Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2015)
(e.g. Aug-02-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean My daughter and I stayed over night for a college visit. Was very pleasant, would stay again. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location in Ames I spend about 20 nights or so a year at this HI. The rooms are spacious with quality mattress and pillows as you expect with the IHG brand. It doesn't quite have the bar/restaurant as the Gateway, but I typically head into town for a quite bite. July 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For convenience This hotel was great in as it was the closest to the venue we needed to visit, but you can tell it caters mainly to business travelers who have companies that pay their bills. The rooms were overpriced in my experience and there was no continental breakfast available. The room was comfortable tho so no complaints there. July 21, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its OK Nothing exceedingly great about this property but nothing really wrong with it either. Just your typical, run of the mill Holiday Inn. Location is near to ISU but not within walking distance of any restaurants or other activities. Property is well maintained, clean and doesn't look, feel or smell old and used. Beds were very comfortable with choice of hard or soft pillows, TV was a large flat screen with a multitude of channels to choose from, separate sink outside of the bathroom, coffee maker, iron/ironing board, microwave (a plus), refrigerator (a plus) and a work desk. My room also had a couch in it along with the two beds. Restaurant and bar onsite but I didn't use them and it didn't appear too many other people did either. My biggest gripe here was the service I received. I asked for local restaurant recommendations and the person at the desk didn't have any. As a top tier (Spire Elite) member I was not recognized for this as well as not offered or given an upgrade. I understand that this is an availability issue but this new Spire thing doesn't appear to be any change (apart from point earning) from the Platinum I have had for years. In the airline industry that I work for we really cater to our premier elite customers because they are the bread and butter for us. I guess not so much so in the hotel business. July 16, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff Service First I must compliment the house keeping staff, they were friendly courteous and efficient. My stay lasted 4 nights, and I found the desk staff to be inattentive and more concerned with the computer screen or cell phone than they were with guests arriving or departing. One evening we decided to eat in the cafe off the lobby, no one was in the cafe or behind the bar. We stood for 10 minutes (with a small child) and not one appeared to seat us, the desk clerk who could see us standing and waiting never said anything to us even when we gave up waiting for service and returned to our room to snack on what ever we could find. As we came and went the desk staff failed to acknowledge anyone coming in or even just looking up and smiling. I would say your desk staff is bored with their jobs and have little interest in your guests. The gentleman who checked us in was kind and efficient but he was the only desk staff person who was. Also when we checked in we told the desk clerk that we were splitting the hotel fees and offered the additional credit card. The clerk assured us that he would make a note on the room and it would be done when we checked out. When checking out we found that the night clerk had charged the whole thing to one credit card, therefore we had to take extra time to have those charges reversed and then the two credit cards charged again. July 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Comfortable room, great quiet location. Food was what you would expect from a nice hotel, a little pricey but covered the bases. Nice staff, and the cleaning staff left candy occasionally. I was here two weeks. Good coffee was always available. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by visit to the hotel This is not my first time staying here. It is a very nice hotel. The value for it is also reasonable. Being in a college town, the price is comparable. The rooms are very clean and they are cleaned in an adequate time. i have been at other hotels and they do not clean the room until late afternoon. Our room was by the elevator but there was no problem with noise. The check in and out was very smooth and the front desk was very friendly and knowledgable. We did order room service and the food was fast and very good. The only criticism I have is the price, they add an 18% gratuity and then also a 2 dollar delivery charge. I would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Ames. June 28, 2015
  • 2015-07-31T12:31:39.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_192, tr_192
  • loc_en_US, sid_AMWIA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>