• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Guide or Service animals permitted, please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Michigan Stadium (The Big House)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Michigan (Central Campus)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Yost Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests. Have space in back of building to park buses or trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet
View More
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet access and 1300 sq. ft. of flexible Meeting Space. Nearby attractions include Detroit Wayne County Airport, which is just 25 miles from the hotel. University of Michigan's Main Campus and Downtown Ann Arbor are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from. We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia.
View Less
Features
At the newest Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor, you will enjoy award winning service and every amenity you need! Unwind in our spacious guest rooms, or enjoy a cocktail in our onsite bar, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille. 24-Hour business center available for all of your office needs, or just relax in our indoor pool and hot tub!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service well already mention before , the stay and service are excellent , we love to be back here and stay October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay in Ann Arbor Only a couple miles from the football stadium and University campus. Located at the mall for great shopping. Clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. October 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mouse in room My husband and I and our two children stayed at this hotel for one night. After we made the sofa bed, which was not pre-made, our daughter started screaming that she saw a mouse. When we called the front desk to complain, we were asked if we'd like to change rooms. I think a full refund would have been in order! What surprised me was how nonchalant the front desk was about the fact that we saw a mouse, as if it happened all of the time. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 服务一流 前台工作人员服务一流 但是没有识别出我的金卡会员身份,在AnnArbor 酒店没有问我需要赠品果盘或者积分的选择 October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs updated Was a little disappointed in the room. It appeared to be an older hotel they tried remodeling. My room had a musty smell and the mattress was STRESSED. Bathroom was not as clean as I like stains on shower curtain and tub needed a good scrubbing with cleanser.The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was up to par. Over all ok hotel, although I probably would not stay at this one again. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Ann Arbor We have stayed at this property several times previously. The last time we stayed there, the power went out for the entire hotel area and we had to check-out early (this was not the fault of the Holiday Inn). The most recent time, our bill was incorrect and the room we reserved (king, non-smoking) was was not provided to us (double beds instead). The hotel is starting to show some wear and tear particularly in the quality of the towels. Although we generally stay at this hotel chain while traveling, this particular hotel experience was not as pleasant as our prior experiences. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, hot breakfast, will stay next time I am in town. Clean, hot breakfast, will stay next time I am in town. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff Thank you for your warm welcome! The front desk staff were very friendly! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place, would have prefered not obligated to 2 nights It was kind of weird to be in an accessible room (didn't need one) on the fourth floor. Not sure how someone in a wheelchair would get out in case of a fire....Great pool and breakfast October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The room was a little outdated. The bathroom tub had chip marks on it that I kelp thinking was a stain, but was not. There was no fan in the bathroom and only one light and it was bright. I could not get the fan to work properly in the main room, the air conditioning worked, but we like to sleep with the sound of a fan, and this room did not provide that. The bed linens were clean and comfortable. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean This property was conveniently located to the university. In addition, there were many restaurants in the immediate vicinity. The staff was courteous and the room was very clean. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay I called for reservations and was told my company did not have a discount. The training company that hosted my stay advertized a group discount as well and when I inquired about the discounts, I was told neither company had a discount with HIE. Later in the week, I stayed at another HIE and they gave me the DTE discount and my bill was about $50 less per night than what I paid in Ann Arbor. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place It is a great place and close to U of Michigan. The service staff were very helpful!! September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room The staff was nice and helpful, the room was clean, and linens updated. Maybe could use some new mattresses, they are a bit soft and lumpy. I do prefer the sink and vanity to be outside the bathroom so more people can get ready at once, but that's just me. The bathroom was a nice size and clean so thats most important. Very close to the college and plenty of restaurants around. My only real complaint was the loud thumping of music at 7 am due to an event next door in the mall parking lot. I would request a room on the opposite side next time as that was to early to be woken up on a weekend. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and perfect location We stayed here for the first time when bringing our daughter to U Mich Ann Arbor for school. The hotel was clean, comfortable and extremely convenient not only to her apartment but to some really great shopping for back to school. We will absolutely stay here next time we come visit August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service great staff, hotel very well maintained, ideal location. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition The room was well laid out, was neat and clean. The bed was the most comfortable that I ever used. I would recommend the Hotel to everyone August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very happy with stay the only thing that was a issue was the room air was loud August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, good breakfast The room is very spacious and comfortable, the hotel is extremely clean that I can even not find any dust on the flour. The staff were nice and friendly, they are very efficient for check in and out. The breakfast is awesome with enough varieties. The eggs and sausage are so tasteful! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest and most affordable hotel I have stayed in! We were greeted by friendly staff and a very clean lobby. Beyond the lobby area to our room, the hotel remained very clean. Our room was also very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful great stay! i will be back and invite all my friends to here. it is so great, wonderful, awesome, nice,cozy, beautiful August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Bed Fit for a Princess I love softer beds and this one was perfect. I sank in and slept like a baby... The room was clean and well appointed. Two things: do something about the breakfast choices; those of us who are loyal need some variety. The same old; same old... well it's getting really old... And suggest to your front desk staff (not just here, but all properties), they look up when we walk by and acknowledge us... a simple hello goes along way... August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible breakfast . Facility old Very expensive for this hotel . Needs updating Breakfast poor quality . Bananas and fruit spoil unable to eat it . Cereal stale ....stop charging for breakfast in the hotel price Will not come back . This hotel needs updating all over . August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay I stayed an entire week. The staff was friendly and helpful each time I asked for assistance. The room was clean and housekeeping was efficient. My day started quite early and the coffee was already made and the breakfast was ready to serve each time I went into the dining area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The cleaning staff were efficient and coutteous. Shawn was super helping solve the room key problems we frequently had opening our room door. He helped by giving directions and phone numbers to other Holiday Inn Express in cities we needed to make reservations as we traveled back to Seattle. Thanks to Shawn we will be returning to Ann Arbor and staying at the Holiday Inn Express. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Ann Arbor Holiday Inn Express. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. I do wish it had a small refrigerator for snacks and beverages. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst Hotels to Stay One of the Worst Hotels to Stay for the paying the premium price. Staff is rude and not polite, breakfast is okay... Furniture are horrible. See the refrigerator in my room was broken and it had lot of rust on it. You could hear other person shouting at the next room. Scary. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I wish you would have a refrigerator in the room , we come every year to the ann arbor art fair , July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!!!! Our group stayed at this hotel for a police dog competition and certification and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel was great, clean, nice pool and the complimentary breakfast choices were awesome. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop after a long day of driving close to many places to eat and things to do....in a big college town. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading