• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Shea's Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean Good accomodations for the Buffalo Airport area. Overall an average Holiday Inn facility with excellent location on Bufalo's east side. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great Bar was not so great. Fruit flies were everywhere. Extremely loud female bartender who would not stop talking about nothing. Drove me right out of the bar. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by This Review is like no other Review!!! It was nice, comfortable, and safe. I would recommend this to anyone except pet owners. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place hard to find Could use a bigger sign, overall a nice place. Having the restaurant and coupons makes this a good deal for platinum members. 4 minutes to airport I will be staying there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by conveniet location Close to airport and great shuttle service. Restaurants right next door. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Airport Our overall stay here was great...the staff were all very friendly..the waitress and bartender were very prompt at all the service and had service with a smile..the bartender even remembered us being there in january and welcomed us back...The only complaint was that the pillows are horrible in my opinion and the air conditioning wasnt working...and the rooms were very warm...but they were working on getting it fixed and its understandable that these things happen..We always use this hotel when we travel from buffalo and will continue to do so.. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a winner with me I am a regular business traveler and stay at this property several times a month. Without fail the staff is the friendliest and most accommodating ... From the front desk to the restaurant to housekeeping. The facilities are always clean and improvements are always being made. Two thumbs up .... And then some! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay in Buffalo The staff at this hotel is great. They have very good food also. I recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Buffalo. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed the stay staff......wonderful. \I also enjoyed the service level that the staff gave. that includes the bar staff...................................................... June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FCC1 Always a good stay! Staff A1 Max's good eats........... June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by grate service I am an IHG member and I love this hotel. It provides grate service and nice and clean environment. The only drawback/negative to this one is not having the free continental breakfast. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vegetarian Good Service, Clean Room, Friendly staff. However I am Vegetarian and there was nothing on the menu to eat other than salads. I had to leave to eat. How about putting a veggie burger on the menu, and some vegetarian entree option like pasta, etc... June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Great staff on front desk, good service and food in bar. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good stay As a regular guest consistency in accommodation and service is always desirable and always present. Staff at Max 's are terrific and the food is always tasty. Location to the airport and my office makes it a great choice. Even with all the new hotel competition in the area, the Airport Holiday Inn holds it's own even with being one if the oldest and makes sure I come back. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very nice hotel, great location right by the airport. Rooms very clean. Good food and drink. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, older facilities It's hard to beat the location - within walking distance of the terminal at Buffalo International Airport (granted, a long walk, but there is a free shuttle if you prefer.) Staff were friendly and informal - in fact, almost too informal at check in. My reservation was waiting for me and checkin was simple. The hotel itself is older and more 'tired' than I was expecting. Visible gaps are visible between the doorways and the frames - if I was taller, I could have looked into each room as I was walking down the hall. The layout is long - it has a very 70's Motel kind of feel to the place. The bed and room itself were great. I was looking for clean, safe, and a good sleep - which was readily available at a reasonable price. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good experience Love the convenience to airport. Room and bed is comfy. Food and drink is good. Margo Margo Margo. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Fast and friendly service. Flew in late. Shuttle was prompt. Great customer service. Will stay there again. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The greatest thing in the world is this hotel Wow! I can't say enough good things about this place, especially the evening desk staff. Without a doubt the most friendly and efficient staff I've come across from the top down. The staff is graciously ran by a ruggedly handsome gentleman named Chris, who with his hardworking, stick-to-itivness is the true embodiment of the the American way. A real class act whose shining example of professionalism really has an awe inspiring trickle down effect to rest of the staff around him. Truly a king among men is he who they call Chris. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in buffalo Great staff and restaurant has very good food. Close to the falls also Great hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and good service. Make it a point to stay here when passing through. Convenient, good service and great hamburger. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Margo Love Margo. Always friendly. Always makes me feel welcome. Max's menu is good. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I chose to stay here because i had an early flight the next morning. Great decision! The room was modern, clean and spacious. Exceptional check-in staff. Would definitely stay here again. May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quietest room yet! Every time I have flown in and out of Buffalo I have chosen this hotel. I have stayed many times by now and I highly recommend it. It is convenient and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. The food is very good with plenty of selections. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location , Courteous Staff Holiday Inn is well situated, staff are courteous, efficient and recognize rewards club members. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best sleep next to my own bed. I have always stayed at this location when in Buffalo. I have tried others but never satisfied. Great hotel and I bring my daughter or girlfriend everyone agrees. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great people The location is ideal, The entire staff treat you like you are family. If you ask , they come thru May 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel for price Good hotel for price - nothing too out of ordinary but convenient to airport. Clean and quiet. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Party Very noisy party in hallway till nearly 1 a.m. Staff didn't do anything to make them be quiet. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy-camper except the winter like weather,...it was all good! Friendly staff,..clean rooms and comfy beds! April 15, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading