Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An easy review because of a great staff! We stayed two nights over a ISU football weekend. Although we were in town for a wedding and not the game. I can't say enough about the staff. Calvin at the front desk was a big help. The room was comfortable. Housekeeping was great. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay...while visiting ISU... Very nice staff...very clean..quiet...close to everything but far enough away to be quiet..relaxing Very good price... September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sales I stay at a lot of Holliday Inns and would stay here again It become hard to get a room for this farm show with out being able to researve when you check out. I,m sure I will have a hard in a year doing thi9s all over again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cost Thought cost was way more than what we got and was more in line with staying in a metropolitan area. Staff was friendly and hotel was clean. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay :) Very nice and clean hotel. Close to shopping and dining. Staff were very friendly. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Nice Staff Could tell it had been renovated, but the bed was very nice and the room was comfortable. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convenient to college easy access to everywhere we needed to go clean and people were very nice when I needed directions August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable, but not stellar Our one night stay was less satisfactory than we typically expect with IHG Brand. The room smelled moderately of tobacco, though it was to be a nonsmoking room. The sofa bed was not clean and therefore could not be used. I suspect the staff would have been willing to address these issues, and in their defense I never brought it to their attention. It was late when we got to the room, and we were ready for sleep. I would consider staying again in the future, but its disappointing that we could not count on these basic comforts when you are at the end of the day just looking for a place to lay your head. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding reception The staff was very friendly and nice. We had a great time at the wedding reception. I would recommend this hotel again. Keep up the great work. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly The staff was very friendly and accommodating to us. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel for business travel I arrived somewhat late in the evening (8:00 pm) and still received a good room. Had to work well into the evening, and the hotel room and amenities provided a good experience. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend Our son's wedding reception was held here and everything was excellent. From the food to the bar service, we had no complaints. The rooms were excellent. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ames Aug03 Very nice hotel. Clean lobby and room. Courteous front desk staff. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Overall, this is a very nice, clean hotel, and the staff were friendly and responsive. My only complaint is I called prior to booking and left a message for one of the managers on duty and my call was never returned. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night stay Hotel was convenient, clean, and high quality. Enjoyable and pleasant stay. Would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling for business or pleasure. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel, especially for families I loved this hotel. It is just off of 30, south of ISU on University Blvd. If you are just driving by, you may miss it since the hotel is far from the main road (but they do have a nice big sign on the main road). The pool/hot tub area was nice and large, perfect for families. Room was very comfortable. I did not actually have time to try the food on site, but Ames has so many food options that deliver if you need it and the hotel doesn't offer what you are looking for. My ONLY complaint was the room had some cleanliness detail issues. There were some chairs next to a table that had a large number of crumbs in the cracks of the chairs, like they haven't been vacuumed in a while. They also were a tad stained like they should be re-upholstered or given a deep steam clean. Bathroom also could have used a bit of vacuuming under the counter. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief and enjoyable visit. Friendly and helpful front desk and restaurant staff. The young lady who worked the bar on Friday night also worked breakfast on Saturday and she had a great attitude and interacted well with our group. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good pool and hot tub We really enjoy the pool and the hot tub at this hotel. The only thing I didn't like was paying for breakfast. I also thought the price for an overnight stay was a little high for the Ames area. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, ok beds, bummer for breakfast The room was comfortable and clean, but the beds were a bit broken down. I was disappointed in breakfast. First of all there was no continental BF so had to wait AND pay. The waffles were obviously made ahead. They were crunchy/hard and not even warm. Otherwise bacon and eggs and coffee was good. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay Calvin at the front desk was great during check in..we were early and he really went out of his way to find us a room that had just been cleaned July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conference area We were involved in setting up/tearing down for a family wedding at the conference room. The design of this area is insufficient for the capacity listed on the room i,e. 324. The hallway is too narrow and room becomes quite snug with just the basic tables, etc. needed for a wedding reception. Guests literally lost their table when a few had to be removed for the dance floor to be used. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by over-priced and under managed Far over priced. Smelly room Closed restaurant Inexperienced staff July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Would be perfect if the fan on the AC had the option to be turned on continuous. Other than that very nice hotel with great options. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greay Stay Everything is always in great shape and clean and in working order! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV problems TV did not work, left a message at front desk to fix the next day and they did not fix it. Also had very noisy neighbors. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by turned poss bad situation into great service Bailey took care of a housekeeping issue and did a very excellent job of making it turn out as a positive experience for us. it showed her level of commitment to customer service and the site management allowing their employees latitude to do what they feel is needed to make things right. She did not even hesitate to do what was needed or give us a 'have to check with a supervisor' line that you so often hear. this line usually means you have to live with the situation and we don't really walk the service emphasis we stress in our literature of advertisements. it was refreshing to see Great Customer Service in action. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS GREAT! Since our family moved to Ames two years ago, we have stayed at the Conference Center at ISU when we have the opportunity to visit and travel from our home in Nebraska. We have always received the best and most courteous service one could expect. The facilities have always been immaculate and the front desk personnel friendly and helpful. The times that we have enjoyed breakfast in the restaurant, it has been of excellent quality and speedy and friendly service. The entire staff is well groomed and "clean cut", making a very good first impression. The Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center at ISU will always be our first choice when staying in Ames! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wedding stay over Everything was great except getting to the hotel through the maze of side streets and parking lots. Especially at night, hotel is hard to drive toward. Better signing on side streets would help solve that issue. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful during our stay. The room was very clean and well maintained. The pool area was large and clean and the water was warm. Only real drawback is that breakfast is not provided with the cost of the room. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Guest service was great. Bartenders was also great Rooms good and clean also. One of my top places to Stay June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>