• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: LOS ANGELES
  • Distance From Hotel: 38.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:16
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Outlets of Orange
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Honda Center (Anaheim Mighty Ducks)
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland Resort * Anaheim Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Disneyland
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking, ground level, for registered guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:264
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:51
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:193
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:231
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:16
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2607

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With
View More

Stay at the Anaheim Hotel near the Disneyland® Resort

The Holiday Inn® Anaheim Resort Area hotel is located in the heart of Southern California, near Los Angeles and in Orange County. It's just minutes from the Disneyland® Resort.

This hotel in Anaheim, situated off of the Santa Ana Freeway, has access to an assortment of attractions. Guests can enjoy area highlights, including Anaheim Stadium, the home of the Anaheim Angels, and local beaches like Newport and Huntington. With the Disneyland® Resort down the road from our Anaheim hotel, vacationers can enjoy the Downtown Disney® District, which boasts terrific restaurants, shops and entertainment options.

Our Anaheim, California hotel¿s location is near a variety of businesses like the Walt Disney Company and Banco Popular. This hotel in Anaheim is close to several topnotch golf courses, perfect for travelers who want to get into the swing of things with their clients. With the Pacifica Conference Center at our hotel, guests can plan on successful events and meetings. The Anaheim Convention Center is just minutes away, allowing a wide variety of event options.

Guests staying at this hotel in the Anaheim resort area enjoy quality amenities like an outdoor pool and whirlpool. Delicious dining can be enjoyed at the American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, conveniently located in our hotel. In Anaheim, guests find our hotel a genuine value for real people!

View Less
Features
Visit the Holiday Inn Ahaheim-Resort Area hotel for your business and vacations needs. The Pacifica Conference Center, located in the hotel, make planning meetings and events simple. Complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access is available throughout the hotel. Family-friendly attractions like the Anaheim Stadium and Disneyland® resort offer a great vacation experience for the entire family.
Announcements
Tentatively scheduled between mid-Oct through late Apr 2015, our hotel will undergo a 3-Phase renovation, including the restaurant, public areas and all guest rooms. The public areas start mid-Oct,
View More
Announcements
Tentatively scheduled between mid-Oct through late Apr 2015, our hotel will undergo a 3-Phase renovation, including the restaurant, public areas and all guest rooms. The public areas start mid-Oct, restaurant start early Nov, guest rooms start Jan 2015 through April 2015. ALL DATES TENTATIVE. Restaurant services will be relocated to bar or meeting room area.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is good except... Almost perfect, except the food quality of the restaurant. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, modern hotel, walking distance to the park Clean and modern hotel within walking distance to Disneyland (15 minutes.) A nice change of pace for adults visiting the park! We appreciated the free parking, in room Keurig and refrigerator. Room was modern and updated. I am extremely picky/paranoid about the cleanliness of my hotel room and I was very comfortable during my stay. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I wouldn't go back As a frequent Disneyland visitor I was very excited to try Hotel Indigo. As a newly renovated hotel I was hoping this would become my new go to choice in Anaheim. Upon first impressions, I had a winner! My opinion of Hotel Indigo quickly went downhill. For starters, I feel that it is an epic fail for a hotel to install thermostats that can't be set to have the fan constantly running rather than cycling on and off. In spit of having white noise going on two phones I could still clearly hear the guests in the room next to us. Throw in the hardwood floors (although nice looking) these made for an incredibly loud hotel room, getting woken up anytime the person in the room above you gets up to go to the bathroom. I only made the mistake of having breakfast in the hotel restaurant one morning. Although there were only people at one other table, it still took 30 minutes to get an omelette and french toast. Not only was the restaurant slow, but the food was mediocre at best. It was NOT worth the price paid. For being a Disneyland area hotel where it is common to take a break in your room in the afternoon, with the way this hotel cleans their rooms they obviously don't understand their guests. They collect all of the towels and bedding at once and then replace it as they clean rooms. This is very aggravating when you want to rest and need to wait because your room is bare and there isn't a housekeeper in sight. One day we even found black dirty shoe prints on the bathroom floor and in the shower. On a positive note, Indigo has beautiful rooms, nice bathrooms with quality Aveda products, that's where the positives end. I had hoped Indigo would be a great option, but through the stay I went from thinking I might come back if the price were right to saying I would never return. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cute place...Great Staff! We had to travel to OC for a soccer tournament and Hotel Indigo was available. I liked the looks of the hotel, we booked a room for 3 nights, it was a clean room and had nice decor. We did run out of hot water one morning which was not fun, and the shower head was also broken. The walls and floors do not keep any noise out so if your upstairs neighbors use the bathroom in the middle of the night, you will hear it. The staff was very nice and helpful and the hotel was within walking distance of restaurants and movies. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient location Short walk to Disney. There is also a nice stores and restaurants on the same block. The hotel staff is very friendly. Special thanks to Arthur who went out of his way to make sure we had a great stay. The rooms were smaller than expected and the air-conditioner would adjust warmer @ night no matter what you set the temperature to. Overall though Indigo is a lovely smaller hotel in a convenient location. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by modern hotel, comfortable bed I stayed here for 5 nights on a business trip. Loved the modern look and feel of the hotel. The hardwood floors in the room made the room look very clean. Although I read someone's review that they make for some loud noises if there is someone above you. Luckily for me, I had a room on the top floor. Location worked out well for me as it was close to I-5. Although it was close to Disneyland, there was hardly any traffic for me. Full-length mirror, Keurig machine, flat screen TV, and Aveda bath products are all positive points! Note to federal employees on official travel - room tax is exempt if you complete their tax exemption form. Front desk was very helpful when I inquired; even made a copy of the completed form for my own record-keeping! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Service Victor, Arthur and the staff at Hotel Indigo were amazing. We felt like VIP the whole time. I would highly recommend calling to make your reservation. We used the online website and it was not very user friendly so we were not able to get the room we wanted when we checked in. Victor did the best he could and gave us a room facing the Disneyland Fireworks. We did have a small problem the second night, with ants in the restroom (probably because it was so HOT out). They took care of it right away, moved us to another room and took care of us in a big way! We will stay there again. Thanks Victor and Staff of Hotel Indigo Anaheim May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise As this hotel was a renovated Holiday Inn, I wasn't expecting a lot but this place was a great treat. The staff was ultra-accommodating. The rooms were quiet, wood flooring is a treat in a hotel (cleaner than carpet). We had two, one bedroom suites booked and it worked out perfectly. Short walk to Disneyland. Have to really compliment the hotel on the cleanliness of the linens / towels. Would stay there again in a heartbeat. Beds were great. Hats off to Hannah & Victor at front desk - always helpful May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service the location is why we choose this hotel. the Hotel was good, neat and comfort. we had enjoyed our stay and I would recommend this to anyone. But No Free breakfast offered. :( May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, accomodating and clean beyond clean. Hotel Indigo was everything that we had hoped to find in a small boutique hotel, walking distance to Disneyland. Its design and decor are refreshing and cheerful, the staff from front desk to housekeeping were pleasant, friendly and endlessly helpful. The cleanliness was unbelievable. Wherever we go in our travels, the rooms are subjected to rigorous inspection before we move the luggage in. This place got an A+++ rating from us - clean, fresh and dust free. The small bar and grill - Chambers, is pleasant and convenient, but the hotel is also only steps away from other dining opportunities, from simple and inexpensive to elegant and "load up the credit card". We have no hesitation in recommending Hotel Indigo to other visitors to Anaheim. Our stay was first rate. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean room and convenient location Staff were friendly. room was nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. Location was 2 blocks away from Disneyland Resort which was convenient for us to walk to and just park the car at the hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel was great. All the staffs were super nice from the beginning to the end. They provide excellent customer service. The hotel was nice and clean. Even though the room are not big but it is reasonable size. The walk to disneyland was only about 10 mins walking distance and the parking at the hotel was free. So we save on parking fee at the park. There are few choices of restaurants near the hotel such as cheesecake factory, bubba gump, Dennys, tony roma. 7-11 is only about 5 mins walking distance and target is just about 5 mins drive away from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to my friends and any people going to disneyland. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place close to Disney This is a nice hotel with a fresh look. The styling is new and fun, but has the feel of the Holiday Inn Express this used to be. All in all it was a great Hotel and would stay again. We booked a suite which may have been overkill for our family of 3. Our initial thought was out toddler would sleep while we were up in the seperate living room, but we were all exhausted at the end of the day and went to bed at the same time. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and Extremely wonderful experience From the time that we arrived until we left, it was a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this location without any hesitation. Your staff should be high praised. April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stay stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for a weekend away. It is located very close to Disneyland, only walking distance. There is also a super shuttle service from LAX to the hotel. I also booked some local tours for Universal Studio and LA city tour. Tour companies such as Starline and VIP could pick you up from the hotel and drop you off here as well. Hotel is very small but very efficient. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Check in and check out was great. Early check in and late check out are organised by front desk stuff. Hotel is very family friendly, a lot of families are visiting Disneyland staying here. So you will see a lot of kids and some dogs as well. Room is very comfortable, bathroom is very impressive, bed is great and very comfortable. I love the green colour theme in the room and bathroom. Free wifi available but seem very slow at least in my room on third floor. There is also a small pool and spa on the ground floor but seem always have kids there! There are many cafes and restaurants around the hotel, there is also a 7-11 at the corner so you could get some basic if you need. It was a great stay and will definitely come back if i am in the area. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, great location Standing out from the typical hotels/motels in the Disney area, the Indigo offers fresh European design. Everything in this building has received a careful makeover so it looks brand new. Very friendly staff - I love the hotel and it´s location! It is only about 15min walk to the Disney parks, but I decided to take my family by car, dropping them off at the entrance and bringing the car back to the hotel parking from where I ran back to Disney in about 5 minutes - probably not everyone´s choice but I wanted to save my kid´s energy for the day at Disneyland. We did the same when returning to the hotel in the afternoon, instead of carrying the kids which I saw other families do... Just as a note to the light sleepers: The beds are great, but walls are pretty thin so you may hear your neighbours next to you or in the room above getting up very early in the morning to be at the gates of Disney at 8am. But probably you´re with the same plan when staying at a hotel in Anaheim. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel This is a wonderful hotel that deserves its high ratings among Disneyland hotels. We are very particular and make a big effort to select hotels and excellent ones like this one pay off our efforts. The beds are the best you can find anywhere and they, the wood floors, and the bathrooms are characteristic of hotels we have been forced to stay in (due to poor alternatives) that cost two or three times as much. Don't be discouraged by the cheapy exterior and lobby design as they do not reflect the rooms. The nice hot breakfast was a great bonus and the staff is excellent. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome hotel!! we stay for 3nites wit a 1y old baby. we wer on the 3rd floor wit views of the disney fireworks at nites. sweet!! the hotel is great & clean wit cool decor, front desk staff wer very friendly & smiley. great location just half a block away frm bubba gump, cheesecake factory, pf chang or somthg simple like subway, pizza, chinese fast food. bout 10m walk to disneyland & downtown disney. nice walk tho. we had a little issue wit our crying baby wit one of the (very rude & impatient) guest so i talk wit the front desk & they wer very understanding. the front desk said tat theres just so much u can do wit a baby & it was just a short cry not like the baby was crying for 10 to 20m now.. duh!! our room was clean & smell fresh. our bedding was awesome.. all clean & spotless white bed sheet & comforter. i would definitely recommend tis hotel to all my friends & family. cant wait to visit & stay here again. peace.. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best hotel in Anaheim Truly a memorable experience from the moment we walked in and was greeted by Arthur and Emily. Twe felt very comfortable and well taken care of, incredible service and kindness. We have found a new choice hotel because of our collective experience. The rooms are refreshing and bright. The design and layout of the pool, exercise room and laundry facilities makes sense and provides enough luxury to make you feel like you are being treated to somewhere special. Thank you for a wonderful stay and truly top class hospitality. Monica March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, highly recommended. We stayed at the Hotel Indigo Anaheim for a one-night stay in February 2014. The hotel was in very good condition. Check-in was efficient and pleasant. Free self-parking was a definite plus. A short 10-15 minute walk to Disneyland. A number of restaurants and fast-food places are also nearby. No complaints. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely look to return here in future trips to Anaheim. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Machine The room and bed was very nice. About 3 - 4 blocks to the Disneyland entrance. The first night I arrived, I wanted ice from the 4th floor ice machine, the motor was turning but no ice. Went to the 3rd floor and the ice machine was working. I returned to my room and called the Front Desk, I was informed that the ice machine is turned off at 10:00 pm due to noise, when I stated that the 3rd floor machine was working, I was told, "oh, I will have the machine on the 4th floor checked, but it should be working by the morning. The next day, 11:00 am, 6:00 pm and again at 11:00 pm, no ice on the 4th floor. Called the FD again, was told again it is turned off, when i stated the 3rd floor again, I got, will have to have the 4th floor machine checked. Also, upon returning to my room after a day at Disneyland, the ice bucket in my room was full of water, but the cover that I placed on the side so that the maid will clean the bucket was back on the bucket. I informed the FD at checkout of the ice machine and asked if they turn it off, the FD agent stated, no we do not turn off the ice machine and will have maintanance check the ice machine. Due to these issue is why I am giving 3 stars. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service Really enjoyed our experience at this hotel. It was very clean, great staff, and confortable beds. I would highly recommend this hotel March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I stayed at the Hotel Indigo Anaheim for 4 nights. The room was clean, the staff was accommodating, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel Outstanding 8 day stay, from beginning to end. Better service than you find at 5 star hotels. Two block walk to Disneyland. Design is fresh, rooms are very clean. Staff extremely courteous and helpful. VERY IMPRESSED. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly family hotel Staff are very attentive- (Victor did an especially good job) Rooms are clean- love the wood floors! Bathrooms are modern- love the walk in shower & I don't miss having a tub! My grandchildren enjoyed the pool every afternoon while taking a break from Disneyland. Walking to Disney is about a 10-15 min walk. I will come back to this hotel. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean and comfortable hotel, 15 minute walk to Disneyland. Very helpful and engaging staff. Would recommend to anyone travelling to Anaheim. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms Awesome location, rooms and staff. Very contemporary and super clean. February 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best As a platinum member of this hotel chain and others, i spend a lot of time in hotels. This one was not one of the better ones and likely will not stay there again when i go back to this area in October, 2014. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fresh Hotel Look Great hotel within walking distance of Disneyland. Staff were all super friendly and took pride in their new hotel. Love the great look of Indigo Hotels including the wood flooring. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely recommend! great for a short disney weekend. very nice room and great staff. the in-room air conditioner was slightly too loud at night, but that's the only possible complaint we have. February 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area Welcomes Your Family Shopping Shopping Shopping Kids and parents alike love Mickey's Toon Town San Diego Zoo a short drive south of Anaheim Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Area minutes to Disneyland Log Ride Chute at Knotts Berry Farm Hello Mr. Panda!  We Love the San Diego Zoo Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort offers shuttles for a small fee Let Catalina Express whisk you away to Catalina Island Paradise Pier and Toy Story's Woody Giraffes big and small at the San Diego Zoo Enter a world of Fantasy and Adventure at Disneyland The Honda Center Anaheim Pirate's Dinner Adventure Buena Park Anaheim Ducks playing at the Honda Center Land of Adventure at Legoland California Meet our friend the Koala - San Diego just 2 hours south Include the San Diego Zoo in your Anaheim vacation Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament Shuttles run daily to Disneyland and Cars Land Your prince or princess will feel like royalty Baby Elephants abound at the San Diego Zoo Knotts Berry Farm Buena Park just minutes away Aaargh The Pirates Dinner family show Legoland California home to more than 60 rides Ride the Ray on Manta Come nose-to-bottlenose with dolphins Two Harbors Catalina Island via Catalina Express Walk through Disneylands Sleeping Beauty Castle Concerts shows and special events at The Grove Anaheim Hills Golf Course Clubhouse Anaheim Hills and Dad (Glen) Miller Golf Courses Honda Center home to great events, games and more Gorilla family awaits you and your family in San Diego Action and Adventure and Dinner await Universal Studios California Avalon Harbor at Night Catalina Island The Grove of Anaheim Citadel Outlet shopping 30 minutes away It's a Small World a fan favorite at Disneyland The Matterhorn at Disneyland Park California Screamin at California Adventure Park Windseeker soars at Knott's Full Service Anaheim hotel includes free parking Be amazed at Shark Encounter SeaWorld HI Anaheim loves being part of your Disney vacation Gorgeous resort style pool - enjoy day and night Convenient shuttle to nearby Anaheim Convention Center Meet in the lobby and take the shuttle to Disneyland Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort Entrance Beautiful resort just 1 mile from Disneyland Travelling on business or pleasure- this is your Anaheim Resort Check in then send the kids to the arcade and enjoy the pool Free wifi, Free parking, Kids eat free, close to Disney Share a laugh with sea lions at SeaWorld Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading