• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only, with credentials.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling
View More
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling waters of Lake Hartwell. Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers and Death Valley Stadium, T. E. Garrison Arena and the South Carolina Botanical Gardens are all just a short drive for our guests.Corporate travelers appreciate our Anderson hotel because we're close to the area's top companies, including First Quality Enterprises, AnMed Healthcare, Bosch, AFCO, GNC and Owens Corning. Anderson University is just 3.5 miles and Clemson University is 15 miles. Our hotel's business amenities include free high-speed Internet access and 1,350 sq ft of flexible function space. Other hotels in Anderson, SC can't match the services we provide, seasonal outdoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Join us for breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant, Dish! An American Cafe, which serves a variety of Southern specialties. Or, relax with your favorite beverage in our lounge, Lime-On-Clemson. Reserve your room to see why we're the best.
View Less
Features
Whether you are in town for business or heading to a football game at Clemson, our hotel's location on Clemson Blvd is the ideal choice. We are just minutes from I-85, making travel quick and easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and comfortable This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Shower is wonderful. Morning breakfast is very good. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean Great location. Excellent facility with top notch customer service. I highly recommend for overnight or longer stays! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, cleanliness Had a very nice stay at your hotel. It was very clean and well kept. The front desk staff were exceptional and very helpful when needed. Will gladly stay at your facility again if ever re-visiting the area. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, clean and friendly ! Liked it so much booked Holiday Inn Express at our next college visit location ! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Clemson It has been a very good experience. I am staying for 2 months and except for missing my home all is very good. Thanks You August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating Staff Very clean and comfortable room. Nice breakfast and even though it was buffet style, the staff made it very clear they were there to assist. Overall very nice people and nice accommodations. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEMSON IN AUGUST FRONT DESK NIGHT STAFF (ROBIN) WAS OUTSTANDING. WE ARRIVED LATE AND WERE CHECKED IN AND IN BED IN A MATTER OF MINUTES - A VERY NICE LADY. THE HOTEL IS GREAT, CLEAN AND RIGHT DOWN THE STREET FROM THE COLLEGE... August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nice location near Clemson University. Room was clean. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was okay. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Was here on Business and had a great night. Would have loved to stay longer but found the rates a little high. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the Clemson, SC area I stayed here for 2 nights and would like to recommend this hotel. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly good Very pleased with our stay. Clean rooms, friendly staff! August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Wonderful location and a great place to stay. The employees were helpful and very friendly. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Love this hotel. Good location in a great college town. Will be my first choice when staying overnight this football season. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay A 3 night family visit/graduation brought us to the Clemson Holiday Inn. The rate was competitive and the location perfect for our needs. Our stay was exceptional ... great rooom, fabulous beds and facilities that were beautiful, modern and impeccably maintained. When we return, this will be our hotel of choice. Bravo!! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The place is really clean. Beds are very comfortable. Bed sheets and pillows smells good. Great location in Clemson area. It's close to a couples of restaurants and stores. The only problem was the WIFI didn't work from late afternoon to evening. The good thing was we brought a wire and connected it from the wall. Almost all staff were very friendly except for one front desk staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This hotel was probably the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Spotless. It's tucked back a bit off the road so keep an eye out for their sign and trust your GPS that you are indeed there. We drove right past it. Deer were in the field right out our window. Had a difficult time getting the free WIFI connection on my lap top but no problem on my iPhone. I would definitely stay here again. Two minutes from Clemson University. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Friendly staff, safe facility and great facilities (pool, laundry, gym). July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Holiday Inn Express, always a good experience but my review was too short July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Clemson Holiday Inn Express. The rooms and bathrooms were SPOTLESS and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We loved the Clemson University color scheme since our daughter is now a Clemson student. We also felt that this hotel was a great value, They exceeded our expectations. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in town. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Clean, comfortable, cost effective, modern facility. I really like the Holiday Inn Express hotels and stay at them frequently. Just one issue with this location - be aware that the hotel is slightly hidden behind another hotel and is a little difficult to find. Otherwise, an excellent choice of a hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience in all regards This was a very welcoming hotel, great looking room as well as comfortable. Impressive breakfast choices as well. Highly reccommend. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in all areas We were very pleased with just about every aspect of our stay. The rooms were spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast provided lots of food options, including high protein items that we enjoy. The elevator was slow, but other than that, our experience was excellent. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great great stay. I reccommend this place to anyone. very clean great breakfast June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unbeatable Service You'll be treated like family. They bend over backwards to ensure the customers are satisfied with their stay. I've stayed here many times and have never been disappointed in the cleanliness or comfort. I truly appreciate the friendliness of the staff, who do their nest to remember names and offer greetings and help with anything you need. Recommend this particular Holiday Inn. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay great location (Close to Clemson University) super clean June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Items left in room We would especially like to thank your staff for "recovering" our pillows that were left in our room. We commend the staff for their willingness to take the pillows to the front desk; for their willingness to take the time to call our home phone and leave a message and for holding the pillows for a family member to pick up. We do appreciate this kindness!!! June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEMREview Good value, and good location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Provided a pre printed list of local restaurants with directions to each. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The grounds of the hotel were clean and maintained. The front desk and service personnel were kind caring and attentive to our needs. we will be staying there again. June 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Select to close.
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson Registration Desk Winner of 2012 Torch Bearer Award Newly remodeled, full-service, convenient location, meeting space
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading