• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Shea's Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 340 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly very friendly place very good food and nice beds i stay there a lot and enjoy it July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated may go the way of the dodo bird Quite frankly it's dated.. 60-70's style no matter how you slice it. The lobby is small and the corridors are long/dark and narrow. The room doors are old chipped wood and even reasonable noise is right in your room. The furniture in my "King" room: desk chair which was the only sitting chair was flat as a pancake and ditto for the hide-a-bed..which I used as a sofa. The "King" room was extremely small not even fit for a Prince. Honestly Holiday Inn give it up...tear it down and rebuild in a modern way or perish. I stay in a lot of hotels in the summer and am pretty easy to please....from now on I will ask when was the hotel built and will not be fooled by renovations as they just don't cut it any more....compared to what I can get at a newly built competitors facilities for less or better price. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good This Holiday Inn was good overall. The one thing that we were not aware of was that there is no elevator to reach the 2nd floor. If you have bad knees and have luggage, this is a bad situation. The manager happen along as we were looking for the elevator and helped us with our bags. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by all was good We were leaving at 5:00 am the next morning to take our flight, it is very convenient with the park and shuttle service. The room and front desk staff and good. We ate at the restaurant before and food and beverages were good. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place. I chose this location because of convenience , located right by the airport. Great motel, excellent service, room was clean. One slight irritation is they do not have a guest convenience store. I had to walk down two hallways just to get bottled water at a vending machine. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Flight Delight We always book a room at the Buffalo-Int' Airport Holiday Inn before a flight early next morning, secure in the knowledge that we can enjoy a great meal, relax in a fine room, and have a quick breakfast on the same premises! Highly recommended. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buffalo trip Holiday Inn The room was perfect for a person with limited physical capabilities. The bath fixtures, king bed & room location was very nice. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay. Comfortable and enjoyable. Good job and thanks to the staff. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People My overall stay was good. Internet speed was the only problem i had. Too slow. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy conveniente localización Su cercanía al aeropuerto y el servicio de Shuttle lo hacen excelente para un arrivo tardío a Buffalo o un vuelo temprano. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by right next to the airport and quiet? Win, Win! I will start out with the good and end with the bad. Good - Right next to the airport and actually quiet! I think I heard one jet the whole 3 nights I was there. The hotel was clean and also staff was very nice. The food was good as well. I'm going to get 1000 extra reward points for filling this out! :) Bad - This is really the architects problem (or maybe the guy installing the stuff didn't follow the directions), but still something the hotel needs to consider upon remodel. 1 - Walk in shower that looks really big is nice, shower curtain that is bolted into the wall WAY TOO CLOSE to the inside wall is NOT good design. I am 5' 8" and weigh 135 and I couldn't even stand normal in the shower without hitting either the wall or the shower curtain the whole time. Talk about ridiculous and uncomfortable. I stood sideways the first day and that got annoying so the floor just had to get wet and I pulled away the shower curtain. I feel bad for the maids that have to clean the floor every day because of poor design. If they seriously pushed the shower curtain rod back another 5 inches or so where it should be (over the threshold of the shower) you would have a lot more room and the large design of the shower would be functional. 2 - The faucet in the sink is too short. I for one hate that when you turn the water on full blast the faucet sticks out into the sink maybe an inch so when you are washing your hands they hit the bowl. Again, who thought of this when they bought the faucet? I can guarantee no one test fit anything. I shouldn't have to hit the sink bowl washing my hands. 3 - No HGTV. Really? There has only been one other hotel that didn't have HGTV I stayed at. Weird. I know a lot of people could care less about the cons I mentioned so it is a great hotel and I would stay there again. Not something I would throw them off the map for because if I'm in Buffalo again I'm staying here, but something they still need to consider. I'm all about honesty is the best policy. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn We had a quick stop here for vacation. We had a good experience with a clean room with comfy beds. Coffee in lobby during A.M. hours..can't vouch for later as we checked out by 9 am. The family loved breakfast at Max's next door.! July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and relaxing stay Hotel room was very clean, had a comfy bed, and quiet environment. It was very relaxing even though the hotel is right next to the airport, I hardly noticed the noise of the airplanes. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Very good service. One of the better airport Holiday Inns in their system. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport We enjoyed our stay. The staff were very helpful in a variety of ways including providing us a shuttle to a wedding reception. We hoped that there would be an inside pool. It looked clean but I wasn't comfortable swimming with all of the interior rooms facing the pool area. Otherwise, it was clean and a good location! July 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attached Bar & Restaurant I wasn't too happy with this hotel, I have stayed at this location twice. The only reason I will come back is because this is the only IHG Hotel in the area with a restaurant and bar (that I know of). July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, comfortable rooms, noisy close to service room Overall experience was very good, some of the rooms are noisy since are close to service room. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service It was a quiet peaceful night. The breakfast was also delicious. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but near the airport you don't get much but the fast trip to the airport makes the high price worth putting up with low quality. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean facility I have only stayed here due to proximity to airport. However, the staff has been excellent and very friendly. Due to flights, I have arrived at all times of the day or night and have had no issue getting shuttles to/from airport. Actually, on my last stay I was on shuttle to airport in the A.M. with one other passenger. The passenger was very nice and converseable. Come to find out, the passenger was the actual owner of the hotel chain locally. The staff had nothing but good to say about the gentleman once he was at the airport and out of the vehicle. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The usual dependable Holiday Inn standard This was the usual dependable Holiday Inn standard. The front desk staff was exceedingly helpful and friendly. Even got a ride in the hotel van to the mall and back (for emergency purchase of a charger for my iPhone). July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean smell thoughout Room As soon as we popped the door open, we were greeted with an unpleasant smell that turned out to be a dirty shower curtain. This smell permeated the entire room. The common areas of the hotel are worn and unclean, especially the door handles on the doors leading to the parking lot. Unfortunately, we were given a room that was the first in a long hallway, so we were forced to hear guests pulling their luggage along the tile flooring in the foyer or slamming the door handle open to get to the parking lot. Will look elsewhere in the future! July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place close to airport This hotel worked out well for me. Right next to the airport, clean room, able to get to the airport for an early morning flight with no problems. July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Please Pass it BY Dated aging facility with excellent restaurant and attentive and courteous staff July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenience and Max's Rocks! It's out Buffalo connect to Niagara Falls Ontario-shuttle to airport July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Review: Buffalo Airport July 1, 2014 The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very courteous and professional. Overall an enjoyable stay except that the pillows on the bed were too large and overstuffed for my comfort. The bathtub in the guest bathroom had a slow drain and was backing up. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accomodations My stay at this location was very enjoyable. I was worried about the noise from the Airport but it turned out to not be an issue. The room was very clean and up to date. You just need to make sure and put the do not disturb out if you plan to sleep in since the maids start cleaning at 8AM. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by holiday stay at the holiday inn Home away from home for a few days. Overall very good. Knowledgeable and helpful staff. Very busy July 4th weekend but the staff handled everything with ease. July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place but too early wake up The staff was great and the restaurant was really nice. However, when vacationing, vice business, the housekeeping service should not be entering the room at 8:13 AM. I was on the phone when I heard a very light knocking on the door. I put the phone down and walked to the door and before I could even touch the handle, she was opening it! My wife and kids were still sleeping. I didn't put up the "do not disturb" since there were 8 rooms in our group and somebody might have needed something, but 8:13, IMHO, is just plain too early and not acceptable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Safe and Comfortable I found the hotel to be very clean safe and comfortable July 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading