Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 264 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed stay I saw bad reviews on this hotel when I was checking About it. I thought maybe they were being to picky! Well no They were not! I wish I would of listened to what I read. I was not the only one complaining, there were several others as well. I even went to hotel manager. She did not go out of her way To make it better or do what she said to accomadations our stay. Unbelievable service. I stay at a lot of These Hotels, never before have I experienced so many issues. Stay next door instead, you'll be better off! July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome indoor swimming pool This hotel has the best pool of any I experience. It has a filtration system that does not use chlorine. I is a really large pool and it is sparkling clean. We stayed for six days and used the pool every day. We have stayed here several times in the past, and the pool is the primary reason we come back. Also, we were very pleased with the others aspects of our stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and great service Needed to stay one night for daughters MCAT exam in the nearby Test Centre. Always comfortable that Holiday Inn brand has certain consistency in quality of staff; general lobby and services; quality of rooms / beds / furnishing; etc. This stay met and exceeded my expectations. Great service, great staff, great stay ! July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Former Frat House Level Cleanliness The floors were shoddy and creaky. The room was dirty in the nooks and crevices, as if only the surfaces had been wiped down. The exercise area was adequate, but was often missing cups for the water cooler or towels. They also did not have an elliptical, which I had wrongly assumed was part of a "full gym" (although it's not the end of the world). The pool is adequate as well. The room has a musty smell, and the clientele seemed like drug addicts, truck drivers, and rehab patients. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Special I didn't eat there so I couldn't rate the food. Although when I checked in they told me I was eligible for some type of breakfast, they never gave me details. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware! One picture is NOT worth a thousand words! The pictures of this property are misleading. The main entrance must be decades newer than the rest of the property, giving it a "modern" appearance. My guess is it was built in the 60's. AC units are old, bathrooms very small, desk chair was as squeaky as they come. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was OK (although they got my order incorrect on 2 out of 4 mornings). There is only so much you can do with "old bones". For the $'s we paid I was expecting something just a notch beneath a modern Embassy Suite. We were absolutely stunned when we entered the room for the first time. Since this was an advanced prepay rate, we definitely felt that we had been taken advantage of with little recourse. July 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by definitely NOT non-smoking All houskeeping staff were very polite and always greeted us. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended place to stay No real complaints. Shuttle service was an asset. If you're renting a car and come in late at night, use the shuttle service to the hotel and then get a ride back to the airport to save yourself a day's rental. The internet connection was spotty due to being in the back of the property. Nice staff. July 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Bust We do not usually travel in this capacity and not usually with our children. However, due to activities occurring in Buffalo that weekend, our group all stayed at this hotel. Unfortunately, our experience was much less than favorable. The hotel lacked outdoor common areas for the group to gather or plan things. Much of the hotel is surrounded by paved parking lots rather than grassy areas or play areas for children. This hotel is NOT conducive to this type of travel. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Very disappointed in the value. Room wasn't ready when we arrived the first time after 3. Room change was at the very back of the hotel and a long wet walk from the pool. Ran out of coffee in the rooms. No breakfast or coffee in the lobby. No maps of the area available. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent upgrades. Excellent service Have stayed here in the past, and they went through a renovation to address shortcomings for 'years'. Result was worth it. Upgraded to 2014, comfortable, clean, lots of parking, and a most excellent staff experience. I always stay at IHG properties, and am consistently pleased with that decision. This was one more at that level. I am NOT a leisure traveler generally, so don't care about sight-seeing and coupons. I do care about comfort, consistency, and the things I need. All taken care of here. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated facility. Wonderful Restaurant for breakfast. The facility was very dated. Our room was next to the cleaning cart storage. Staff was friendly. We only stayed one night but really enjoyed the breakfast at the restaurant the next morning. It was the best breakfast of our whole trip. Our waiter was wonderful, friendly and funny. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent and comfortable with current amenities We always stay at this Holiday Inn when in Amherst. July 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was staying at this hotel as a part of a large group for a local tournament. We were very disappointed in our stay. Rooms took forever to get cleaned(after 3pm) and then when they did they didn't ever provide you with enough towels. When we called to request more, we were told that they did not have anymore because the person who does their laundry is only there for certain hours. I expected more from this brand of hotels, especially in this highly populated area. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by G from Stoney Creek, ON Excellent value. Clean, comfortable, great salt water pool for the kids and close to shopping and restaurants. We stay here regularly. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July 2014 Mini Vacay A wonderful visit and stay to the Buffalo/Amherst area. Many opportunities were available to us. The variety of local fare was abundant. The hotel itself was one of the cleanest, friendliest, family friendly hotels we have come across. It was a pleasure to stay here. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I stay frequently at the Holiday Inn Buffalo-Amherst on business. It is located conveniently of the highway. It is also close to shopping and attractions. The service is terrific. I would not stay anywhere else in Buffalo. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Holiday Inn Amherst I'm a road warrior consultant. I value things for what they delivery versus what they look like. This facility might be dated in appearance, but it delivered the goods I need. This includes a courteous staff, clean room with all the supplies you expect. The location has a basic fitness room with working equipment in good condition. The pool is a larger indoor pool, sparkling clear, and the size is a surprise compared to other pools - more like bathtubs. Internet works fine. I didn't use the local dining, so can't comment. Works for me. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant The positives were the great restaurant, large pool and exercise room. As a handicapped person, I was very disappointed to learn that there was no elevator to the 2nd floor. We stayed 3 nights and only got maid service on the last day after we complained. They gave us 1 bath towel for 3 people and said there was a towel shortage. On day 2, the maids came into our room and took the towels but didn't leave any fresh ones and didn't make up our room. It was only on our last day that the manager was on site and we finally got maid service. No complimentary breakfast was served. Most other holiday inn express hotels that I have been to included breakfast. In fact, after checking out we decided we couldn't drive all the way home and stayed at another Holiday Inn Express--which served a full breakfast, had excellent maid service and was $20 cheaper per night! I will never stay there again! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This hotel has been around a really long time. I like staying here because the staff cares about the guest. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff is great from the front desk to the cleaning staff and the restaurant too... Give it a try. You wont be disappointed. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Service was not that great, staying over a week I thought the bedding would have been changed at least once, it wasn't. Bed was made, not much other cleaning was done with the room. Not sure I will be recommending this hotel anytime soon. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and relaxing stay Quiet, spacious and very friendly staff. Front Desk wa very helpfull June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bed ok service Very noisy with doors slamming, people talking very loud. Thank god for ear plugs. Could not relax in that bed and pillows were well pass there time. Bathroom very small. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NOT that close to Niagara Falls and breakfast not included The support staff was very friendly and helpful--the van driver and the housekeepers. The front desk, however, did not seem particularly engaged in doing anything but handling transactions. Checking in, checking out, etc. which they did well. We were there with a wedding and not having a breakfast room limited the time we could spend with relatives we see rarely so that was disappointing. When I booked, I told them we didn't drive and we hoped to stay another two days so we could see Niagara Falls. They said a van could pick us up and drop us off at the airport, which it did. When I asked if we could get to the Falls without a car, I was assured that the van would take us anywhere within 10 or 15 minutes. As it turns out the Falls are 25 minutes away and it would cost $40 each way to take a cab. My biggest gripe is that we booked two extra days and never got to see the Falls and other than one woman at the front desk who pointed us to the web site for mass transit (3 buses spanning 2 hours, each way), no one pursued or offered us any alternatives. Ah well. I do recommend the Buffalo Roadhouse across the street. If you do stay at the hotel, they will give you a coupon at the front desk but only if you know enough to ask. We found this out from the van driver....on our way of town. Again, not particularly helpful. Neat, clean accommodations but desk staff does nothing to help you in any way. For the price, one would hope for more. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst in Bufalo This should be your last resort of the Holiday Inn in Buffalo. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room This place was recommended for the Special Olympics. Short drive to UB. Great location. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed, far below expectations We arrived at the convenient location of this Holiday Inn only to be disappointed by the surrounding area and the hotel itself. For the nightly rate we paid we expected more clean and up to date accomodations. The facility was run down and was an eye sore from the parking lot as well as within the room itself. Bathroom was old, dingy and rather unclean. The hotel atmosphere was loud with slamming doors as casinos and Niagara Falls are both nearby. I would not recommend this location to family or friends should they be looking for quality and/or a nice relaxing stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible food and mile walk to room Need to make the check-in process easier - post signs so guests won't drag luggage in only to have to back out and drive around to get to room. Replace whoever was in the kitchen on June 4th.....find someone who can cook for humans not slop. June 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel was clean,pool is nice,food is good,staff were friendly,parking is good. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by its alright One of the worst experience !!! Bring your own microwave and novelties. June 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>