• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Shea's Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room was clean and bed comfortable. Had the braeakfast buffet the next morning and everything was very good. Hotel is close to everything. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Laundry The only bad experience we had at your hotel was the laundry. When we decided to wash our clothes, there was a few trash bags (filled) inside the laundry and there was only one machine to wash and one to dry for a hotel with hundreds of rooms... Another thing that you should put some thoughts about is to renew the breakfast area to a more breatheble one. The restaurant where we had breakfast is really claustrophobic, although the staff is absolutelly friendly. Overall we had great time. Thank you! July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst of 3 Holiday Inns in 1 week I was sorely disappointed. I paid the most for this location and got the least. Let me start off with the staff was very kind and pleasant and then it went downhill. Elevator: slow and small (holds 6 people) and you share with the cleaning staff, one of the buttons worked if you pounded on it. Our room door didn't shut on its own, we had to pull it closed. I heard every noise outside my door, through the wall with my neighbors and while showering I got to enjoy someone else's music and their children voices. No complimentary breakfast. Free wifi only is worthy if you can get on and stay on - although the connections said they were strong, I was unable to get on and my son kept getting kicked off (and he's computer savvy). Pricey restaurant among other pricey restaurants: why not have the reasonably priced menu. The little bathroom freebies: the other 2 Holiday Inns I stayed at this week had 6, this one only 3. This is the occasion when the little things add up. Holiday Inn needs to consider imploding this building and rebuild. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice extras We really enjoyed our stay and very much appreciated the extras including the in room fridge, coffee-maker, and complemntary Wi-Fi. As well, we really enjoyed the good sized swimming pool. We will be back! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel for a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk personnel were exceptional! They were very friendly and helpful each time we approached the desk. The pool and restaurant were nice for our family. The room was clean, though it needed a little maintenance/updating. This was very minor compared to our overall experience and i think they are planning to remodel soon. The location was very nice, a quiet location not too far from the falls park. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stolen Location to Niagra is wonderful. Staff is helpful as I found out when we went to leave and my daughter found her money to have been taken. Left KY went straight to Niagra upon checking in her money was with her in the room and she did not take it out until we were preparing to leave when her wallet was found empty. I went back in to file a report. Talked to the manager and upon them checking into it there was nothing they could do to help because no cameras are in the room and and the cleaning lady had been with them for years. My daughter is a Chrisitan and had worked hard for her money to take and spend on a family vacation. Hope whom ever took the money needed it more than we did. I would not use this hotel or any other HI again. I know they have to proof and I am a complete stranger. However, I know she went in with the money and came out with nothing from the hotel. Bad experience when on a family vacation. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation - Holiday Inn part Okay please read whole review, kinda long but honest. 1. Pro - The location and view from the room was awesome, we have 10 pics uploaded to Facebook 9 out of 10 rating - Con - the reason you lost one point is because I had to crop the cobwebs from the corner of the window (outside not in the room, and yes there was alot) 2. Pro - your staff here was AWESOME, so polite, gave positive advice of what to visit, what to wear and what to cover (electronics), 100 out of 10, why so high, everyone gave the impression not only to me to everyone that they CARED about my experience at Niagara Falls. If I every open a hotel, I am going to try steal your staff from you and hire them to work for me, I am serious, please let them know. 3. Con - this is my first time to Niagara Falls, the hotel is clean, but I can tell the hotel is old, it needs to be updated. Example the floor, was laminate, which is great for me, my son has horrible allergies and he was good, but the floor was frayed on the edges and looked bad, Yes everything works fine, no issues, but when I return with my mother, I will come by the hotel just to see your staff. I won't stay there unless the room is updated. 4. Pro - your WiFi was consistent and no issues thank you. 10 out of 10 5. Con - Outlets - Please note and update this. This generation needs outlets. This is my complaint with the hotel industry, I am a family of 4, each one of us has a cell phone (4 outlets) we have a laptop and a tablet (2 more outlets - now totaling 6) We have a camera and I use a CPAP machine (2 more outlets - now totaling 8) there where only 5 outlets in the room to plug in, you had a 3-outlet power strip across the room, so you get a plus for that, but none close to the bed, we had to unplug the clock (which I have stayed over 70 days in different hotels over the past 24 months and have yet to use the alarm clock, move that across the room to make space by the bed please). Hope this helps and please understand I am not just complaining I really want to help your company improve and succeed. Thanks. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would definitley stay again !!! Stayed July 6 -7th - We loved this hotel. Easy check in and check out. Very close to the falls, we walked everywhere we went. Pool was clean and nice. Beds very comfortable. Pillows Pillows Pillows - we loved not having to call front desk to ask for more pillows!!! Room was clean and had everything we needed!! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 close to attractions and comfortable. We had a great experience from the time we arrived with the reception given by the front desk people until the time we left. Rooms were cleaned and quiet, and most surprising a small fridge in the room which was very handy. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay AC in room was not very cool! No breakfast included in stay! Iwas recognised for IHG rewards, but received no welcome package. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Falls We checked in at night and when we got to the room, we looked out and could see mist coming off of the falls! Also, outside you could hear the rush of the water. It was a thrill to be so close to Niagara Falls. After a comfortable rest, we got up and were within 1 block of the park entrance. I would highly recommend staying at this location. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not your usual Holiday Inn room. I always stay at Holiday Inns whenever I travel. I have come to expect classy and comfortable rooms. This is the first time I have ever stayed at one where I was disappointed. Although the staff was great, the lobby and pool wonderful, I found the room quite below what I thought Holiday Inn stood for. The laminate floor was peeling, the furniture was chipped, the desk chair was falling apart, the windows were dirty. The toilet kept turning on and off which I found to be a faulty flapper. The worse part was in the morning and finding stains on both beds sheets. Not sure what it was, maybe coffee on one. But regardless, not what I expect from a Holiday Inn. Let me reiterate, I have never had any issue with any Holiday Inn stay. And I will stay again. This hotel is very convenient to the falls, the area attractions and easy to get to. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable My fiancé and I stayed at the Holidat Inn at Niagara Falls for the 4th of July weekend. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel was spotless! I loved that! The beds were comfortable and anything you wanted or needed was available or a staff member would direct you to where you can get it. I didn't want to leave! We shall return! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was good except.... Upon arrival to our room, we always look for a book that tells of the hotels amenities such as where the ice machine is, what services are offered, what local resturants offer delivery, even what churches are located close by. This hotel did not have anything like that. We had to return to the front desk to find out eating places etc. Perhaps they can resolve this very simply for future guests. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay The location was ideal. It is close enough to walk to the Falls and to near by restaurants. We could see fireworks from the Seneca hotel from our hotel window. The free wi-fi, mini fridge and swimming pool were nice perks. There was also a small cafe in the lobby where we were able to get a continental breakfast, which was convenient. You can also order a hot breakfast from room service. July 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I will never stay at this hotel again. I will not spend money at this location nor recommend anyone to stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Hotel staff was very friendly room was good bed was great close to everything great place to stay July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Good stay, receptionist at the counter was good when I arrive and guided us properly. I like the suit and all facilities. Wifi was disconnected at times. Mattress wasnt great, I have expected better than what was provided. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I've been to many better Holidays Inns The staff at this hotel was terrific. The hotel itself seemed like it was in definite need of a remodel July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and extremely helpful receptioinst. It was a great experience. Very conveniently located to the Falls -- within walking distance of all attractions. Very friendly and extremely helpful receptionist. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara falls Holiday Inn Very near the falls and easy access to highways. However, the bathroom was not clean and the staff were trying to hard to please and called us multiple times to see if we were OK, once when we were sleeping and that was irritating. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by first time in the area Check in staff was exelent very helpful and friendly offered assistance on everything July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I enjoyed the location - walking distance to the park and Niagara Falls. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay the hotel was located close enough to the falls to walk over. The parking was nice and big enough for all guess. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. I will stay in this hotel again if I return to the falls. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disapppointed with stay Very rude staff. they do not attend to guests needs. No signs were put up for any facility disorders. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly service Staff very friendly..quiet atmosphere. Nice location near Niagara Falls July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice area to stay at the Falls We took a short trip to Falls last week. The hotel was relaxing and my kids actually enjoyed the pool at the hotel than the Falls. The first room we got was not clean, but the front desk staff changed my room. I stayed at the 6th floor and you can't see the Falls at the height. If you want to see the firework, you can walk to the park (~5 mins with kids) I am a Platinum member, but don't expect to get anything other than one free drink. I called the front desk few times to get a shaving razor, but it never came. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The Hotel was nicely located to where we could walk to our destinations while staying here. When we checked in we requested to have a view of the parking as we had come on our Motorcycles and wanted to be able to keep an eye on them. All staff greeted us every time we came across them and did seem concerned that we were enjoying ourselves. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara Fall, NY Good Hotel and rates were reasonable, rooms are in good condition, walkable distance to Maid of Mist and state park attractions. June 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading