• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only, with credentials.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling
View More
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling waters of Lake Hartwell. Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers and Death Valley Stadium, T. E. Garrison Arena and the South Carolina Botanical Gardens are all just a short drive for our guests.Corporate travelers appreciate our Anderson hotel because we're close to the area's top companies, including First Quality Enterprises, AnMed Healthcare, Bosch, AFCO, GNC and Owens Corning. Anderson University is just 3.5 miles and Clemson University is 15 miles. Our hotel's business amenities include free high-speed Internet access and 1,350 sq ft of flexible function space. Other hotels in Anderson, SC can't match the services we provide, seasonal outdoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Join us for breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant, Dish! An American Cafe, which serves a variety of Southern specialties. Or, relax with your favorite beverage in our lounge, Lime-On-Clemson. Reserve your room to see why we're the best.
View Less
Features
Whether you are in town for business or heading to a football game at Clemson, our hotel's location on Clemson Blvd is the ideal choice. We are just minutes from I-85, making travel quick and easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service friendly staff...easy to find...comfortable bed and pillows October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place If Your Are At Clemson Every hotel room in a 50 mile range of Clemson is booked on game weekend. This hotel is no different. All prices in the area are jacked up but this Holiday Inn is not quite as out of line as many of the other chains.Staff was incredibly friendly and understood why everyone was there. The King suite for a family is great value and the breakfast was super stocked and LOTS of variety. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by football weekend very comfortable, very clean, staff was very nice, hotel room was very nice, hotel did not make you book a 2 night minimum like a lot of area hotels easy to access, good location Name on board as you entered which makes you feel at home good breakfast selection and great coffee October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Great place! Friendly staff! Clean rooms! Convenient location! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Football Weekend I had originally reserved two nights but needed to cancel one night. The gentleman was most helpful in canceling one night. The room was very comfortable and clean. Would consider staying here again. October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Clemson Good place to stay for Clemson activities. very good sleeping, nice staff, be careful with the hot food choices. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I stay for a weekend and this Holiday Inn Express provided the same great service you would expect from the Holiday Inn Express chain. Clean, great double Queen beds, nice pillows, good internet reception, and a good hot breakfast. Price was very competitive compared to other local hotels at the same level of quality. I would definitely stay here again. September 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff The person in the Morning was very nice but he evening person was very rude, un helpful and sat outside and was smoking most of the time talking on the phone. She had her kids or someones kids there in the lobby watching tv. I went out to the pool 2 times while I was there and got locked out so I had to walk around the building wet into the front lobby. The third time, I put something in the door so I wouldn't get locked out and she came out and told me that I couldn't keep the door open in a rude way. More than likely, next time I have to come to Anderson for business with my company Bosch, I will stay across the street. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Hotel The Staff was excellent. The Staff recommended a restaurant in town that was perfect, JPeters Tavern and Bar. They have excellent food at reasonable prices. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In need of repairs Less than average property, with maintenance issues apparent. Card key entry to room failed with 7 (seven!) credit card keys issued because 'sometimes the readers don't work'. An understatement, for sure. Could not reenter room after breakfast. Repeatedly had to go back and forth to front desk for re-keying of room 309 to no avail. Eventually manager used pass key to allow me back in so I could leave this property for good. September 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay My husband and I stayed here for a night on the way to Alabama and found it to be clean and comfortable. The bed was great and breakfast the next morning was good as well. I would recommend this place to others. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, Poor Fitness Facility Not bad for the nightly rate. The breakfast was good but the OJ was pretty watered down. The staff didn't know why the OJ was watered down and couldn't improve the situation. The room was clean and comfortable. Very spacious. The room didn't get dark enough because of the design on the curtains. It let too much light in. Shower head was very nice and relaxing. Poor fitness facility- only (3) cardio machines. No weights but weights would have been nice (dumbbells or universal weight machine). September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Psssing through Just Passing through only used for night Sleep. answered all your questions thank you September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room for the price in the area This was a typical HIE quality room for a very affordable price in comparison to other hotels in the surrounding area. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very clean and bed slept well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Wonderful place to stay while visiting your child at Anderson University. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and nice staff Older property, but still offers the things you can count on from a Holiday Inn Express, such as; nice staff that greets you in a friendly manner and is very helpful, as well as their amazing beds and pillows. Very comfortable sleeping and they still offer the hot, free breakfast with a good variety of choices. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really loved seeing my name on the welcome board!! The room was cool and quiet!! Early morning great breakfast, hot food hot and cold food cold!! Second time staying there great service both times! Wish we could stay longer and enjoy all your amenities. Maybe we can come back again sometime for a longer stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I found the hotel to be exactly what I wanted. Clean room. Clean towels. The staff was very helpful. Thanks for making my business stay a success. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds firm but outstanding service and value The beds were awfully firm for my taste but the service was outstanding. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Enjoyed my stay here. Good hotel, comfortable room, good breakfast. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Super customer service. I will be back. You should as well August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great Holiday Inn Stayed five days at this Holiday Inn Express, everything was outstanding. One of the best Holiday Inn's we ever stayed in. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn if you need a place to stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The staff was friendly and the hotel itself was very nice. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was OK, but air conditioner was lame. Night check staff was good, but the rest of the hotel was sub par, dirty carpet in the halls with tears. Elevator was dirty and scuffed up, water from the faucets in the room had a really strong chemical smell. The morning desk person seemed uncaring about the water, she said when the water levels at Lake Hartwell were low it affected the taste and smell of the water in the hotel. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff! We did encvouunter a few minor problems after checking into out room. The manager on duty and the staff had everything corrected within minutes. Very impressed with the level of concern the staff had for their patrons. Kimberly was especially outstanding... she had the BEST suggestions for eating out in the surrounding area. We had stayed for a week and it was like our home away from home! July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On night stay review The overall experience of my stay was good. In fact the only thing that I can complain about is the tub. It has to be the narrowest I've ever been in. While standing in the shower it felt like the front and back of my foot was starting up the sides of the tub. I have normal 11 size feet so it's not because my feet are extra large. But the room was clean the staff fantastic, and the breatfast was good. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at Inn all staff were very helpful made you feel like someone special July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dirty Extremely Dirty. I will not comment on what we found. July 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing in this hotel was up to par AC in room sounded like a 747 taking off every time it turned on,People in rear parking lot by my window playing loud music at 3 am till 4 25 am found out was an employees kid with his friends,breakfast was not to Holiday Inn Express standards,tried to take a shower no pressure found out broken water main, my husband took me to a truck stop and paid 15 dollars for me to take a shower,usually Holiday Inn is great but this Hotel needs some fine tuning, the person at the desk in the AM seemed like he could care less,way to busy taking care of his own business. July 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Select to close.
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson Registration Desk Winner of 2012 Torch Bearer Award Newly remodeled, full-service, convenient location, meeting space
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading