• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Niagara Falls, Shopping, Canadian Border, Parks
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Coca-Cola Field - Bison's Baseball
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Room, bathroom and shower were all very small. Everything was clean June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value for the price. The room was not at all what we were expecting. There was a very musty smell to the room, there were no fans in the bathroom for ventilation, and the air conditioner was very loud and needed maintenance. The overall experience was not very nice. The icing on the cake was the bill that we were charged with. There were several extra fees added on including parking, which we did not even use. We will definitely avoid this hotel in the future. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great staff and great locations all the staff were very helpful. The room was great with a nice balcony and view of niagara falls enjoyed our wine on the balcony will definatly like to stay here again June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joan When I called to confirm my reservation for my daughters 30th birthday, Trevor was very helpful in up grading our room to a Fallsview room. The view was wonderful of the Falls. We enjoyed a delicious meal in the Rainbow room and really appreciated the $40.00 coupon. Service and food was amazing. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 珍贵瀑布景观,目送彩虹桥美加边境! 珍贵瀑布景观,目送彩虹桥美加边境! 江山、美人! 拿破仑时期欧洲贵族度假胜地:尼亚加拉大瀑布!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms for Improvement My overall experience with Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls was fair. Not so good and not so bad. I always believe that there are rooms for improvement for this hotel. The location of the hotel is not that bad. There must also be a review of their staffing's knowledge on hotel and restaurant management ie. front desk, greeters, convention food servers...I hope to book again with Crowne Plaza in the near future...with much needed improvements done... June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE We stayed at this hotel for our 50th anniversary and it was a wonderful experience. All the staff treated us like kings and queens and went out of their way to make sure we had a great visit. The hotel is close to everything and across the street from Niagara Falls. It is very fancy and a good value. We would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Niagara Falls for a vacation. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view from the room Very friendly and helpful staffs during checking-in. We had enjoyed a fantastic view of the fall from our room and everything was impeccable. My family was very happy to stay there and thank you! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I had a great sleep, it wasn't a long one but I was able to get a good quality sleep June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room to impress your wife If you want a nice room with a Jacuzzi and the view of the falls look somewhere else as we did not get it. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exquisite Views and Friendly Neighbors My mother and I arrived at the Crowne Plaza Fallsview and viewed two rooms. We chose the 11th floor room with a view of the falls and a balcony. It was wonderful. We did spend a majority of the day away from the hotel, but it was always wonderful to return to the room and sit on the balcony with a beverage and watch the falls while reflecting on the wonders of the day. I will return to Niagara Falls and I will stay at the Crowne Plaza Fallsview. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel, the first time we had a such a great experience that we thought we would stay again (even though we could of stayed somewhere else for lot less). The gentlemen at check in gave us excellent customer service but the other lady working check in that night and checked us out the next morning had the WORST customer service. The hotel now charges a resort fee, I know it's only around 10.00 but I wasn't aware of this fee. I feel it's another money grab. I asked the rude lady at check out what the fee was for and she said for the internet. I told her I had no idea that we received free internet. We were not told at check in or anything in the room that said there was internet. The first time we stayed we received free parking this time we were charged, The rude lady at check out said that the hotel has never gave free parking. That was one of the reasons why we stayed. I will say that we did receive an upgrade to our room and had a great view of the falls. Overall this experience was a total disappointment and will not be staying here again! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Wonderful culture of customer service... the guests are treated very well June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine to sleep, wonderful staff, not for business travel. I stayed here for business travel. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. There were no towel bars for hanging towels or clothes to dry -- that was annoying. My only strong complaint is about the fitness centre. It was REALLY small and it was cluttered with too much equipment. The equipment was old and not well maintained. Fortunately it was a really nice day outside, so I went for a run and exercised at the park across the street. The pool also opens at 9am -- too late to squeeze a swim before business meetings. There as no HBO on the TV. There was also no desk, and I had to plug my computer by the bed. So, in short, not a good business travel option. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 front desk I asked if there was a shuttle to the newer casino. Clerk did not know or had ever heard of a shutlle bus before. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience with IHG It's was not great stay at all at this price, I was about go somewhere else but it's was mid night n tried. any independent motel be better than this. Sink was broke n need much more maintenance work done. Carpet made my socks black. I was told that they will get some bus coupons but they never gave in morning either and said manager has it. I m not complainer if it's minor or reasonable care issue but I feel they should compensate me with 50% discount on room charge. I had late check out since we drove from TX but left early since it was not good stay. Feel like they were greed for $$. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Great time, great location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic comfort The hotel was the first hotel on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. It is not a modern glass tower but rather a very well situated property with rooms that have a sensational view of the fall. There is an excellent restaurant, state of the art internet and a pleasant staff. In addition to comfort, the property provides some historic insight. This was our first visit to Canada. Thanks to this hotel we were so well situated to explore a bit on both sides of the border. Easy drive to buffalo intl. Airport. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience, I love it it was a great family weekend experience in this hotel with a beautiful falls view, lovely water park, friendly staff and great events. Every thing was excellent in this historical hotel. the hotel is an old building but was upgraded well to be a magical mix between the past and present, also very close to the luxurious hotels. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I found it as a nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay in it, that's why I made a new booking in this hotel for next weekend. Thank you to the hotel staff and I would completely recommend this hotel to my friends. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible billing issues I was given an estimate when I booked, the total cost was more than $500 more than I had expected. Unfortunately for me I opted out of billing. When I messaged customer care, they couldn't tell me why and said that the only way I can talk to anyone is by email. I sent an email and 3 days later I still do not have a response. At the very least, I was expecting to pay $100 more than my reservation because we had dinner and charged it to the room, not $500. Now I am stuck trying to find someone to contact and there is absolutely no one to contact who can or wants to answer. This is frustrating. I highly do NOT recommend you stay here. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No rebooking an emergency?? We had to rebook our stay twice and they refused to let us a third time when my wife's brother fell off a roof and fractured his skull. We had to be with him at the hospital all weekend. Bad service, policy or not. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Staff Needs Customer Service Training!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not only was the guy who checked me in arrogant he was down right rude!!!!. I travel 90% for business. I have never been treated as such. I was never recognized for my status with IHG. I was offered a parking pass for the facility. It was only upon checkout that I learned there was a charge for this parking pass. I did ask about the two IHG rewards Platinum Member spots. I was rudely told that they were for Check in ONLY!!!!. Although the sign itself states that is for parking. Overall the guy is a jerk and a true testament to the way you should NOT treat a loyal customer. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property. The place was wonderful, but not cheap. They gave me a great room overlooking the falls, and all was perfect in the room. Parking was expensive ($20.), but that's Niagara Falls. Nice place. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed A classy hotel. However, the room was small and the toilet was very noisy when flushed. The swimming pool was temporarily closed for renovations/maintenance on the 1 night we stayed there. We were not advised this when we checked in and only find out when we went to the pool to see the sign that it was closed temporarily. It was disappointing as our young son was looking forward to swimming. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by was expecting a different expierience The falls view room I booked was not a falls view room but we were moved without hassle. I wish I had known this property was attached to a waterpark. The atmosphere was not what we had planned. Too busy. Glad we stayed but will book the next stay back blocks away from the waterpark. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic experience at Niagara Falls outside of the tourist hustle and bustle I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Fallsview hotel this past weekend. I surprised my fiance with a trip to Niagara Falls because he had never been, despite being an avid traveler. It was his birthday and we are also newly engaged so it was a quick weekend trip away from our home-state of Michigan. The Crowne Plaza was pleasantly surprising. I had called multiple times to make a multitude of requests: corner room, room with a balcony (I was told they had none and that the balconies had been removed years ago(?)-- they were not), and a wine and chocolate list to have delivered to the room. Almost none of my requests were answered, or if they were they were answered incorrectly. I even emailed the Manager twice before someone else responded on his behalf. I was setting myself up for a subpar weekend away but apparently my requests may have gone unanswered but NOT unheard. The hotel made accommodations for EVERYTHING I requested. I was stunned, not expecting none. I was even willing to pay for wine and chocolate but they delivered a bottle complimentary to the room for our special occasion. We also had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the falls. After expecting to be disappointed my expectations were blown out of the water. I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend and would recommend it to anyone. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff has bad attitiude The service in the roof top restaurant was dsimal. The hostess let customers wait while she texted at the bar, and when we made the manager aware of this she showed nothing but indifference. The waiter gloated that he had been there for 17 years and his arrogance was only eclipsed by his incompetence. The breakfast buffet was subpar and overpriced, folks you are only paying for the view in this establishment as the rest of the execution is mediocre at best. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and room size!!! Room was very tiny for two beds and three people. Very hot and could not adjust temperature. Ice machine not working on 7th floor had to go to other floors. Cost was atrocious for 2 night stay on weekend, other friends received better rate and extras.beds were too hard uncomfortable to sleep. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View The staff was friendly from the moment we arrived.The location was great.Our room was beautiful. The only thing is I wish you didn't have to pay for parking it should be included. The restaurant was also beautiful with a awesome view but I didn't like my breakfast. I would go back in a heart beat,The lobby staff was excellent. April 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading