• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 38.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Outlets of Orange
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (Anaheim Mighty Ducks)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland Resort * Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, ground level, for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:264
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:193
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2607

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With
View More

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With the Disneyland® Resort down the road from our Anaheim hotel, vacationers can enjoy the Downtown Disney® District, which boasts terrific restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Our Anaheim, California hotel¿s location is near a variety of businesses like the Walt Disney Company and Banco Popular. This hotel in Anaheim is close to several topnotch golf courses, perfect for travelers who want to get into the swing of things with their clients. With the Pacifica Conference Center at our hotel, guests can plan on successful events and meetings. The Anaheim Convention Center is just minutes away, allowing a wide variety of event options.

Guests staying at this hotel in the Anaheim resort area enjoy quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Delicious dining can be enjoyed at the American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, conveniently located in our hotel. In Anaheim, guests find our hotel a genuine value for real people!

View Less
Features
Visit the Holiday Inn Ahaheim-Resort Area hotel for your business and vacations needs. The Pacifica Conference Center, located in the hotel, make planning meetings and events simple. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Family-friendly attractions like the Anaheim Stadium and Disneyland® resort offer a great vacation experience for the entire family.
Announcements
Tentatively scheduled between mid-Oct through late Apr 2015, our hotel will undergo a 3-Phase renovation, including the restaurant, public areas and all guest rooms. The public areas start mid-Oct,
View More
Announcements
Tentatively scheduled between mid-Oct through late Apr 2015, our hotel will undergo a 3-Phase renovation, including the restaurant, public areas and all guest rooms. The public areas start mid-Oct, restaurant start early Nov, guest rooms start Jan 2015 through April 2015. ALL DATES TENTATIVE. Restaurant services will be relocated to bar or meeting room area.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great hotel Very friendly, welcoming staff; pool area was great, appreciated the free underground parking, location to Disneyland - excellent! Would definitely stay here again, and recommend to others. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by upscale room furnishings and great service Hotel staff and restaurant staff made a great hotel even better. We were visiting Disneyland and arrived early am before check in so the desk clerk let us store our bags and park our vehicle. The restaurant manger Victor gave us exceptional service and the breakfast was superb. Made our day. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location cozy clean and confortable This hotel is well located. Very clean. Looks very new Good parking. Easy to access. Walking distance to restaurants and convenience store. Near the highway 4, 1 hour driving to Lax airport At 7:00Am, jacuzzi is provocative and pool very clean and modern furniture. Small lobby and no breakfast are the only drawbacks. Also Anaheim taxes are higher than other surraunding areas But is near the beach laguna and newport 30min drive. Room has wooden floor which makes if cleaner than carpet rooms. Which I liked The Ac was ok Clean air Some rooms have nearby parking doors which could be noisy (not my case) make sure you request not to be placed on those. August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks nice! To begin with we arrived in town early,(12:00) and asked if our Room was ready and were advised that it was not and that I could check-in and leave our luggage which was very nice . But when I called back at (3.00P.M.) I was told that I could check-in if I brought them a Pizza. When I said excuse me! I believe they heard the tone in my voice and realized I was not happy. The place was very noisy and the staff were part of that. Also our door to the room had a very large gap and people could actually see inside. The music was on all night not allowing for a good night sleep. I also made an error in my days and they were willing to offer me a room but at a much higher price for a smaller room. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Anaheim This is my third stay at this hotel. Won't stay any where else. Staff is very friendly and attendants to your every need. The remodel was amazing. Rooms were beautiful and beds were very comfortable. This is a very good value for watch you have to pay. lots of amenities to choose from. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Beautiful, ckean rooms. Great staff! Only complaint is the noise from the room upstairs due to the hardwood floors. Will definately stay again! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July stay Needed to be in town for an AAU basketball tournament. Hotel filled with our team and others. Upon arrival, we were given a room on the first floor but the window looking at a wall. We had arrived late and only a few rooms left. We asked the front desk to work with us as my husband is quite claustrophobic and were staying four days. I wish I could remember the clerk's name but he worked with us and within 10 minutes we were in a room that my husband could stay in. From this point on, our stay was great. The desk always willing and able to answer questions with a smile, the pool, though small, worked well with the kids. The location is walkable to many things which was great. Internet free! Don't find that very often... We would recommend this property and will probably stay again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay Solid all the way. Let us pre-check and park there for Disney which is only a 10m walk. No reason to not stay here. Recommended! July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! This tidy little hotel was perfect! Soft, comfortable beds, wonderful staff, excellent food in their restaurant, and a great proximity to Disneyland. We ate every morning in their restaurant; Victor was a bustling, personable wonder every day! Hugely funny, extremely efficient and very kind-- he set us up for breakfast everyday, and filled our tanks for a full day of walking through Disneyland. We had a little trouble with sound coming through the walls and floors, and there are no hair dryers in the rooms, but otherwise, there was a perfect stay. The front desk staff were excellent! They laughed and made jokes, and got us through check-in in a flash. They were extremely helpful, and totally professional. We felt like we were valued guests, and were made welcome. The pool and spa were clean and nice; welcome cool relief from the heat of the day. We will never stay anywhere else when we visit Disneyland. This perfect hotel was the best surprise of our trip! July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel overall The hotel was very clean, nice bedding, beautiful bathroom . The hotel was so close to Disneyland, we were there in 10 minutes walking. The only thing i did not like is the fact that they used to be a holiday inn express, i understood when i booked that breakfast was inlcuded in the stay. I have small chidlren and need the beakfast avaiable. There was a restaurant avaiable, but for the price we paid , free breakfast should be included. I am a IHG reward member and i did not recieve a welcome gift July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average For The Area Compared to the other non-Disney owned lodging within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort, Hotel Indigo is above average. We stayed at this hotel for four nights, and found the stay to be enjoyable. The room was comfortable, the location was safe and within a 15 minute walk to the parks. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were great. And the best perk at this location was the FREE PARKING. This saved us extra money by not having to pay at the hotel, or at the park (thanks to being able to walk). After reading several reviews about noise caused by the wood floors, I requested a top floor room with a king bed. Unfortunately, I was given a 2nd floor room, at the end of the hallway, near the elevator. My room was at the corner of two hallways, and the noise was pretty bad. Also, my room was accessible, with a roll-in shower, that had terrible water pressure. I complained about this to the front desk, and they did not do anything about it. This was the only problem I had with my stay. Fortunately for them, most of my time was spent at the parks. I would probably stay at Hotel Indigo again, but only if I get the room I request. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Disneyland Trip We arrived around 7pm. The check in was painless. The room was ready and clean. The bathroom was clean and well supplied. I was with my 8 year old and wireless internet is a must. It was easy to get on it. The location is fantastic. Under 15 minutes walk to the parks. I loved the free parking. The look of the hotel is great too. Over all it was a great stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had a wonderful stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was well designed and comfortable. Will stay again if I am ever back in the area. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Outstanding Everything was great about this Indigo from start to stop. This is a boutique style hotel that is smaller and intimate. The staff was great, and the room was modern and contemporary. The bed was newer and very comfortable. The hotel location from Disneyland was great. A very short 15 minute walk to the front gate. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value So pleasantly surprised by our stay . Great room Great location Awesome value! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and very clean hotel My family chose Hotel Indigo because of the many good reviews we saw online. We were visiting from Hawaii and of course we wanted to stay in a hotel near Disneyland. The walk from the hotel to Disneyland is less than 10 minutes and it wasn't that bad. It is near many fast food restaurants and walking distance to Garden Walk. We drove to our hotel from Lemoore and arrived way before check in time. The minute we walked into the Lobby we were greeted by the staff at the front desk and it was really nice of them to let us check in at an earlier time. They were very nice and friendly and very helpful. We also got a little gift for staying at the hotel. That was nice. We were given a big and spacious family suite on the second floor above the driveway. It did not have an elevator to go up there (had to use stairs) but, it was worth it since there were six of us. The room was super clean, bathroom was big, beds were comfortable, room design was cool and it felt like we were staying in a really expensive hotel. The price we paid for this room was reasonable. It was super clean and spacious, which was a plus. After a long day at Disneyland it was nice to come back to our hotel room, which was so comfy we slept good. I also wanted to mention about the front door entrance of room...I guess it applies to all hotel rooms. When you close the door, you have make sure to pull the door to shut. If you open the door and let it shut on its own, it will not close completely. Before we would leave our hotel room, we would always check and pull on the knob to make sure it's locked and closed. Somehow, when we got back from Disneyland, our hotel room door was not shut completely. There was nothing to worry about since there were only two rooms on that floor. Nothing was stolen. Overall, our stay at the hotel was awesome! We will definitely come back and I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends back home. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Value for Family Travelers This was a good find price-wise for our trip to Disneyland. The free parking was a good touch. I was surprised how "upscale" the property felt - especially our room - given the price. Nice finishes and an excellent bathroom did not suggest this was a "bargain" hotel for our stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service, Great Location This was our first stay at a Hotel Indigo and we were blown away by the service. My wife and I travelled to Anaheim for our 10th wedding anniversary and the staff at this hotel made it an amazing experience. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff were always cheerful. The hotel location is great, it is only about a 10 minute (2 block) walk to the gates of Disneyland and there are several car rental companies within walking distance. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Happy Stay From the moment we saw the hotel, greeted at the front desk and finally as much as we hated to leave, it was the best experience I have ever had staying at a hotel. The staff was great and willing to go above and beyond the call of duty. During our stay our teenage daughter broke her IPhone and we all know how important this is to a teenage girl. The staff noticed our panic and rose to the occasion, researched and found the nearest apple store, made the call and within and hour her phone was fixed. The pool was nice and clean and I even used the exercise room for a stationary bike ride. This place is great and If you are staying any place else in Anaheim your are wasting your money. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. We had a good time at the parks and the hotel pool and hot tub. The only thing that I would like to see change is the pool should be kept open later than 10 pm. With the hotel being so close to Disneyland it would of been nice to return from the parks and be able to use the pool and hot tub. I will stay here again when I am in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and friendly staff I was givin a recomendation for a restaraunt which they then provided a coupon for... July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value For Money It was a great stay with the WHOLE family. The staffs were very helpful, assisted me with most of my requests. The location was VERY convenient to eateries and shopping. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best small-size in the area This hotel is a remodel of a regular sized "motel" property you seen around the theme parks. But it has truly been reworked to feel like a style major city hotel. The corridors and room layouts felt more like a nice Las Vegas hotel than someplace walking distance from Disneyland and the convention center. Although you are not far from the Anaheim transit stop ($5 all day to get around), there is not point. Just walk. The hotel is also next to the upscale walking mall with several steakhouses, Bubba-gumps, cheesecake factory (which has a great bar), shops, and movies. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family friendly hotel Great service, friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in Anaheim My family was visiting Disneyland and found the Hotel Indigo very nice and with comfortable walking distance to the Disney parks. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My family of four recently enjoyed three nights at the Hotel Indigo. We loved it! We had a one bedroom suite which fit our needs perfectly. The room was so clean! The bathroom shower was great...and there were a lot of special little touches such as Aveda products and a hand towel folded into an elephant. The kids loved that! The staff was so friendly and accomodating. As we would arrive back from Disneyland, they would greet us each time and say welcome. The location is perfect for walking to Disneyland...maybe 10 minutes. We just left our car parked (free parking, by the way) for the three days we were there, which was great. Hotel Indigo is also located a 1/2 block from many restaurants, which was also perfect for dinner dining. The motel has a a warm, friendly atmosphere which was noticeable right away. We were very impressed. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice room. Front Desk and customer service was great. Clean room, no hassle stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre The Hotel Indigo Anaheim did not live up to the quality and expectations of the other Hotel Indigo's I have stayed at. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't recommend enough The staff was so courteous and helpful. We asked for extra towels and they arrived in minutes. We asked about an emergency clinic and they wrote directions for us while we ate breakfast. We combined and changed reservations and they made it easy. We had a room with a couch and that made the space so much more comfortable. There is a small fridge so we were able to have a few things accessible. The bathroom has a huge counter and is spacious for a family all sharing space. The restaurant was actually really good! We ate there at least once a day. It's close to everything you want to visit. If you are super sensitive to sound, you do hear doors closing and steps above your head, and the fireworks from Disney, but that didn't bother us. Parking and wifi are free. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was so nice we came back! Fresh, new, comfortable and a quick walk to Disneyland. We've stayed here twice and enjoyed both visits. Front desk staff is friendly and welcoming. We will be back. June 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family Shopping Shopping Shopping Kids and parents alike love Mickey's Toon Town San Diego Zoo a short drive south of Anaheim Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area minutes to Disneyland Log Ride Chute at Knotts Berry Farm Hello Mr. Panda!  We Love the San Diego Zoo Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort offers shuttles for a small fee Let Catalina Express whisk you away to Catalina Island Paradise Pier and Toy Story's Woody Giraffes big and small at the San Diego Zoo Enter a world of Fantasy and Adventure at Disneyland The Honda Center Anaheim Pirate's Dinner Adventure Buena Park Anaheim Ducks playing at the Honda Center Land of Adventure at Legoland California Meet our friend the Koala - San Diego just 2 hours south Include the San Diego Zoo in your Anaheim vacation Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Shuttles run daily to Disneyland and Cars Land Your prince or princess will feel like royalty Baby Elephants abound at the San Diego Zoo Knotts Berry Farm Buena Park just minutes away Aaargh The Pirates Dinner family show Legoland California home to more than 60 rides Ride the Ray on Manta Come nose-to-bottlenose with dolphins Two Harbors Catalina Island via Catalina Express Walk through Disneylands Sleeping Beauty Castle Concerts shows and special events at The Grove Anaheim Hills Golf Course Clubhouse Anaheim Hills and Dad (Glen) Miller Golf Courses Honda Center home to great events, games and more Gorilla family awaits you and your family in San Diego Action and Adventure and Dinner await Universal Studios California Avalon Harbor at Night Catalina Island The Grove of Anaheim Citadel Outlet shopping 30 minutes away It's a Small World a fan favorite at Disneyland The Matterhorn at Disneyland Park California Screamin at California Adventure Park Windseeker soars at Knott's Full Service Anaheim hotel includes free parking Be amazed at Shark Encounter SeaWorld HI Anaheim loves being part of your Disney vacation Gorgeous resort style pool - enjoy day and night Convenient shuttle to nearby Anaheim Convention Center Meet in the lobby and take the shuttle to Disneyland Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Entrance Beautiful resort just 1 mile from Disneyland Travelling on business or pleasure- this is your Anaheim Resort Check in then send the kids to the arcade and enjoy the pool Free wifi, Free parking, Kids eat free, close to Disney Share a laugh with sea lions at SeaWorld Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading