• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Shea's Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 361 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Honeymoon Stay We were immediately greeted by the most generous and kind staff we've ever met. Our room was pristine and the view was breathtaking. Everything was clean and comfortable. We can not thank or say enough about our time there and absolutely can NOT wait to go back. It was the most relaxing time and most fun we have had together in many years. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value and Good Location some confusion with our reservation. staff unable to fix the problem. We reserved two rooms - one for three and one for two - they had us reserved for two rooms for five! what a mess to fix!!!! could not split bill - seems that your billing system is very antiquated that you could not split the bill. Also, we had breakfast in your dining room and our waiter was very inattentive - seemed to take forever for coffee. the table aside of us that was seated after us had coffee, their breakfast, and coffee refills, before we had our first cup of coffee! (that's the truth!!!! - no exaggertion) November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed with customer service We checked in to the hotel for a Rewards Night. The person at the desk checked us in fine except we were not recognized as a Rewards member. We had to ask about any welcome package that they offered to Priority Club members. It went downhill from there. Upon returning to our room later after having some fun at the casino (we won), we went to retire for the evening and noticed there were no washcloths in the room. I phoned the front desk and told them about it and I even offered to stop by the front desk and pick them up since I had to go outside to our van anyway. When I got there, the woman (Pauly?) handed me three BATH TOWELS and said, "I couldn't find any washcloths". I asked her how we were to wash our faces and body with these huge towels and she said rather sharply, "Well that's all I could find and that's all you're getting". It wasn't really the answer nor the tone I was expecting. We managed to wash our faces that night with these huge towels but trying to wash in a shower with these was impossible. Also, after taking these huge towels back to the room that night, we phoned the front desk and talked to the same woman and asked for a wake up call the next morning. I guess she forgot because we never got one. Maybe the wakeup calls were in the same place as the washcloths???? Anyway, not impressed at all with this place, at least not with the customer service nor the rude staff. The only thing nice about this whole stay was the pillows, they were superb! I've tried to let some time lapse between our stay there and the time I wrote this review hoping I would cool off a little....but this was a terrible experience and not one I expect out of this brand. I would not recommend this property until they give some customer service training to their staff. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed out Stay Best for the money and close to all nearby attraction. Walking to the falls and casinos and restaurants. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Staff very friendly and congenial. Also, very knowledgeable of facility and surrounding area. Dining facilities quite adequate. Enjoyed dining in Skylon Tower. All in all, a very pleasant stay. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by .GREAT FOOD THE HOTEL WAS CLEAN AND GOOD LOCATION FROM THE FALLS. STAFF WAS VERY GOOD . POOL WAS NEAT AND CLEAN THE FOOD WAS VERY GOOD AT COCO;S AND THE SKYLON. ONLY BAD THING WAS THE CONSTRUTION NEAR OUR ROOM VERY LOUD HAD TO CHANGE ROOMS. WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect view and great staff We enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn. My kids had a great tim.and the services were great. We will defenately come again. Thank you for everything. Regards, Mariama & kids October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room is large enough to be warm and comfortable & affordable It just so happens that we got a very nice room over looking the river albeit from a distance. The restaurants were very nice and offering a warm ambience. The menu variety including a pizza bar made for easy selection and the service was fast and efficient. . We certainly enloyed our stay with the added bonus attraction of free parking October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, close to Falls, Casinos and attractions. Room good size for four but extremely dusty and carpet Required vacuming. Would stay again but either bring my pledge and a good nasal spray to relieve stuffiness. My allergies were totally active during my one night stay. Restaurant breakfast was affordable but limited menu. Yogurt was offered in a bowl, spoon it yourself. Should be invividual servings in small containers. At supermarket Danon or Activia 8 for 3.99. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Our stay was great the only drawback was the heart shaped tub/shower which is high for a senior to get into. A walk in shower would be be better for seniors October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet The Hotel was clean ....... Quiet ..... Staff were super nice Not the best Holiday Inn around but , as always , it served it's Purpose and was reasonable .... Price wise October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was what we expected Our request for a room which did not get a long walk to reach. This was a requested that the hotel arranged for us. The meals in this deal was perfect. The bed and room were really clean and a good nights sleep was the result. It was, in fact, just as good as we have returned to Niagara Falls after four years and as usual the Holiday Inn was as good as it has always been there on previous times. Well done. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by smelly room remedied when I entered the room, it smelled of urine. I turned on the wall unit to get fresh air. I did not ask to change rooms, since I needed to take a shower after a day of work and meet my business associates for dinner. At the front desk, I asked them if the could do something to keep the room warm while it aired out so it would not be cold when I returned from dinner. They sent someone up to spray, and the room was warm enough when I returned. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel Very nice staff... nice hotel, great location :) Good price and very nice resturant. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional ! 5 friends for a 3 day get away! Great experiences, amazing deals, clean and comfortable rooms and staff that make you feel welcome! We plan on doing this yearly since we had such a great time! Very highly recommend the breakation package! October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay No complaints. This hotel is very convenient off the highway and to the falls. We turned left out the main entrance, walked down a slight incline less than 2 minutes walk and we were at the falls. Parking was free and the day we left we were able to leave the car in the lot until 4pm. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend At The Falls Hotel offers a GREAT package INCLUDING meals. Our 3 rooms were spotless and remade each day. The dinners were superb,but the breakfast buffet left a little to be desired.The pool,hot tub and sauna were VERY clean and well maintained .The staff couldnt seem to do enough for you. The location is SO convenient. 2 blocks to the falls,casino is directly across the street and Clifton Hill is a walkable 20 minutes or so.Overall,you cant beat the package we had for the money we paid.Kudos to the management and staff. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ii I don't have any review, it is a good stay, stayed overnight and all was good. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay Excellent value, super location and overall superior stay at holiday inn near the falls. Restaurant and evening entertainment was a ton of fun. Only disappointment is to not receive any IHG points because we were on a group booking :( October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable time Very clean. Staff outstanding in all areas. Look forward to coming back again. Food was great. Just an overall enjoyable time. Thanks so much. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & value I prefer to stay at Holiday Inn for the loyalty points and ave yet to be disappointed. This hotel was no exception and we were very pleased with the location. Big surprise, "parking was free"!! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn at the Falls Great convenient location. Walking distance to everything you want to do. Clean hotel and friendly staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Business Trip Hotel is clean and neat with very clean room, only issue was the staff at dinner who seemed to think that a solo diner didn't need any attention. Will be back figure it was just a bad day October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay--enjoyable visit When visiting the falls this is a very nice place to stay. Close to all the attractions plus free parking. within walking to the falls. skylon tower and Imax theater all within walking distance. comfortable and clean rooms. Everything was just great. Staff at the hotel was friendly and very helpful. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of the Staff. I was very impressed with every aspect of our short stay, from the attentiveness of the staff to my every need, to the quality of the facilities. We got 2 rooms adjoining at the end of the hallway and I found it particularly very quiet which was great. Keep up the good work and always do the right thing. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and close to everything Great friendly staff and good value. We will be back! October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lights out stay The room was clean. That's the nice thing I can say about my stay. I should stop here but they sent me an email asking for the review so here it is. My room did not have electricity yet they checked me into it. That's correct. They knew my room and the entire floor was broken and they still put me into it. I'm a platinum elite member and they put me in a room with no power. In Canada during the month of October. We left the room to explore the downtown area since the room was black. When we returned at 11:30 we were informed that the power was in but we would not have heat. No offer to move us yet. A few minutes after getting into bed our phone started ringing. When I answerd no one was there. A few minutes later someone attempted to enter our room(always lock the top latch). I called te front desk to ask what was going on and was told by the gentleman with the scorpion forearm tattoo and clothes that didn't fit that he had no idea what I was talking about a bad no one could enter my room. I politely explained he was incorrect. A few minutes later he called to apoligize because he did not know the maintenance crew was attempting to enter the room. Excellent communication among the staff. I listened and then asked if it was hotel policy to call customers multiple times near the midnight hour. If they were so concerned over the room then move me but this was never offered. I was offered two vouchers for the breakfast buffet but it was made clear I was only the buffet or $10 off a menu item. When my spouse wanted to order an omelet it was made clear that they were $15 and this didn't cover that. I had to tell her three times I would cover the additional cost. You would have thought I was negotiating a hostage release in Iran. Not once did anyone from management take any time to approach me and tell me they were sorry about the situation. That is disappointing. I understand that my one night has zero impact on the business but I could never recommend this to anyone. I started off with a nice comment, filled in the middle with complaints and will now close with a nice comment. The lady who checked us in was so nice and informative. Very best of intentions. It's too bad the rest of the staff was not so equipped to deal with customer service issues. The real question is will I get a response to this or just a generic email. We shall see. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Fun time at the Holiday in, great staff, awesome location to restaurants. One block from the falls. Cocos bar downstairs was a blast with the Live entertainment. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, needs better internet and breakfast good location, needs better internet and breakfast October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience this time Check in was smooth..,was able to get a room on the 6th floor. When we got to the 6th floor it was dark...was told there was no electricity. Didn't make a big deal of it since it Was still bright out. After about 45 mins it started to get cold in the room. I peeked outside and it was still very dark. Was told somebody already working on it. I had my 80 yr old mother that was starting to shiver. I called the front desk. Granted they quickly gave me the option to move to another floor. My problem is maybe I should've been given the option when I checked in if I wanted the 6th floor even though there wasn't power in parts of the. Floor. Let's just say I wasn't very pleased with my experience this time around October 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading