• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only, with credentials.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling
View More
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling waters of Lake Hartwell. Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers and Death Valley Stadium, T. E. Garrison Arena and the South Carolina Botanical Gardens are all just a short drive for our guests.Corporate travelers appreciate our Anderson hotel because we're close to the area's top companies, including First Quality Enterprises, AnMed Healthcare, Bosch, AFCO, GNC and Owens Corning. Anderson University is just 3.5 miles and Clemson University is 15 miles. Our hotel's business amenities include free high-speed Internet access and 1,350 sq ft of flexible function space. Other hotels in Anderson, SC can't match the services we provide, seasonal outdoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Join us for breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant, Dish! An American Cafe, which serves a variety of Southern specialties. Or, relax with your favorite beverage in our lounge, Lime-On-Clemson. Reserve your room to see why we're the best.
View Less
Features
Whether you are in town for business or heading to a football game at Clemson, our hotel's location on Clemson Blvd is the ideal choice. We are just minutes from I-85, making travel quick and easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service In town on business for one week. Friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere. Highly recommend this location when traveling the upstate. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedding Traveling for summer. We stayed in three different hotels and this was the best value and equal to any high-end hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel We just had a one night stay but everything was great - the room, beds, pool and breakfast. Very friendly staff. Couldn't have been better. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff We were there for a girls softball tournament and all the staff was so friendly,courteous and helpful. They made exceptions for pool times for the girls after their night games,which made them very appreciative. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical great stay at HI Express! Everything I've come to expect from HI Express - from friendly greeting at Check-In and accommodating staff, to a comfortable room with everything at hand that I need for an overnight stay, to a right sized breakfast and easy check out with cleanliness throughout! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My daughter's softball team stayed at this hotel for five nights. The staff was very courteous, the breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the hospitality was top rate. Would definitely recommend this hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms choice of resturaunts to walk too. Overall it was a great place. Just happened to be a teens softball touranment statying that night.. So the pool was too crowded to use. And lots of kids running down the halls. Other than that great place loved the new pancake maker.. Walls were a little thin so noise level was a little higher than it should of been. But I would give it 4 stars July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motorcycle traveler Great room, good breakfast area no covered parking for motorcycle July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfy room, not crazy about the breakfast I thought overall the stay was really comfy and was pleased with the shower. Thought that the breakfast looked much better than it tasted. Wasn't crazy about the omelet and chocolate chip muffins. Blueberry muffin was better. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Super fast wireless internet As a business traveler, I was very pleasantly surprised with the extremely friendly greeting on check-in (without an advance reservation). I also found the wireless internet speed to be one of the fastest in most moderately priced hotels, which made it much more convenient to get some work done in the morning. Great breakfast with healthy alternatives. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I just hope my next hotel is as nice... Stayed 5 weeks at the hotel and loved it. Also a very special thank you to Michelle. She was always nice and remembered my name. I always looked forward to her "Hi Mrs. Shaw have a nice day" in the morning. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needed rest finishing up the moving, we were exhausted. We needed good rest. The bedding didnot seem as comfortable as in others of the chain but we could have been too tired to really relax. Loved the ability to walk across the parking lot to FATZ to eat and get $2 off June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Highly Recommend, the hotel was really well maintained and the staff was great. June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to stay I have been staying here week days for about a month. The only issues I had were a toilet that got stopped up and a refrigerator that had a humming noise. Both were fixed immediately and the staff followed up to ensure that I was satisfied. This is also a smoke free hotel which is very important to me. I am moving on to Simpsonville after this but will not be at the Holiday INN there because they are not 100% Smoke free. Too bad, other than that I love the Holiday INN brand. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and very attentive service We arrived late at night and were greeted on arrival. After checking in, the front desk person was very helpful. He even unlocked and opened up the juice machine in the lobby so we could have some orange juice . The pool was very clean and nicely appointed. The rooms are a good size and freshly decorated. The lobby area is also nicely appointed. There was plenty of breakfast food available including muffins and fresh fruit. The location is great with multiple types of restaurants within walking distance and Clemson just a short drive. Will surely stay there again when we visit. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Several Stays here over the years The only things I would like to have seen different: The outdoor Jacuzzi went away apparently a few years ago and was not aware... The desk clerk seemed put off when I wanted to pay cash instead of with plastic when I checked in, so I ended up using my credit card... I wish they had served bacon every day instead of just once...I am not a big sausage fan... May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOLIDAY EXPRESS OF STATE refer each and everyone to go one of the best staying place in the state of south Carolina and georgia May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and Service Everyone in our group had a terrific stay. Hotel was very clean, rooms comfortable, we all loved the pillows and the comfortable beds and the breakfast was included. Staff was friendly and very helpful. The young lady with group sales was very professional and pleasant to work with in helping our group set up with a rate that was comfortable with our budget. We will be stay here again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest services They worked with our group to provide late check-out due to the tournament schedule. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent experience I really enjoyed the cheerful trendy décor with attention to detail. For a smaller facility it appeared to be run expertly. The personnel was courteous and prompt to serve. The room was clean, I slept well- the bed perfect in comfort! The only thing lacking I could find was the stocking of items in the bathroom- shower cap and mending kit that I've seen in other Holiday Inn Express inns. The breakfast was good , more than sufficient. Overall will be happy to stay again at Anderson Holiday Inn Express! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great good night sleep! Fantastic bedding! Slept like a baby! Staff was excellent also. Love the breakfast especially the pancakes. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We had a fantastic stay at this location, Kudos to the staff April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! We had a wonderful stay at this particular location. Staff was fantastic. We had a great night sleep on your pillowtop beds, mattress was excellent. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL STAY! In February, my family and I stayed at this location. This was our third time to stay there. Why have we stayed so many times? First of all, my daughter is seeing doctors at Schriener's Hospital and because of the stresses of taraveling and going to these appointments, no other hotel could beat the Hioliday Inn in Anderson, SC. Everything about our stay was great and from the moment management found out that we were staying due to visits to Schrener's. THE RED CARPET was rolled out. Any request we had the staff was there to assist us or many times take care of it for us. The staff always goes way beyond the call of duty for us and to spoil my daughter with warm chocolate chip cookies! We will soon return for another stay and highly recommend Anderson Holiday Inn! March 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Average of what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Clean, comfortable bed, hot breakfast. March 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs minor repairs, cleaning staff has odd practices. Is it normal for housekeeping to put old newspapers inside your suitcase? Because that happens. The showerhead in my bathroom was not attached to the wall, so attempts to aim the flow were unsuccessful. The pipe just sled back into the void beyond the plastic form. But other than those minor annoyances, this place isn't bad. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Rate! Always clean, always professional. Great place to stay. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful stay I was so very pleased with my stay. The staff was very kind, the breakfast was beyond my expectations, and the room was clean and comfortable. I felt like this was wonderful value for money. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Usually have a better experience I asked for a military discount and was told I would get one. I don't think I did. I paid a higher rate than I ever have at that hotel. During the night I called the desk because I was having trouble with the tv. The guy at the desk was rude and told me the cable was out. I had no way of knowing that. He acted as if I was supposed to know. I thought perhaps I wasn't using the remote correctly. I think this hotel might want to re-think promoting the Fatz next door. I've tried that place several times and it's the absolute worst Fatz anywhere. Like I said I usually have good experiences in Anderson but was disappointed this time. I think I will try another hotel next time I'm in Anderson. February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my weekend getaway we had a great time.the staff was wonderfull, i cant wait to stay there again January 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Select to close.
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson Registration Desk Winner of 2012 Torch Bearer Award Newly remodeled, full-service, convenient location, meeting space Enjoy a drink at our onsite bar, Lime On Clemson
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Availability
Loading