• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Niagara Falls, Shopping, Canadian Border, Parks
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Coca-Cola Field - Bison's Baseball
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and noisy hotel I only visited the hotel for one night and was quite disappointed by the quality of the room. Everything felt very old. The bedroom was smelling humidity. Morning was very noisy. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Picked the RIGHT Motel We enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn Niagara Fall. It was the perfect spot to walk to the State Park (passes are less than on the Canadian side) and then go over to Canada to see the falls at its best. -- Glad to say the room was comfortable, clean and the air conditioning perfect. -- Used the restaurant for breakfast and was very pleased; no need to hunt for a place to suit everyone. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience Ever This was the worst experience ever think twice about booking at this hotel June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent vacation experience!! We have been staying at this hotel for our yearly vacation at Niagara Falls for the past 14 years! LOVE IT!!! This hotel has everything that you would ever want or need in the hotel for all ages! June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Ring I left my wedding ring at the hotel at the time of check out by the time I realize it I was a the airport. I course was frustrated, I had that ring for 25 years! I called the front desk staff and a young lady named Rocksy..(not sure on the spelling) answered the phone I told her my dilemma and she quickly went into action sent someone to my room and found my wedding ring. Imaging my ring was found! I told her I needed to get it back and she overnight it for me. There a lot that has to happened for me to get my wedding ring back. The honesty of this lady and staff made it possible for me to have my wedding ring back. I really appreciated! Thank you! June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible shower Did not drain very well, flooded the floor in the entire bathroom, and had to use many towels to keep up with water flowing in wrong direction. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice view nice location but and issues with the tour guide and no clean towels June 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Choice The hotel is very old and rooms are really outdated with vinyl floors that have seen better days. I have severe allergies and the air conditioner had fur coming out of the vent and when taking a shower I looked up and the vent was so dirty I about got sick. I then understood why my allergies were in high gear. The mattress was not on the newer side and due to everything it was a poor night. However, the food at the bar was excellent and so was the service in regards to the bar and the front desk. I would not return there and would personally not recommend. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel close to falls Staff was excellent. Janet and front desk staff were quick and efficient. Very helpful in giving directions and attractions. Hotel food and beverage was excellent. Nice place to relax and walk to Goat island and enjoy the sound of Niagara River and the Falls. Great value with ample parking space. Front desk will work for late checkout. If you are visiting Niagara Falls - check this hotel. IHG Gold Member - RM June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HI Niagra The staff were very good. The rooms, lobby, restaurant definitely needs an urgent makeover. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Travel Room Ambiance is not good. Cleanliness of the mattresses an and bed sheets is bad. Room looks like an old one. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Strobe Light on Smoke Alarm and NO Gideon Bible This property is about one year old. However when we asked why there was not a Gideon Bible we were told they are on order. We were told by a staff member that that has been the answer for some time when others have asked. When you turn the lights out the strobe light, on the smoke alarm, sweeps the room about every 15 seconds. I moved a piece of furniture so that I could stand on it to toss a bath towel on top of the smoke alarm light to try and dim it. Then I pulled the covers over my head and that didn't work either. I resorted to calling the front desk. I said "I am sure that this is not the first time someone has called about this." She said no it is not. She said that the housekeeping supervisor suggested putting bandaids over the light and in a few minutes she arrived with her box of bandaids. It took several but between that and the towel over it I was able to get some sleep. On a positve note the complimentary breakfast was very good and Pam, the person in charge of it, was extremely efficient and accomadating. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Most Memorable Stay For My Birthday The Holiday Inn in Niagara Falls, NY did an outstanding job in terms of helping me to celebrate my birthday. Stayed in Room 704, which is a suite with a separate living and sleeping area, microwave, refrigerator, 2 television sets, a sofa, table, a bathroom with a large counter space, and a view of the rapids from the highest floor in the hotel. Pat checked me into the hotel with great efficiency and warmth. The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls valued my previous business greatly with this suite upgrade, a breakfast voucher, and a cocktail voucher as well. The Peppertree Restaurant is outstanding with Gina being a most talented server. At dinner, I had a very nice Cajun cream of chicken soup, and a garden grilled dual chicken breast with asparagus and rice. Warm sliced bread was served as well which was a very nice touch. The next morning at breakfast, Tara was equally talented in serving me a very nice steak and eggs entrée. Theresa was an outstanding Housekeeper. She sent up to the suite amenities like a toothbrush, toothpaste, mouthwash, and shaving cream and shaver at no charge. The room was spotless and equipped with a very generous amount of towels. The bed was extremely comfortable with very nice pillows and a nice firm mattress. The location of the hotel was perfect for Niagara Falls State Park, which is in easy walking distance. The hotel offers free parking for quests, a very nice indoor pool area with an adjacent video arcade, an exercise room, and a business center as well. The outstanding Management Team of Sharon, Gayle, Terri, Victoria, Melissa, and Michelle are a major reason for my repeat business. They signed a card for my birthday and have always valued my repeat business. Come stay at the Holiday Inn in Niagara Falls, NY to experience very caring service, wonderful cuisine, and exceptional housekeeping in a very nice location. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION WALK EVERYWHERE I WAS VERY SURPRISED HOW CLOSE I WAS TO THE FALLS.WAS ABLE TO WALK EVERYWHERE.GREAT EXPERIENCE. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Location The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The location is great as easily walk to the Fall and can see the Fall from our room. Nice Breakfast also. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location. The location is really good. 5 minutes walk to American Falls and Maid of The Mist. Great service, delicious breakfast. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent service Staff and service exellent .Location close to everything.Quiet place overnight. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Looking for a view. Nice view of the falls, and a great local location. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a weekend getaway Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location for a evening out at seneca, shopping or walk along the falls area. Hotel and room was overall clean. Notice they had a pool which also looked clean and taken care of. Would return and recommend this location to my family and friends. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceptional service I made a reservation at this hotel at least I thought I did. I had a reservation number but I never wrote the hotel name down stupid me never did that before. Well the clerk looked up and called all the hotels for us to see where we were suppose to be. come to find out we were about an hour and half away from where we didn't want to be. We were so thankful they had a room left. We couldn't get into our room till later in the day; but we came to the room and there was a cake in the frig for me. oh did I say it was my birthday too. thank you again April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The price was nice, the proximity to the falls was perfect but the customer service really stood out. the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the attractions, hotel promotions and every question was answered with a smile. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room condition Looks like the hotel is a renovated hotel BUT it is NOT truly completed nor turns over changes.. many old furniture, room decoration, elevators. We spends nights in 2 rooms, and the soap tray in one of the room was broken during my parent is taking a shower. We did stop by to tell the front desk the day after but found out in the evening when back in the room that nothing is fixed. We do understand that this may not be sort of a quick fix but just want to share that the hotel conditions are so old. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Niagara Falls-quiet and convenient with a good view. I will definintely room here again. I had a room with a view of Goat Island. I could not hear any outside traffic. For either business or the pleasure of the Falls this inn is a good choice. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, just a suggestion...... Location of hotel was perfect for 2 adults and 5 kids! We were able to walk just about anywhere. Our adjoining rooms were ideal and the service was very good. We picked this location for the rate, indoor pool, and arcade. The pool ended up being out of service and it was not told to us upon our arrival, but by a posted sign. I would have preferred a courtesy call before we arrived or the option to stay at their sister hotel. We planned to swim often but it was inconvenient to drive to a different hotel. We were thankful for the passes, but it was inconvenient. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would most likely return! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Pleasant reception. Charming view from my room over the NY side of the falls. Easy to find. Warm staff. Thanks again for a great stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience This was a very poor experience. We were up all night due to the noise from our floor. When we complained nothing was done till 5:30 am. Police escorted the guests out of the hotel. Your staff need to take action much sooner. Please take complaints seriously. Will never stay at this place again and certainly no referrals from me! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean beds, very friendly stuff! Very friendly stuff! Taylor from the desk was awesome, extreamly nice and welcoming! Yes, we will come back to this hotel, it is a little far from my business in the other side of the city, but it was worth the drive! The area did not seem to be very safe but I had no problems. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Party room cleanliness. We rented the Hennipen Room for our end of year party for our hockey team. The room was not the least bit ready. Linens were not changed, dirty chafing dishes were everywhere, the bar was dirty and broken. Staff came in and apologized, said they would clean up and change the linens and never did. Overall a very poor experience. We are going to come back to Niagara Falls for another tournament in the future and I and my hockey team will not be staying here. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I was so amazed at the quality that I was able to receive on such short notice at such a low price. This hotel was amazing!!! A plus!! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay Pros - Hotel is good, very good location. Bed is very comfortable - pillows are very good, much better than usually in Holiday inn. Contras - during my 8-days long stay wireless internet access was working only first day, after administration changed password, I was not able to connect to internet - even pop-up window with field for entering password was not available. Lack of wireless internet access is a big disadvantage. Another negative thing - room did not have a microwave oven, which is very common and standard in almost all hotels. I was not also recognized as a platinum member or suggested a choice of room upgrade etc. February 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading