• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: AMSTERDAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Italian
  6. Dutch
  7. Polish
  8. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the hotel if kept on a leash in public areas. Charges may be applicable.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Amstelpark
Distance From Hotel:0.5KM
Attraction:
Amsterdam EXPO
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
Shopping area Gelderlandplein
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM
Attraction:
Restaurant and Bowling
Distance From Hotel:1.5KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:35
  • Car Parking Available
  • Private parking available 24 hours-a-day at a charge of € 30.00, upon availability. Rate per hour is € 4.50. Public parking Q-park opposite the hotel.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 30.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 22.00 22.0  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members: 22.00 22.0  EUR

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Premium Internet Service is free for All Elite IHG® Rewards Club Members
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:264
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:264
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:15

Located in the South of Amsterdam and only 15 minutes away by metro from Dam Square, the Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also the closest hotel to the RAI congress center. The hotel is easily connected to Schiphol airport (11 minutes by train), to the city centre thanks to direct tram or metro and to other Benelux cities through the nearby highway. Parking is available at the hotel. Zuidas business area with all major companies and the World Trade Centre are within
View More

Located in the South of Amsterdam and only 15 minutes away by metro from Dam Square, the Holiday Inn Amsterdam is also the closest hotel to the RAI congress center. The hotel is easily connected to Schiphol airport (11 minutes by train), to the city centre thanks to direct tram or metro and to other Benelux cities through the nearby highway. Parking is available at the hotel. Zuidas business area with all major companies and the World Trade Centre are within walking distance.

The hotel offers 264 spacious rooms with wide views over the city or the Amstel Park which is within walking distance. A restaurant and bar is also available as well as a Fitness Centre fully equipped. For your meetings and events up to 450 people, you can benefit from the 13 meeting rooms all with natural daylight and latest equipment. The Holiday Inn Amsterdam is the perfect combination for business and leisure trips thanks to a great location in a green area with easy access to all the major points of interest in the city.

View Less
Features
The Holiday Inn Amsterdam Experience Team! A top 10 interests is selected and linked to each of our Experience Team member sharing this passion. When a guest has a question or would like to gain information about a topic, the team member who represents the topic of interest will answer all questions and give advice about the requested subject.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean with very very helpful staff The Hotel was extremely clean especially the room and the bathroom. The furnishings were very modern and up to date, the shower looked brand new. The hotel staff we encountered during our 2 day stay were very, very helpful and managed to do us a favour that just finished our stay on a good note. We were here in Amsterdam to run the Marathon and two things during our stay at the hotel made our life's easier with regard to the Marathon. Firstly we arrived early but were able to check into our room immediately. Secondly we had to check out before the Marathon leaving our bags with reception. On our return from the Marathon, we needed somewhere to shower before changing for our flight home. The Hotel staff were able to let us use a room for 1/2 an hour to get a shower which was fantastic and made our journey home that much more comfortable. The only downside hence the Cons - Amenities was not having a restaurant in the hotel available in the evening. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heavenly Host in Holland!!! Just as noted in the review of my first visit, Mr. Paul and his staff are absolutely wonderful hosts. Nothing could have made for a nicer experience!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service all over Staff ,location & Comfortable all are Good very friendly staff October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMS September 2013 This is one of the better Holiday Inn Express Hotels in Europe. The room was very quiet and the facility was well maintained. Easy to access the train to Amsterdam Central Station. I was told the trains were about every 10 minutes and I think that was true. Very easy to attend a meeting in the city then take the train back to the hotel. As to the hotel and breakfast, well it is a bit of a zoo. I would recommend doing it before 9 AM on the weekend otherwise you are contending with MANY people. The various selections of food were good and it seemed fresh. The downside to the hotel is that there is no restaurant in the hotel nor is the only one outside the hotel open after about 7 PM. The best place to get dinner is back to AMS via the train. Otherwise, I enjoyed the hotel very much and I will use it again. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice! Easily accessible from Schiphol - the facility was great and the staff very hospitable. My only improvement suggestion is for scrambled eggs or omelets for breakfast. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and practical Beats Amsterdam prices hands down and the location is convenient. Rooms are clean and breakfast is also really nice. The shampoo/bodywash is terrible however so I would recommend that you bring your own. Other than that, a great place to stay. October 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by October stay The hotel is in the station, and despite being on the upper floors, it was quite noisy with frequent trains. There is a shower but no bath There are no dining facilities on site but you can place orders via reception for takeaways I would say it's relatively pricy but may be because it was a busy period in amsterdam October 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced I have stayed at Holiday Inn hotels for around 50 years, and this is the poorest value that I`ve experienced with them. To be charged a room rate of 208 euros for this suburban Amsterdam 4 star hotel was, in my opinion, greatly overpriced. October 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was cold This holiday inn was excellent with the acception of the room and the non-functioning HVAC system. The room was a little on the chilly side, making it difficult to sleep. I tried increasing the room temp using the thermostat with no desired effect. The location to the train station and overall amenities was excellent. The hotel staff were friendly, curious and helpfull though. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff, great location Stayed here as a base for touring Amsterdam. Awesome location - walk downstairs and catch the tram, metro or bus anywhere. We didn't here any noise from the station either. Convenient on site parking also. The staff was very friendly and made certain to recognize me as a Rewards Club member. Bar tender was friendly and helpful as well. Rooms are European standard - a bit on the cramped side, but clean and sufficient amenities. Breakfast was good - but very busy!! The staff did a good job of keeping things stocked so there as plenty of food available. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice property. Steps away from Sloterdijk station which is a definite advantage. Would have appreciated a fridge in the room however to keep cold beverages and lunch items. Restaurant on premises would have also been appreciated. All in all, a great stay! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a nice convenient hotel Great stay at a nice convenient hotel. Will definitely stay again. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice size room and comfortable bed Over all a great experience, great location for seeing the city easy in and out with train and or tram. September 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Amsterdam- Sloterdijk Station I enjoyed the hotel very much. The staff was very helpful. Your breakfasts were very good and had a lot of choices! Thank you for a wonderful stay! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great breakfast I loved this hotel because of its location at Sloterdijk station because you were only one stop away from Central station (which is where all the action is) and at the end of the day you could get away from the chaos. I saw other people dragging their luggage around the busy area of Central Station and did not envy them. We simply got off the train at Sloterdijk and the hotel was right next to it. The breakfast was awesome. Though a cold continental breakfast, there were so many options and it was very filling. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and spacious. We were facing the track but didn't seem to notice the noise, though if you did have the window open it definitely was noisy. I would definitely stay here again. Only negative was there wasn't a great restaurant nearby. There is a bar at the hotel which doesn't serve food and a Starbucks and convenience store at the train station but nothing in the hotel. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The reception is always staffed and the staff is professional though always friendly and helpful. I had forgotten an item in my room after checking out, not realising it until I was at the airport. Just one call solved the whole matter. The item was found and safely placed in a safety box for me to pick up and the next visit. However obvious it is the calm way in which they responded to me impressed me the most. This kind of experience is a perfect example on good customer service. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel with great service Good train station into central station 5mins Clean and tidy rooms Friendly and polite staff Enjoyed unlimited wifi useage Easy to get about Only 10 mins from airport September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location and good value Instead of paying 50 % more for being in the city center; this is a good alternative. easy to reach from airport and city by train and brand new is this a nice place. Hard to reach with luggage however since the "mistery" entrance is not reachable with luggage and you need to climb quite some stairs when arriving by train. Friendly staff! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beside the station Amsterdam - Sloterdijk Station, the 2nd stop from Airport. This hotel build beside the station. But Hotel entrance is not same floor as station exit. Going down from the station, and you'll arrive entrance. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice experience Location excellent close to train station which allow you to reach in 5 minutes centre of amsterdam Rooms capcious well furnitured and clean service excellent Breakfast reasonable and satisfying enjoyed accomodation only drawback reception in the first floor if haveheavy luggage need to pull to escalator if going leave by train overall i would recommend and come back again August 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tidy and comfortable, great bathroom Tidy and quiet room (though opposite to railway), comfortable bed, big bathroom; brakfast average but OK; very helpful service staff; good connection to city; would stay there again August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Amsterdam area I always stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Sloterdijk Station when I am visiting Amsterdam. They are very accommodating. The location is steps from the Metro train so it makes it easy to get around. It is 2 stops from the Airport and 3 stops from Central Station Amsterdam. The staff is friendly and willing to do anything to make your stay memorable. The hotel is clean and quiet. This hotel is a good value. The breakfast is outstanding... I also felt the hotel was safe with appropriate security systems in place. I would strongly recommend this hotel. I travel as a single woman and would never hesitate to book this hotel every time I visit Amsterdam for business or pleasure. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cheaper than the city! Hotel's in Amsterdam tend to be on the pricey side, so staying at this hotel was a better bet for me, and the price included breakfast. The Hotel is very well placed for quick access by train to Amsterdam Central (7 mins# and Schiphol airport #10 mins#. The rooms are of a good size and comfortable and I found no noise problems, though I was not on the main #elevated# railway line side of the hotel. The breakfast was of a good standard, not a massive selection but as good as some hotels where you pay extra for this service. The only thing not included is a city tax which is a percentage of the room rate and paid in a separate transaction, but this is Dutch policy and not the fault of the hotel. #Same applied at other hotels in Holland) August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and locataion are great! This hotel is really conveniently located. All public transportation is literally right at the front door. The flip side of the coin is that public transportation, especially the trains, cause noise and the windows are not the best for keeping out the noise. The staff were very helpful and friendly. All in all we had a good stay there and would go back again. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! Really nice stuff and the connection to the train station next to the hotel is really good, 5 minutes to amsterdam centraal station :) Also the breakfast which is for free was really good. (also free wifi in the Hotel and in the Room) It was a nice stay in Amsterdam for us, Thank You!! August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Nice hotel expecially if you stay on the opposite side of Station. You won't hear any noice of trains. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, easy to travel to city. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff were welcoming and accommodating - nothing was too much trouble. Only drawback was storage in bedrooms - if you are staying for longer than a couple of days - I was staying eight days and sharing a room - there is little space to store clothes. Bathroom was wonderful - I hate showers normally but this one was fabulous - plenty of room and powerful jet. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel. The city centre is very easily accessible on either tram or bus and you can get a bus ticket for 24, 48 or 72 hours from the front desk. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel as an excellent base to visit Amsterdam. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service with a smile Of all our stays at Holiday Inns throughout Europe, this was by far, the one that stood out for friendliness of staff. They could not do enough for us and always with a smile. August 13, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Central location close to WTC and Amsterdam RAI
Central location close to WTC and Amsterdam RAI
Select to close.
Central location close to WTC and Amsterdam RAI Lobby Holiday Inn Amsterdam Bowling within a 10 minute walk Amstelparc only a 5 minute walk from the hotel Shopping area Gelderlandplein only 15 minute walk from the hotel Hotel located opposite Amstelpark Location near city center surrounded by water
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading