• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Shea's Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NF it was great with only limited issues. Good staff! August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Walking Distance to the Falls The hotel was within walking distance to all the major attractions at Niagara Falls. The hotel itself was dated, and the rooms were rather dingy. Our refrigerator did not keep our things cold, and the air conditioning unit was VERY loud! Breakfast was cold, and not worth the money. The people were efficient and helpful, but the hotel needs a major renovation. It is my understanding that this is in the works. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room design Composite laminate floor was cold and felt dirty. Very unacceptable. Sheets on the bed were wrinkled and appeared un-laundered. Food from room/service was cold and no pot of coffee provided. No butter provided for English muffin. Room rate was much too high for condition of room provided. If I ever return to this hotel, I will bring slippers as floor was cold/dirty and NO RUGS. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara Falls Respite Room is out of date but comfortable enough amenities once inside. Smelled cigarette smoke when using the built-in fan in the bathroom. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, comfortable bed. Checked in early with ease, great view. Although floors need updating in guest room, there are plans for renovation posted in elevator showing me they are aware and plans are in the future. Great staff, good breakfast. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wonderful place and close to sights and close to falls. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close proximity to the discovery center The hotel is walkable distance from the discovery center so we did not have to drive to sites and pay for the parking everytime. We had a great view of niagara river and canadian skyline from our room. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR DID NOT MEET HOLIDAY INN STANDARDS.IT WAS TOO PRICEY AND DID NOT COME NEAR TO OUR EXECTATIONS.THE SERVICE CAN BE BETTER. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view from my room Enjoyed the view of the Niagara river and Canadian skyline.The bed was comfortable and room was clean. The staffs were very cooperative and because of our club membership we were allowed early check in,which was so great after our long drive. All in all we had very comfortable stay . Thanks August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Very close to a walking distance to the Niagara falls, casino and to the international bridge to Canada August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a massive make-over Stay somewhere else. This hotel needs a massive renovation before it can rightly be considered a Holiday Inn. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by total stay I enjoyed the stay here. I wish there would have been a hot tub as well as a pool. This hotel does need some up grades and we were told by staff that it is coming in the next year. Not all people may like it but I liked the floors in the rooms they did not have carpet. I do not like the dust and smells that hotel carpets hold. I could see the floor was dust free and cleen. I have stayed in better hotels but my over all stay was good. The employees at this hotel was helpful,freindly and kind through out the hole hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average This hotel was just average when compared to other Holiday Inn Express's that I've stayed in before. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay Everything was not good at this hotel. I would recommend another hotel in the area. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 All good except for shower Hotel was more than adequate, and a great location for exploring Niagara Falls. Only glitch was when we went to shower in the morning, only to discover that there was NO SHOWER CURTAIN. We brought it to the attention of the manager, but basically were told that there was no way to get one prior to our departure. Not a huge deal, but a bit of an inconvenience and not handled well by staff either immediately or at checkout. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Below Expectations Rooms need to be better, the whole hotel needs a refurbishment. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Rooms were nice size. Beds were comfortable. Staff at front desk and in restaurant were excellent, very happy, and willing to assist. Would stay at this hotel if ever in the area again. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location and room -- all excellent Great location, walk-able distance to fall. Great place. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service It is very close to falls and liked the room and will come again July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything was very well worth the price This is the second time we have stayed at this facility and found it to be just what we needed. The rooms were very good and well maintained. One of the rooms we had, as there was two parties involved, had a slight problem that was taken care of swiftly and professionally. The bellhop that assisted us on arrival went beyond the call of duty in assisting us in a room assignment. Very good location and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff Great price and very nice place. We came for vacation w kids and pool hours were great and cafe/bar staff was great and food was fabulous. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by SO Disappointed The lobby looked nice but anything past that was not so great. The room smelled, it was dirty, the floors were coming apart, the tank lid tot he toilet didn't go to it so it was open. noise in the hallway all night, and the sheets weren't clean on one of the beds upon check in! Don't waste your money. the ONLY reason this hotel has a 4 star rating by most has to be because of location but not the cleanliness and comfort. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Hotel is a little old (especially elevators) but most of the American side hotels look older. Front desk staff is friendly. Good location within walking distance of falls and Canadian side. If you don't want to deal with the heavy tourist traffic of Canadian side than I would recommend. Be prepared for high tourist prices. I recommend not eating in tourist type restaurants everyday. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean rooms We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The location was ideal, as it was within easy walking distance of many of the attractions such as Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds, the aquarium, and the Canadian border/Horseshoe Falls, the casinos. Check-in was easy, the room was clean, and we had a view of the Tower and the mist from our room. The television had a lot of choices, the internet worked easily, the pillows were great. We did not spend much time in the room. We had a great dinner in the restaurant, but the breakfast buffet was only so-so. The pool was clean and the kids went in; it was sporadically crowded, but mostly pretty empty. Towels were readily available but they were small. I would recommend this hotel to families going for the Niagara experience. One thing I did not like about this hotel was that they do not tell you of the Discovery Pass, and try to sell their Grayline tours. I could see this option for older persons who cannot walk much, but for families, the better option is the Discovery Pass. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but needs renovation Though the property location was great, the rooms and bathrooms really were old and outdated. We saw boards saying that the property was planned to be renovated soon. Didnt try the food. Grayline tours desk as well as the tour was very good and convenient. Front desk always had a lot of wait time. but staff were good, may be it was because of holiday season. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place :) For booking a last min. trip it was wonderful. Everything was walking distance and the staff was great. The breakfast in the morning was yummy! The room was clean and comfortable. I say....."stay at Holiday Inn Niagara don't look any further book now!" July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Easy access for sightseeing. Friendly staff and clean rooms. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room It was a nice hotel however the bed that we had sqicked so bad every time someone rolled over the mattress was rough. The shower curtain didn't stay in place it kepted falling to the middle an it got the floor all wer. It looked like the whole curtain rode was going to fall off. When you went to shower you could here the other people in the shower next to you. The bathroom didnt have any eventalation so it was so steamy. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location, great staff. Hotel needs renovation, maintenance department don't do a good job, mildew around bathtub, caulk around bathtub needs to be replaced at least every 3,4 months, peeling wallpaper in bathroom. July 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading