• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only with credentials.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Greenville downtown
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Anderson University
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Tennis Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Anmed Healthcare
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling
View More
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling waters of Lake Hartwell. Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers and Death Valley Stadium, T. E. Garrison Arena and the South Carolina Botanical Gardens are all just a short drive for our guests.Corporate travelers appreciate our Anderson hotel because we're close to the area's top companies, including First Quality Enterprises, AnMed Healthcare, Bosch, AFCO, GNC and Owens Corning. Anderson University is just 3.5 miles and Clemson University is 15 miles. Our hotel's business amenities include free high-speed Internet access and 1,350 sq ft of flexible function space. Other hotels in Anderson, SC can't match the services we provide, seasonal outdoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Join us for breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant, Dish! An American Cafe, which serves a variety of Southern specialties. Or, relax with your favorite beverage in our lounge, Lime-On-Clemson. Reserve your room to see why we're the best.
View Less
Features
Whether you are in town for business or heading to a football game at Clemson, our hotel's location on Clemson Blvd is the ideal choice. We are just minutes from I-85, making travel quick and easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The staff was great, the room was comfy and the breakfast was a big plus. Will definitely stay again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by solid as usual I visit 2-3 HIx almost every week. This experience was as pleasant as always. Unlike most locations, the building was not immediately adjacent to the highway, in but yet easy access back to the interstate. It's always a pleasant surprise when the facility has the manager's reception the night of a stay. What business traveler doesn't like a free beer? Restaurant across the street is recommended, too. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room and staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful i was most impressed with the staff at this site. they were always helpful and extremely friendly on every meeting, whether in the elevator, in the hall, passing the front desk and even in the parking lot. i have only experienced this degree of friendliness and courtesy at disneyworld. you have a great group at this site. if all holiday inn express staff is this good, they all need a raise. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by At least our 6th visit to this property My parents live in the area and this HIE is our "go to" hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Kathy, the housekeeping manager, is always on top of every need and request - even anticipating some of them. We will be back again and again. With all HIE properties, it really is time to change the breakfast menu... April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very freindly - service focused staff We had a customer meeting with 16 of our largest customers. The meeting room was very nice, the staff was on top of everything and went that extra mile to ensure things went well. Breakfast foos was good but the "happy hour" food is always excellent and a great app before going to dinner. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Unfortunately our stay was not for a pleasure trip. However this place was very accommodating. The staff was awesome & the breakfast was superb. (I really want one of those pancake machines) The only reason I didn't give a excellent on sleep was because the 1st night we were in room 309 across from the elevator. :( awful room if you need sleep. If you ask my husband he would say we slept in the elevator! It started about 5:15 am and never stopped. (Maybe they could shut the bell off from 11:00 am to 7:00 am?) It's really loud. Otherwise I don't recommend any room by the elevator. Anyway they moved us to another room the 2nd night which was awesome and we got a well needed nights rest. Thank you to all the staff for being so awesome!!!! April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort, Quiet and Good Breakfast The best hotel in Lavonia! Comfortable bed and accommodations. Good breakfast. Great service! April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well managed property This property is very clean, well managed with a friendly helpful staff. Management has put together a great Team. My stay could not have been more pleasant! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Most friendly front desk employees I have ever had ,no matter the time of day or night. A special Kudos to Sue and Luke, great job. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Facility Excellent but needs some IT changes. This Holiday Inn exactly what we expected. The room and facility was very clean and modern. However late on our second night at the Holiday Inn, we were surprised to have another guest of the hotel enter our room with a key provided by the front desk. She was as surprised as we were. My husband immediately went to the front desk and found the other couple leaving the hotel. When advising the front desk of the situation we were told by the attendant that she could see that we were in the room for two nights on one screen but her other "screen" showed the room vacant. She offered my husband 2000 points on our IHG account. The next morning we found a note under our door advising of a credit on our room stay (1/2 off for one night). The note mentioned that this happens in hotels and is really an IT issue. We would stay at this hotel again but found it disturbing that a hotel could allow IT to create this problem and acknowledge that it is a problem. Moral of this story: Put the deadbolt on your door always. !! February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One day visit Friendly service, room location requested delivered, very clean, breakfast staff very accommodating, one of the best Holiday Inn Express' I have stayed at. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for quick stops I visit here fairly frequently for work and everything is consistently great. Easy in easy out. Always clean. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Genuine! I must say that we were very pleased with our choice to stay at this location! The staff is very on top of things and works hard to be sure that the customer needs are met. Their knowledge of the area is a tremendous help as well. The only thing that stood out as odd: During breakfast, staff sits and eats in the dining room. While this isn't an issue, per say, to hear them make observations about the guests and walking in front of guests for their food, just seemed awkward. Would this prevent us from staying again? Not at all. This truly is a wonderful place to stay!! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Room was up to par and the staff was willing to go the extra mile for me. I highly recommend this hote.! January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but poor guest service. The reception was not very helpful nor friendly. This is the first I've encountered with the HI Express properties. All other services were fine. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel to Emmanuel College We drove from Florida to take our son to College. We'll be coming back as often as possible. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location I had stayed at this location before and remembered the evening social which was very nice. I planned my trip to be there one night going from north Carolina to Georgia.it was very disappointing to arrive and no social that night. I would suggest even with a week of light travel to have the social December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't take this wrong... We adore HIE-Lavonia we are frequent flyers there....it's just Christmas Eve was not a great experience as in the past...the room we had was great but terrible location...room 125...it would be a great place for a conference room but not for sleep...first time we had a bad experience...noise from other hotel guest ect gravitates in this area...we finally got to sleep at 3a.m. Will we retunn you bet we will this a great hotel and staff...just a bad night for us. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting Kin Folk Nice, quiet and relaxing, friendly and helpful staff.... December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY MY SON AND I STAYED FOR 3 NIGHTS AND IT WAS GREAT STAY. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay was only for one night, visiting family but the room was so nice and clean! So roomy! The staff was nice and breakfast was great! Def recommend this hotel! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Setting the bar high Thanks to Luke for making a great night on the road. Gave him a call while driving to reserve a room. He handled everything from there with just giving him my name and that was on my way. Automatic up grade and ready for me when I walked in. This is a place that all IHG properties should be patterned after.....I can't say enough! I wish all my stays were this easy and pleasant! November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Review We have stayed at several HIE's all have been nice and friendly. Lavonia is the friendliest! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beds are hard but over all good The beds must be really new because they are hard as a rock. However the hotel is clean and friendly. The breakfast is very good and the price is right. My last night there was a ton of kids running up and down the halls banging on doors and the night staff was unable to do anything about it, so the last night was quite noisy. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Stay here often. Staff is always very helpful and friendly. Hotel is always clean and fresh. Good value for money November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and manager was extraordinary GREAT 4 NIGHTS OF REST AND RELAXATION WITH NO HASSEL HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprise Got tired, took next exit, checked in to this HIE for one night. Staff, room, breakfast.....all above average. Great restaurant across street. I highly recommend this property.....I was pleasantly surprised. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location convenient location with good access to major highways November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our 3 day stay could not have been better!!!! Our thanks to the entire Lavonia HI Express staff for making our stay as enjoyable as it was. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service. We had a light out in our bathroom and the gentleman was at our door in 5 minutes. We thought Michelle in breakfast area was an outstanding customer oriented person. She was very accommodating and friendly and an overall great attitude. Thank you. October 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Select to close.
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson Newly remodeled, full-service, convenient location, meeting space Winner of 2012 Torch Bearer Award Registration Desk
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading