Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 283 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

283reviews

  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    70
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Clean and easy access

By

July 19, 2016

club

Clean rooms. Just off the highway. In hotel dining/bar is reasonably priced.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was well kept and clean.

Room had a malfunctioning cooler.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind comments of a well kept and clean hotel. We so appreciate the "Four Star" rating. I am so sorry that your room refrigerator was not cooling properly. All items in a room are inspected daily but in some instances, an item will fail us at an odd hour causing an inconvenience for you. Again, I am so sorry that happened. Please do visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

So So place to sleep

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

spent one night here while visiting the school Room smelled smoky and the bathtub did not drain properly. the bed was soft but sleepable. the HVAC was very efficient and quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for the "Four Star" rating and your comments regarding your stay while visiting the University. I am so sorry your bath tub did not drain properly. We certainly want all items in every guest room to function properly. We appreciate you being our guest and invite your return when in Ames. Carol S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

University Visit

By

July 05, 2016

We stayed for orientation at the University. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were excellent. The hotel charges for breakfast, the service was slow in the dining room, and the food was ok. Probably best to eat somewhere else.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for selecting the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center for orientation at ISU. We love hearing that you found your room clean and comfortable and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our Cardinal Cafe is open for breakfast and dinner in the evening along with a full bar service. I am sorry that you found the food service slower than expected. We appreciate your comments and the "Four Star" rating and certainly welcome you back when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for ISU

By

July 05, 2016

Recently stayed here for ISU Orientation- would recommend this hotel in the future. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was huge. Very close to ISU!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so very much for your kind comments and the "Four Star" rating. We love that you would recommend the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center for future stays. Thank you for being our guest. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice facility

By

July 01, 2016

just on a stop over here in Ames, good experience, we would visit again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Letting us know that you "would visit again" because of your good experience is exactly what we want to hear. Thank you for your comments and the "Four Star" rating. We will look for you on your next "stop over" when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay

By

July 01, 2016

It was a nice place. Food is a bit pricey for what you get, but it's ok place to stay. I'd return the next time in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
We so appreciate your comments of "a nice place to stay" and certainly welcome you back when in Ames. We also thank you for the "Four Star" rating. As our "Cardinal Cafe" serves breakfast and dinner with a full service bar, we feel our pricing is very competitive within the Ames market and our menu offerings are delicious. Thank you for being our guest. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

OK

By

June 29, 2016

club

Hotel stay was ok. The room was quiet and available when we needed it. However, the bathroom floor tile was chipped up so it didn't really look all that clean. I also killed a couple of bugs which is not really what I want to do in a hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay. I am so sorry that the bath floor did not appear clean. Along with daily cleaning, we also disinfect each area. We welcome your return when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Two things

By

June 22, 2016

club

Used a reserved "block" of rooms for our stay of families regarding an offsite wedding. None of the rooms were in close proximity to each other. Stay was still okay but not what I had expected. Then, we had a young waiter for breakfast (and maybe he was overwhelmed with large groups at the same time?) had trouble and forgot our table for our order but was okay after we flagged him down.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so very much for your comments and the "Five Star" rating. "A block of rooms" can be confusing as the terminology will mean something different to each individual. To the hotel, it means that a certain number of rooms have been set aside until a certain date that a guest is able to reserve a room at a given rate. Frequently an attending guest thinks that "a block" means the rooms are physically located together. I am sorry that your rooms were not located in closer proximity but trust you had a wonderful family wedding time. If your travels return you to Ames, we look forward to your return. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay for Convience

By

June 22, 2016

club

We were staying in town for our wedding. This hotel was in the center of all the madness. The hotel guest bedrooms feel a bit dated but overall everything was what we could have asked for. It was quite, everything worked. The shower had a little bit of a pressure issue but it did the job for the few days we were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you so much for selecting the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center for your wedding and that we delivered everything you could have asked for. We so appreciate the "Four Star" rating. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent all the way

By

June 17, 2016

Staff were uniformly friendly, professional & highly competent. I needed help printing some information and the staff went out of their way to help me. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Love the beds

By

June 16, 2016

I stayed overnight with my 4 year onld granddaughter. The staff was friendly, we had fun in the pool, a d had a great nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
We are so grateful for your lovely comments and the "Five Star" rating. It is good to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool with your granddaughter and had a good nights sleep. Thank you again. Please visit us the next time your travels bring you to Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less