• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 38.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Outlets of Orange
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (Anaheim Mighty Ducks)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland Resort * Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, ground level, for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:264
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:193
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2607

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With
View More

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With the Disneyland® Resort down the road from our Anaheim hotel, vacationers can enjoy the Downtown Disney® District, which boasts terrific restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Our Anaheim, California hotel¿s location is near a variety of businesses like the Walt Disney Company and Banco Popular. This hotel in Anaheim is close to several topnotch golf courses, perfect for travelers who want to get into the swing of things with their clients. With the Pacifica Conference Center at our hotel, guests can plan on successful events and meetings. The Anaheim Convention Center is just minutes away, allowing a wide variety of event options.

Guests staying at this hotel in the Anaheim resort area enjoy quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Delicious dining can be enjoyed at the American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, conveniently located in our hotel. In Anaheim, guests find our hotel a genuine value for real people!

View Less
Features
Visit the Holiday Inn Ahaheim-Resort Area hotel for your business and vacations needs. The Pacifica Conference Center, located in the hotel, make planning meetings and events simple. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Family-friendly attractions like the Anaheim Stadium and Disneyland® resort offer a great vacation experience for the entire family.
Announcements
Tentatively scheduled between mid-Oct through late Apr 2015, our hotel will undergo a 3-Phase renovation, including the restaurant, public areas and all guest rooms. The public areas start mid-Oct,
View More
Announcements
Tentatively scheduled between mid-Oct through late Apr 2015, our hotel will undergo a 3-Phase renovation, including the restaurant, public areas and all guest rooms. The public areas start mid-Oct, restaurant start early Nov, guest rooms start Jan 2015 through April 2015. ALL DATES TENTATIVE. Restaurant services will be relocated to bar or meeting room area.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above Average For The Area Compared to the other non-Disney owned lodging within walking distance of the Disneyland Resort, Hotel Indigo is above average. We stayed at this hotel for four nights, and found the stay to be enjoyable. The room was comfortable, the location was safe and within a 15 minute walk to the parks. The swimming pool and Jacuzzi were great. And the best perk at this location was the FREE PARKING. This saved us extra money by not having to pay at the hotel, or at the park (thanks to being able to walk). After reading several reviews about noise caused by the wood floors, I requested a top floor room with a king bed. Unfortunately, I was given a 2nd floor room, at the end of the hallway, near the elevator. My room was at the corner of two hallways, and the noise was pretty bad. Also, my room was accessible, with a roll-in shower, that had terrible water pressure. I complained about this to the front desk, and they did not do anything about it. This was the only problem I had with my stay. Fortunately for them, most of my time was spent at the parks. I would probably stay at Hotel Indigo again, but only if I get the room I request. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Disneyland Trip We arrived around 7pm. The check in was painless. The room was ready and clean. The bathroom was clean and well supplied. I was with my 8 year old and wireless internet is a must. It was easy to get on it. The location is fantastic. Under 15 minutes walk to the parks. I loved the free parking. The look of the hotel is great too. Over all it was a great stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Had a wonderful stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was well designed and comfortable. Will stay again if I am ever back in the area. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Completely Outstanding Everything was great about this Indigo from start to stop. This is a boutique style hotel that is smaller and intimate. The staff was great, and the room was modern and contemporary. The bed was newer and very comfortable. The hotel location from Disneyland was great. A very short 15 minute walk to the front gate. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value So pleasantly surprised by our stay . Great room Great location Awesome value! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and very clean hotel My family chose Hotel Indigo because of the many good reviews we saw online. We were visiting from Hawaii and of course we wanted to stay in a hotel near Disneyland. The walk from the hotel to Disneyland is less than 10 minutes and it wasn't that bad. It is near many fast food restaurants and walking distance to Garden Walk. We drove to our hotel from Lemoore and arrived way before check in time. The minute we walked into the Lobby we were greeted by the staff at the front desk and it was really nice of them to let us check in at an earlier time. They were very nice and friendly and very helpful. We also got a little gift for staying at the hotel. That was nice. We were given a big and spacious family suite on the second floor above the driveway. It did not have an elevator to go up there (had to use stairs) but, it was worth it since there were six of us. The room was super clean, bathroom was big, beds were comfortable, room design was cool and it felt like we were staying in a really expensive hotel. The price we paid for this room was reasonable. It was super clean and spacious, which was a plus. After a long day at Disneyland it was nice to come back to our hotel room, which was so comfy we slept good. I also wanted to mention about the front door entrance of room...I guess it applies to all hotel rooms. When you close the door, you have make sure to pull the door to shut. If you open the door and let it shut on its own, it will not close completely. Before we would leave our hotel room, we would always check and pull on the knob to make sure it's locked and closed. Somehow, when we got back from Disneyland, our hotel room door was not shut completely. There was nothing to worry about since there were only two rooms on that floor. Nothing was stolen. Overall, our stay at the hotel was awesome! We will definitely come back and I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends back home. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Value for Family Travelers This was a good find price-wise for our trip to Disneyland. The free parking was a good touch. I was surprised how "upscale" the property felt - especially our room - given the price. Nice finishes and an excellent bathroom did not suggest this was a "bargain" hotel for our stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service, Great Location This was our first stay at a Hotel Indigo and we were blown away by the service. My wife and I travelled to Anaheim for our 10th wedding anniversary and the staff at this hotel made it an amazing experience. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff were always cheerful. The hotel location is great, it is only about a 10 minute (2 block) walk to the gates of Disneyland and there are several car rental companies within walking distance. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Happy Stay From the moment we saw the hotel, greeted at the front desk and finally as much as we hated to leave, it was the best experience I have ever had staying at a hotel. The staff was great and willing to go above and beyond the call of duty. During our stay our teenage daughter broke her IPhone and we all know how important this is to a teenage girl. The staff noticed our panic and rose to the occasion, researched and found the nearest apple store, made the call and within and hour her phone was fixed. The pool was nice and clean and I even used the exercise room for a stationary bike ride. This place is great and If you are staying any place else in Anaheim your are wasting your money. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly We stayed here for 4 nights. The room was clean and spacious. Hotel is about a 10 minute walk to Disneyland. We had a good time at the parks and the hotel pool and hot tub. The only thing that I would like to see change is the pool should be kept open later than 10 pm. With the hotel being so close to Disneyland it would of been nice to return from the parks and be able to use the pool and hot tub. I will stay here again when I am in the area. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Clean and friendly staff I was givin a recomendation for a restaraunt which they then provided a coupon for... July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value For Money It was a great stay with the WHOLE family. The staffs were very helpful, assisted me with most of my requests. The location was VERY convenient to eateries and shopping. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best small-size in the area This hotel is a remodel of a regular sized "motel" property you seen around the theme parks. But it has truly been reworked to feel like a style major city hotel. The corridors and room layouts felt more like a nice Las Vegas hotel than someplace walking distance from Disneyland and the convention center. Although you are not far from the Anaheim transit stop ($5 all day to get around), there is not point. Just walk. The hotel is also next to the upscale walking mall with several steakhouses, Bubba-gumps, cheesecake factory (which has a great bar), shops, and movies. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family friendly hotel Great service, friendly staff, comfortable, clean rooms. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel in Anaheim My family was visiting Disneyland and found the Hotel Indigo very nice and with comfortable walking distance to the Disney parks. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My family of four recently enjoyed three nights at the Hotel Indigo. We loved it! We had a one bedroom suite which fit our needs perfectly. The room was so clean! The bathroom shower was great...and there were a lot of special little touches such as Aveda products and a hand towel folded into an elephant. The kids loved that! The staff was so friendly and accomodating. As we would arrive back from Disneyland, they would greet us each time and say welcome. The location is perfect for walking to Disneyland...maybe 10 minutes. We just left our car parked (free parking, by the way) for the three days we were there, which was great. Hotel Indigo is also located a 1/2 block from many restaurants, which was also perfect for dinner dining. The motel has a a warm, friendly atmosphere which was noticeable right away. We were very impressed. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, nice room. Front Desk and customer service was great. Clean room, no hassle stay. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre The Hotel Indigo Anaheim did not live up to the quality and expectations of the other Hotel Indigo's I have stayed at. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't recommend enough The staff was so courteous and helpful. We asked for extra towels and they arrived in minutes. We asked about an emergency clinic and they wrote directions for us while we ate breakfast. We combined and changed reservations and they made it easy. We had a room with a couch and that made the space so much more comfortable. There is a small fridge so we were able to have a few things accessible. The bathroom has a huge counter and is spacious for a family all sharing space. The restaurant was actually really good! We ate there at least once a day. It's close to everything you want to visit. If you are super sensitive to sound, you do hear doors closing and steps above your head, and the fireworks from Disney, but that didn't bother us. Parking and wifi are free. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was so nice we came back! Fresh, new, comfortable and a quick walk to Disneyland. We've stayed here twice and enjoyed both visits. Front desk staff is friendly and welcoming. We will be back. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met the expectation for an Indigo Hotel Great hotel, perfect for both business and pleasure. My only complain was that I paid over $6 for two small coffees, which in my experience has always been complementary at other IHG hotels. Other than that, I really enjoyed my stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and good location! EVERYTHING about the hotel was perfect. Room: - Very clean - Very spacious - Adequate temperature controls - iPod dock - Desk & chair - Mini fridge - Great walk in shower & great shower pressure. - Sufficient toiletries in bathroom (shampoo, conditioner, soap, lots of towels and shower cap). Hotel: The hotel was very clean throughout. - Laundry room ($2 to wash, $2 to dry) - Dry cleaning service. - Nice restaurant. - Very friendly and helpful staff, including the cleaners. - Cute mini fountain music show outside the hotel in the evening. - Gym. - Pool. - Mini hot tub spa. Area: - 10 minute walk to Disneyland and California Adventure Park, with lots of shops and restaurants on the way. Overall, the hotel is BRILLIANT and I would definitely book again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean, Affordable boutique hotel worth staying at! Fantastic boutique hotel located within walking distance of Disneyland. Would highly recommend this hotel! Our 7 June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo In Anaheim The staff was awesome, the value was excellent, and it's a 15 minute walk from Disneyland. The rooms are spacious and very accomodating June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location & Nice Staff! My family spent almost 10 days in Hotel Indigo Aneheim & loved the stay! The room was spacious enough for the 4 of is, the location was excellent, & the staff were simply fabulous! Thanks for making our stay in LA such a memorable one! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay the hotel has a very good location. within 5 minutes walking there is 7 - 11 and also it's near with some restaurant which is sell chinese food, burger etc.By 10 minutes walking you will reach the disneyland. the hotel itself is very new and clean. The front desk team is very friendly ( special thanks to Khalil) , willing to answer all of my questions and give me a map and show me the place to buy a cheaper disneyland ticket. will come back to stay there again next year! June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and very comfortable beds Enjoyed our stay at your updated hotel. There were two downsides to our stay. ---The wash (face) cloths were extremely ROUGH in texture. Hurt my wife's face. ---The breakfast was horrible. I ordered an omelet and the eggs were burnt and the cheese was not melted. Also, you should offer more toast choices, not just white toast. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay, close to Disneyland I stayed at the Hotel Indigo Anaheim for one night in February 2014. Check-in was fine. We were very early and our room was unavailable, but we were able to park in the parking lot and have our bags held. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute walk from the main Disneyland entrance. The studio suite we received was very clean and spacious. I appreciate the friendly and responsive staff in the check-in and check-out process. I would definitely consider returning here were I to return to the Disneyland or Anaheim area. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice Room The hotel staff was very nice. They walked around the desk to hand us our hotel keys. They greeted us each time we came into the hotel, made friendly conversation. The hotel is within decent walking distance from Disneyland. The underground parking was nice and not very far from the elevator. The hotel room was modern and comfortable. It was very clean. I had read some reviews prior to staying and they had mentioned the hardwood floors were loud. But, we had no problems. I loved the hardwood floors. You couldn't hear other people in the other rooms. It was a very nice stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern and comfortable rooms The hotel was perfect for our Disneyland visit with the family. The rooms were clean, modern and very comfortable. Service was professional and friendly, with ample complimentary car parking. A short 3 minute walk to the GardenWalk mall for food. The daily 15 minute walk to Disneyland is ok for adults, but bring strollers if younger children expect to be carried. June 23, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family Shopping Shopping Shopping Kids and parents alike love Mickey's Toon Town San Diego Zoo a short drive south of Anaheim Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area minutes to Disneyland Log Ride Chute at Knotts Berry Farm Hello Mr. Panda!  We Love the San Diego Zoo Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort offers shuttles for a small fee Let Catalina Express whisk you away to Catalina Island Paradise Pier and Toy Story's Woody Giraffes big and small at the San Diego Zoo Enter a world of Fantasy and Adventure at Disneyland The Honda Center Anaheim Pirate's Dinner Adventure Buena Park Anaheim Ducks playing at the Honda Center Land of Adventure at Legoland California Meet our friend the Koala - San Diego just 2 hours south Include the San Diego Zoo in your Anaheim vacation Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Shuttles run daily to Disneyland and Cars Land Your prince or princess will feel like royalty Baby Elephants abound at the San Diego Zoo Knotts Berry Farm Buena Park just minutes away Aaargh The Pirates Dinner family show Legoland California home to more than 60 rides Ride the Ray on Manta Come nose-to-bottlenose with dolphins Two Harbors Catalina Island via Catalina Express Walk through Disneylands Sleeping Beauty Castle Concerts shows and special events at The Grove Anaheim Hills Golf Course Clubhouse Anaheim Hills and Dad (Glen) Miller Golf Courses Honda Center home to great events, games and more Gorilla family awaits you and your family in San Diego Action and Adventure and Dinner await Universal Studios California Avalon Harbor at Night Catalina Island The Grove of Anaheim Citadel Outlet shopping 30 minutes away It's a Small World a fan favorite at Disneyland The Matterhorn at Disneyland Park California Screamin at California Adventure Park Windseeker soars at Knott's Full Service Anaheim hotel includes free parking Be amazed at Shark Encounter SeaWorld HI Anaheim loves being part of your Disney vacation Gorgeous resort style pool - enjoy day and night Convenient shuttle to nearby Anaheim Convention Center Meet in the lobby and take the shuttle to Disneyland Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Entrance Beautiful resort just 1 mile from Disneyland Travelling on business or pleasure- this is your Anaheim Resort Check in then send the kids to the arcade and enjoy the pool Free wifi, Free parking, Kids eat free, close to Disney Share a laugh with sea lions at SeaWorld Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading