• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Niagara Falls, Shopping, Canadian Border, Parks
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Coca-Cola Field - Bison's Baseball
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room We had a good experience at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, however, the bathroom was cramped and my room in New York City was larger and less expensive then this one. We booked two connecting rooms and both were the same. During the day, one of the rooms was cleaned very early but the second one was not cleaned until much, much later. Overall though, this was nice place. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic View We travelled with friends and were very pleasantly surprised at an upgrade to the higher floors with a magnificent view of both the American Falls and Canadian Falls. Full length windows provided a wonderful view of this mesmerizing sight! Breakfast in the Rainbow Room was breathtaking! If only the walls could speak of stories long ago. I loved reading about the Hotel's history. Staff were very friendly and only too happy and willing to assist with any request. July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not all I was expecting Clean, Nice, Great View. Not the amenities at this point I am accustomed to. Front Desk Manager was very accommodating after front desk staff not so accommodating. Just not the level of service I am used to. Rainbow room is worth every penny -- great food - great service.. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience A perfectly located hotel on the Canadian side of the Niagara Falls just behind the Rainbow Bridge. We had a very nice room in the 12th. Floor with an amazing view of the American Falls and the a bit behind the Horseshoe Falls. We were also at the Restaurant (for breakfast) which was a very nice experience. The restaurant is in the 10 th. floor with the same great view like in our room. Parking for 24 h was 20 Dollar but this is a fair price compared with the other parking garages in Niagara. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great weekend, had a view of the falls from our room and the roof top next door. Too much to do in the short time we spent there. Wish we had more time there. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Missing Ventilation No Ventilation in Washroom. It creates a lot of vapor in the room during shower period. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Upgrade My boyfriend and I were given a Groupon that included a night stay in a Fallsview room with a King size bed. We wanted to extend our stay, so we booked another "lesser" room in the hotel for the second night. Upon arrival we were told that we would be staying in the same King/Fallsview room for both night, at no additional charge. What a great surprise! July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bummer booked and upgraded to executive level and paid the price for it as well! Room located on the 12th floor; after getting to 9 take an additional old elevator to 12th. Arrive in a dark room, no general light switch, searching for light by means of the torch light on our mobile phone. Arrive in a tiny room and bath room. A small cupboard to store our clothes. No fridge in the room, no vending or ice machines on this floor, no bottle of wine as we were promised at check-in, just 2 tiny bottles of water, dirty curtains and windows, cob webs in the room, night lamp on one side of the bed only, working desk consists of a small round table, half taken by the coffee machine, no free sockets to plug in a computer. For the price paid there is definetely better accomodation around in this area. July 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ou stay at the Crown Plaza Our family gives your establishment the HIGHEST score in all categories, from hospitality, comfort of suites, .food, services of the wonderful staff (front desk, chamber maids, bell hops, parking garage attendants, dining room waiters and waitresses). Everyone with whom we came in contact made us all feel quite welcome. A great time was had by the entire family!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy bathroom The room was small. Bathroom noisy. All kind of sound when our neighbors used the toilet or take shower. You must to do something about it. The rest IHG hotels I stayed were very good. Really disapointed with this hotel. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, attentive staff, great in house restaurant Stayed in the hotel for one night as I was traveling through on business. It is the best Crowne Plaza hotel that I have stayed in. The rooms were small but the view of the falls was great. The staff was very attentive and pleasant. It did cost $20 to park but I suspect that would also apply to other hotels in the area. I had dinner at the hotel restaurant on the 9th floor which has a great view of the falls. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food and service was exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Hard beds are not conducive to sleep and romance! Checked into room and it was full of smoke smells. Instead of offering a different room, the hotel sent a housekeeper to spray air freshener. The air conditioner didn't work in our room and the bed was extremely hard. We asked to move the next morning and we were put into a room which had a better view but the same hard bed! We were told that the beds were new. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was really really nice That night was a great experience and on top of a breathtaking view they offered us a bottle of wine, go figure that our night there was even more enjoyable that we could imagine. Regarding my cons: too many pillows in the bed :) I find all those pillows a waist. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! We were welcomed in a friendly and courteous manner. Our room was lovely and very clean. We were able to see the fireworks from our room as well. The only negative is the air conditioning in our room did not work well but this is a very nice hotel in an excellent location. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall disappointing for the price Website presents large room window with close up breathtaking falls views, which was far from the case. Had end room with very small window and if you stood right in front of it and crooked your neck, you could see the falls, which were quite far away, and not at all as pictured on website. Arrived at 3 pm check in after a long drive, only to have to wait over an hour for our room. Didnt clean our room one day of our stay, despite having asked at the desk a few times for it to be done. Overall, it was a disappointing stay. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Special We always appreciate the atmosphere, comfort and staff at Crowne Plaza. Location and accessibility is perfect. This is our SPECIAL place for celebrating major occasions in our lives. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value For The Money Amazing Falls view which made the stay more enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Choice of room service food was limited. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and super comfortable bed. We truly enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza Niagara. Everyone from the reception desk upon arrival to our departure were well informed and courteous. We were truly treated as special guests. Dinner at their restaurant was superb! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with a grand view of the falls Attending a conference at another hotel. Mini vacation for my husband and myself. The restaurant was perfect with an amazing view. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Lobby was beautiful. Front Desk Agents were friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was neat/clean...looked just the pictures advertised but the bed was not that comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Amazing!! From the moment we walked in to the moment we checked out was amazing. The staff was so very helpful and pleasant!!! The room was beautiful with a spectacular view. Everything was so clean. Pleasant notes from the maid asking us if there was anything she could do to make our stay better. We felt very welcome! We were in walking distance to so many things. Just a very elegant place to stay... Can't wait to go back! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Had the best view you can get of the falls. Spent our anniversary at the falls, Everything was within walking distance and the WeGo bus stopped right in front of the hotel. The pool was in the neighboring building on the rooftop. Had a great view, but you had to walk to get there. The dinner buffet was so so, not the best I have had. Overall I give it a A, but not a A+ June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza at the Falls Close to the falls but the hotel and rooms are very shabby, the bathroom tiny and the walls paper thin - the room was clean and the staff were helpful. The hotel does not appear to have had any money spent on refurbishment for a long time. I would not stay at this hotel again. I probably would not stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel after this experience. I won't believe photos on the Internet either. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very small room and bed we were so disappointed. our view was of a parking garage. We will NEVER be back June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & Clean Enjoyed our weekend stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well, although the jets were not very effective. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Old and outdated.... Went on our honeymoon and regretted every minute of our stay. Unfortunately one of the worst hotels and not cost effective at all, might as well pay a little more and stay on any other hotel rather than on the Crowne @ Niagara Falls June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for 3rd floor "falls view" room Room was nice and clean but small for the cost. No safe in room. No luggage rack in room. Old door had trouble closing properly or opening properly. Ok experience but overpriced for the age of the property. 3rd floor "falls view" room had view mostly of building and street. Mgmt should re-evaluate the pricing on those rooms. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No response I have taken the time twice to tell you what I thought of my stay with your hotel and no one has yet contacted me. Its unfortunate because I liked the hotel and location but now I am wondering why no one has taken the time to respond to my emails (2 of them)!!! June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room that smelled Our room was very small and overlooked the pool and smelled of chlorine. We could hear people in the pool in the early morning. The bathroom was so small you had to close the door before you could sit on the toilet. This was a very nice and fancy hotel but the room we were given wax the worst I have ever stayed in!!! I would NOT recommend this place to anyone. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Value vs price not worth it Very expensive hotel for what you get. We didnt had electricity for 2 hrs Elevators were not working. Send an email to the manager havent heard anything back from him June 14, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading