Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 280 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

280reviews

  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

University Visit

By

05. Juli 2016

We stayed for orientation at the University. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were excellent. The hotel charges for breakfast, the service was slow in the dining room, and the food was ok. Probably best to eat somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for ISU

By

05. Juli 2016

Recently stayed here for ISU Orientation- would recommend this hotel in the future. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was huge. Very close to ISU!

Read More
Read Less

nice facility

By

01. Juli 2016

just on a stop over here in Ames, good experience, we would visit again

Read More
Read Less

A nice place to stay

By

01. Juli 2016

It was a nice place. Food is a bit pricey for what you get, but it's ok place to stay. I'd return the next time in town.

Read More
Read Less

OK

By

29. Juni 2016

club

Hotel stay was ok. The room was quiet and available when we needed it. However, the bathroom floor tile was chipped up so it didn't really look all that clean. I also killed a couple of bugs which is not really what I want to do in a hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Two things

By

22. Juni 2016

club

Used a reserved "block" of rooms for our stay of families regarding an offsite wedding. None of the rooms were in close proximity to each other. Stay was still okay but not what I had expected. Then, we had a young waiter for breakfast (and maybe he was overwhelmed with large groups at the same time?) had trouble and forgot our table for our order but was okay after we flagged him down.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juni 2016
Thank you so very much for your comments and the "Five Star" rating. "A block of rooms" can be confusing as the terminology will mean something different to each individual. To the hotel, it means that a certain number of rooms have been set aside until a certain date that a guest is able to reserve a room at a given rate. Frequently an attending guest thinks that "a block" means the rooms are physically located together. I am sorry that your rooms were not located in closer proximity but trust you had a wonderful family wedding time. If your travels return you to Ames, we look forward to your return. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay for Convience

By

22. Juni 2016

club

We were staying in town for our wedding. This hotel was in the center of all the madness. The hotel guest bedrooms feel a bit dated but overall everything was what we could have asked for. It was quite, everything worked. The shower had a little bit of a pressure issue but it did the job for the few days we were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Juni 2016
Thank you so much for selecting the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center for your wedding and that we delivered everything you could have asked for. We so appreciate the "Four Star" rating. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent all the way

By

17. Juni 2016

Staff were uniformly friendly, professional & highly competent. I needed help printing some information and the staff went out of their way to help me. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Love the beds

By

16. Juni 2016

I stayed overnight with my 4 year onld granddaughter. The staff was friendly, we had fun in the pool, a d had a great nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
22. Juni 2016
We are so grateful for your lovely comments and the "Five Star" rating. It is good to hear that you were able to enjoy the pool with your granddaughter and had a good nights sleep. Thank you again. Please visit us the next time your travels bring you to Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

03. Juni 2016

My sons wedding reception was in the conference rooms that night and everything was perfect. From the pool to the rooms to the restaurant. The place had a nice fitness room and laundry machines. It really was and nice place to stay that made our memorable evening great.

Posted byHotelStaff
17. Juni 2016
We are so honored to have been selected for your son's wedding reception. Thank you for sharing your experience. We very much appreciate the "Five Star" rating. Should your travels bring you to Ames, we would love to have you visit us again. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for Wedding Reception

By

02. Juni 2016

I had my reception at this location and was very happy with the service. The event coordinator took care of an incredible number of details - we only had to state our preferences and report the number of guests. The hotel staff set up, picked up dishes, cut the cake, and served the champagne toast. We used the hotel caterer and were very pleased with the meal quality.

My husband and I had a complimentary suite for the night of the reception, and were pleased with the quality and cleanliness. The visiting families with children enjoyed the pool, and the breakfast was good, although it did take quite a while to serve a large group. Note that breakfast was not included in the room price (continental style) but was reasonably priced and better quality than "free" breakfasts generally are.

Overall, I would recommend this for a large event and would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17. Juni 2016
Congratulations on your recent wedding. We were delighted that you chose the Holiday Inn Ames Conference Center for your reception and that you were so pleased with your weekend. Your recommendation and "Five Star" rating are so appreciated. Please visit us when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less

customer service

By

16. Mai 2016

platinumelite

The front desk was awesome and considerate of a room request /need

Posted byHotelStaff
17. Mai 2016
Absolutely wonderful to hear of our "awesome" front desk staff. Thank you for your kind "Five Star" rating. Please visit us again when in Ames. Carol S General Manager
Read More
Read Less