• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 38.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Angel Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (Anaheim Mighty Ducks)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland Resort * Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, ground level, for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:264
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:193
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2607

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With
View More

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With the Disneyland® Resort down the road from our Anaheim hotel, vacationers can enjoy the Downtown Disney® District, which boasts terrific restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Our Anaheim, California hotel¿s location is near a variety of businesses like the Walt Disney Company and Banco Popular. This hotel in Anaheim is close to several topnotch golf courses, perfect for travelers who want to get into the swing of things with their clients. With the Pacifica Conference Center at our hotel, guests can plan on successful events and meetings. The Anaheim Convention Center is just minutes away, allowing a wide variety of event options.

Guests staying at this hotel in the Anaheim resort area enjoy quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Delicious dining can be enjoyed at the American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, conveniently located in our hotel. In Anaheim, guests find our hotel a genuine value for real people!

View Less
Features
Visit the Holiday Inn Ahaheim-Resort Area hotel for your business and vacations needs. The Pacifica Conference Center, located in the hotel, make planning meetings and events simple. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Family-friendly attractions like the Anaheim Stadium and Disneyland® resort offer a great vacation experience for the entire family.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. I had a great stay in the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. I had my mother, daughter and two grandsons in the suite. We had plenty of room to stretch out. Breakfast was great. I totally support staying here with a large family. The kitchen, in the unit, was great. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a good value This property has many amenities that are well used by the families who stay there. If you have children you can expect to see many others there and can get a good value for the economical price. I would recommend a different property if you don't have small children and would rather not be around so many. A good place to stay and the staff are very friendly. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent first visit My wife and I make an annual visit to the Orange County area and this was our first stay at this particular hotel. We picked it on the basis of location (access to ART Disneyland shuttles and driving time to Redondo Beach and Costa Mesa) and brand (Staybridge Suites is one of our preferred hotel choices). This particular hotel exceeded our expectations in handicapped parking availability, accommodations and service. This establishment will definitely be our first choice next year. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great One Bedroom Suite for a Family of 4 Just want to say Thanks to the Staff who manage a large volume over the Mermorial Day Weekend. We stayed for 5 days and considering the amount of guests Pam and her staff had to support, I felt the Hotel was kept in the best shape possible! The one Bedroom Suite has excellent space for a Family of 4 to spread out in. As for the ART Transportation to DisneyLand, there's nothing more convienent. I was not aware that our Bus was a direct service from the Hotel to the Park and since there are no orther stops you are there in 10mins. We also walked to Anaheim Stadium which was easier then it first appeared, arriving in 15 mins. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay after long day at DisneyLand!! I would come back to this Hotel but I do have some complaints. number one make sure your after hours front desk person likes to help people and not moody as if you were bothering him. I thought he would be more nice Customer Service Oriented. Also I asked that in my 2 bedroom suite If I could please have a King size bed in one of the rooms didn't happened I got a Queen size bed and I had to sleep on the small chair in the room, so my husband and son could sleep better we didn't fit. My parents were already sleeping on the sofa bed in the separate living room. Then when my Friends that were in the second room went down to ask a question the guy at the front desk in a blue dressing shirt said sorry i'll be back in 15 minutes threw the sign up and left, terrible customer service again, why is he working in this field. then I call asking for a roll a way bed, he said house keeping is closed. You would think that in a hotel even though its at night, you still need to provide service to your customers. overall nice place, good breakfast and rooms, but needs better people working at night. The young lady that checked us in was nice and smiled, the guy in the blue shirt was standing next to her and didn't even acknowledge us and no smile no good evening nothing! and one young lady servicing the breakfast buffet seemed cranky and when I told her that the milk was getting low she said the other one has. All other staff was nice and after our stay we were off to California Adventure the next day. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay - Gave the kids a 'home away from home' feel We vacationed in SoCal for 8 days, 4 of which we stayed at the Staybridge in Anaheim, adjacent to the Holiday Inn. I have nothing but great things to say about our stay. Ideal location. Close enough to Disneyland / CA Adventure, but enough distance to give yourself a break if you need it. :) When we were planning our vacation, we thought that staying in an apartment-like hotel suite would suit our family (mom, dad, 5 yr old boy and 8 yr old girl), giving us enough space to lounge in a living room, work/play at a desk or grab a quick snack in our kitchenette. Staybridge was the perfect solution. We had plenty of room to relax and spread out, especially in the mornings when mom and dad wanted to sleep a little longer. The kids could play in the living area. Our only concern was having a room close to an exit door and the hot tub. But, there were never any noise issues. Our room was well sound insulated. The staff was great. They answered all our questions and helped us purchase our Disney park hopper tickets and ART transfers. The breakfast selection was very generous and satisfied our picky little eaters, with plenty of choices including yogurt, fruit, breads and bagels, muffins, and the eggs & bacon. The April weather was great - a little cooler than we expected, but having a heated pool and hot tub to play in worked. The Anaheim shuttle ran frequently (about every 20 -30 minutes) and total travel time to the Disney parks ranged from 10-15 minutes. Very quick, very convenient. All in all, a fantastic vacation and stay at Staybridge. I would and will stay there again when we visit again. Thanks! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great property close to Disneyland Great location and clean hotel. Had a two bedroom suit and it couldn't of worked out better for us. Close enough to walk to Disneyland if you want or easy to drive. Not the most updated but clean and certainly not old looking. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Our family of four has stayed in a few places near Disneyland over the past few years and when we arrived at Staybridge, we thought we had found our few favourite place. This was due, mainly, to the two bedroom, two bathroom suite that we were assigned, which was perfect for us. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were quiet, and we enjoyed a great sleep each night. While we always appreciate the breakfast buffet option when travelling as a family, we found Staybridge's to be more limited in its offerings than some of the other places we stayed. Also, the front lobby and main floor hallways were dated and dreary, however, they appeared to be undergoing renovations while we were there. Given the space we had in our room, and what we felt was a reasonable price, we would probably have returned in the future. However, we found the ART Shuttle Service, which was supposed to run every 20 minutes, to be frustrating. It was never on time, both at the hotel and at Disneyland, took a long time to load, and was occasionally full, leaving people until the next shuttle arrived. Friends staying on a different ART route while we were there experienced the same frustration. For this reason alone, we'll be staying at a hotel within walking distance of Disneyland or that has it's own dedicated shuttle service (which we have enjoyed at other hotels nearby), next time we are in Anaheim (which is usually once every year or two). If Staybridge operated it's own, more reliable and efficient shuttle service, we would consider returning. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staybridge Suites Stay Feb 07 to Feb 14, 2014 I wanted to write a review for the stay I had in Anaheim, Staybridge Suites for our trip to Disney Land. I have never done this before however after meeting the staff, I had to express my sincerest thanks for a great experience. Ill be short: The rooms were great. Privacy from our children when they were put to sleep. Pool and Common Area: Excellent and clean. Towels were available and the pool area clean. Hot tub was relaxing and inviting. Guests were great and social. Breakfast: Best every experienced. Waffles, fruits, yogurt, bacon, toast, bagels and more. Not just your standard breakfast. Was so impressed and saved us (3 kids 2 adults) lots of money. Sooo worth it!! Area of hotel: Safe, close to parks and quiet at night. Evening entertainment: Nightly theme events with snacks and drinks provided. STAFF WERE AMAZING. FROM PAM, TO ERIKA WHO MADE US FEEL LIKE FAMILY. Pam spent time talking with us, not to or at us. Left an amazing impression. NOTE: A Gentleman, I asked his name. Aroldo . I felt blessed to of had the opportunity to meet him. His gentle nature and his ability to make you feel so taken care of. I don't meet many people like Aroldo who strikes you and leaves an impression as he did. I had to ask him his name and then give him mine and told him that if he ever came to Canada, that he is always welcome to stay with me and my family. Went beyond what he had to do to make you feel like family. We had our vacation, and its long past.. Its funny the things you remember after the fact. These three people made me want to tell everyone who considers staying here, that without a doubt, its worth it. I travel a lot, so have seen good and bad.. This was exceptional. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The place to stay with kids! This is the hotel to stay at when you have kids.. The free breakfast is great and the set up of the room is perfect! February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service. Each time we stay at the Staybridge in Anaheim we are treated like family. We never have any trouble with getting rooms and the staff is always very friendly. The hotel is consistent with its cleanliness and its perfect for the family environment. I personally like the GM, she goes above and beyond the call of duty. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxed environment for all ages to enjoy Our stay was memorable. We had a relaxing weekend with local attractions nearby. The rooms, beds and furniture was all very comfortable. Bathrooms were spotless and excellent water pressure in the showers. The grounds were well kept and safe for us to wander outdoors and meet guests in the evening. We recommend this place for anyone having pets as well. They were welcomed and spoiled. Staying here was unlike any other hotel we've ever stayed at before, it almost felt like an inn. The staff were excellent and professional. We checked in with Joy, and she was so hospitable. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service and great room We had excellent customer serive our entire stay---Kym was especially helpful and courteous. We had a 2 bedroom suite--it was a great room. The breakfast was the best I've seen in a hotel---there were many choices. The shuttle to Disneyland was very convenient. We will definitely stay here again and we highly recommend it! Thank you! January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best suite I've been to All in all a very comfortable and good stay. One of the few upscale suites that offer smoking rooms instead of making you freeze on a balcony. Plenty of space and two 2 tvs was a big plus. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent We checked in on December 30, 2013. We wanted to go to Disneyland and were traveling with a dog. Pam at the front desk was able to get us into a room as soon as one was available and was extremely helpful. The hotel is super busy and I could see how you could easily let the stress of demanding guests get to you. Pam did not and was pleasant the entire time we were there. In a day and time were customer service is not a priority, it was very refreshing to find excellent service. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite, great breakfast. Six of us in a 2 bedroom suite, 3 adults & 3 kids. The common area was just a bit tight but manageable. Very comfortable beds, great hot breakfast. The coffee was horrible everywhere we went. Weather was beautiful. Convenient shuttle to Disneyland. Slept and ate breakfast there so not a lot more I can say about the hotel. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-fi in the room should be improved Very good experience, spacious, clean room, great breakfast. The only thing that bothers me is the Wi-fi in the room is pretty weak, sometimes I had the go to the corridor for stronger connection. I will definitely return. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay The Staybridge Suites is the best place to stay if you are hanging out in Anaheim. It's close to Disneyland and California Adventure Parks. The staff are friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is the best. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great stay! Booked a room, kind of last minute and the quality of the room, price, and FREE breakfast the following morning is all enough reason for me to stay again and recommend to others! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems :) I have nothing to complain about this hotel. We slept comfortably, the room was clean and spacious enough. The room was well equipped with a fridge, microwave and good quality TV. Parking was free, staff were very helpful and general environment was pleasant. Perhaps I would add a couple more items in breakfast selection but it was OK. Value for money is quite good, considering we were there during thanksgiving weekend. Disney shuttle super close - very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service with Comfort Our overall experience was average due to our customer service. The receptionist was very blasé & unexcited about helping us. The location of the hotel is a pro and con. Pro because it's near I-5 but it's a con because it is situated on a 1 way street, which was confusing for us who were unfamiliar with the area. However, our suite was clean and comfortable. The bedroom was separate from the living room/kitchen area, which allowed me to sleep and my hubby to watch t.v. Another pro was the continental breakfast. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2 bedroom suite ..Perfect for our family of 4 The 2 bedroom suite was the perfect amount of Space for our family of 4. Comfortable rooms, couch, kitchen all the comforts of home..and kids loved Having their own beds! The buffet breakfast is nice but gets a bit old after 3 days or more. So Make your own breakfast ..you have a kitchen! It's a Short shuttle Bus ride to the parks which is great. Perfect for families! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families and groups Our family stayed here for 3 nights S part of a large group and had Excellent service, rooms and free breakfast buffet. Steps away from shuttle to Disneyland(cheap). We would definitely stay here again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & room Very friendly & helpful staff. Complimentary sodas & popcorn at check in. Nice breakfast. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT Deal We enjoyed a two bedroom suite for 5 people. Everything was great except highway noise, especially when windows were open. Otherwise, we were very pleased. Best was kitchen, free internet, free parking, free laundry and breakfast that was included. Pool and hot tub great too. Shuttle to Disney could come more often but it is possible to walk there,(just over a mile). Request a pool side room to cut down on highway noise and then everything will be perfect! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations, location and value This was the first time we stayed at Staybridge Suites in Anaheim. The one-bedroom suite was perfect for our family of 5. Having a kitchen with a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and stove was a huge benefit. Before heading to Disneyland, we made lunches, packed snacks and water. And after a long day at the park, we cooked simple dinners. We loved the daily hot breakfast offered in the dining area and the evening happy hour on Tuesday-Thursday was fun. We loved the ART bus that would come every 20 minutes. It made for getting to Disneyland a breeze. Even though we had FREE parking passes at Disneyland, we decided that taking the bus was far less of a hassle then dealing with traffic and trying to find parking. The only con was that the double-sized beds were a bit small for us, but we got use to it. We would stay here again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great!!! My stay was great and it started with the front desk personnel. I found that Alex and Erika were both great and very helpful and courteous. Kym, the staff manager was friendly and was eager to ensure that my stay was pleasurable. Looking forward to staying in the near future. Thank you to all that made my stay a positive and enjoyable one. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay This was the first time we have stayed at Staybridge Suites. All the personnel was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, very comfortable beds. It feels as if you are at home with the convenience of a hotel. It is conveniently located close to the theme parks. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at Disney! Normally I stay closer to Disney, but I had a whole brood coming along! There were 8 of us total, we got the 2 bedroom suite. There was plenty of room for all of us, though we were not in the room much since we stayed at Disney all hours! Beds were very comfy, room was very clean. Having a kitchen with a microwave was perfect. The breakfast had plenty of food, not the best in the world, but saved me money on getting breakfast at Disney, so we could enjoy other meals there. Loved the family atmosphere, plenty of kids having fun. The only downer was not being able to walk to Disney, parking was a huge pain - took forever just to get to the Disney garage, off site parking was actually easier (and taking the bus provided) So I def recommend the off site parking.. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub, because it closes at 11 and we were always back passed 12. Our party included, one married couple - (took the king bed and had lots of privacy) 2 guys in their early 20's - one slept on the pull out bed and one on the long part of the couch - we put the wood coffee table and covered it, for his feet! and 3 teens girls plus me (mom) in the two bed, room. It was really fun. 5 of us there the first night and the 3 joined us for two more nights. A great price for our stay. Oh there was noise from hwy 5, but I always wear earplugs and it didn't seem to bother anyone else. (they were pooped from being at Disney all day) Also the little store was open 24 hours, with food (including lean cuisine that one of use microwaved late one night) and toiletries, which came in handy! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I took my family here for our first Disneyland visit. Being new to the area, I asked the ladies at the front desk for help.. Let me tell you that Pam & Kym were WONDERFUL in every way! Not only did they give us directions to the places we wanted to go, but they also told us about things we didn't know about (shuttle service, that we can bring food into Disneyland to save #, free breakfast at hotel, etc). My Son is Vegan, and they suggested a few restaurants in the area for him to try out. I could tell these ladies were well-liked because other guests were on 'first name basis' with them! I would definitely go back to this hotel again, and again! Clean, friendly, good food, and comfy beds! What more could you ask for?? November 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family Shopping Shopping Shopping Kids and parents alike love Mickey's Toon Town San Diego Zoo a short drive south of Anaheim Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area minutes to Disneyland Log Ride Chute at Knotts Berry Farm Hello Mr. Panda!  We Love the San Diego Zoo Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort offers shuttles for a small fee Let Catalina Express whisk you away to Catalina Island Paradise Pier and Toy Story's Woody Giraffes big and small at the San Diego Zoo Enter a world of Fantasy and Adventure at Disneyland The Honda Center Anaheim Pirate's Dinner Adventure Buena Park Anaheim Ducks playing at the Honda Center Land of Adventure at Legoland California Meet our friend the Koala - San Diego just 2 hours south Include the San Diego Zoo in your Anaheim vacation Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Shuttles run daily to Disneyland and Cars Land Your prince or princess will feel like royalty Baby Elephants abound at the San Diego Zoo Knotts Berry Farm Buena Park just minutes away Aaargh The Pirates Dinner family show Legoland California home to more than 60 rides Ride the Ray on Manta Come nose-to-bottlenose with dolphins Two Harbors Catalina Island via Catalina Express Walk through Disneylands Sleeping Beauty Castle Concerts shows and special events at The Grove Anaheim Hills Golf Course Clubhouse Anaheim Hills and Dad (Glen) Miller Golf Courses Honda Center home to great events, games and more Gorilla family awaits you and your family in San Diego Action and Adventure and Dinner await Universal Studios California Avalon Harbor at Night Catalina Island The Grove of Anaheim Citadel Outlet shopping 30 minutes away It's a Small World a fan favorite at Disneyland The Matterhorn at Disneyland Park California Screamin at California Adventure Park Windseeker soars at Knott's Full Service Anaheim hotel includes free parking Be amazed at Shark Encounter SeaWorld HI Anaheim loves being part of your Disney vacation Gorgeous resort style pool - enjoy day and night Convenient shuttle to nearby Anaheim Convention Center Meet in the lobby and take the shuttle to Disneyland Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Entrance Beautiful resort just 1 mile from Disneyland Travelling on business or pleasure- this is your Anaheim Resort Check in then send the kids to the arcade and enjoy the pool Free wifi, Free parking, Kids eat free, close to Disney Share a laugh with sea lions at SeaWorld Area Attractions
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading