Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 987 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

987reviews

  • 5 Stars
    552
  • 4 Stars
    233
  • 3 Stars
    114
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    43

Not a 4 star by any means

By

July 22, 2016

I've never written a review before but this last trip it was on my mind the whole time. I've been an IHG member for a while and I left early for a HHONORS hotel. Positive first (as I really am a positive person) - great people at this hotel. Every staff member was incredibly professional, helpful an polite. Good coffee in room and good food in restaurant. Negatives: I felt like I was being nickeled and dimed the whole time. Coffee and cookies in lobby for a price. Disgustingly dirty carpet in room. Like really bad! Horrible gym. Free weights advertised but two available. I even asked and was told "people take them" Then why advertise them as an amenity? This was the second time I've stayed at this hotel and I even checked before I booked to make sure there were weights as I need a morning workout. If something as easy as buying new weights isn't part of the budget take off a star! Also, I was served a glass of wine where the bartender poured the dregs of three bottles into my $8 glass. When I made a joke by asking, "will they mix well" the response was "they're the same wine". Needless to say it was not 4 star wine....

Read More
Read Less

Pet Friendly and quiet

By

July 20, 2016

club

Fireworks are extremely loud when outside. Indoors with windows closed is manageable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room

By

July 18, 2016

club

The only complaint I have is that since Disney is so close, the fireworks woke us and went on for about 30 minutes. We had to be up at 3AM for a 22 hour drive back to Austin. But that is NOT the fault of Holiday Inn. The rooms were nice, the beds ad pillows were amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and they have a play area with water for younger kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear TammyJo81, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for taking the time to share your experience with us. So glad to hear your stay was comfortable and the service level of staff met your expectation. I do apologize for the noise factor at night for the fireworks as I know how difficult it can be to get a good nights rest before a long drive. We hope this small little hiccup didn't affect your future stay with us as we would be delighted to have you as our guest again. Kevin Do Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Suites Anaheim
Read More
Read Less

Favorite Hotel In The Disneyland Area

By

July 18, 2016

club

I've stayed at this location 4 times now with my family and we're always happy to return and spend some time here. The splash pad is great for the kids and the pool has just the right size and depth to make it fun for everyone.

It's walking distance to Disneyland, so leave your car parked here and save on parking fees!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear theblanchard, First off, welcome back! And thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and the kind words during your recent stay with us. Always great to hear of returning guests to the hotel with positive experience throughout their stay. We look forward to seeing you again with us on your 5th trip to the Magic Kingdom. Have a safe summer! Kevin Do Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Suites Anaheim
Read More
Read Less

I usually recommend this particular Holiday Inn property

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

This is my favorite spot to stay in when I visit Disneyland. I especially love the creativity put into the Star Wars themed rooms and know that I can always get a good night's stay whenever I visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Darth Vato, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for sharing your experience with us. So glad to hear the force was strong with you during your stay with us for the Star Wars theme suites. We look forward seeing you again on your next hyperspace to the Holiday Inn Suites Anaheim. Meet again, we shall. Kevin Do Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Suites Anaheim
Read More
Read Less

CURLY BLACK HAIR IN BEDDING

By

July 14, 2016

My husband and I booked this hotel for only one night during a two-day Disneyland trip for our daughter's 5th birthday. We were happy to find a hotel within walking distance of the park that seemed reasonable in price. Unfortunately, our experience was quite disturbing.
First, we came in to building 4 and I immediately was alarmed by the condition of the carpet that looked like it hadn't been vacuumed or cleaned in quite some time. I knew it was a 3 star hotel and wasn't expecting 5 STAR class by any means, but did assume the hotel would at least be clean. We then came into the room and immediately got ready for bed, completely exhausted at 11PM at night. First I noticed how dirty the room was, literally dirt all around the baseboards and carpet edges in the bathroom. I was too tired to care about dirt on the floor and just wanted to sleep. Pulled down the sheets and found what looked like p.u.b.i.c. hair (<--- had to write it out like that because apparently that word is considered foul language and it wouldn't let me post my review otherwise...) in the sheets! GROSS! Then another 3 hairs balled up together were on the pillow. (Really wishing I had taken pictures!!) The sheets also smelled dirty. Feeling like these sheets had clearly not been changed, I finally decided to call the front desk. The guy who answered acted completely unfazed when I told him we found multiple hairs in the bed and that it doesn't look as though the sheets were changed since the last guest. He just kept saying "uh-huh" and then said, "So do you want another room or do you want the sheets changed?" ...um.... So, no apology what-so-ever? Nope! Nothing. At first I agreed to a different room since that's what he was pushing. But immediately after hanging up, I called back and requested they just change the sheets. I explained to him that we were very tired and didn't want to have to move all of our stuff again. Not to mention, at this point I had no faith the other room would have clean sheets either and preferred to know they were clean. The guy seemed very annoyed by my request and kept asking "are you sure you don't just want a new room?" Again, never apologizing. Finally he agreed to have someone come change them. Before we ended the call, I asked if the person coming to change the sheets could also bring a few "firm" pillows as half the pillow cases say "soft" and the other half say "firm", but all the pillows were soft. He said. "ma'am, all the pillows in the hotel are the same." Then said he would "waive the parking for the misunderstanding with the pillows." I appreciated them waiving the parking...but why did he not offer any accommodations for the clearly DIRTY sheets? About 10 minutes later, two women came to change the sheets. At least one of them was apologetic...however, her apology is what disturbed me the most. She said (and I QUOTE), "I'm sorry for the hairs, sometimes after the sheets are cleaned they get dragged on the floor in the laundry room and pick up hair." I AM NOT MAKING THIS UP, PEOPLE. I was so disgusted, I wanted to leave right then. Unfortunately my 5 year old was literally passed out on the other bed and I wasn't about to pack up and leave at now, nearly 11:30 PM.
The next day I wanted to speak with a manager, but was ignored for over 10 minutes by the girl at the front desk who was on the phone and never even acknowledged my presence. I decided instead, to just write a review of my experience. Maybe that will get me a response from someone who cares.
I have stayed in many Holiday Inns in the last several years, in addition to dozens of hotels in my lifetime. This is probably in the top 2 of worst experiences ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2016
Dear Steph331, Management will like to thanked you for your recent review and will like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you may have experienced at our hotel. Management will like to go over your reservation therefore, please feel free to contact the hotel at your best convenience. Hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards, Management
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, Fun Splash pool

By

July 13, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly. My kids really enjoyed the pool and splash area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice on the outside dated on the inside

By

July 07, 2016

club

Stay was nice. The rooms were dated the exterior was nice: pool, water park and hot tub. Had to pay for the ride to Disney. No complimentary ride by Holiday Inn. Restaurant needs to change very dated look. Menu changing - should have gone off-site to eat.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 19, 2016
Dear dkadk, All guest feedback is important and welcome as it helps us focus on the areas that need improvement. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding some aspects of our hotel amenities and facilities. We are sorry if we fell short of your expectations particularly with the outdated rooms, ride service and menu options. We really appreciate the feedback on things we can still improve in our hotel since it is our aim to provide all of our guest’s great customer service with a unique and memorable experience. As an IHG Rewards Club member, we greatly appreciate your patronage and feedback. We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Close to Disneyland Parks

By

July 06, 2016

club

Good distance to parks, clean rooms, small bathroom, A/C a little to hot for my liking.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Service

By

July 05, 2016

The hotel staff was great, starting from the Front Desk, Restaurant, and Housekeeping. The bed was comfortable and I was able to relax after a long day of work. Overall it was a great stay. Keep up the friendly service!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear RamosA33, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards member and for taking the time to share your experience with us. Truly grateful to hear of the high rating you gave in terms of level of staff and hotel comfort. We look forward to seeing you again with us on your next Magic Kingdom vacation. Kevin Do Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Suites Anaheim
Read More
Read Less

Value for money hotel, but quite far from Disneyland

By

July 02, 2016

Staff were very helpful and professional. The hotel was a lot further from Disneyland than I believed, really the one block away is misleading . However we had a great time, and got used to the shuttle bus. Food was a bit disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff and Walking Distance to Disneyland

By

June 28, 2016

Walking distance to Disneyland and friendly staff.

We visited this hotel mid-June 2016. Trying to find an economical place to stay near Disneyland and still had the high quality of service of a well-known hotel, the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Anaheim was the choice for us!

The lobby and entrance was typical of a Disney friendly neighbour hotel with much Disney fanfare and knowledgeable staff. Although the hotel is technically one block away from the theme parks, you do have to walk around the parking structure to access trams that take you directly to the park. I would say walking to the trams took about 15 minutes.

Our room had working air conditioning and a fairly large fridge and microwave. This works well for Disneyland theme park travellers who want to store food and bring it to the park. We were also grateful that we could store our leftovers from all the large portioned food from various restaurants around the area.

The bathroom (toilet and shower) were separated from the sink, which we always find useful. It's nice to have the separation if someone wants to use the shower, while another uses the sink at the same time.

Overall, we enjoyed the experience at the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Anaheim. Check out the gift shop as well for some Disney related paraphernalia, some prices are much more affordable than in the park.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Dear jaysol403, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. Delighted to hear your stay at the hotel was positive from the lobby to the guest room to the short walk to the Disneyland tram was memorable for you as it was for us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Disneyland visit with us and have a magical day. Kevin Do Assistant General Manager Holiday Inn Suites Anaheim
Read More
Read Less