh.

With easy access local businesses and top-notch amenities our hotel is the perfect place for business travelers to stay. The Holiday Inn® Allentown Center City hotel is close to Coca Cola Park, Sacred Heart Hospital, and LGI Systems. For your every business need we offer 10,000-square feet of meeting space and a 24-hour Business Center.

Newly-renovated, this downtown Allentown hotel is the best place to stay. Our comfortable room amenities include new pillowtop mattresses along with triple-sheeted bedding. You can enjoy working out at our on-site Fitness Center or swimming in the indoor heated pool. Free high-speed Internet access is also available throughout the hotel. We are also proud to provide prompt and convenient room service. We hope you make your reservation today!

View Less
Features
Our Allentown hotel is located just two blocks away from the PPL Center, home of the Lehigh Valley Phantoms and featuring concert and events year round! Dorney Park and Wild Water Kingdom are now open for the season; we are just two miles down the street from the park. Check back for concert and event announcements such as Cher, the Eagles and the Professional Bull Riders!
Announcements
Just one block away from the construction site of the PPL Center future home to the Lehigh Valley Phantoms. Going to see the Eagles perform on September 12th Make your overnight room reservations
View More
Announcements
Just one block away from the construction site of the PPL Center future home to the Lehigh Valley Phantoms. Going to see the Eagles perform on September 12th Make your overnight room reservations today while we still have availability walking distance from the arena.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Comfortable rooms, supurb breakfast Brian, at the front desk, went above and beyond to take care of whatever we needed. He was very kind. The breakfast is always a big hit with a variety of foods each day and very well maintained. The rooms give you space to spread out and help you to feel at home when you are traveling. There are many hotels we could stay at that are closer, but we are so impressed with all that this hotel offers that it is worth the extra drive. Keep up the Great Work! January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel at a great price Stayed in a 1-bedroom suite. Very spacious suite with a living area separated from the bedroom by a door. Nice kitchen area with full stove, sink and fridge if needed for an extended stay. Good complimentary breakfast and nice social during the week. Definitely worth checking out and worth the drive if you want to ski in the Poconos, but want to avoid the skiing crowd. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by holiday trip Came in for the holiday, The staff went out of there way to accommodate me and my family. While we had guests over for dinner on christmas eve. I would recommend this Hotel to any one staying in the area January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We stayed over Christmas in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite. We've stayed here many times as it is hard to find large suites in this area. The front desk person was excellent, she helped us find another unit when the first was very smoky. She told us that they are going smoke free sometime in 2014, which will be much better. It was a good value for that large of a suite that I booked online. The pillows are way to large for me with a bad neck but overall, it was a great place if you need more room and a kitchen. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great for people traveling with pets Staff was very helpful and eager to please. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good... The staff and facility itself were quite nice. A different room, and not using the sofa sleeper would have made for a perfect visit. The hotel is pet friendly as well which was also delightful. The location was also easy to get to and had many shopping/dining venues nearby. Rooms away from the lobby area... even on upper floors would be best to stay away from as the noise level seemed to be magnified..when in fact, was not loud in the lobby/common areas. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The Allentown Airport Staybridge Suites is an excellent hotel. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms are very comfortable, and the lobby a great place to lounge after a long day of hitting the slopes. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Check in was easy and professional. Front desk staff at check in and check out was great and helpful. He was more than what we expected. Room was very clean and well kept . Would recommend to anyone especially people traveling with pets. Fee was high for pets but well worth it. It was a great experience and helped to make traveling during the holidays enjoyable December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff with Super and Friendly Service!! We stayed at the Allentown Staybridge many times. Mainly because of the Staff. A big thanks to Manager Elizabeth and her great staff; Robert, Brian, Kadisha and Rowida, Tina, Maria and everyone else We will be back in March! JW and Annemieke December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is in quiet area. New condition, beds comfortable, linens great Definitely stay here.......really lovely place. Breakfast was so-so. November 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but DIRTY We checked in for two nights, wanted to be closer to Allentown. We really like the atmosphere, location, proximity to conveniences of this hotel. However, we are really grossed out about the lack of cleanliness. Carpets weren't vacuumed, our kids ran around in socks and in minutes they were dirty and filled with hair. We did request housekeeping to vacuum the next morning but they said they couldn't. All they did was empty trash, make the beds and give us new towels. The kitchen (while full is no bigger than a shower stall) floor was also sticky. Toaster oven didn't work. One of the beds was REALLY old. Breakfast was good though. The manager's reception was lousy at best. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continuing Excellence We have just completed another continuing block stay at this Hotel. It is truly a home-like experience as it has been our home for over a year and a half now. Through out this time we always have a smile or a kind word from everyone we meet here be it staff or guests. And there have been glitches that arise from time to time, but they are always handled professionally and leave us more amazed than ever that the staff here truly care for our well being and comfort. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My summer home It's the staff at staybridge that keeps me coming back every year .i could rent a apt in allentown but I chose staybridge because there like family .everyone is so friendly I love the girls in housekeeping and the front desk staff .and I can't forget Elizabeth she the best manager she really put her self out to help her guests.thank you November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient I had a very comfortable stay at the Allentown/Bethlehem Staybridge Suites, which was very important given that I was in town to run 3 races in two days at the Runner's World Half & festival. Also the amenities provided in the suite allowed me to prepare as I normally would for a race. The convenience of a full kitchen made my weekend. I will definitely be staying at Staybridge Suites again! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Hospitality away from home I stayed here for work for a month. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the service and care from the hotel staff. The social evening hostess is such a wonderful human being - Tina went out of her way to make me and my team feel welcome during our stay. The front desk staff was very cordial and responded immediately to all our needs, including the immediate changing of propane tanks for a Birthday cookout we had on the courtyard. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, even though, occasionally, guests above me had very heavy footsteps. The staff tried extra diligently to work with me and accommodate my needs. Thank you so much!!! October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience I made a reservation to this hotel recently due to its price in accommodating 6 guys in a room with 3 beds. I was not disappointed at all, the staff was friendly, rooms were neat and clean and the shuttle bus dropped and picked us up from the Steel Stacks/Sands Casino where the local Oktoberfest was being held. There was a pub right next to the hotel and plenty of restaurants to choose from. Everything was just right, and for a weekend it was relatively cheap. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and clean The hotel and our room were clean. I really liked the homey atmosphere and ample storage in our hotel room. The breakfast was great, much more than I expected. I would certainly recommend this hotel. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice place...great value Most everything was great here! The dinner on the weekdays was a great option for us after our long journey. Breakfast was very good although i think improvement would be to add more vegetarian options...less animals served. (note: family of 8 vegetarians!). The 2 bdrm suite was rooooomy...loved it! Nice to get a ground floor room the second time.( We stayed twice in one week.) We used the free washer and dryers...Thank you! Other improvements would be to: 1.Not have the trucking place next door wake me up once at 5 am 2.Fix two dryers and the one washer that are not working..one dryer seems to work but has no heat. 3.Don't close the pool till later in Sept...it was 86 degrees outside and the outdoor pool was closed...and i was thinking "your kidding me!" September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied Everything was excellent... The suite was very comfortable .. The breakfast buffet was excellent.... Even had a quick dinner, which was good and a surprise ( because it didn't state that in the reservations).... Will definetly stay again, and would recommend to friends and family... And also the staff were great, and helpful September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay with family We have used this hotel more than once when we have had the opportunity to return to our home town. The 2 bedroom suites suit our needs since we have our elderly mother with us, we can keep an eye on her more closely. Breakfast is always sufficient. Coffee is nice to have 24/7. Positive experience overall. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We had a great stay. I would definitely stay again. Hotel was clean and staff was great. Great breakfast. Not too many places to stay when you have a large group and Staybridge met our needs. Would recommend to anyone. Only complaint is that the air conditioner system is a bit noisy. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a perfect location Our 2 bedroom suite was perfect for us (family of 8). The kitchen was fully equipped & the beds were comfortable. Full breakfast buffet was offered every morning. Two grills are available in the back patio, which was nice. The whole hotel was nice & clean. Concierge was very friendly & attentive to our needs. There are restaurants within walking distance, shopping area across the way, movie theater near by & Dorney Park was about 15 min away. We really enjoyed our stay there. Looking forward to our next visit. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This should be the #1 Hotel in Allentown... How this should be "THE" #1 hotel in Allentown. First, I want to thank Roweeta and Brenda for outstanding comfortable service they gave. My family and i had long trip from Charlotte, NC and Roweeta, with her increduble smile, accomodated us with an early checkin. Room was beautiful and extremely clean. Free laundry use. Thanks to Brenda for making overnight laundry duty a breeze. Most of all, breakfast was on point. Definitely will be staying here again. Thanks Roweeta and Brenda!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dorney Park Trip We been there for 6 days , good stay ever in Allentown Pa !! August 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room in review Room was cozy. bed was comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff person was willing to make us coffee late one night. Fitness room is also quite dated. Air conditioning system is very outdated. Thermostat on wall is outdated and doesn't seem to work. Kind of tacky that the cover on the unit itself was dented and kind of hanging on. No reason for that as first impressions can be lasting. Finally, bathroom does not have exhaust fan which was a negative for my wife. Overall rating - average July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything EXCEPT the room itself. My company stays here a lot. The staff is great, they have a very nice social hour one day a week that is very nice. Complementary beer and wine. My only complaint is that my room temperature was very difficult to control. Thermostat was broken. This is the reason for the two stars on room and comfort. The housekeeping staff does a great job on keeping the room ready and fresh for check in. I would not pass this hotel up if you are looking for a nice place to stay. Quiet and a very good home kind of feel. The guest laundry facility is top notch. Very well thought out. May 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Suites - Airport Rd Allentown, PA I stayed twice during April and neither time did Caduces (sp?) acknowledge me as a Platinum member. Nor did she give me a welcoming gift. Each time another employee had to correct the reservation and room that she put me in. I expressed this to the management previously in 2012 and apparently she is allowed to continue in this manner. The other employes I encounter, Brian, Robert and another young lady are excellent, but it appears Caduces(sp?) has a problem with me. Also, Tina in the kitchen, spends more time socializing during the evening quick meals. She neglects to pay attention to the food supplies, etc. When asked for something she seems put out. May 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work! Needs a coat of paint, cobwebs vacuumed and door jambs cleaned. The lighting in the room is too dark. It was hard for us to see in some areas. Beds were comfortable but very short. I am 5'8" and my feet were hanging off the bottom. The comforters are too heavy and put a lot of pressure on your toes if you sleep on your back. The heater in the room is VERY noisy and we had to shut it off completely at night in order to sleep. Not given amenities for our Gold membership. Brian and Elizabeth at the front desk were great! Lady that oversees the evening reception and breakfast was fantastic!!! Breakfast was just okay. March 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you are not traveling for business. I stayed at this property many times in the past and enjoyed great service great Internet service good food and great staff. It is been almost a year since my last stay at this property and they have changed their Internet service provider since last time I was there. This service is fine if you plan on checking your email and surfing the web and that is it. Business travelers beware VPNs are not supported at this property. Another thing that kind of put me off is that the wireless access point for the entire wing of the motel was in my room behind the TV. Otherwise a perfect stay I couldn't have asked for better but not having the VPN service really cause problems and I had to use almost my entire data plan on my cell phone for the stay I was there. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place to stay in the Allentown/Bethlehem area The Staybridge Suites experience in Allentown is one that a business traveler will really enjoy. First, the rooms are all mini suites; some with separate bedrooms. If you have a two or more day stay, the room's mini kitchen really comes in handy. I love that each room has a small sofa to sit and work or watch TV from without having to lay on the bed well before you're ready to go to bed. Plus the rooms are situated in such a way that you can swing the TV to be seen from the bathroom sink in the morning when you want to see the news and local weather while you are getting ready for the day. The added bonus is the Social evening reception held Tuesday thru Thursday when they put out such a nice spread including a nice selection of adult beverages that will be especially appreciated by those on a budget. The entire staff here is very freindly and very accomodating. You can also take advantage of the hotel's transportion service to get to local attractions and restaurants without having to drive your own vehicle. The value exceeds the expense for a place that will give you a homey. January 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel
Select to close.
Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can regroup and relax in our spacious lobby Downtown destination for Corporate an Leisure Travel Our front desk staff are there to accommodate every need Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Travel Guests can relax and regroup in our spacious lobby Downtown Destination for Corporate and Leisure Traval
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading