• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 38.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Outlets of Orange
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (Anaheim Mighty Ducks)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland Resort * Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, ground level, for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:264
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:193
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2607

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With
View More

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With the Disneyland® Resort down the road from our Anaheim hotel, vacationers can enjoy the Downtown Disney® District, which boasts terrific restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Our Anaheim, California hotel¿s location is near a variety of businesses like the Walt Disney Company and Banco Popular. This hotel in Anaheim is close to several topnotch golf courses, perfect for travelers who want to get into the swing of things with their clients. With the Pacifica Conference Center at our hotel, guests can plan on successful events and meetings. The Anaheim Convention Center is just minutes away, allowing a wide variety of event options.

Guests staying at this hotel in the Anaheim resort area enjoy quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Delicious dining can be enjoyed at the American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, conveniently located in our hotel. In Anaheim, guests find our hotel a genuine value for real people!

View Less
Features
Visit the Holiday Inn Ahaheim-Resort Area hotel for your business and vacations needs. The Pacifica Conference Center, located in the hotel, make planning meetings and events simple. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Family-friendly attractions like the Anaheim Stadium and Disneyland® resort offer a great vacation experience for the entire family.
Announcements
Tentatively scheduled between mid-Oct through late Apr 2015, our hotel will undergo a 3-Phase renovation, including the restaurant, public areas and all guest rooms. The public areas start mid-Oct,
View More
Announcements
Tentatively scheduled between mid-Oct through late Apr 2015, our hotel will undergo a 3-Phase renovation, including the restaurant, public areas and all guest rooms. The public areas start mid-Oct, restaurant start early Nov, guest rooms start Jan 2015 through April 2015. ALL DATES TENTATIVE. Restaurant services will be relocated to bar or meeting room area.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodation in good location Stayed in a one bedroomed suite which was excellent - very clean, well furnished with good kitchen. Breakfast was substantial and free. Pool area looked good although we did not have time to use. Staff were friendly and informative August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Might return ? First time staying at this Property. We have previously stayed at other Hotel/Suites in the same area . The suite we stayed in appeared to be clean although decoratively very outdated. Beds were comfortable , although the duvet covers were a little lame. Pillows are small square pillows, ( not liked by any of our family at all ). Rooms were quiet enough and TV's and showers were good. Kitchen seemed to have enough but definitely no extras. The evening reception was okay, the red wine served was probably the cheapest that Walmart sells ( 1.49 per bottle ) Breakfasts were the same everyday, but nice to have onsite, as this saves time and $$ when staying with a large family. Pools and hot tub was good, but again could use an upgrade on patio furniture etc. Pool was quite cold even though the weather was good with high temps. Staff were friendly enough and seemed to do their best. If we return to this property, next timeI will ask for a room facing the patio/pool rather than being put on the side facing the freeway. The inside of the elevators are trimmed with polished brass, and smell like that old brassy smell from the early 80's. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST PLACE TO STAY We only stayed there one night but it was great!!!! My grandaughter left her stuff dog that her grandfather give her just before he die. But the staff look ed high and low for it and found it..... doggie on his way home..... thank you so much ..... August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and amazing experience My husband and I came here for a "stay-cation" over a weekend. The front desk personnel were beyond polite and helpful and were able to get us checked in early. Our room was very nice.. Clean and spacious. It was just the two of us but the room could have easily fit a full sized family. We took advantage of the pool while we were there. Great pool! Nicely landscaped and looked like a pool from a fancy resort. I will definitely be back! And I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Anaheim area. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Stayed for 5 nights; Front desk upon check-in was easy & pretty quick, even though we had to wait a few minutes for agent, who received several phone calls while trying to check us in. She offered us bottled water for our wait (as it was busy and only one agent). Thank you...after traveling all day, it was a nice surprise. Breakfast was good, pool was good, evening wine & beer was great, along with hot dogs and nachos. Room was comfortable and cool. Walking distance to Gardenwalk for dinner each night. Thank you, we will be back. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay! We spent 4 nights at the Staybridge Suites! We arrived just after check-in time so we went straight to our room. It was a one bedroom suite, 2 full beds plus a sofa sleeper. Enough room for 2 adults and 2 tween-age boys! Front desk staff was helpful. We spent one day at Knott's Berry Farm, one day at Soak City, and one unexpected trip to Disney's California Adventure. We were able to purchase our Disneyland tix at the hotel which was a plus!!! Breakfast in the morning was great and a money saver! They provided a decent spread of fruit, pastries, bread, bagels, cereals, coffee, juices. There was always two hot items-either eggs/bacon or potatoes/sausage. On three evenings during the week they had evening food-hot dogs, soda, or nachos-and free beer and wine for the adults!!! The dining room was big enough and you could always go eat back in your room. The full size refrigerator was definitely a plus-and we brought and made some of our own meals. We used the ART to get around-only drove our car once to get to dinner at Bucca di Peppo!! We had a fabulous stay and would definitely stay here again! Room was clean, staff was great, the use of the laundry room(free of charge) was excellent as well!! My only complaint would be more about other guests more than the hotel-A LOT of people walked around inside the hotel without their shoes on-which is a major gross out for me-again-only my opinion. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is AMAZING This place is perfect for week long family trips to Disneyland. It's perfectly located between the parks and restaurants / shopping. Even with all this availability it was hard to get the kids to want to leave this perfect place. Our friends have told us there are hotels closer to the park, and they were right, but there was also larger crowds and less parking. When you get that close to the parks the crowds never stop. ANYTHING you may need for your trip experience they will have it, or they will help you with the knowledge of where and how to get what you need. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a GREAT vacation! :) Our 7 night stay at the Staybridge in Anaheim couldn't have been any better! The staff was excellent with sightseeing answers, the breakfasts were such a variety and very tasty, the room/suite was very nice and clean. And how sweet is that to have FREE washers and dryers on the premises! We also enjoyed the free evening "sundowners" on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, and Thursdays--the meals held us over very comfortably. Thank you, Staybridge, for a great vacation! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service No complaints at all. The hotel was clean, great BBQ & pool area. Room was clean. Kitchen had all necessary appliances to use (stove, fridge, sink, toaster etc etc) . Bed was very comfy. Great daily breakfast. Enjoyed the hotdog/burger bbq for the guests. Overall very satisfied!! I would definitely return!! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Once Again The staff at this hotel continue to amaze us. We have visited this location every other year for the last 8 years while visiting Disneyland, and the staff is always very friendly. Most of the staff has been the same for the last number of years, which is always a good sign, and quite a few of them now know us by name even though we only visit every other year. This year, we decided it was going to be "The Year Of Disney!" So we purchased annual passes and have visited three times so far. It almost feels like coming home when we arrive, the staff is always so excited to see us back! Many of them have worked or currently do work part time at Disneyland so they are very helpful and full of good tips and advice. I can't wait until our next trip for Halloween! July 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar for Staybridge As a Platinum rewards member they weren't able to accommodate myself or my wife at all. She is 6'0" and I am 6'2" so when I found out she was going to be joining me for my 2 day stay due to a last minute change in plans I asked if I could upgrade from a queen bed to a king bed. Then when checked in they told me the only room with a king bed was a two bed room and that they weren't willing to upgrade me to that room for the same rate even though the room was available. If it wasn't so late when we got to the hotel I would have went to another hotel, because a king size bed is not that massive of an accommodation to request. So Platinum members don't expect to be taken care of by this resort. Breakfast was also subpar compared to the rest of the Staybridge suites I normally stay in as well. The juice machines were pouring just water and the only staff member in sight was behind a line of people at the front desk. Finally, when I asked the front desk for advice about the best way into and out of Disneyland they advised me to drive there and park my vehicle. This cost $16 and involved a shuttle bus from the lot to the park, and then getting back on the shuttle after leaving the park was a major hassle. Then we had to drive back to the hotel. The next day we took the ART shuttle and it was cheaper($10), and much more convenient. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to Disneyland, beautiful and clean suites. Comfy bed and all in all a great experience. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great happy hour. Free wine, beer, nachos. Nice pool and hot tub. Close to Disney Rooms are nice but a little small for a suit. Great breakfast. A lot of variety Very helpful staff. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our best stays yet! We go to Anaheim every year. This is our first time staying with Staybridge and we know we'll be back. This is a very nice property with spacious accommodations. We were very happy with our stay and would highly recommend. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FABULOUS Absolutely fabulous, We had a two room suite, more than enough for 8 people. Breakfast was crowded but only because it was so good. The social hours in the evenings gave the parents a chance to unwind with a glass of wine or a cold beer, while the children played in the large pool after eating the food that was offered. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We will highly recommend Staybridge Hotels and stay at them again. WE were very happy with everything. Thank you June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2-bedroom unit was very comfortable for our family of six Our 2-bedroom unit was very comfortable for our family of six. We had an pool view this time and it was great....although we had to wait approximately 3-4 hours for our early check-in that we had requested. We have been flying all night and arrived early the next morning......when we tried to check-in, they had told us that a room would be ready and for some reason, they had to repair some minor things in the unit, so, therefore, it took a little longer. This is our third time we returned to this property......we have been coming here once a year for a 10 day stay each time.....the staff have been very professional and courteous each time. We enjoy the breakfast that is included with the hotel stay.....our kids are able to go down on their own with no problems. The only minor problem we had was....when a hotel guest left their dog in the room by it self and kept barking all morning. We left our room for breakfast and when we returned to get ready....the dog was still barking. We quickly got ready and left our room.....so it wasn't too bad, however, we felt sorry for the dog -- not sure what was wrong with the dog??? We all enjoyed our stay and will definitely return......Thank You! June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised We stayed at the Suites on Memorial Day weekend. I was pleasantly surprsied by the size, comfort and styling of our 2 bedroom suite with kitchen. Very impressed with the breakfast buffet- almost like Las Vegas. Although it was busy and crowded in the morning rush, our family was always able to find a table to sit at quickly. The staff was very friendly and was able to answer many of our questions about attractions and stores in the area. The ammenities were great- and I made use of the free washer/dryers and the workout room. Getting to Disneyland was easy from this location. Will definitely stay here again. June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Suites and service I am a travel agent. I had remembered walking through this property on a FAM trip 5 years ago. It can easily accommodate 8 guests in one of the 2-bdroom suites. I booked a family trip for 23 people and selected this hotel. The choice was excellent. The full buffet breakfast before going to Disneyland everyday was excellent and complimentary. Parking was also complimentary as was free Wi-Fi. The beds were very comfortable and both bedrooms had en-suite full bathrooms. This is my #1 recommended hotel choice for large families in the Disneyland area. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay we had a great stay at this hotel, great sized room, friendly staff, great breakfast! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay This is our 3rd stay here & we keep coming back as the service, accommodation & location are perfect. we travelled for 6 weeks in the states & spent a lot of night in hotels & found this hotel best value & atmosphere was excellent will stay here again & recommend it 100% Kim & John Australia May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Our stay was nice they are very accommodating and the service was fabulous ..a little pricey but will deffenitly stay again. The continental breakfast could have been a little better but was still good. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel by far!! Enjoyed our entire stay!!! I don't even know where to start. From the evening we checked in the worker was so friendly. Staff was excellent!! Buffett breakfast saved us time and money, great food choices. Coffee is offered all day long. Pantry was convenient and very well priced. The hotel was comfortable and met and socialized with people from all over . Kids loved the pool area. Tuesday, Wednesday,Thursday sundown dinner was perfect with unlimited beer and wine for those who love to drink. Hotel close to stores restraunts and theme parks. My husband and I our 17 year old and our 11 year old enjoyed this hotel very much, it was clean and comfortable for the four of us!! Fitness room was awesome you can work out and do laundry since it was located in same area. Also they do not charge to do your laundry.free parking and free wifi was a plus also!!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place - won't stay anywhere else when going to disneyland This was our 2nd time at the hotel and our 6th time at disneyland in the last 7 years. We've never repeated a hotel prior to this hotel. All the other hotels in the area seem very similar to each other but staybridge is a class of it's own. The value is great. We love the front staff!! The breakfast is far beyond most hotel breakfasts and the pool is warm and clean. I've recommended this hotel to all my friends and family who are going to disneyland. It's definitely worth the extra distance to the park. May 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! I absolutely love this hotel. I've stayed several times and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with or without children. The staff is always kind, friendly and helpful and the hotel is clean. They have great amenities and the breakfast is great. We had the free breakfast several mornings in a row and we were very pleased with their breakfast options. They have fully stocked kitchenettes for preparing your own meals if you'd like. The hotel is also very well kept. They also have laundry facilities and a heated swimming pool. We met many of the other guests in the hotel at the pool while on vacation and everyone seemed pleased with their stay. Excellent place to stay for families with small children. April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 8 trip to Disneyland/DCA I selected this hotel because of being a priority member, and the reviews. The room was clean, and the layout was good for 8. I was disappointed that the buffet breakfast that is advertised on the WiFi site as screen saver, was not available on weekends until 7:30. Disneyland/DCA opened at 8:00, so there was no way to enjoy the buffet and make it there for opening. Very disappointing. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was a family trip to Disneyland, and the 2 bedroom suit was a great fit for us. The staff was very nice. Rooms were clean and quiet. The Breakfast in the morning was filling and had a variety of options. The ART bus picked you up next door, and was there just about every 20 min. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone and would use it again. March 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We very much enjoyed our stay and the service was excellent. The sofa sleeper was not comfortable and the evening snack could have a little more to it. The breakfasts were very good, but the food assembly line did not flow. People kept bumping into each other and having to go back and forth for things. I would recommed the property. While we were there, a guest named Darryl was visiting. He had a slight mental disability, but was very freindly. One of your gentlemen staff who helped serve food and drinks during the week was especially good with Darryl. I wish I had gotten his name because he should be recognized for how wonderful he was with Darryl and helping guests as well as Darryl feel comfortable. February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Had a small family reunion (14). They totally accomodated us and our needs. Their patience with the kids was tremendous. Would stay there again. Also close proximity to Disneyland. Only about 5-10 minutes. Breakfast and the social evening reception were real cost savers for young families. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel We stayed at Stay Bridge Suites for our trip to Disneyland. We had two young children 4yr/1yr. Hotel is close to Disneyland but not within walking distance. We used the City bus (just outside hotel door) for transportation to Disneyland daily which is way cheaper than paying to park, and you get picked up and dropped off right at the front gate-very convenient. We rented a car for our stay but really didn't use it for the four days we were at the parks since we were there from 10a-8p then too exhausted to go anywhere but back to the hotel. The free breakfast was a huge plus, saved us a lot of time and money; we even took a few extra bagels and filled up our water jugs to bring to the parks to save additional money. The only negative I would comment about is that there are no highchairs in the dinning area for infants which made it tough to eat down downstairs so we ended up taking our breakfast to our room most mornings. The social hours were great, but most nights we didn't make it because we were at Disneyland. The hot tub was great-not too hot so even the kids could come in for a night time swim. They also provide free laundry-bring your own detergent, but it was so nice to come home with a suitcase of clean laundry! I would definitely recommend this hotel for a family stay. February 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by February 9-13 2013 Staff were friendly & helpful. Breakfast buffet was very convenient, enjoyed being able to have a hot breakfast. Shuttle pick up was near by. We did not take advantage of evening get togethers which appeared to be offered Tuesday thru Thursday evenings. Beds were comfortable but the sleeper sofa was not. Rooms were clean and towels were delivered to room quickly after requesting . February 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family Shopping Shopping Shopping Kids and parents alike love Mickey's Toon Town San Diego Zoo a short drive south of Anaheim Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area minutes to Disneyland Log Ride Chute at Knotts Berry Farm Hello Mr. Panda!  We Love the San Diego Zoo Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort offers shuttles for a small fee Let Catalina Express whisk you away to Catalina Island Paradise Pier and Toy Story's Woody Giraffes big and small at the San Diego Zoo Enter a world of Fantasy and Adventure at Disneyland The Honda Center Anaheim Pirate's Dinner Adventure Buena Park Anaheim Ducks playing at the Honda Center Land of Adventure at Legoland California Meet our friend the Koala - San Diego just 2 hours south Include the San Diego Zoo in your Anaheim vacation Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Shuttles run daily to Disneyland and Cars Land Your prince or princess will feel like royalty Baby Elephants abound at the San Diego Zoo Knotts Berry Farm Buena Park just minutes away Aaargh The Pirates Dinner family show Legoland California home to more than 60 rides Ride the Ray on Manta Come nose-to-bottlenose with dolphins Two Harbors Catalina Island via Catalina Express Walk through Disneylands Sleeping Beauty Castle Concerts shows and special events at The Grove Anaheim Hills Golf Course Clubhouse Anaheim Hills and Dad (Glen) Miller Golf Courses Honda Center home to great events, games and more Gorilla family awaits you and your family in San Diego Action and Adventure and Dinner await Universal Studios California Avalon Harbor at Night Catalina Island The Grove of Anaheim Citadel Outlet shopping 30 minutes away It's a Small World a fan favorite at Disneyland The Matterhorn at Disneyland Park California Screamin at California Adventure Park Windseeker soars at Knott's Full Service Anaheim hotel includes free parking Be amazed at Shark Encounter SeaWorld HI Anaheim loves being part of your Disney vacation Gorgeous resort style pool - enjoy day and night Convenient shuttle to nearby Anaheim Convention Center Meet in the lobby and take the shuttle to Disneyland Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Entrance Beautiful resort just 1 mile from Disneyland Travelling on business or pleasure- this is your Anaheim Resort Check in then send the kids to the arcade and enjoy the pool Free wifi, Free parking, Kids eat free, close to Disney Share a laugh with sea lions at SeaWorld Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading