• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANDERSON
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals only, with credentials.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking is available for our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:115
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:42
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling
View More
Nestled in the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains, Anderson, SC has plenty to offer, from historic sites to outdoor recreation. You'll find it easy to explore Upstate South Carolina when you stay at the Holiday Inn® Anderson hotel. Our great service and beautiful, contemporary decor makes us the best among full-service hotels in Anderson, SC. Just minutes from I-85 and Clemson, our hotel's location puts you close to many of the Upstate's most popular attractions. Enjoy the outdoors on the sparkling waters of Lake Hartwell. Clemson University, home of the Clemson Tigers and Death Valley Stadium, T. E. Garrison Arena and the South Carolina Botanical Gardens are all just a short drive for our guests.Corporate travelers appreciate our Anderson hotel because we're close to the area's top companies, including First Quality Enterprises, AnMed Healthcare, Bosch, AFCO, GNC and Owens Corning. Anderson University is just 3.5 miles and Clemson University is 15 miles. Our hotel's business amenities include free high-speed Internet access and 1,350 sq ft of flexible function space. Other hotels in Anderson, SC can't match the services we provide, seasonal outdoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Join us for breakfast and dinner at our on-site restaurant, Dish! An American Cafe, which serves a variety of Southern specialties. Or, relax with your favorite beverage in our lounge, Lime-On-Clemson. Reserve your room to see why we're the best.
View Less
Features
Whether you are in town for business or heading to a football game at Clemson, our hotel's location on Clemson Blvd is the ideal choice. We are just minutes from I-85, making travel quick and easy.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Great choice if you are in the Clemson area. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast. April 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Convenient to campus, great breakfast, reasonably priced, clean & prompt service. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by better options Travelling with two high school juniors on a college tour. Did not find the holiday inn express good value compared to all of the other hotels that we stayed at. Many choices in clemson with similar location, will try another next time. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My stay at The Holiday Inn Express in Clemson was great!! The room was comfortable and clean!! I was impressed with the cleaning staff as they extremely dedicated to their goal! This hotel is clean!! Staff was friendly and helpful! I needed to replace my cell phone upon departure, and was given helpful service with great directions and late check out to tailor my needs. Just overall a great stay!! March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for weekend visit Very clean room with large comfortable beds. Clean bathroom with great water pressure. Quiet with no road noise. Staff went out of their way to be pleasant and welcoming. Very good breakfast included. Short drive to Clemson University. No complaints at all from this guest. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service My handicapped sister was traveling with me, and every single person we encountered went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. My sister had a problem with her motorized scooter, and not only did the staff try to help fix the problem, but also pushed her to the car on the scooter when they couldn't solve the problem. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay!!! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful in every way. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was spotless and the bed was very comfortable. We loved the decor throughout the property and will certainly stay with you when we are next in Clemson! March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. We were in town for a volleyball tournament and the hotel accommodated our large group with ease. The staff was very friendly and helpful! Would definitely stay here again. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Been to this HIEX twice now. Both times were fabulous. Great rooms. Clean. Staff knowledgeable of the area Mohave a freshman coming to Clemson in the fall. Will stay here many more times I'm sure. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service What else can we ask when they recognize and great you. This is the best experience I had so far compared to any place I have stayed. Except for same repeating breakfast each day (Great for people who stay a day, Regular visitors might not like this), its hard to rely on having a great breakfast. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service The rooms were great; clean and organized and all the people were smiling and gently doing their best to make me feel comfortable and providing help when and how I needed. Great hotel. Congratulations! February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience We were very pleased to stay comfortably at the HI Express in Clemson. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room quite comfy. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "We Found It" My wife and I have quite a few trips on our schedule to the Clemson area this year and wanted to find that hotel that would meet our needs. “We found it” Our check in was very quick and the staff greeted us as if they knew us, very friendly and polished. We found our room to be very clean, roomy and comfortable. The hotel appears to be new and is in a good centralized location. We expected the normal continental breakfast but were pleasantly surprised with all that they had to offer. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be staying here again on all of our return visits. February 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by "OK" hotel; a bit overpriced for the area and what you get My stay was just "ok." I was not incredibly impressed with the front desk staff when I checked in, and was appalled to see cleaning staff using guest elevators to move trash around. The room was fine - not the most comfortable I've stayed in, but not the worst. I expected better for what I paid, which was one of the highest prices in the area. Breakfast was great - lots of options. When I checked out, I needed directions and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful at that time. I doubt I would stay there again were I to travel to the area. However, it might well be fine for someone else. There were a very large number of families with small children there, and the kids all seemed happy. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and friendly staff (even on a holiday)! My husband and I spent Christmas Eve here, in order to see our two grandsons the next day. Despite just a few guests in this large place on this holiday night, the staff gave us their full attention and the breakfast was wonderful. Our grandsons were able to enjoy the pool in the evening and it was very easy to set up our hot cocoa and snacks in the room. This is quite a new property and everything is very nicely done - we'll be back! January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff staff is great really want to make a positive impression on guest November 25, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and great service. Soft bed. Loud refrigerator. Great service at the front desk. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very kind and attentive staff. Very clean and comfortable living! A very nice and fairly new facility. The staff could not have been nicer and the pizza and beverage Customer Appreciation Night was very much appreciated! Thank you for the Cookies and the Free Breakfasts as well. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend Very clean. Room and bathroom were spotless, very nice to come into after a long day of driving. Check-in staff was very very friendly and check-in was easy and quick. Reservations over phone were quick and "painless", made directly with Clemson Holiday Express. They asked about and found my Priority Club Reward's number, even though it had been10 years since I had last used it. Left too early for breakfast, so cannot comment on the breakfast service. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplorary service Very friendly employees, from check in to check out, including cleaning staff. Above and beyond call of duty service. When it was time to leave for the funeral service my car would not start. The front end staff located some jumper cables and used her car to jump mine off, saving the day. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book it Danno. Great hotel - roomy, clean, comfortable. Nicest bedding of any hotel I've stayed in. Great staff. Book it. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Our daughter was receiving her Clemson ring and I tried to make reservations at another hotel but they were booked. I sure am glad they were, we stayed at your facility and we were so pleased with the rooms, the service, etc... we plan to only stay there going forward. Great job and thanks for everything. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson
Select to close.
Walk to 5 Restaurants, close to shopping, Lake Hartwell, Clemson Registration Desk Winner of 2012 Torch Bearer Award Newly remodeled, full-service, convenient location, meeting space Enjoy a drink at our onsite bar, Lime On Clemson
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading