• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only, with credentials.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling
View More
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling waters of Lake Hartwell. Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers and Death Valley Stadium, T. E. Garrison Arena and the South Carolina Botanical Gardens are all just a short drive for our guests.Corporate travelers appreciate our Anderson hotel because we're close to the area's top companies, including First Quality Enterprises, AnMed Healthcare, Bosch, AFCO, GNC and Owens Corning. Anderson University is just 3.5 miles and Clemson University is 15 miles. Our hotel's business amenities include free high-speed Internet access and 1,350 sq ft of flexible function space. Other hotels in Anderson, SC can't match the services we provide, seasonal outdoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Join us for breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant, Dish! An American Cafe, which serves a variety of Southern specialties. Or, relax with your favorite beverage in our lounge, Lime-On-Clemson. Reserve your room to see why we're the best.
View Less
Features
Whether you are in town for business or heading to a football game at Clemson, our hotel's location on Clemson Blvd is the ideal choice. We are just minutes from I-85, making travel quick and easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 112 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience We really liked your breakfast food. It was much more than we expected. Also, we did not expect an indoor swimming pool. ? The next time I stay at a Holiday Inn Express I will be prepared. Did not expect such a large room. Everything else was neat and clean and your staff could not have been more helpful. It was a very pleasant hotel stay. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay and great service I enjoyed my stay and plan on visiting again in the near future. I have no complaints. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by d237 Quiet clean place just off the interstate. This is the closest nice safe hotel adjacent to Toccoa. I will definitely stay here more often now that I have found his hotel. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable room All the staff was excellent at this hotel. We slept very well in the room. The high ceiling in the 1st floor room kept the room comfortable, not too hot or cold. It was very quiet and clean. I would recommend this hotel and we will definitely come back. We have stayed in other similar hotels and this hotel was far better. Great experience! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff seemed to enjoy their job. Very nice visit. We usually stay in Cornelia but decided to try something different and are glad we did. We will be staying here again. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Visit Great Staff and nice hotel... I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants convenient yet quiet accommodations. August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ost expensive night of NO SLEEP ever. What a neat hotel. Problem was noise; ALL night long. No sleep equals horrible day after. Not worth half the price I paid. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Enjoyed a clean, comfortable suite for a good value. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to relax I couldn't have done any better. The employees were friendly and helpful. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Great Staff at this location! Always friendly and wanting to take care of each guest. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New and clean hotel My husband & I were vacationing on the east coast when we stayed here. We are ICH members and have stayed at many Holiday Inns. The Lovinia Holiday Inn was the best we've seen almost anywhere. It is a newer hotel that is well kept and clean. The bathroom sparkled. The hallways were neat and the foyer inviting. We arrived late at night after an exhausting trip. Because the hotel was so inviting, we stayed on to relax a bit until check out time. Everyone was cheerful and friendly. Kudos to everyone on the staff and thank you for a great stay! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was GREAT!!!!! From Check In to Check Out everything was great! The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was exceptionally clean. This is a hotel that you can't wait to return. Thanks a Million!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very courteous. They greeted me when ever they saw me and always asked if I needed anything. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lavonia Georgia The best place to stay. Best motel we have stayed at yet. Wonderfull. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast Michelle did a great job. She made us feel at home and got us anything we asked for. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great service Excellent room with up to date furnishings, comfortable bed-some of the best night sleeps are @ Holiday Inn Express-love the pillows August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to rest after work. Good hotel. Nice people and stuff. Can recommend. Nice area. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior! Don't miss staying here! The best stay ever! 5 star accommodations! August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by solid property -- great stay Livonia, GA is growing and this H.Inn Express is a welcome addition to the area. we stayed 2 nights over weekend. Property has all the Express qualities expected. Comfy rooms, great breakfast and plenty of room to eat it. If you wish "late checkout", i would suggest you notify front desk no matter what the time. Some staff still in training and not up to speed on policy's. This is our new place to stay when in the area, about 4 times a year, kart racing at GKK, Carnesville ,GA. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room and excellent front desk service I got a free upgrade to a suite for joining IHG. Really was a wonderful stay for an overnight on a long trip home. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff was very courteous and helpful. The breakfast as great as was the room. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No one better!! The people at this Holiday Inn Express location in Lavonia, GA., are the best there is!! I don't care if I'm at a Holiday Inn in Lavonia or a Hilton on a Caribbean island, this locations cleanliness, kindness, and hospitality cannot be beat. We have visited this location NUMEROUS times and I have been treated like a valued guest EVERY time!! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and helpful staff Stayed for 2 weeks on business. Staff accommodated all of my special requests with out any problems. Staff was always friendly and willing to help. Definitely need more breakfast selections as 3 main hot staples get old fast for those on longer stays. Rooms are spacious with easy to use office desk. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable return visit This was our second stay at this hotel. Again, the room was clean July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Friendly atmosphere in a well appointed facility. We'd return without hesitation. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Forgotten clothes We really appreciated that staff took the time to contact us regarding a forgotten bag of clothes, and then shipped them to us! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! The beds were very comfortable. The pillows were plentiful and marked as firm or soft. The room was very clean. The only negative was that the curtain over the middle of the window was too sheer to block out light. Overall it was a great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay-see you next time Once again the staff and facilities at the HI express in Lavonia made it a great place for our hiking group. The staff are a shining example of Southern Hospitality and management makes planning for a group easy! We book many trips each year at various locations across the country, and this trip is the easiest to plan thanks to this awesome hotel and their great team! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room amenities The room was very clean and comfortable. Just a couple of suggestions. Please supply a note pad and pen. One tissue left in the box with no replacement. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Good hotel, would have liked more fresh fruit at breakfast June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Select to close.
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson Registration Desk Winner of 2012 Torch Bearer Award Newly remodeled, full-service, convenient location, meeting space
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading