Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 286 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient At first had trouble finding the HI even with my GPS as it was set back from the road but after a few turnarounds found the driveway which was marked with HI logo sign. Everyone in the hotel was friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Easy access to major roads and was glad to have Bob Evans restaurant right next door to walk to as our timing didn't work out and we needed a place to eat on a Sunday at 8pm which Bob Evans was just fine at the time. Room was quiet and air conditioning worked great. Thought I had booked with breakfast but it wasn't included. We didn't try the restaurant on site (went to Bob Evan's again for breakfast, coffee very good, breakfast good.). About 25 minutes to Niagara Falls. Stayed here because closer accommodations were more expensive. Would stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo-Amherst I read some mixed reviews before I booked my 4 day weekend at this hotel, and am I glad I went ahead with it. Monique & the staff were fantastic. I know I booked late, 3 days before my arrival, and requested a refrigerator. When I got to my room, there was no refrigerator and I brought it up. I thought I was getting the same old run around, when it was explained to me that, they could not get me a refrigerator because, I booked late, the hotel was full, etc... Monique insisted that she would do what she could & 1/2hr later there was the fridge. I put my dry cleaning in on Friday night & was told that it would not be ready until Monday afternoon, understandable for a weekend..... My dry-cleaning was back Saturday morning, try to get that service at ANY Hotel(without paying a crazy expedite fee) Even the lady that worked in the laundry, forgot her name, went out of her way to be helpful. I would not hesitate for a minute to re-book here, as I matter of fact I'm going to find a reason to go ahead & do it! Thanks to all for making this trip enjoyable! August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and comfortable stay I would certainly recommend this hotel for friends and it was very nice stay with respect to all factors like hospitality, comfort, location, services etc except that we don't have microwave/fridge in room. And also the restaurant appears to be costly :) August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion From the time we made the reservations to the time we left, there was nothing but professionalism and a genuine attitude of service and caring displayed be all the staff. EVERYONE we came in contact with was quick to open doors, wait for us to ascend or descend the stairs, provide area information and make us comfortable in our rooms We all felt very welcomed and will highly recommend this hotel to any who travel to the Buffalo area August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Took my wife out for her birthday, the staff was fantastic! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i love the staff there The rooms are clean and comfortable but this propertys best asset and what makes it stand apart is the staff. Monique, the Lindsays, Antonio, Mark.....all of them make the value of the stay exceed the 5stars... i would give 10 stars to the staff if i could. It would be nice to continue seeing upgrades to the property so they more closely reflect the outstanding staff. Thank you. July 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run Down Facility, worse service I booked my room through Priority Club as a Platinum member and requested a bottle of water to be placed in my room, which I did not receive. When I called the front desk to ask for this request to be filled, I was met with bad attitude, put on hold, and told they suppose they could go find me some water. There was also no room service menu available in the room, and again I was made to feel as I was burdening the staff asking for a basic resource every hotel in America offers. Additionally, the T.V. Channel Guide placed in the room was outdated, and every channel listed was wrong. Add all of this on top of a run down property in a shady looking location, coupled with a poor layout that forces you to walk forever to get to your room, and I would NOT recommend anyone stay at this location. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff Of course, Monique Camp was excellent and reserved a room a like. Thanks Monique!!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of best Holiday Inns we have stay at for quite a while. The staff was very helpful and courtious. They went out of their way towards us. The resturant was excellent and very convenient. The only complaint is the outside sign needs to be larger. Jack July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great and friendly staff When we arrived a power line was down and electricity was out, dissapointed, the staff did every possible thing to help us. Ice cold water available, snacks, flashlights, and lots of smiles through a tough time, thank you July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Response to negative comments about this property I was a bit concerned about staying at this property after reading some of the negative comments about the dated rooms, etc. Nonetheless, I decided to try it out, I simply couldn't pass up a good room rate. I have traveled often, mostly domestic and have had my share of experiences some bad but mostly good. I never take the time to rate hotels or complain about certain stays, much less to give credit where it is due. Shame on me, I know. But I wanted to take a few minutes to share my feelings about some of the negative comments. Yes, this property is a bit older but it's in good shape and it is clean and comfortable. I'm not sure about all of the rooms but my room had a comfortable bed, it had a flat screen television with HD channels and the best part...are you ready for this? It had a Keurig coffee maker!! I've stayed in some pretty swanky hotels that didn't have a Keurig. The ironing board and the iron worked. The bathroom and bathtub were immaculate. I slept like a baby too. It's an older property which means the walls are not thin like some of the newly constructed hotels. My room was quiet which is always welcome when the little league kiddos are in town! The WiFi worked great, no hangups! Ok, so this property has two floors and no elevator. It was clear to me that the staff goes out of their way to situate someone on the first floor, especially the elderly and even offer to help carry your luggage upstairs. Regardless, the walk upstairs is NOT treacherous. Don't be fooled by some of the negative comments. They don't advertise themselves as a resort. I didn't try the food but if you're worried about that you can simply walk to another restaurant next door. All in all, I enjoyed my stay and when I'm in town visiting my clients again you can bet I will stay here! Thanks to all the staff for smiling, for the common courtesy of offering a "good morning" or a "good night". Those little things go a long way for a weary traveler like me. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating, clean rooms and good service. Convenient location with restaurants and shopping nearby. The lobby is updated with adjoining bar/restaurant. Food was fair, and the restaurant was severely understaffed. We left a couple of times because we did not get served. No hot tub even though it was shown on hotel map layout. We were most disappointed in our room. Upon check-in, we learned that our room was on the second floor with no elevator and very far from the lobby. We were there for a week so this made for a lot of trekking items up and down stairs. Unlike the lobby, our room had not been updated. It appeared 50 years old and was located over the hotel laundry. Our room literally shook much of our stay and at times I felt like I was suffering from motion sickness. On the plus side was the cleanliness of the rooms and great service by hotel staff. They were friendly and accommodated requests as best they could given the aged property. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confort The experience was very good, great customer service and the staff ready to help thank you July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stinks The corridor stinks, bathroom and other facitlities need to be revamped. very expensive and quite cheap when compared to other holiday inn. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This must be the standard Between my TOP3 Holiday Inn, where I have ever stayed. Room on the first floor, sleeping at open window, no A/C needed! Inside swimming pool, good qualiy. Modern self-laundry service. They have built with a bar, where they serve good and big portion breakfast. Big and many parking place, Outback Stakehouse just within 1 mile:) Be prepared, 25 miles from the Falls, but I do recommend it. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Trip to Naiagara Like the hotel, but night staff seems to be not that friendly! They didn't had extra cream in the lobby at night(for coffee brewed in the room ) July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for the Casual traveler This hotel will suit the needs of a casual traveler but not the buissness or long term stay traveler. This propery is an older Holiday Inn and it does show its age, No rooms have microwaves or Refridgerators ( But can be ordered from the front desk) There are also no suites available. The resturant food is average and reasonable. To sum it up, a short term stay would be OK , Long term i would suggest looking elsewhere. July 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NICE LOBBY UGLY AND OLD ROOMS LOCATION IS OLD AND LOBBY WAS REMOLDELED BUT NOT THE ROOMS July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and neat bedrooms & Compliment Breakfast taste Great I stayed with my family with two king bed room. It was fantastic and comfortable. Very quite rooms. Excellent service and enjoyed the variety of complimentary Breakfast. July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Members I have stayed at this hotel many times and they have never upgrade my room. All the other hotels I go to bend over backwards for their platinum elite members but not Buffalo-Amherst July 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Amhurst Newyork Was disappointed to have been placed in the farthest units away from the main hotel. Room was small for a king room with no refrigeration. Receieved a coupon for % off a meal. No breakfast coupons and rate for AAA was very high. Did not feel at all like a platinum member at this property. May need to investigate other chains in the area for the next visit. Would not necessarily reccomend this as a Holiday Inn Business Travelers location. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean rooms, bed's are very comfortable. The girls and I come down from canada to do shopping, and stay here all the time, It;s a great hotel. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outragious Charges for Laundry Services My husband and I were riding motorcycles and we were caught in a rain storm. We inquired about laundry facilities and were told where the washer and dryer were located. It was late when we arrived at the hotel so we immediatly checked into our rooms then went next door to eat dinner. When we returned I went to start some laundry and put our wet clothing in the dryer. At 10pm the washer/dryer prices went from $1.75 per load to $10 per load. I went to the friont dessk to inquire as to the reason and was told it was because there were rooms located immediately across from the laundry facilities and the laundry room did not have doors so it went up that high to deter people from using them. I was completely irrate because we had not been told anything at the time we inquired about laundry facilities and there were no signs posted. I try to always stay at Holiday Inn properties when we travel but this experience has left me with a sour taste after this particular chain treats it patrons. Trying to remain a loyal patron, I did stay at a Holiday Inn in Marquette and had amazing treatment. I just think something should be done to compensate myself and those who also were inconvenienced by this particular hotel.. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional and Friendly staff Hotel is comfortable, good location, reasonable workout facilities, nice restaurant, and friendly and helpful staff. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great staff, good room, average food. No fridge, no in room safe, no in room micro wave July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to stay to go and visit Niagra This Holiday Inn is really well situated to visit Niagra Falls. The Hotel was really clean and quiet, and the staff were really friendly and helpful. It was close to Malls and Restaurants and had everything we needed. The indoor pool was a great place to hang out. We loved the fact we could get coffee throughout the day for free. Great place to stay for families! July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monique is the BEST! Hello Holiday Inn, I stay regularly at the Amhurst Holiday Inn, NY. All I have to do is shoot Monique an email and she does the rest. Sets me up in the room I like, the area I like, and it is so easy. I am very grateful to be able to count on Monique to take care of my reservations for me. One less thing I need to worry about when traveling. Thanks Monique June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and comfortable stay I was very impressed by the friendliess of the hotel staff, especially the front desk associates. We were greeted with a big smile and a very positive attitude. The manager was also very cordial and hospitable, especially during the manager's reception. I would definitely stay here again. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option Hotel is clean and well maintained. Staff was great. Lounge was under construciton during visit. Kuerig coffee in the room was nice Hotel is right a bottom of exit ramp and easy to get to. Pool was nice but no hot-tub Workout room was good. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in experience I have travelled quite a bit and have stayed in tons of hotels. My check in experience was one of the best ever! There was a rush so I needed to wait a few minutes longer but I watched the girl handle the customers with class. When it came my turn to check in, I was treated in the kindest, warmest way that I have ever experienced. I would return to that hotel again based only on the reception. June 4, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>