Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff is always very helpful and friendly. Price is right. Love that the kids eat free. That is a big plus. Rooms always clean. February 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great conference hotel I came there for a conference. The staff was great at check-in. The service staff were very kind. I especially enjoyed the fresh omelettes in the morning during the weekday. The room was perfect. I would very much recommend this property to anyone who is visiting the area. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Priority club members We were not greeted as priority club members with express check in.The free breakfast was horrible. It was cold and obviously all from the bag. Nothing homemade. We ordered coffee delivered to r room. The carafe it came in was filthy covered in maple syrup and was cold. Was obviously taken from a table. We had to ask several times to have this removed from our bill. They kept telling me it would haveto be reviewed. There should have been no question. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 1st stay at Alton This was our first stay at Alton. Overall, it was a good experience. The staff was excellent throughout the hotel. Breakfast selection was much nicer here than most Holiday Inn locations. The only minor issue with breakfast was that the hot items on the buffet were luke warm the first two days. Day three was much improved with food warmed the correct way. Maybe some complaints fixed the issue. I was surprised that there were no upgrades for platinum members. The only King rooms offered were small standard king rooms. I was told those were the biggest rooms in the facility. Not much area to set luggage and camera gear for a photography trip we were on. I would recommend this facility when traveling to Alton. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Great Service The Alton Holiday Inn offered a clean hotel and great service. Very good restaurant food and a great bar too. I would come back anytime I am in the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Pool Party? I know the hotel needs to generate revenue. However my wife and I where very disappointed when the Pool area was over run with grade school children having a birthday party on Friday night! We had hoped to be able to relax in the hot tub after dinner but that was not going to happen (too noisy). I would suggest that they keep the pool parties scheduled for day-time hours! January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding food. We have lived in this area our entire lives. We have used this location for business meetings. We decided to spend New Years Eve here and bought the package. Had a total of 8 with us. The prime rib buffet dinner was outstanding. I would compare the prime rid with Lowreys in downtown Chicago. The salads were very fresh and the chilled grilled asparagus was very good. They had smoked salmon with cappers, peal and eat shrimp and huge oysters on the half shell. Deserts were also very good. The Glendale Riders played in the banquet room and did one of the best renditions of Copperhead Road that I have ever heard. Breakfast in the morning was also very good. I stay in hotels about 175-200 nights a year and have experienced quite a bit of hospitality around the country. It is nice to know that we have a great Holiday Inn in the area. Although this is not an upgraded hotel like a lot around the country the rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was excellent. They also have a very nice lounge and indoor pool. Jennifer in the lounge was very nice and Cory is an outstanding waiter. He waited on us for dinner and breakfast. If not staying here you should stop for the food. Great location to stay if you want to see the eagles around the Alton lock and dam. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great customer service. The room was clean and facility. Food was good. December 23, 2013
2 3 4 next>>