• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Guide or Service animals permitted, please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Michigan Stadium (The Big House)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Michigan (Central Campus)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Yost Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests. Have space in back of building to park buses or trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels!

The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed
View More

Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels!

The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet access and 1300 sq. ft. of flexible Meeting Space. Nearby attractions include

Detroit Wayne County Airport, which is just 25 miles from the hotel. University of Michigan's Main Campus and Downtown Ann Arbor are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from.

We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia.

View Less
Features
At the newest Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor, you will enjoy award winning service and every amenity you need! Unwind in our spacious guest rooms, or enjoy a cocktail in our onsite bar, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille. 24-Hour business center available for all of your office needs, or just relax in our indoor pool and hot tub!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible breakfast . Facility old Very expensive for this hotel . Needs updating Breakfast poor quality . Bananas and fruit spoil unable to eat it . Cereal stale ....stop charging for breakfast in the hotel price Will not come back . This hotel needs updating all over . August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very enjoyable stay I stayed an entire week. The staff was friendly and helpful each time I asked for assistance. The room was clean and housekeeping was efficient. My day started quite early and the coffee was already made and the breakfast was ready to serve each time I went into the dining area. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The cleaning staff were efficient and coutteous. Shawn was super helping solve the room key problems we frequently had opening our room door. He helped by giving directions and phone numbers to other Holiday Inn Express in cities we needed to make reservations as we traveled back to Seattle. Thanks to Shawn we will be returning to Ann Arbor and staying at the Holiday Inn Express. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I enjoyed my stay at the Ann Arbor Holiday Inn Express. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. I do wish it had a small refrigerator for snacks and beverages. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Worst Hotels to Stay One of the Worst Hotels to Stay for the paying the premium price. Staff is rude and not polite, breakfast is okay... Furniture are horrible. See the refrigerator in my room was broken and it had lot of rust on it. You could hear other person shouting at the next room. Scary. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I wish you would have a refrigerator in the room , we come every year to the ann arbor art fair , July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!!!! Our group stayed at this hotel for a police dog competition and certification and the hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel was great, clean, nice pool and the complimentary breakfast choices were awesome. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stop after a long day of driving close to many places to eat and things to do....in a big college town. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Good value during our 5 night stay. The breakfast was excellent and location near the Mall is convenient. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My family and I had great stay. Check-in and check-out went smoothly. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept great. The bathroom was clean and the right size for us. The breakfast was the best that I've ever had at a hotel. The quality and variety of the food was exceptional. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and great staff no complaints , clean rooms , beds where just ok , breakfast area was very clean with lots of food options July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel - good value. Other than a couple of minor maintenance issues in the bathroom, everything was in good condition. Rooms and public areas were neat and clean. My son and I were able to watch the Tiger game from the pool as the dining area TV is visible from the pool area. July 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff VERY helpful and friendly This is an obviously older hotel. While they may have tried to update it, it still gave ou the impression that it was aging. However, we got a fabulous rate and the staff were so friendly(in every place we went), that we could overlook the physical surroundings. It was clean and quiet. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but smelled smokey! The minute I walked into my room I smelled a strong smokey smell! It was very disappointing! When I got home my bags even smelled like smoke. The breakfast was good, but there were no forks and no clean tables. I try to only stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels, but was disappointed in this one. I complained about the smell when I checked out and got an unhelpful comment. July 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Cleanliness The room was not cleaned well at all. The staff didn't seem to care about cleaning the room or clients needs. Very disappointing. The room configuration was odd also. Bathroom was tiny, while the room was nice sized. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a very comfortable and stress free stay. We spent three days at the hotel and and were very pleased with the hotel staff and overall condition of the property. We had a very comfortable stay and would stay here again if we have the opportunity. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This property is AMAZING We stay here very frequently, and love it. This time, Anastasia made a special effort to get us adjoining rooms, and it made for a wonderful weekend vacation. THANK YOU so very much!! June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Ann Arbor Hotel in general was an average Holiday Inn Express experience other than the breakfast. Some aspects were OK others were not. Breakfast host was not friendly and some of the food was not up to par. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good check in exp.. Nice exp. at front desk. Friendly personal.The usual good experience at H.I.E.. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NASCAR FAN Pool and hot tub were good. Highway noise did not bother us even though our room faced the interstate. Close to Henry Ford Museum and Michigan International Speedway. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible mattresses, dusty dirty room and common areas. There are many other hotels nearby, do not stay here if you desire comfortable mattresses. They are truly terrible. I could have overlooked the dust and dirt had I been able to sleep. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for sporting team A great host for our water polo team as we traveled to our State Tournament! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room, Bad Breakfast Overall not terrible. The room was clean and the amenities were fine, however the breakfast area was seemingly un-staffed. There was no coffee, no OJ, and at least one entree was empty the whole time I was eating. I like breakfast, that upset me. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but that's about it The bed was comfortable but overall was not very happy with the room especially for the cost. The room was not very clean. There was garbage left out in the open including a pill of some kind which my daughter found. The bathroom amenities & lighting was really bad. Everything was fairly outdated. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average hotel, needs work on cleaning the rooms and bathrooms. May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and the front staff was awesome!! I've only stayed at this location during my son's college career and enjoyed it every time. Always knew what to expect. However, I was disappointed to understand that the room rates were so significantly higher during this past visit. Perhaps it was due to the University of Michigan graduation but still shocking. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds The beds both the King and sleeper sofa. Although they did ask to conserve the towels by reusing them, glad to help but they need to provide towel bars to hang them up. We used coat hangers to dry them. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful stay under stressful events! When we travel we usually choose Holiday Inn Express for our stays. This time my husband was admitted to the hospital and had surgery. My days started early and varied in length. The bed in my room was the most comfortable and relaxing I have experienced. It was so soft it felt like a hug. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Breakfast was early, always ready and filling. I love the way Holiday Inn Express has made significant upgrades to its rooms and bedding. Thank you so much Ann Arbor staff! April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort We couldn't believe you didn't have a fitness room or microwave and refrigerator in the room as other Holiday Inn Express locations do. April 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay at this hotel again I was visiting for a college weekend and found the hotel to be average. The facilities were fine, but when I had an unusual billing issue that was within the manager's ability to help address, she chose to be stubborn and not willing to adjust the bill accordingly. I felt that this was short sighted since she was aware that I am a club member and I brought several other families into the hotel because it was my preference to stay at a IHG property. There are other IHG properties near the campus. I will never stay at this particular HI Express again. April 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading