Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room ok, resturraunt terrible While I found the room to be ok, the room was clean and comfortable, it appeared the thermostat did not work correctly. With the thermostat set to 78 degrees the room was still cold. The bedside phone did not work. When I checked in I requested a 6 AM wake-up for every day, on the second day I did not receive a wake-up call so I was late to work. The resterraunt was terrible, I waited over 30 mins. for my food after I ordered. When my breakfast was delievered the eggs were over cooked, burnt and cold as was the rest of the food on my plate. I requested a glass of water four times before I received it, and the refill of my coffee I never did receive. The next night I tried the resterraunt for dinner. While the food and service were much better, the bill was all messed up. This was resolved, but over-all my experience with the resterraunt was bad. February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no cancellation booking with breakfast good deal. I think this was a good deal at approx $103 Cdn included a full breakfast, accomodation. did experience double billing, but was rectified. February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A series of unfortunate events Went to this Holiday Inn up the street when our home was remodeled. Ants in our first room, then we were moved and staff provided us with free breakfast vouchers. Taps were broken in the bar, so could not redeem the priority club free drink. Computers down during breakfast, so couldn't charge to room. Dirty silverware. Staff was helpful and tried to make it right, but just many things that added up to a ho-hum visit. The fitness facilities and pool were the best part of our stay. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & transport The staff at this facility were extremely helpful, and welcoming. I was there to interview at UB Medical. The transportation to and from airport and the school as well was very helpful to me! Thank you! February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Keggler Everythin was good, except I had submitted a scratch off that showed I had won an extra 1,000 points, it does appear it was posted. I will still recommend to my friends to stay there as the experience is good, this time around. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Night before Flight Pro: Staff/driver was lovely. Breakfast met expectation. Location is very convient before a BUF flight. Con: Received room at the very very back. Quite a long walk for my father who has knee pain. Check In wait could of been shorter, but staff's friendlyness make up for it. February 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub par hotel People were smoking in the room next to us, the room was not completely clean. Not one of the worst Holiday Inns, but a loong ways from the best. Staff was nice and helpful though. February 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Really missed the hot tub. We were very disappointed to discover the hotel had shut down its hot tub, one of the features we had liked the most. We have stayed at this Holiday Inn somewhere around 8 to 10 times over the past dozen or so years. This change will be a factor in where we stay on our next visit to that area. January 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Rooms, Good Service This hotel is conveniently located to access shopping malls and dining locations. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the place is kept clean, though looks outdated in some places. Overall good if you can get a fair price. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience From the minute I walked in I was treated extremely well. The front desk person couldn't have been nicer, and seemed genuinly concerned that my stay would be a comfortable one. The food in the restaurant was good ,ample and the waitress was efficient and pleasent. The room was clean, in good condition ,and the bed was comfortable. I will stay there again when I'm in Buffalo. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfied Prior to booking the hotel we read the online reviews and were a bit concerned by some of the comments. However, we were limited by time and geography, so we decided to book it and hope for the best. I'm glad we did! We were greeted warmly by Monique Camp at the front desk, and she asked what she could do to make our stay wonderful. She was very pleasant and gave a great first impression! Our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The bathroom showed signs of wear (worn grout and tile). We liked the large enclosed pool and large, sunny pool room. Larger than many hotels have, which made it comfortable for visiting family. It would be nice to have a free breakfast on site, but the room rate (AAA) was so reasonable it evened out. We didn't eat on the premises, since there were so many negative reviews about that. All in all we were very satisfied and would recommend it to others as well as stay there again. Thank you. January 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but noise was an issue I stayed at the hotel as I had an early morning flight the next day. It was my plan to go to bed early to rest for the flight. However, I was unable to sleep until quite late in the evening as I was able to hear the people in the room next door talking, laughing and coughing, which kept me awake. I made a request of the front desk to advise the people in that room that I was able to hear them. The front desk made a call to them, however the noise continued for a while after that call was made. Needless to say, I was quite tired when I woke up the next morning for my flight. Other than the noise issue, I was happy with the hotel and staff. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay but wish there was a mini-fridge Nothing to complain about. It was fine and served a purpose for an overnight stay. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and Television issues Room was very dusty, and would not pass a white glove test. Also the TV had a few channels that were intermittent in working, apparently an issue with the satelitte TV being used there. January 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Returant I found he hotel to be clean and the rooms were OKbut it is starting to show it's age. As for the returant the service at lunch was the worst I have ever had. It to about 10 minutes to get someone to take my order. The food at luch was not very good. I tried again at dinner and had a completly different exp-erience. The girl made sure I had my drinks and was asking if I was ready for a menu with each drink. The food that I ordered arrive hotbut was not very teasty. If staying at this hotel would recommend that you find a different place to eat. December 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and very friendly Nice clean hotel with an extremely pleasant staff. Great value for the money. Only 125 minues from the airport and the shuttle bus was quick and on time. December 17, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location When we arrived the person checking us in said, Thanks for being a gold member. We requested a room close to the lobby and restaurant, but we were given the last hallway room before the walkway to the back rooms. These rooms are damp and cool. We have stayed here numerous times and the person that we talked to about the location we wanted said that it was on our preference advised us it would not be a problem. We have stayed here numerous times before we were gold members???? The staff in the restaurant were very friendly and this is the reason we stay at this location. Not sure we will return. December 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Wonderfull experience.front desk personnel were fantastic.looking forward to staying here next time shopping in area . December 10, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by JL Heat didn't work blew cool air when turned to warmest temp. December 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Excellant weekend, staff was great t,he front desk was excellant.. Restaurant for breakfast was very slow, only one person on. But overall an enjoyable weekend. December 8, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff is all i can recommend we stayed at this hotel as a night away , our room had a very funky smell. the " warm" pool was not warm. the hall between the 2 bulidling was filled with fumes for the laundry exhust and not a pleasent smell. the stairs up to the second floor (no elevator) were sticky with spilt pop, the whole visit. i will say this much: the overnight manager was extreemly helpful. offered us a new room when we told her about the smell in our room and sent a custoadian up with a air freshener . also gave us $20 off breakfast in the restaurant for breakfast. the poor girl in the restaurant was run off her feet as she was the only waitress for the breakfast service. the food was good but other customers had to wait over 40 minutes for their food to arrive. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay This was a very good place to stay close to all the shopping and the staff at the hotel were very friendly. The restaurant that was attached to the hotel had really good food. My recomendation is to stay there. December 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location This is a nice hotel to stay at. Conveniently located, clean, comfortable and nice staff. Second time staying here and will definitely stay here again. December 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and Value I had an overnight stay at the Buffalo/Amherst Holiday Inn with my family.The location was great and I chose this Hotel because of the large indoor pool.Pool was great and my kids enjoyed it. Room was average but clean..good value We had breakfast at the Blvd Bar & Grill which is attached or part of the Hotel. I would not repeat breakfast here again. Oatmeal was horrible and overall cleanliness of the restaurant was not great.The photograph of this the restaurant on the Holiday Inn website is misleading. I would stay at this location again. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at the front desk This was a pleasure trip with my wife and wanted to say thanks to the staff at the front desk during our visit. They were very accomodating and can't saying enough about their desire to please us. November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay this year I travel for work, and I spend up to 17 nights a month in the Holiday Inn network. I am a platinum priority club member. My wife and I had tickets to a professional sporting event in the area of the hotel. Check-in was standard. I was issued a free drink coupon, and I commented that my wife was with me. I was informed they could only give me one ticket. I have been at other properties where it has not been an issue. We went to the room and got settled and proceeded to our event. Upon the completion of the game, we returned to the hotel just prior to 1:00am. I phoned the hotel front desk and asked what time we were required to check out. I was rudely informed 12:00 noon. I queried if that was the case for platinum members as typically a late check-out of 3:00p is acceptable, and was told no. Ok, so no big deal. When we arrived back at the room, I could not find a do not disturb sign. I noticed that I did not see any others in the hallway on the doors. Very strange for a Thursday night at 1:00a. At 9:00a, we were awaken by a knock at the door by housekeeping. I arose from the bed and went to the door and said we would be checking out by noon. I took the early checkout envelope and pushed it slightly into the hallway so the staff could see it had not been retrieved and the guests were still in the room attempting to sleep. Again at 9:25a, another knock at the door from housekeeping. I arose from the bed and went to the door and said we were still in the room. At that point, we were awake, unrested, and mildly frustrated. We showered, collected our personal effects and left the room as it appeared the housekeeping staff wanted us to leave. Upon leaving, I noticed every door open and all the beds stripped except ours. I said "Good morning and Thank You" to the housekeeper as we left and we were ignored. When I checked out the front desk attendants asked if my stay was "perfect" and I nicely told them it was less than adequate and I explained the reasons why. Both the front desk attendants listened to my concerns. The offer was to refund me the room service fees and taxes(or something along those terms). The transaction was completed and I was given an approximately $15 refund. I acknowledge the acceptance of the offer, however, I dont feel like it was a sufficient return for the discomfort caused. I spend many nights in hotels, and I understand that things happen. I am not looking for anything more, but it was very disappointing trying to relax with my wife and to have been bothered. November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by food service and front desk I would like to let you know that I have been using this HI location for at least 20 years. When I checked in, while it is a little thing, I was told there were no Priority bags left. I accepted it but thought you should know. I was not offered to have one brought to the room. The food and the bartender on the evening of my stay were both great. Service was very good, and the bartender was very attentive. The breakfast was where the most problem was, I ordered oatmeal and it arrived to my table cold. I had to go out and find the waitress, she was in the kitchen talking to another male employee. She then nuked it and was not what I would call social about apologizing for the fact it was cold in the first place. I then had to ask the other waitress if she could get me my bill. The waitress that waited on me brought it and was not what I would call professional about the entire process from the food service to the handling of the bill. I will continue to stay at this facility but will probably eat somewhere else after this past experience. Your location is very good for my work situation, and hopefully you will be able to use this to increase the service most of us have come to know over the years. November 19, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Well, you asked... Holiday Inn Express is my favorite place to stay from Maine to the Keys. However, Holiday Inn Amherst-Buffalo is not an Express, therefore they have different expectations and provide a much grander scale of services. When I say I recommend it, be sure to be on an upper floor. The hotel itself and the pool area and restaurant are lovely. When I made my reservation for a room with 2 double beds, my confirmation stated I would be on the second floor. I had been travelling for two days in my car and had slept in it the night before when family business interrupted my planned accommodations that night. I had the reservation at Holiday Inn so I kept driving. In a T-shirt and sweat pants I was not looking my best. When I arrived at the desk , the clerk acknowledged that I had a reservation and then spent a minute or two looking at her computer, after which she informed me that she had "upgraded" me to a room with two queen size beds. That room turned out to be on the first floor. The first floor reeked of mildew, which does not help my allergies, and my room was located under the area of the indoor swimming pool. I did not require an "upgrade" as I was alone and needed no more than a single bed in which to sleep. However, I am fairly sure that my bedraggled appearance did not meet their standards for a room above the ground level. The carpet in the room had not been vacuumed since the previous guest, or maybe the previous two or three. There was hair in the bathtub, which discouraged me from taking the bath I had been looking forward to. The room had not been dusted for quite some time (also not helpful to my allergies) and the heat seemed not to work. So they obviously have some little-used rooms in the least desirable area of the hotel, which they save for the less desirable appearing travelers who happen to show up there. And to think I could have had a two-star experience next door for half the money I paid for a two-star experience at a four-star hotel. November 17, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service He had a great time, room was spacious and very comfortable. Huge pool, would have liked a hot tub but the kids loved swimming in the pool. Our only disappointment was with the food, we had breakfast in the restaurant and even though the kids ate for free we found the food was over priced and were shocked to see that we were charged an 18% service fee. Would recommend the hotel but not the restaurant November 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and accomodating staff We arrived without a reservation after a long drive in bad weather and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and accomodating. We will definately stay here again. November 3, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>