• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Northtown Center at Amherst
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Shea's Performing Arts Center
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 393 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location at The Falls! We stayed here in May 2013 and again in Sept 2013, and both times we had GREAT service! The check-in is always fast and the desk staff makes you feel very welcome. I like the little coffee shop in the lobby that has bagels, etc. The hotel location is excellent! We love to see the Falls at night, and its only a block away from the park, very safe & well lit walk. We have family in the area but prefer to stay in a hotel when we visit. My little grandson thinks this is our "home". We will definately come back to the Holiday Inn next trip to see our NY family. September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth for the money paid We stayed in holiday inn for a day during last weekend, paid high price for getting a room, comfort we had in the room was very poor. this is only close to the attactions...if you get a better rate in other hotels, its better to stay there. most of the hotels are very close to the Niagara state park, there is a shuttle service if u have a discovery pass. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay enjoyable stay for us. Rooms were very comfortable. Very soaps. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was our 50 th anniversary We got there Saturday late afternoon. Then we found our room and relaxed for awhile. Then we went down stairs and had a great dinner. In the morning we had a real good breakfast and then we seen the sights of Niagara Falls. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to Niagara Falls state park, walking distance Only complaint would be slow elevators. The room was clean and beds and pillows were great. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the Falls This hotel is within easy walking distance of the Falls and is an excellent place to stay. We had a room from where we could actually see the top of the Falls. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfasts in the restaurant were good value and there was plenty of choice for the buffet. We had one dinner in the hotel and it was an excellent meal, well cooked, and the service was very good. All the staff were very helpful and attentive. The only minus, was the three false alarms sounded in one afternoon by the emergency system. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and service This hotel is great. The rooms are beautiful and the beds super comfortable. The front desk staff is courteous and very helpful. There is a desk up front to help with the local attractions and directions to them. The restaurant and bar staff are both wonderful. This is the hotel to stay at when in Niagra Falls, NY. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the falls the room here is clean and comfortable but the wood floors make it loud and the noise level with the ice machine outside the door was very load staff was nice and the location was perfect to walk to the falls September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was good...... Overall stay was good and service was very quick. I asked for couple of things and both of them arrived pretty quickly. One annoying this was that there were no water bottles in the room at all. Either we had to get water from lobby or get from vending machine on the floor. I would expect couple of water bottles to be made available at check-in at least. Other than that the stay was good. Location is excellent, right near to most of the attractions at the Niagara falls, overall satisfied. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay stayed here for a night, my keys were ready at the lobby, didn't have to spend a lot of time checking in, room was clean, staff was courteous. Hotel is in good location, would recommend it September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good location best location at niagra falls very nice and friendly stuff food at the restaurant is good and not expensiv/ missing: safe and micro in the room September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Near Every Major Attraction We stayed at this Holiday Inn because it advertised being near Niagara Falls. It is literally next to the bridge that takes you to Goat Island where there is the Cave of Winds Tour and only about a five to ten minute walk to the Maid of the Mist or Visitor Center. It is also about a fifteen minute walk from the Rainbow Bridge. Great location with free parking so it was ideal. Usually, I stay at a Holiday Inn Express because of the free breakfast, however, children of guests who are under 12 eat free at this Holiday Inn as long as you order a main entree. As it was just my children (both under 12) and I, this worked well for dinner and breakfast. Dinner at the main restaurant was just ok, but the service was excellent. Breakfast included a large buffet with usual options but many additional toppings for pancakes or french toast. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Do yourself a favor and stay here when you visit Niagara. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK STAY - NOT BAD Good complimentary breakfast. Closer to falls. Some of the front desk staffs are NOT customer friendly. Rest rooms are NOT very Clean. OLD elevators with noises. Not much space in the room with 2 queen beds. No microwave in the room Bath Tub is NOT very clean. Old building with Atleast 10 year old carpets. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool for kids, arcade and room We were late for dinner everything was closed and decided to have diner at the restaurant at the Holiday inn we got a great salad so fresh and the grilled chicken was fantastic, even the chicken tenders for the kids were fantastic. Great experience. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Falls This hotel was very nice. Victoria at check in and during our stay was very good. My wife had left her phone in the room and the bar tender let her use his to look something up on line, that was superior guest service given by him. The room was large and very comfortable. It is an easy walk to the falls and we would stay at this Holiday Inn again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Overall the stay was pleasant and worked well for me. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pricey Although the room had modern decor and bedding, bathroom was dirty, load of white powdery stuff left in drawers, pricey for value. I love Holiday Inn Express's, but haven't had great experiences with the regular Holiday Inns. Just my $.02. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Shabby and overpriced This was an unfortunate choice. I am a priority club member and stay at Hoiliday Inns often and this one is not good. I will say that the room was clean and there was (not ironically) great water pressure in the shower but the cheap laminate flooring in the room was peeling up and the towels were stained (yikes, yellow stains) and frayed. The staff at the front desk tried to be helpful but they couldn't recommend a decent place for us to have dinner. I imagine it was expensive because of the Falls nearby but they really need to put some of that money back into the property. Broken elevator buttons and lack of AC in the public areas also didn't give a sense of comfort, for sure. As a Priority Club member they did toss me a small bag with some cheap chocolate and salty snack. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad week for Holiday Inn. Bad week for this hotel. Monday dinner at Pinetree restaurant was 2 really bad steaks. Tuesday 5:30 pm fire alarm -- evacuate the building. That night (12:40 am) evacuate again. Wednesday buffet breakfast -- no air conditioning!! Really uncomfortable breakfast. Worst of all was the attitude of the Asst. Manager Michelle. This obnoxious brat wouldn't even listen to your customers and pretend to have compassion. She interrupted and kept her mouth going rather than try to help solve problems. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room quality & service Don't go this motel with family. Room was not clean and staff are not helpful. There was smoking smell every where.. Very poor standard. September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not that comfortable at all. had a three nite stay in one of the suites. It was not worth it for the amount that we were charged.The smoke alarm went off at 2.00 pm and 12.30 am ,same date,no explanation.Had paper coffee cups,and plastic cups. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey rooms! We booked a non smoking room since we are non smokers and had two kids. We were given a room on third floor, but once one entered the room, it smelt like 1940 cafe in NYC where everyone was smoking inside. I called the front desk they said that its non smoking room and if we want them to put spray, we have to get out at least for 45 minutes which was really none sense after 10 hour drive with two kids. I think they should really work on the odor of the rooms and make sure that no smoke leaks into the other rooms since the 4th flour is a smoking floor. And I asked for a Microwave, they said I have to pay $10 each night. I think this was very rude and inhospitable. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Facility This hotel has been renovated but not well. Floors in rooms and bathrooms were not real clean. Rooms are extremely small and cramped. The fire alarm went of twice during our stay and we had to vacate hotel (Apparently a faulty system). The staff was excellant despite the fair conditon of the hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel ever! This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The bathroom in the room smelled like urine. Instead of carpet, the room had fake hard wood floors which were peeling up and were not clean. There was a partially eaten muffin laying around the corner from the elevators and it was there for the entire duration of our visit. The elevators were 100 degrees and it wasn't even hot outside. During one of our rides down the elevator, we were delighted to be accompanied by a chewed piece of gum that had been stuck on the handle bar. There were two men's bathrooms on the lobby floor and both of those smelled terrible as well. The alarm clock in the room was turned on and woke us up out of a dead sleep at midnight. We were rudely woken up a 2nd time at 4:00 am when the person in the room next to us took a shower and the pipes were ringing loud enough to wake the dead. Is that enough or should I keep going? August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse service ever As a ambassador member and frequent to Holliday Inn I was surprised that the staff at the desk was not friendly at all and I got the worse treatment of all, and the worse room ever in my life. They did not even considered to upgrade me at all and when I asked about upgrade they told me I can get upgrade only if I pay extra. It is with a great regret I had to stay there August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk and Room Service The Front and Room Service staff are there for the guest needs. This great and awsome. Regards August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and room size is big Overall it is great but the floor is not very clean. I spent 5 mins to clean the floor. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by freindly staff and great service Great view and staff! This facility is in an awesome spot for sightseeing or access to roads to work. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Just me & my family needed, room was comfortable & staff was great !! August 26, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior at Night
Hotel Exterior at Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior at Night Front Desk Exterior Feature Entrance
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading