• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Shea's Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 193 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at an affordable price Staff was friendly and very responsive to our needs. They greeted us by name, smiling and asking if there was anything we would need to make our stay more comfortable. There are fresh baked cookies at the desk. The hotel is always neat, clean and comfortable. It is near the area airport, restaurants and shopping. They have a buffet style of breakfast in the morning for about 4 hours and staff will get anything that you may need that isn't out. There is complimentary coffee and tea available 24/7 as well. There is plenty of lightening outside at night for safety as well. Overall a great experience and stay. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room/ but too expensive I have stayed at several HI Express hotels. This was not the best... I booked a room that was described in the listing as having 3 beds (2 queens and a pull-out sofa) but upon arrival, only two were in the room and while the room itself looked clean, it had a horrible odor (most likely pet odor since they accepted pets (I know this since the canine in the next room liked to bark at night). Thankfully the window opened and we were able to air out the room to make it better. Room rates were ridiculous considering there was nothing special happening other than it was Labor Day weekend. It was not a good value at all from that standpoint. Breakfast was ok, pretty standard fare, no waffle maker??!?? and the "eggs" were awful. ON a positive note, the beds were comfortable so we were well rested during our stay. Location was ez to get to but not in the tourist district of Niagara so I am truly puzzled at how they can justify the charges. We only slept at the hotel so have no comment on any of the "amenities", however I can say the staff from housekeeping to the front desk to the breakfast area were very kind and helpful. I would only recommend this hotel during NON-Holiday weekends as the RATES are a fraction of what we ended up paying. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but the bed was not very good Hotel was perfect in all aspects except for the following. The beds did not offer the proper support. We stayed two nights and each morning everyone woke up with a bad back, and the pillows were very soft. But the room was great (large, very clean, nice bathroom). The breakfast was good, remember it's free. The scrambled eggs were terrible, no taste. Bacon, pastries, cereal, drinks were perfect. Wish they had Raison Bran cereal. I would stay here again but ask for more pillows and I would make sure the mattress was more firm. I do like this Holiday Inn all things being considered. It rates excellent in everything else. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor floor and wall construction Poor floor, wall and ceiling construction allowed noise from guests in abutting rooms to be very loud in our room. It certainly was not worth 35,000 points per night to stay at this property. Very disappointed. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Clerk _ Michael We checked in very late and the clerk was fantastic! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I have stayed at other Holiday Inn Expresses and my experience has always been enjoyable. The staff were exceptional beginning with the first call asking if everything was in order in the room right through the checkout process. Staff were helpful and friendly when I was looking at tour options and upon our return they were interested in our days experience sharing our happiness. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great rooms The hotel staff were great, helpful and friendly! The rooms were very comfortable and you know what to expect from the brand. August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to the Falls I would recommend this hotel, great for a family with kids very close to all the major attractions August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Terrific Room Excellent staff. Extremely friendly, engaging, and welcoming. Loved the fact she said thanks for being a club member twice. The room was larger than I expected which was a very pleasant surprise. The sitting area was perfect and needed after traveling and arriving later than anticipated. Breakfast area was nice and big and the staff working there on Tuesday morning was awesome. She gave me a tray for my room and offered anything at the breakfast bar to take even though it was closing at 9:30. Overall great experience. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, comfortable Queen beds and very nice breakfast Great Stay! Other than the torn and uncomfortable pull out sofa bed mattress which in our opinion should have been retired a long time ago, August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel stay Would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay here in the future. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Excellent experience. Staff was able to accomodate my special requests. Very clean and affordable. Thanks. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Watch the price Over charged. Long drive out of town. Not what I expexted for this chain. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Niagara Falls Manager and staff are amazing, friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely coming back here! August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, good value for money The hotel is excellent, and its greatest value is its friendly staff who make the stay comfortable. They are attentive and helpful. As a family group of 4, we found that the hotel was sufficiently equipped to deal with our requirements. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, updated and comfortable Excellent customer service. Bedding clean and comfortable, nice room and good control of temperature. A little pricey but most of Niagara Falls is, competitive price. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, clean hotel Everything at the hotel was very good, but the Internet connection was less than optimal. The WIFI was slow, and kept dropping me off. I tried to connect to the wired CAT5 connection in the room, but that did not work, so I had to revert back to the wireless connection. Since this was a business trip, the poor Internet connectivity was not good. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Their waffle maker was broken and the cheese omelets were cold. The pool is on the small size and since this is a family based hotel, the pool was packed with kids. (Nothing the hotel can do about that). However, even with these few minor hiccups, I would gladly stay at this hotel gain. August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beware extra charges Staff were friendly and accomodations were fair. And I understand that prices are higher during peak tourist season...however, we had the feeling that the hotel management was trying to nickel and dime us. As a gold status rewards member, I travel a lot and had never been charged, as I was at this hotel, an additional fee for the use of a portable baby crib. I asked hotel management to waive the fee for a loyal customer. My request was denied. We paid the fee, but likely will look elsewhere next time we need a hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs help! I really was expecting better for the cost ...so close to Niagara Falls in a bad neighborhood... breakfast was lacking ..juice watered down ... if it was cheaper I would not be so displeased. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We recently stayed in the large room, all adults slept comfortably. Beds were comfy and pillows were great. Staff was friendly and efficient. Facilities were nice as well. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite, calm Excellent experience on this hotel. Good for kids too. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to airport Stayed at this property before catching a flight to Florida. Very convienent location to airport, restaurants and shopping. Large rooms, spacious and comfortable. Found the notice on hotel front door about prosecuting non hotel guests from using restrooms rather unnecessary and unusual. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room and wonderful service Room was clean and loved the breakfast and comparing rates to other motels in area we felt we got the best and most did not offer breakfast and rate was at least $100. more. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The room was much smaller than a Holiday Inn Express we have used in the past. The staff were very friendly. Bobby in the breakfast room was especially accommodating. He was extremely organized, efficient and charismatic. He was constantly moving and making sure all of the guests were taken care of. The hotel was in the middle of a dumpy area. It will be good when the surrounding area is levelled and developed. I thought the room was quite expensive for the size and area. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent visit This was our second visit with the Holiday Inn Express in Niagara Falls and we will definitely be back again. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Having a breakfast at the hotel was very convenient for us also. We didn't have to leave and find someplace to dine. We could eat breakfast and return to our room and rest before starting out for the day. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Room 113 should not even be a room. Sandwiched between the pool and the laundry room is totally ridiculous. The overwhelming chlorine fumes forced me to sit outside in the middle of the night, in a storm to be able to breath. The laundry room was being used at 1AM and I constantly heard the dryer banging the wall. Laundry services should not be allowed to be used after a certain hour. Our TV froze and no one knew how to fix it. I left clothing hanging in a closet in a zippered bag, and the staff chose to rip the bag open instead of unzipping it, they also didn't call me till 6PM to make me aware of this. As luck would have it I was in Buffalo so I was able to retrieve my clothing. Upon retrieval I found my velvet hangers replaced by hotel hangers. Never before have I been disappointed with Holiday Inn Express sadly this stay was a complete disaster. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but noisy room The staff at this HIE were efficient and helpful. However, the room was noisy. My neighbours were not overly loud but their conversations could be heard through the walls. Footsteps in the room above were loud and clear in my room. During the night I was woken by loud conversation and laughing. It is unfortunate that the hotel was not constructed with proper sound insulation between the walls. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We stayed here for two nights & would recommend it for a stay in the Niagara Falls area. While the immediate surroundings are fairly run down the area has alot to offer in terms of restaurants (check out Leon's) and proximity to the Falls. The staff was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation Niagara Falls NY This hotel was perfect for a family of 4. The free breakfast in the morning was a life saver and was very good! The gentleman that was working the kitchen was friendly and I even saw him going out of his way to help a young boy find oatmeal that he liked!! July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading