• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 38.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Outlets of Orange
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (Anaheim Mighty Ducks)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland Resort * Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, ground level, for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:264
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:193
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2607

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With
View More

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With the Disneyland® Resort down the road from our Anaheim hotel, vacationers can enjoy the Downtown Disney® District, which boasts terrific restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Our Anaheim, California hotel¿s location is near a variety of businesses like the Walt Disney Company and Banco Popular. This hotel in Anaheim is close to several topnotch golf courses, perfect for travelers who want to get into the swing of things with their clients. With the Pacifica Conference Center at our hotel, guests can plan on successful events and meetings. The Anaheim Convention Center is just minutes away, allowing a wide variety of event options.

Guests staying at this hotel in the Anaheim resort area enjoy quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Delicious dining can be enjoyed at the American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, conveniently located in our hotel. In Anaheim, guests find our hotel a genuine value for real people!

View Less
Features
Visit the Holiday Inn Ahaheim-Resort Area hotel for your business and vacations needs. The Pacifica Conference Center, located in the hotel, make planning meetings and events simple. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Family-friendly attractions like the Anaheim Stadium and Disneyland® resort offer a great vacation experience for the entire family.
Announcements
Tentatively scheduled between mid-Oct through late Apr 2015, our hotel will undergo a 3-Phase renovation, including the restaurant, public areas and all guest rooms. The public areas start mid-Oct,
View More
Announcements
Tentatively scheduled between mid-Oct through late Apr 2015, our hotel will undergo a 3-Phase renovation, including the restaurant, public areas and all guest rooms. The public areas start mid-Oct, restaurant start early Nov, guest rooms start Jan 2015 through April 2015. ALL DATES TENTATIVE. Restaurant services will be relocated to bar or meeting room area.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 161 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite, great breakfast. Six of us in a 2 bedroom suite, 3 adults & 3 kids. The common area was just a bit tight but manageable. Very comfortable beds, great hot breakfast. The coffee was horrible everywhere we went. Weather was beautiful. Convenient shuttle to Disneyland. Slept and ate breakfast there so not a lot more I can say about the hotel. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wi-fi in the room should be improved Very good experience, spacious, clean room, great breakfast. The only thing that bothers me is the Wi-fi in the room is pretty weak, sometimes I had the go to the corridor for stronger connection. I will definitely return. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best place to stay The Staybridge Suites is the best place to stay if you are hanging out in Anaheim. It's close to Disneyland and California Adventure Parks. The staff are friendly and courteous. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast is the best. December 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great stay! Booked a room, kind of last minute and the quality of the room, price, and FREE breakfast the following morning is all enough reason for me to stay again and recommend to others! December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems :) I have nothing to complain about this hotel. We slept comfortably, the room was clean and spacious enough. The room was well equipped with a fridge, microwave and good quality TV. Parking was free, staff were very helpful and general environment was pleasant. Perhaps I would add a couple more items in breakfast selection but it was OK. Value for money is quite good, considering we were there during thanksgiving weekend. Disney shuttle super close - very convenient. I would definitely recommend this hotel. December 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Service with Comfort Our overall experience was average due to our customer service. The receptionist was very blasé & unexcited about helping us. The location of the hotel is a pro and con. Pro because it's near I-5 but it's a con because it is situated on a 1 way street, which was confusing for us who were unfamiliar with the area. However, our suite was clean and comfortable. The bedroom was separate from the living room/kitchen area, which allowed me to sleep and my hubby to watch t.v. Another pro was the continental breakfast. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 2 bedroom suite ..Perfect for our family of 4 The 2 bedroom suite was the perfect amount of Space for our family of 4. Comfortable rooms, couch, kitchen all the comforts of home..and kids loved Having their own beds! The buffet breakfast is nice but gets a bit old after 3 days or more. So Make your own breakfast ..you have a kitchen! It's a Short shuttle Bus ride to the parks which is great. Perfect for families! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families and groups Our family stayed here for 3 nights S part of a large group and had Excellent service, rooms and free breakfast buffet. Steps away from shuttle to Disneyland(cheap). We would definitely stay here again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & room Very friendly & helpful staff. Complimentary sodas & popcorn at check in. Nice breakfast. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT Deal We enjoyed a two bedroom suite for 5 people. Everything was great except highway noise, especially when windows were open. Otherwise, we were very pleased. Best was kitchen, free internet, free parking, free laundry and breakfast that was included. Pool and hot tub great too. Shuttle to Disney could come more often but it is possible to walk there,(just over a mile). Request a pool side room to cut down on highway noise and then everything will be perfect! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations, location and value This was the first time we stayed at Staybridge Suites in Anaheim. The one-bedroom suite was perfect for our family of 5. Having a kitchen with a refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave and stove was a huge benefit. Before heading to Disneyland, we made lunches, packed snacks and water. And after a long day at the park, we cooked simple dinners. We loved the daily hot breakfast offered in the dining area and the evening happy hour on Tuesday-Thursday was fun. We loved the ART bus that would come every 20 minutes. It made for getting to Disneyland a breeze. Even though we had FREE parking passes at Disneyland, we decided that taking the bus was far less of a hassle then dealing with traffic and trying to find parking. The only con was that the double-sized beds were a bit small for us, but we got use to it. We would stay here again! December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great!!! My stay was great and it started with the front desk personnel. I found that Alex and Erika were both great and very helpful and courteous. Kym, the staff manager was friendly and was eager to ensure that my stay was pleasurable. Looking forward to staying in the near future. Thank you to all that made my stay a positive and enjoyable one. November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay This was the first time we have stayed at Staybridge Suites. All the personnel was awesome. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, very comfortable beds. It feels as if you are at home with the convenience of a hotel. It is conveniently located close to the theme parks. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time at Disney! Normally I stay closer to Disney, but I had a whole brood coming along! There were 8 of us total, we got the 2 bedroom suite. There was plenty of room for all of us, though we were not in the room much since we stayed at Disney all hours! Beds were very comfy, room was very clean. Having a kitchen with a microwave was perfect. The breakfast had plenty of food, not the best in the world, but saved me money on getting breakfast at Disney, so we could enjoy other meals there. Loved the family atmosphere, plenty of kids having fun. The only downer was not being able to walk to Disney, parking was a huge pain - took forever just to get to the Disney garage, off site parking was actually easier (and taking the bus provided) So I def recommend the off site parking.. We didn't get a chance to use the pool or hot tub, because it closes at 11 and we were always back passed 12. Our party included, one married couple - (took the king bed and had lots of privacy) 2 guys in their early 20's - one slept on the pull out bed and one on the long part of the couch - we put the wood coffee table and covered it, for his feet! and 3 teens girls plus me (mom) in the two bed, room. It was really fun. 5 of us there the first night and the 3 joined us for two more nights. A great price for our stay. Oh there was noise from hwy 5, but I always wear earplugs and it didn't seem to bother anyone else. (they were pooped from being at Disney all day) Also the little store was open 24 hours, with food (including lean cuisine that one of use microwaved late one night) and toiletries, which came in handy! November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I took my family here for our first Disneyland visit. Being new to the area, I asked the ladies at the front desk for help.. Let me tell you that Pam & Kym were WONDERFUL in every way! Not only did they give us directions to the places we wanted to go, but they also told us about things we didn't know about (shuttle service, that we can bring food into Disneyland to save #, free breakfast at hotel, etc). My Son is Vegan, and they suggested a few restaurants in the area for him to try out. I could tell these ladies were well-liked because other guests were on 'first name basis' with them! I would definitely go back to this hotel again, and again! Clean, friendly, good food, and comfy beds! What more could you ask for?? November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Hotel Very comfortable, staff friendly and affordable for close Disney Hotel. Good for those with dogs! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay My wife and I were recently at this hotel for our Honeymoon and stayed for over a week, and our first impressions were excellent. We walked in the door and was warmly greeted by Pam, who was happy to answer any and all of our questions. Over the course of our stay we came to know a few more of the desk staff, and all of them were excellent and very helpful. The breakfast that they provided was excellent and filled the belly before a long and exciting day in Disneyland Resort. And they had an excellent Happy Hour on certain days, complete with snack foods and complimentary Beer and Wine! We really enjoyed that. The hot tub and pool areas were excellent and clean, and having access to free laundry was a huge plus! This location is on the ART (Anaheim Resort Transit) route, and a 5 day pass costs only $20 a person. And it makes getting to and from Disneyland Resort a breeze, as it is just a 5~10 minute ride. We recommend this hotel to everyone, you will not go wrong staying here! We will be back!!!!!!!!!!!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great perks,awesome breakfast. Wonderful surprise of a place. Very homey, clean, our 7 and 9 year old boys loved the pool. The breakfast was a welcome surprise for selection and quality. And then they served beer, wine and goodies on Tue through Thurs nights at no charge! Studio too small for us-so we went to a one bedroom. Much better. Work out facility not great but sufficient to get a light work out. Oh yes- and free laundry facilities. No need to bring anything but your clothes and a few bites to eat to stock your own kitchen. Will use them again. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the entire experience was wonderful When my sister and I checked we had stayed in over 20 hotels on a very long road trip and we were exhausted..The staff at the front desk were welcoming and kind..they let us check in right away and we went right to the room and did not leave for 24 hours..It was that comfortable. The ability to prepare our own meals was a wonderful addition because we both have serious food allergies so we need to be careful what we eat..We were able to go to the store and get supplies and prepare our meals safely and comfortably. The bed super comfy and the room was spacious. The internet went awry but maintenance fixed it immediately and no time was lost. The entire experience was wonderful and we look forwards to do this again in the near future. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Two bedroom suite was comfortable, breakfast was filling, free laundry and parking, and the hotel location was great. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW - loved it The two bedroom suite allowed us to enjoy our visit to Disneyland with everyone being well rested. Pricey, but worth every penny of it to us. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by dirty floor no ventilation in bathroom the room floor was not properly vacuumed, popcorn underneath furniture. No ventilation in the bathroom, which is gross! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for disneyland stay Everything you need! Kitchenette, the shuttle to disneyland, great breakfast and snacks in the evening! Will stay there again when we go back to disneyland October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing!!! I love this place! Great breakfast, atmosphere, and amazing location! It was so close to Disneyland, very easy and fast to get to. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We are on a road trip from Indiana. I'm a IHG member and we stayed at another Staybridge on the way. So we looked into one in Anaheim area. We were not disappointed. Love it here! We got a two room suite and had 5 people in it for a few nights. We had more than enough space to even spread out. The breakfast was delicious. We had no problems finding a table. Yeah it was busy but I think that proves how fantastic the hotel is. The front desk was always extra kind to us. Kymmy (I think that's her name) helped us so much! Several ladies really made us feel like we were valued friends instead of just hotel guests. Everything you need and then some. My 15 year old is in a wheelchair and the shuttles being right next door was priceless. For $5 for a day pass we could go pretty much anywhere we wanted. We also used the Luxbus to go to Universal and they picked us up too in the same spot. Fantastic planning there! Would definitely suggest this hotel and would stay here again for sure if we were in the area. Thanks for making this experience full of great memories. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable Value! My husband and I recently got married and we wanted to honeymoon in Anaheim. After reading online reviews for local hotels in the area, we chose Staybridge. This hotel had a 4.8/5 star rating on most sites, and after staying there for a week, we can see why! The Hotel: The room itself was clean, and it was great having a full kitchen. This hotel has a laundry mat, a gym (which is basic, but I used it and it served its purpose), and an on-site convenience store which sells snacks, beverages, and little meals that you can heat up in the microwave in your room. You can also borrow DVDs from the front desk to watch in your room. They even have a computer where you can print your boarding passes, and they held our luggage for about 8 hours while we waited for our overnight flight. The Staff: The staff are so friendly! Knowing we were a honeymooning couple, they made sure our room was ready when we came to check-in (we were 3 hours early). They also made us a really cute gift basket! Beyond that, we were greeted every time we walked in our out of the lobby. The front desk were always smiling and were very informative when we had questions. The Location: This hotel is in the middle of everything! Disney is 2 miles away, the I5 freeway to Los Angeles is across the street, and the ART shuttles and Disneyland Resort Express shuttles pick up across the parking lot. This hotel is mere miles from the convention center AND the Honda Center as well. The Perks: This hotel has free wi-fi, which is a huge deal, when most hotels charge $10/night. They also have a free breakfast every morning, complete with a waffle maker, bagels and toast, cereal, fruit and yogurt, and then 3 hot dishes per day. This really helped us save money on our trip! Lastly, every Tuesday-Thursday they have "sundowners" for adults, where they serve unlimited wine and beer and a small sample of food. You really can't beat this value anywhere else. Overall, my husband and I had a FANTASTIC stay and we will definitely be staying here again when we come back! We definitely recommend Staybridge Anaheim! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room With Kitchenette Loved staying here for both business and pleasure. The kitchen helped immensely to cook and prepare healthy meals :) Thanks again! September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Safety Deposit Boxes My experience was great. The room, the service all. The only thing and for me was a must. Please, please put safety deposit boxes on each suite. Every day I must leave mi lap-top, Ipad, headphones, documents, etc. in the front desk and was such a pain. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Staybridge was a great location to be close to Disneyland without being overwhelmed by all things Disney. The room was clean and ready for our early arrival. The staff was very helpful with information about Disney and the surrounding area. The pool area was nice. No kids' pool, but steps for easy access in and out and a large hot tub. The breakfast was a little disappointing. Make your own waffles, either bacon or sausage (not both), eggs, breads, very little fruit (melon and peaches), cereal and yogurt. Breakfast was limited and the same everyday, but it was free and convenient. Overall I enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time in California Just like to thank Pam and her team for all their help during our stay. Made to feel very welcome and Pam went to the extra effort in helping us when our first day trip was delayed. She also recommended an excellent driver that took us to LA. Sadly was not able to say a proper goodbye to her when we left. September 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family Shopping Shopping Shopping Kids and parents alike love Mickey's Toon Town San Diego Zoo a short drive south of Anaheim Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area minutes to Disneyland Log Ride Chute at Knotts Berry Farm Hello Mr. Panda!  We Love the San Diego Zoo Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort offers shuttles for a small fee Let Catalina Express whisk you away to Catalina Island Paradise Pier and Toy Story's Woody Giraffes big and small at the San Diego Zoo Enter a world of Fantasy and Adventure at Disneyland The Honda Center Anaheim Pirate's Dinner Adventure Buena Park Anaheim Ducks playing at the Honda Center Land of Adventure at Legoland California Meet our friend the Koala - San Diego just 2 hours south Include the San Diego Zoo in your Anaheim vacation Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Shuttles run daily to Disneyland and Cars Land Your prince or princess will feel like royalty Baby Elephants abound at the San Diego Zoo Knotts Berry Farm Buena Park just minutes away Aaargh The Pirates Dinner family show Legoland California home to more than 60 rides Ride the Ray on Manta Come nose-to-bottlenose with dolphins Two Harbors Catalina Island via Catalina Express Walk through Disneylands Sleeping Beauty Castle Concerts shows and special events at The Grove Anaheim Hills Golf Course Clubhouse Anaheim Hills and Dad (Glen) Miller Golf Courses Honda Center home to great events, games and more Gorilla family awaits you and your family in San Diego Action and Adventure and Dinner await Universal Studios California Avalon Harbor at Night Catalina Island The Grove of Anaheim Citadel Outlet shopping 30 minutes away It's a Small World a fan favorite at Disneyland The Matterhorn at Disneyland Park California Screamin at California Adventure Park Windseeker soars at Knott's Full Service Anaheim hotel includes free parking Be amazed at Shark Encounter SeaWorld HI Anaheim loves being part of your Disney vacation Gorgeous resort style pool - enjoy day and night Convenient shuttle to nearby Anaheim Convention Center Meet in the lobby and take the shuttle to Disneyland Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Entrance Beautiful resort just 1 mile from Disneyland Travelling on business or pleasure- this is your Anaheim Resort Check in then send the kids to the arcade and enjoy the pool Free wifi, Free parking, Kids eat free, close to Disney Share a laugh with sea lions at SeaWorld Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading