• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only, with credentials.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling
View More
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling waters of Lake Hartwell. Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers and Death Valley Stadium, T. E. Garrison Arena and the South Carolina Botanical Gardens are all just a short drive for our guests.Corporate travelers appreciate our Anderson hotel because we're close to the area's top companies, including First Quality Enterprises, AnMed Healthcare, Bosch, AFCO, GNC and Owens Corning. Anderson University is just 3.5 miles and Clemson University is 15 miles. Our hotel's business amenities include free high-speed Internet access and 1,350 sq ft of flexible function space. Other hotels in Anderson, SC can't match the services we provide, seasonal outdoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Join us for breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant, Dish! An American Cafe, which serves a variety of Southern specialties. Or, relax with your favorite beverage in our lounge, Lime-On-Clemson. Reserve your room to see why we're the best.
View Less
Features
Whether you are in town for business or heading to a football game at Clemson, our hotel's location on Clemson Blvd is the ideal choice. We are just minutes from I-85, making travel quick and easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I would never stay here again. Room smelled dingy and was dirty. There was recent construction, but this is no excuse for a dirty room. Breakfast was good. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad start but good ending Had a couple of problems the first night but the lady at the front desk took care of them the next morning. The only real negative was breakfast. Very same hot food each day and we were there for three nights so it did get boring. There was no constant fan on the AC which is annoying at night when the unit totally shuts off. I like the constant fan for white noise. The bathroom could have been cleaner There was toothpaste on the mirror and so much dirt behind the door I took a couple of wet tissues and cleaned it up. Never heard any noise and did rest well. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Enjoyable The staff was very friendly and helpful. They printed us out directions to several places we were going while on our stay there in Anderson. June 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs work The hotel is undergoing renovations, and it should get a pass for that. But, they should at least notify their guest before they show up that they are undergoing renovations so that the guest may choose a different hotel if the choose. But not getting maid service one day has nothing to do with renovations, nor does hotel front desk personnel ability to be friendly and warm. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very Peaceful I don't usually write reviews but after staying at both Holiday Inn Expresses in Anderson within a two week period, I decided I needed to tell my opinion. I was on a trip from my home in Pensacola, FL. to Bogota, NJ and back home. On the way up I stayed at the first Holiday Inn Express. It was right off the interstate near lots of other hotels and restaurants (THIS IS NOT THE HOTEL I AM WRITING A REVIEW FOR). It was noisy and loud the whole entire time me and my wife were there. Also the staff there was a little unfriendly. On the way home We stayed at the location that I am writing this review for. The staff there were wonderful. The hotel was nice. But most of all the location was quiet and peaceful. We got a wonderful nights sleep and headed home the next morning. I would definitely stay at this location in Anderson compared to the other one. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Grand Hotel on a small scale The staff at this hotel was wonderful. The way they treated us was if we were staying at a 5 star luxury hotel. The room was very nice and we had a wonderful time in the town of Anderson. They recommended 2 different places to eat while we were there and both were very good. I definitely will stay there again when I am back in Anderson March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT,CLEAN PLACE TO STAY. NEAR THE INTERSTATE AND CLEA, SAFE, AND WELCOMING. March 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value The room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. I did end up unplugging the refrigerator due to it being very loud when it cycled. When turning on the TV, have your finger on the volume to turn it down, it comes on at a volume of 50. I will being staying at the hotel again and will recommend it to family and friends. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Comfort We can always depend on Holiday Inn Express for clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, knowledgeable staff. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hairy floor Everything about this room was great until i walked into the bathroom. There was a lot of different color hair on the bathroom floor, and they weren't mine or my wife's. This made me look at other things. Evidently this room hadn't been used for a while because the furniture was dusty and there were pieces of trash on the floor. We arrived at the hotel late and we were tired so i didn't request another cleaner room. If a room doesn't get used very often it still should be checked to see if everything is up to standards. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Sort of tucked away hidden off the highway, but good for me, there was a room available at the very last minute. Loved every moment spent at this hotel. Thank you for being there, November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Clemson Games!! We stayed here for a football game at Clemson. It was a not a far drive to the stadium and only took about 20 minutes. The hotel is clean and the staff were all very friendly. We usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Simpsonville for Clemson games, but the Holiday Inn Express in Anderson is much nicer and does not stink of cigarette smoke. The free breakfast is also good. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay! Stayed here one night (Oct. 17, 2013) and was well pleased overall. Front desk clerk named Jaimee was very competent at check-in. She recognized my Platinum Elite Rewards status and gave a complimentary goodie bag to us and told us that due to our Rewards status that we had been upgraded to a suite. The room was comfortable and quiet and breakfast was good. Would definately stay here again when in ares. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience this hotel is a bit below standard for HI properties. It has been redecorated since last we stayed, but still remnants of smoking. front desk staff less than professional, but quality of breakfast and service was great. We are ardent HI fans and have just booked a 9 day trip in only HI properties, so we would recommend you bring this property up to standard. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Way Point to stay My wife and I stayed here as a stopping point dure a cross country trip. Once there the staff assisted up in check in and provided great information in locating a local resturant for dinner. Express check out was available and was nice not to wait at a desk for receipt to hit the road. Clean, quiet, and off the highway made this a great location! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The 2nd and third shift staff were great. I don't remember the names but were great at what they do. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay My wife and I were traveling and picked this hotel due to the ease of using the Holiday Inn Express app on my phone. The best part about the app is that it shows a map with the hotels location. This allows us to choose how much further we want to drive. With a few clicks on my phone the reservation is completed. The room was nice as usual. The breakfast was nice but at this location they did not have sugar free syrup for the pancakes. The previous Holiday INN Express we stayed at did have sugar free syrup. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time visitor This was a great place to stay for Clemson's Family Weekend! It was easy to find, a good price, clean, comfy rooms and a good breakfast. I would prefer a few more healthy options for breakfast, but overall is was good. We will be coming back. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In keeping with my HI Express Expectation I was completely satisfied with all aspects of this property. The property was well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. The front deck staff was very welcoming. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not your best The first non-smoking room smelled liked cigarette smoke; we were moved to another room. A wet washcloth was thrown over the shower rod. There was a hairband behind the bed that was easy to see when I pulled down the covers. The air conditioning was loud. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfy! My two children and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for one night. We were greeted by an enthusiastic staff and a quick check in. Our room was very clean, and the bed was comfortable. I like to sleep with several blankets, so was pleased to find extra blankets and pillows in the closet. The fridge and microwave were handy as I could whip up a quick dinner with the food from our cooler, rather than purchasing a meal. Although, if you need to grab a bite, there are several fast food restaurants surrounding the hotel. We got a great night's sleep as it was quiet with comfortable bedding and room temperature. I would recommend this hotel! June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well, the breakfast was edible, sort of. One shouldn't look a gift horse in the mouth but the free breakfast was nothing to write home about. The raisin bran was OK but wasn't as good as Kellog's. That was the only one of the cereals that I tried (or was inclined to try). I did eat a few scrambled eggs, that seemed to be from a box. The pastries were pitiful. I usually toast an English muffin but did not this time. Those are usually pretty good. I would not try the sausage. The orange juice was watery. The coffee was fine. I don't see how, much less why, anyone would eat the atrocious things that come out of the pancake machine. Not a very good or wholesome breakfast, but no worse than at other HI Express properties. I was not disappointed because I didn't expect any better. Still, this is a nice property, very convenient to the Interstate and I would not let the poor breakfast prevent me from stopping at this or other HI Express properties. The Last Confederate June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was wonderful. Very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay there again if we are in the area. Thank you. May 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Cautious Overall our stay was okay. The hotel was old and needed renovating but it was very clean. The A/C unit rattled all night. Biggest disappointment was that when making my reservations online, I selected "Best Available" and did not notice that this one was NON-REFUNDABLE! I never would have made a non-refundable reservation that far in advance. I made the reservation in mid-January for my son's graduation in May (4 months away). Just a couple of weeks later (first of February) I called to cancel these reservations still not knowing it was non-refundable but they explained and refused my request citing "it was in writing on the website." The management admitted that this happens often, probably once a month. They offered to let us use our night another time within a year, however it had to be at that location. If not for a college graduation in this area, we would never have traveled to this part of SC. We felt trapped and forced to stay at this location, if not we would have lost our money for this room . Lesson to learned - be very careful when choosing "Best Available" when staying at HI Express because you may be re-directed to an option like the one I got stuck with ... Non-Refundable. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but could be cleaner. The beds were very comfortable but the bathroom floor was not clean. April 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Since my son has been enrolled in Anderson University I have stayed at this hotel a few times. There is a Young man at the desk on Saturday evenings who is wonderful he is always accommodating, very friendly and always willing to assist. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express because we always have a clean room, comfortable, and service with a smile. If we need anything they have always been helpfull. February 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and Friendly Comfortable beds, clean rooms, awesome staff! I will stay again and again here! January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Great staff, quiet room, good location. All led to a great choice for a stay. January 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay but noisy This location was ok but the room I was assigned was on the first floor near the reception desk and as people walked through the halls late at night coming in and leaving the hotel they were very loud. The room was not the the cleanest that I've become accustomed to when I stay at the HI Express chains. The bed seemd to be made with old linen as if the previous occupant was not checking out. Lastly the continental breakfast was ok EXCEPT the had boiled eggs were frozen (ice covered even the yolk inside). The breakfast attendant didi not have anything to say when asked if there were any that were not frozen. It was an ok stay but not what I've become accustomed to with this chain. January 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Select to close.
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson Newly remodeled, full-service, convenient location, meeting space Winner of 2012 Torch Bearer Award Enjoy a drink at our onsite bar, Lime On Clemson Registration Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading