• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Shea's Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Overall Stay I don't usually write reviews but decided this stay deserved one. From check in to check out everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was clean and modern, the staff was friendly and helpful, the breakfast was over the top and the area surrounding the hotel was wooded and beautiful in the fall. I can't come up with a single negative thing. I just wish this happened more often when I travel. If and when I ever find myself in western New York again I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Hotel Comfortable cleans rooms with a superb staff. So what more could you ask for? October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place to stay, and ease of every thing necessary to enjoy the night October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel rooms clean, staff friendly and quick to respond to issues. Breakfast is the usual selection and taste. Pillows and bed were uncomfortable which was a surprise since we were in the same room as last year. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay Very clean facility, comfortable beds, pleasant staff. Quiet room - very relaxing after a stressful day before arriving. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff was very helpful and friendly to us, I believe they went above and beyond expectations. The room was perfect, large, clean and comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again I prefer HI Express, even though there were other nearby options. Always have a wonderful stay. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long work days This stay i put in 70 hours of work in 5 days, Staying at the hotel kept me going strong. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suits in Hamburg, NY for business. The hotel was clean and I was happy with my room and the service provided. The wifi accessibility was an added plus, along with the great breakfast options each morning. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay at HIE during family funeral The Hamburg Holiday inn express was excellent. Upon arrival I had internet reservations for Thursday, Friday and Sunday. Saturday was booked due to football game. The Lady at front desk said bring in your luggage and she booked us all for nights. We were in WNY for a funeral and move. The 4 nights booking resulted in a relaxing stay. General note the HI internet site is hard to use for members. The "not a computer" verification is no good for us dyslexic folks. I am calling Hamburg direct in the future. I forgot the garment bag, one phone call to HIE Hamburg and the bag is here in Easton. Thank you. Keep Smiling Letro September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo Bills Season Ticket Holder from Ottawa We come to this hotel for two nights for every Bills Home Game. And we LOVE staying here. The staff is wonderful, the rooms spotless. And it is very easy to get to Ralph Wilson Stadium from this location. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football Weekend Staff was great. Room was nice. Not too far from the Bill's stadium. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice rooms. Amenities were as decscribed My brother blocked rooms for his wedding, and I was happy to find that all of our rooms were on the same floor and very close to each other. The room was fine, but we spent relatively little time in it. I was travelling with my two children, ages 9 and 6, so we made use of the pool. I realize the pool rules are for liability purposes, but the rules require two adults be present when using the pool. Fortunately for us, other members of my family were also staying in the hotel, but not every family travels with more than one adult. Had my brothers not been with us, my kids would have unable to use the pool, despite my attentiveness. The hot breakfast was a nice feature, as was coffee available throughout the day. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast Holiday Inn has one of the best breakfasts around. Great variety and very tasty! September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomadating Perfect location to where I needed to be. The beds were very comfortable to sleep in and I felt safe there. Breakfast was very good and offered a wide variety of foods to eat. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trip to Niagara We were on our way to Niagara Falls Canada and this was the last stop before getting there. We arrived late afternoon and were assisted with finding a great place to eat just down the road and the next morning were given directions on the easiest way to get to our destination. The staff was more than helpful. The room was very spacious and clean, the grounds were well kept and the lobby was nice. Breakfast the next morning was as expected. We did not use the pool area.We would stay here again. September 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Brown Sugar for My Oatmeal I was disappointed and tossed my oatmeal -- why -- no brown sugar -- I asked, the kitchen aid said, "no brown sugar." I asked at the front desk - "no brown sugar" "why" "because we told to no longer serve it" So what's it all about????? September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great Hotel When driving East on the NY State Thruway, if it is getting time to pull over for the night, I recommend staying at this hotel. The next area which has lots of hotels and restaurants is 150 miles away in Syracuse. Sure there are other hotels at various exits but Hamburg and Syracuse are really the best areas in my opinion. The Holiday Inn Express is a great hotel and IMO the best in Hamburg. Clean, Comfortable and Convenient September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but a little expensive Everything was great. Nothing to complain about. I would recommend this to others if they are willing to pay the price... September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by loud Although the facility was minimally filled, we woke at 1 am to the sound of someone checking in next to us. The noise was extremely loud and when I contacted the front desk I was told that it was a "great big family with a roll away bed". Why in the world were they placed right next to us when there were plenty of open rooms and why in the world would Holiday Inn allow a check-in at 1 am? No consideration for guests who had the courtesy to arrive at a decent hour. I have no reason to stay at Holiday Inn in the future. There are plenty of hotel rooms available. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Usually great, but not this time I stay at this hotel usually weekly. Everything is always wonderful. Apparently I was put in a room with a known sewer issue. It was a rude awakening to wake to the smell of sewer at 6am. The staff knew about the issue and indicated the measures taken to resolve the issue had not worked. I asked not to be put in that room again. I will continue to stay at this establishment and encourage others to try it! September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Good place to sleep while working in the area, Had large rooms and nice friendly staff, Just wished they had better breakfast options but it was a good place to stay and i will be returning in the near future for work again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Everything was clean and well kept. My issues were addressed promptly by staff. Breakfast could have been better if the offerings changed a little. The egg choice was different only 1 day while I was there for 1.5 weeks. The other varieties were good (meat, pancakes, cinnamon buns, cereal, muffins, etc). September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay This hotel is an excellent value. Staff were very nice September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were on a holiday to Niagara when we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is reasonably priced, with very clean rooms, parking, wi-fi and free breakfast. It was extremely convenient, and the hotel staff was quite friendly. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Good Breakfast very early and coffee all day long. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop Great stop, very clean room and good breakfast choices. The fitness room was typical with a few machines, but got the job done. The only thing they need is an ATM machines September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall this Hotel was very clean and nice. They had a reasonable variety for breakfast items. The only issue we had was an issue with using their internet service that was not able to be resolved while we stayed there. It was probably just a fluke and I don't hold it against the hotel. We would recommend this hotel to anyone and we would definitely stay there again if we are ever back in that area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, well maintained property Highly recommended............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel We were visiting a friend in the area, and the hotel we stay at before this recommended the hotel. The hotel from what i was told is pretty brand new and the staff and accommodations were wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. Plus you get breakfast which is a plus August 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading