• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: BUFFALO
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Please. Guide Dogs or Service Animals are allowed with documentation.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State University of New York At Buffalo
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Niagara Falls, Shopping, Canadian Border, Parks
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Coca-Cola Field - Bison's Baseball
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Walden Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:343
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample outdoor space for buses, RVs and trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:199
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:105
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:199
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies
View More

Amherst Hotel's Location Provides Great Opportunities

Ideally situated between Buffalo and Niagara Falls, the Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel's location in Amherst, NY affords easy access to big business and excellent entertainment. Here, patrons enjoy numerous opportunities to work and play, in addition to pleasant, peaceful surroundings.

The hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area ensures a convenient commute to the city's business district for business guests. Companies like General Motors, General Electric and Praxair, as well as a number of business parks, are nearby. The free shuttle service can take guests to and from the Buffalo / Niagara International Airport (BUF).

Great entertainment is another benefit of this hotel's location in the Buffalo, NY area. Along with attending professional sporting events, guests can go skating at the Northtown Center at Amherst Ice Rinks, Hockey Outlet or Holiday Twin Rinks. College visits to the University of Buffalo, Niagara University, Buffalo State, DYouville, Canisius College and ECC, home of Flickinger Aquatic Center, also promise fun.

The Holiday Inn® Buffalo - Amherst hotel provides a Fitness Center or free access to Bally Total Fitness. A large indoor pool is a great places to cool down during your stay. Visit Amherst, and see what makes this hotel's accommodations the preferred choice.

View Less
Features
This hotel sits perfectly in Amherst, NY between downtown Buffalo and Niagara Falls, NY. The location provides easy access to some of the best entertainment areas in Western New York.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall disappointing for the price Website presents large room window with close up breathtaking falls views, which was far from the case. Had end room with very small window and if you stood right in front of it and crooked your neck, you could see the falls, which were quite far away, and not at all as pictured on website. Arrived at 3 pm check in after a long drive, only to have to wait over an hour for our room. Didnt clean our room one day of our stay, despite having asked at the desk a few times for it to be done. Overall, it was a disappointing stay. July 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always Special We always appreciate the atmosphere, comfort and staff at Crowne Plaza. Location and accessibility is perfect. This is our SPECIAL place for celebrating major occasions in our lives. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value For The Money Amazing Falls view which made the stay more enjoyable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Choice of room service food was limited. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super clean and super comfortable bed. We truly enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza Niagara. Everyone from the reception desk upon arrival to our departure were well informed and courteous. We were truly treated as special guests. Dinner at their restaurant was superb! July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with a grand view of the falls Attending a conference at another hotel. Mini vacation for my husband and myself. The restaurant was perfect with an amazing view. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Lobby was beautiful. Front Desk Agents were friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was neat/clean...looked just the pictures advertised but the bed was not that comfortable. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Amazing!! From the moment we walked in to the moment we checked out was amazing. The staff was so very helpful and pleasant!!! The room was beautiful with a spectacular view. Everything was so clean. Pleasant notes from the maid asking us if there was anything she could do to make our stay better. We felt very welcome! We were in walking distance to so many things. Just a very elegant place to stay... Can't wait to go back! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Had the best view you can get of the falls. Spent our anniversary at the falls, Everything was within walking distance and the WeGo bus stopped right in front of the hotel. The pool was in the neighboring building on the rooftop. Had a great view, but you had to walk to get there. The dinner buffet was so so, not the best I have had. Overall I give it a A, but not a A+ June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza at the Falls Close to the falls but the hotel and rooms are very shabby, the bathroom tiny and the walls paper thin - the room was clean and the staff were helpful. The hotel does not appear to have had any money spent on refurbishment for a long time. I would not stay at this hotel again. I probably would not stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel after this experience. I won't believe photos on the Internet either. June 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very small room and bed we were so disappointed. our view was of a parking garage. We will NEVER be back June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & Clean Enjoyed our weekend stay. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the room clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well, although the jets were not very effective. June 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Old and outdated.... Went on our honeymoon and regretted every minute of our stay. Unfortunately one of the worst hotels and not cost effective at all, might as well pay a little more and stay on any other hotel rather than on the Crowne @ Niagara Falls June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for 3rd floor "falls view" room Room was nice and clean but small for the cost. No safe in room. No luggage rack in room. Old door had trouble closing properly or opening properly. Ok experience but overpriced for the age of the property. 3rd floor "falls view" room had view mostly of building and street. Mgmt should re-evaluate the pricing on those rooms. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No response I have taken the time twice to tell you what I thought of my stay with your hotel and no one has yet contacted me. Its unfortunate because I liked the hotel and location but now I am wondering why no one has taken the time to respond to my emails (2 of them)!!! June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very small room that smelled Our room was very small and overlooked the pool and smelled of chlorine. We could hear people in the pool in the early morning. The bathroom was so small you had to close the door before you could sit on the toilet. This was a very nice and fancy hotel but the room we were given wax the worst I have ever stayed in!!! I would NOT recommend this place to anyone. June 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Value vs price not worth it Very expensive hotel for what you get. We didnt had electricity for 2 hrs Elevators were not working. Send an email to the manager havent heard anything back from him June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service and comfortable beds This was the first time that we stayed in the Crowne Plaza We were surprised at the wonderful view we got from our 11th floor room, which was 2 rooms and both had the good view,they also had a Balcony with the same view! We had booked for 4 nights but enjoyed it so much we stayed for 2 more! We can't say enough for the wonderful Staff as they were so nice and helpful, When we go next time we will be staying at the Crowne Plaza June 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful view from balcony! I was a little disappointed at the size of the small bath so only took a shower. The queen size bed was right up to the patio doors leading to the balcony which overlooked the Falls. We had not expected this upgrade to our original booking so we were very pleased indeed. We enjoyed our stay immensely. There was only Earl Grey tea or coffee in the room which, for me, were both no good as I don't drink either and would have loved some regular tea! The lovely lady on Reception directed me to Starbucks, when I enquired, to buy some regular tea! There was also only one sachet containing sugar and milk when there should have been two, as was the case when I stayed at The Hilton in Toronto (and having paid less than Crowne Plaza). I would still come here again whenever I come to Canada. I also found it a little difficult to find the car park entrance to the hotel and went past it once and had to drive around again and ask directions! June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice older property. Wonderful views of both sets of falls, nice rooms in an older building. Disappointed by the lack of a free breakfast, first time I've ever come across a non-free breakfast at a crowne plaza. Would stay at again, just for the view. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great check in, prime location We were particular impressed by the check in process. Jeremy at front desk was fanstastic, accommodated us for an extra night on our request. He was also very attentive to our accompanied with kids and treat them to the arcade. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in a gem Stayed here for one night using a groupon. The guy at check-in was extremely pleasant and we were allowed an early check in at noon which was excellent as I just completed a half marathon and was feeling a little worn out. I adore older hotels with that old world charm and this sure had it. We had a fallsview room which with a good view of falls. This was extra special as we also had an excellent view of the fireworks over the falls at 10pm that night. Had dinner at the Rainbow room, the views were great from here. Service was good, albeit a little slow. The food didn't wow us but was good enough. All in all a great stay and if I'm back in the area will definitely stay here again. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall Everything was faultless ,a good weekend.thank you staff keep up the good work June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, excellent view We enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza. When we checked in we were upgraded to a King Superior room with a balcony that overlooked the falls. About 5 minutes after we got settled in the room, there was a knock on the door. When I opened the door there was room service with a complimentary bottle of wine. Even though the hotel was built in 1929, it has been well maintained and has a great atmosphere. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Niagara Falls - Room with a view! My family and I stayed over one night and had a wonderful experience. We were initially given an interior room facing a parking lot. My husband decided to return to the desk to request a room with a view...we were after all at Niagara Falls!! He returned about 15 minutes later with a key to a wonderful room facing the Falls...thank you Jeremy! Though I am not sure why we were not given a room with a view right from the start, the end result was that we received an upgraded room with a tremendous view. The hotel is in a great location...easy walk to everything...would recommend and would definitely stay again. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine old hotel charm with modern amenities Hotels can't manufacturewhat the Crowne Plaza has in spades...fine, elegant old hotel charm and style. Impeccable details ,modern amenities, friendly staff, outstanding dining in the Rainbow Room, clean rooms, sumptuous beds and commanding views of the Falls. Every staff member speaks to you. Quiet suites. Helpful front desk. Lovely Oakes Park out the front door to stroll through, secure parking, Starbucks on site, and the hotel is away from the noise of Casinos and Clifton Hill. We are repeat guests because we fell pampered and in another world of elegance and relaxation. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We found the hotel an ideal location close to the Falls and many attractions within the complex. We also appreciated the shuttle bus passes and the free winery tours. I would highly recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The hotel room was always clean with comfortable bed. The staff was very professional and friendly especially the Manager Cettina. A great time and amazing stay, really enjoyed great hospitality. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing fall views I stayed here for two nights on a weekends. It is a great hotel. The staff were efficient and friendly. We were greeted with a warm acknowledgment and thank you for being a Platinum Priority club member upon check-in, upgraded without asking to a one bed room with a fantastic fall view. We enjoyed the breakfast and lunch at the rainbow room. This is our second time stayed at the Crown Plaza. Last time I was upgraded to stay on the eleven floor with balcony and amazing fall views. We were sipping a bottle of complementary red wine and watching the firework display on the balcony. This time we stayed on the 12th floor with a fantastic fall view. What a view! Thank you for a wonderful time. May 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor guest service and expensive for what you get The service we received during our stay at this hotel was very poor. Our concerns were not addressed. The room was small and the bathroom was tiny for the price we paid we expected a much better room. There was also alot of hall noise and noise from other rooms. Will never stay here again. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent in all aspect Breathtaking view Exquisite room design Outstanding customer service Delicious breakfast buffet Memorable hotel experience My birthday weekend is PERFECT because of this hotel May 16, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading