• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-16-2014)
(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 38.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Angel Stadium
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (Anaheim Mighty Ducks)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland Resort * Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, ground level, for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:264
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:193
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2607

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With
View More

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With the Disneyland® Resort down the road from our Anaheim hotel, vacationers can enjoy the Downtown Disney® District, which boasts terrific restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Our Anaheim, California hotel¿s location is near a variety of businesses like the Walt Disney Company and Banco Popular. This hotel in Anaheim is close to several topnotch golf courses, perfect for travelers who want to get into the swing of things with their clients. With the Pacifica Conference Center at our hotel, guests can plan on successful events and meetings. The Anaheim Convention Center is just minutes away, allowing a wide variety of event options.

Guests staying at this hotel in the Anaheim resort area enjoy quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Delicious dining can be enjoyed at the American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, conveniently located in our hotel. In Anaheim, guests find our hotel a genuine value for real people!

View Less
Features
Business and leisure travelers can take advantage of the complimentary high-speed wired and wireless Internet access available throughout the entire hotel, including the Pacifica Conference Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for Disneyland visit Just returned from a 4 night stay. We visited Disneyland for 3 days. Free hotel shuttle was very convenient and on time. Only took 10 minutes. I use a scooter and as long as you let them know the night before what time you want to catch shuttle they call and make arrangements to make sure that shuttle has a lift. 100% I had a shuttle with lift. No need to make reservations coming back. They always made sure I got on the first available shuttle back. Once it was private & once there were two of us with scooters. Disneyland parking is very expensive so this is a great perk! Room & bed were very comfortable. Had a handicap room. Plenty of space. However, the wi-fi was very unreliable & unpredictable, I was told wifi near the elevators (where all handicap rooms are) can be poor. They did send someone up to reset rooter but not very successful. They did take the daily resort fee off my bill for inconvenience. Staff was excellent & friendly. Lobby was under construction but it didn't affect our stay. (Last day was noisey as they were jackhammering up the old floor.) I'm sure construction will be finished shortly. Asked & Received a late checkout for 2pm. (IHG Rewards Member) Would definitely stay here again. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Disneyland Visitors This location is so convenient if you plan to go to Disneyland, it has so many restaurants near the faclity as well as fast food, Walgreens and Target. We really enjoyed staying here. The shuttle to/from Disneyland was perfect and so accommodating. It was also very clean and the customer service was excellent. We will be back! January 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Person walked in while I was dressing We were there for a New Years party and they seemed to be understaffed..as we were getting ready a couple walked into our room..I quickly grabbed a towel and asked them to wait outside while I threw something on..they had the same room number and keys to our room..the staff was very embarrassed and gave us breakfast vouchers..frankly the breakfast was horrible..it looked like the food had been there since the day before..they charge $15 dollars for this...I ended up giving away two of our vouchers because the other people staying with us saw the food and waled out. I have to give kudos to Monserrat..she was very professional and tried to do the best she could under the circumstances...will not be staying in this property again. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time very good service, staff and room quality. great family vacation January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Professional Service Very professional front desk staff. Shuttle bus to Disneyland. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfy room and great breakfast buffet I highly recommend this hotel for overnights when you visit Disneyland. Room is comfy, bed is nice, clean rooms, location is convenient only 1 mile from entrance and free shuttle. We got there at 7:30 and they told us to park and gave us a room key (our room wasn't ready) so we could get on the free shuttle. We were in the park by 8. We had no problem getting on the shuttle that night to rebut to hotel. The breakfast buffet is the best free buffet I've had. Omelet station, waffles and eggs made to order, fruit, breads and potatoes-- awesome! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My Stay I cannot complain about this hotel, everything was great except the front desk agent Leslie was not well knowledgeable, tried to order room service and did not provided me with any except a small booklet hard to read after she referred me to try with house keeping to see if they have any and the hotel mostly ran out of them... very strange answer. The menu/binder after a conversation with Manger on Duty was hidden in desk drawer, mission accomplished but why the front desk agent was not that empowered to take an extra step? Internet service is not great around the hotel, I had to move around to get better service, some come to this hotel just for leisure, I am assuming, but I have to keep up with my job even I am away... Location is great very close to Disney land, shuttle service is free and available every 30 minutes. Room service staff/bar/housekeeping are great I enjoyed my stay overall. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible vacation! We had an incredible vacation at Crowne Plaza-Garden Grove! Our upgraded room was clean and spacious. The staff was helpful and went out of their way to pamper us on this anniversary vacation. The breakfast buffet (extra cost for us) was a good balance of hot and cold items. The "made for you" omelet was delicious. We appreciated the Disneyland shuttle (every 30 minutes). Location was great---appreciated the Target store across the street. Other great restaurants were nearby, but we ate at Disneyland. We will definitely return to the Crowne Plaza-Garden Grove on our next Disneyland vacation. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations and convenience Our recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Anaheim was truly a very enjoyable experience not only because we visited Disneyland and nearby restaurants, but mostly for the amenities provided by the hotel. We arrived prior to check in so the desk clerk allowed us to park our car in the hotel parking lot and take the hotel's shuttle to Disneyland. We spent a fun afternoon at Disneyland and returned to the hotel via the shuttle and checked into our hotel room. We expected the room to be a run-of-the-mill standard room with cheap furnishings. However, we were pleasantly surprised that the room was well furnished with high quality bedding and fixtures. After a short rest and dinner, we rode the shuttle back to Disneyland and had a wonderful evening there. When we were ready to leave, we waited a short time for the shuttle and returned to the hotel. What a wonderful weekend trip. If you're looking for a great bargain, convenience and a good hotel, you should select this hotel. December 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and nice staff We went here for 1 night stay with 2 kids (4 and 2y). Staff was very nice- from check in, room service and breakfast. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Good value considering there's free self parking, breakfast, internet and shuttle to and from Disneyland. The only down side was the room service. The food took a little longer to arrive than expected and it was horrid. Stay here but don't order room service. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Hotel was great. Loved the location & the convenience to Disney. Would most likely return To this location. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service We had stayed here for a marriage and had great time. Service was prompt when requested. Self Parking was in the back and had a long walk back to lobby. Its shared along with other hotels next to Crown Plaza. Valet Parking is available at additional cost. Overall was good experience. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, wonderful staff, conviently located We had a wonderful experience staying at this hotel. it is very easy access to the Disneyland shuttle. Just out the doors and to the left were benches to wait. The staff was very polite and helpful. I personally like a hotel that the windows open and these didn't, but that would not deter me from staying there again. My only complaint was the room was not cleaned as well as I would have thought when we left for the day. Crumbs still on floor from where we ate. Other than that, the bathroom was clean, the beds were tidy, and the over all hotel was cleans. It was located just across the parking lot from three restaurants and across the street from Target. Very easy access to take the shuttle to Disneyland and very clear with drop off and pick up times. I will most definitely stay here again! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving Week When we check in and when we called with needs the staff was always very approachable, friendly, professional and helpful. It felt like they were glad we came. Like a breath of fresh air. The room was spacious and nicely furnished. Loved the dark curtains and clip to make sure the early morning sun did not disturb our sleep. We slept well with the comfortable bed and pillows. Was surprised to find a fridge in our room too. Also, the shampoo, etc were of a nice quality. Nice little touch to have foot and face creams waiting on our bed. Everything was very clean from the lobby to the restroom. We felt very safe too. Our friends have stayed here several times and we will be sure to when we next visit the area. Also, love the free parking and free shuttle to Disneyland! Fantastic stay! November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Your place to stay in Anaheim/Garde Grove Me and my family stayed at this Crowne Plaza Hotel over an extended weekend for our Disney Resort trip. Our room was on the 8th floor which is designated as the quiet zone. No perceivable noise until after 10 AM. Room was clean and huge... Staff was friendly and quick to service upon request with the exception of the lady at the espresso bar, she was just average. On that note, of special mention is Robert at the concierge desk. Super friendly and professional. He helped us with our luggage which i normally don't need help with. Thank you! November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Family Vaction This was our first family vacation as a new family we went to Disney Land and few other places. The staff here at Garden Grove are so nice and so helpful. I will stay here again for sure with my family or for work. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel experience ever! We stayed at the hotel for a Disneyland trip in celebration of our sons birthday. We called ahead to see if they might be able to put some balloons up in our room to surprise him with, but they did even better! He was met at the front desk with a hat, party horn and birthday card signed by all of the staff, the room was completely decorated with streamers, balloons, signs, hats, party horns and birthday notes and then they sent someone up to the room with a piece of cake with candles and he even lit the candles and sang Happy Birthday with us! Our son was thrilled and we were so impressed!! We stay at hotels quite frequently and have never had even one staff member go so far out of their way, let alone all of them! It was a truly memorable experience!! November 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No fun at the Crown Plaza The beds are hard . The rooms were clean. And a party was going on till midnight . Not our party but one where guest were clearly drunk. My daughter arrived on 1am Friday after driving all night to not have a shower. The water was turned off. With out even a I am sorry. We calling to book reservations because we had a coupon we had to book with the hotel. I had to call 4 times to make it. Given the runaround . The last person was nice. The others not so much. We aren't planning on staying there ever again. The valet brought the car but didn't help load it . It was our anniversary. We were hoping for better. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been better I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne. I had never stayed there before but it was great. The bed was really comfortable room was really clean and I thought the staff was great. The breakfast was even good too. Thank You for a great experience!!!! WCX November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing... I used to stay at the Crowne Plaza years ago when I traveled often to California on business. So, I was expecting the same great experience that I remember several years ago. The problem is that the hotel rooms do not seem to have been upgraded over the years...chipped furniture, a single tiny sink in the bathroom (that was also chipped), a black chip in the bathtub - lots of chips! I had to call the front desk six times over a three-night stay, because items were continually missing from our room - the room service book, channel guide, creamer for our coffee, etc. I also had to call the front desk when I found a dirty glass that appeared that it had only been wiped with a cloth, after our room had been "cleaned" by the maid service. Another day, our trash had not been emptied, and our dirty glasses were left in the room after the maid service had already been through. Our safe didn't work, but they did send someone up to our room to get it working. Frankly, it was difficult to relax in our room when we were constantly having to work to have problems corrected. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable bed Not sure who picked the waffle blankets but they made the bed the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in. it was terrible, have your hotel staff lay in a bed and cover up and see what i mean November 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would Definitely recommend this hotel My son and I stayed here while we were on vacation to Disneyland. We really liked the hotel. There were 4 of us in the room for part of the stay and the room had plenty of space. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Room service was great. The pool and spa area was awesome. It was a little far from the parks, but the shuttle was convenient. I liked having the restaurant choices right across the street and it was nice having Target right there when we needed a few things. The buffet breakfast was a bit too expensive for what it was. Some of the hot food wasn't hot and the pancakes were hard. Not worth the $15 per person. But other than that the whole experience was great!! But we loved getting our hot chocolate at night and sitting at the hot tub. It was a nice relaxing end to our busy day in the parks. I would stay here again and definitely recommend it to friends. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience!! My wife and I stayed at this hotel during our visit to Disneyland from 10/13/13 to 1016/13. I have to say that all the other negatives that I've read from previous reviewers were not encountered during my visit. Our room was on the seventh floor. I signed up for the ING club before booking. The bed sheets weren't as bad as some mentioned. It might be a bit rough, but it was not so bad on the second and third day. Room was very clean, not a single strand of hair was found. Room came with Keurig coffee maker and an empty mini-fridge that you can actually put leftovers in. I ran a speed test with my tablet and got a download speed of 70/mbs, so no internet issues. We used the shuttle to Disney everyday, and it was pretty punctual most of the time with occasional 5-10 minute delay. Highly recommended. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay if paying full price! We only stayed here because there was a promotion offer for the wedding we were attending at the hotel. The bedding (pillows, sheets, mattress etc) were not that comfortable. The sink and the tub in the bathroom was filling up with water and hair dryer was overheating after nominal use. The room service closes at 11 pm and so does the restaurant/bar "California Grill and Cantina". The coffee bar/shop is only open from 6 am to 11 am?!?!?! The staff was nice and the location is great if visiting Disneyland. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for visit to Disneyland Everything was great except for first night. Was awakened by peple talking loudly at 3am. Went on for quite awhile in outside courtyard near pool area. A wedding reception? Not sure. But things quieted down after I called downstairs to desk. Also hard to adjust room temp for AC to cool down room. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel to stay Excellent hotel. Rooms were clean. Staff were great. They go above and beyond! My husband and I stayed at this hotel as it was close by Disneyland and was convenient location for places to eat. There was a shuttle to Disneyland that was convenient. Concierge would help call and arrange shuttle to Universal Studio and the driver of the shuttle was also very thorough and looked after all his passengers to make sure they are comfortable and entertain us by introducing some famous places as he drove along the way. I left my hat on the shuttle and hotel staff was trying their best to track down the driver and retrieve my hat. It was a sentimental hat as my husband bought it for me. It was our anniversary and the hotel gave us a very nice card with all staff signature and 2 drink vouchers to the restaurant. That was a very nice gesture! All in all, Staff was always smiling and friendly and ready to provide services to their Clients. One thing I hope can be improved is the shuttle to Disneyland. I found out that the last shuttle would run one hour after Disneyland closes which was a bit inconvenient if you wanted to have supper after at Disney Downtown. Perhaps adjustment can be made to have the last shuttle operate when Disney Downtown closes? Just a suggestion :) October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good accomodations! Great location. Surrounded by restaurants. Shuttle to Disneyland was on time and convenient. Room clean and spacious. Morning buffet delicious. Bar drinks a little high but plenty of other places to go. All and all our experience was great. We would return. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference and disney visit Had a very comfortable stay at the Crowne Plaza. Came for a conference and stayed for the week. The bed was very comfortable and room was quiet. Was upgraded to top floor, and was glad to have mini-fridge. Staff was friendly. The Disney shuttles operated very reliably. Spent 3 days at Disney and found it easy to go back and forth mid-day to hotel on the longer days. One minor note was that parking lot filled up on a Saturday evening due to multiple events in the hotel banquet space. Easily found parking on street that night. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, beautiful room, cozy bed. Greatly enjoyed our stay. Was very relaxing. Loved the room color and decor. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel within close proximity to everything. A wonderful place for a conference and a vacation. Sparkling clean hotel and wonderful amenities, just steps to everything you could need. Loved the Keurig's in the rooms and the food was delicious! October 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family Shopping Shopping Shopping Kids and parents alike love Mickey's Toon Town San Diego Zoo a short drive south of Anaheim Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area minutes to Disneyland Log Ride Chute at Knotts Berry Farm Hello Mr. Panda!  We Love the San Diego Zoo Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort offers shuttles for a small fee Let Catalina Express whisk you away to Catalina Island Paradise Pier and Toy Story's Woody Giraffes big and small at the San Diego Zoo Enter a world of Fantasy and Adventure at Disneyland The Honda Center Anaheim Pirate's Dinner Adventure Buena Park Anaheim Ducks playing at the Honda Center Land of Adventure at Legoland California Meet our friend the Koala - San Diego just 2 hours south Include the San Diego Zoo in your Anaheim vacation Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Shuttles run daily to Disneyland and Cars Land Your prince or princess will feel like royalty Baby Elephants abound at the San Diego Zoo Knotts Berry Farm Buena Park just minutes away Aaargh The Pirates Dinner family show Legoland California home to more than 60 rides Ride the Ray on Manta Come nose-to-bottlenose with dolphins Two Harbors Catalina Island via Catalina Express Walk through Disneylands Sleeping Beauty Castle Concerts shows and special events at The Grove Anaheim Hills Golf Course Clubhouse Anaheim Hills and Dad (Glen) Miller Golf Courses Honda Center home to great events, games and more Gorilla family awaits you and your family in San Diego Action and Adventure and Dinner await Universal Studios California Avalon Harbor at Night Catalina Island The Grove of Anaheim Citadel Outlet shopping 30 minutes away It's a Small World a fan favorite at Disneyland The Matterhorn at Disneyland Park California Screamin at California Adventure Park Windseeker soars at Knott's Full Service Anaheim hotel includes free parking Be amazed at Shark Encounter SeaWorld HI Anaheim loves being part of your Disney vacation Gorgeous resort style pool - enjoy day and night Convenient shuttle to nearby Anaheim Convention Center Meet in the lobby and take the shuttle to Disneyland Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Entrance Beautiful resort just 1 mile from Disneyland Travelling on business or pleasure- this is your Anaheim Resort Check in then send the kids to the arcade and enjoy the pool Free wifi, Free parking, Kids eat free, close to Disney Share a laugh with sea lions at SeaWorld Area Attractions
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.