• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Guide or Service animals permitted, please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Domino's World Hdqtrs & Petting Zoo
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Ann Arbor Hands On Museum
Distance From Hotel:3.5MI
Attraction:
Washtenaw County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:4.8MI
Attraction:
Michigan International Speedway
Distance From Hotel:33.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests. Have space in back of building to park buses or trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels!

The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed
View More

Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels!

The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet access and 1300 sq. ft. of flexible Meeting Space. Nearby attractions include

Detroit Wayne County Airport, which is just 25 miles from the hotel. University of Michigan's Main Campus and Downtown Ann Arbor are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from.

We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia.

View Less
Features
At the newest Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor, you will enjoy award winning service and every amenity you need! Unwind in our spacious guest rooms, or enjoy a cocktail in our onsite bar, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille. 24-Hour business center available for all of your office needs, or just relax in our indoor pool and hot tub!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very friendly staff We stayed here for a baseball tournament for several nights in July 2014. It is close to University of Michigan. The staff was very friendly. The layout of the hotel is a little different. There are no elevators near the lobby but we managed. It is a dog friendly hotel and the indoor/outdoor pool is awesome. There is a TV lounge/computer room off the lobby where the boys hung out a lot. They restaurant accommodated us on those early morning games by packing a breakfast sack to go when the restaurant wasn't quite open yet which was very much appreciated. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice safe haven. We were very tired and stressed upon arrival. The calmness and friendliness of the front desk staff put us at ease. Then we had a delicious dinner in the restaurant, watched a little TV, and it was off to bed. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Rooms very clean, bed was really good, great lighting especially in the bathroom and wonderful water pressure in the shower. We have stayed here twice and very happy with everything. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inviting Room We needed an overnight stay in the Ann Arbor area as our son had a couple of back to back eye appountments at the U of M Kellogg Eye Center. At the suggestion of U of M we booked our room at the Holiday Inn. When we arrived we were immediately helped by the front desk for check-in. They told us about the adjoining restaurant and also gave us coupons for the complimentary breakfast the next morning. Our room was clean and comfortable. I was very impressed with the lighting in the room. The beds were comfy Our room rate was good. They offered shuttle service to the hospital, which we did not use, but nice to know about if we have to stay again. The buffet breakfast was the nicest we have ever experienced. My husband has commented on it several times. Our stay at the Holiday Inn helped make our serious visit to U of M a more relaxed experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer visit Great location & very nice staff. Perfect for UoM. Really like indoor/outdoor pool & spa. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly and above average I chose this location because they were one of the only pet friendly hotels in the area. There was construction in the parking lot, and it was sharing the parking lot with another hotel. I was surprised how nice it was inside compared to how the outside looked. I was also surprised when they actually "charged" you in advance for the pet deposit, but I was grateful we could bring our pet. The inside of the hotel was nice. The room was very nice. It was very clean. The bathroom was clean too. It was comfortable and very accommodating. I thought the price was slightly high, but I would definitely stay here again when visiting my family in MI. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre experience The wifi seldom worked at night---perhaps from too many users. Also, the air conditioner filters are probably dirty as myself and 2 colleagues in 2 other rooms each complained about sinus problems each morning. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comforable The room was clean and the food was great. This is a pet friendly hotel. This was great for those how travel with a small dog. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Second Home... I stay an average of 90 to 100 room nights annually at this Holiday Inn for business travel. The location is conveniently located near my office and the staff are outstanding. Recent facility improvements were just icing on the cake. Excellent staff! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ground floor room with sliding door to patio Room was spacious and the handicap acomodations were perfect for our needs. We especially like having a bar and restaurant on site. The food and service were excellent! We would stay here again the next time we are in the area. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was okay The hotel itself is nice. We did have a few problems at check in. No complimentary coffee or newspapers. You have to purchase a cup of coffee from the hotel restaurant. I thought the price of the breakfast buffet was a little high given the quality of the food. It was okay, but certainly not great. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent rooms outstanding staff! we were treated extremely well by the staff we never heard no and they always took care of anything we asked right away! the rooms are awesome clean and new. thanks June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Continuously Improving I've stayed at this location over a dozen times over the past year. I believe the staff continue to improve in customer interaction and the hotel itself continues to improve is service and overall quality. I will continue to stay at this location with this level of service and quality when I visit the area. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value for dependably comfortable room. Extremely helpful staff. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Having stayed at this hotel once a year, for several years, the service and treatment has always been very good. We know what to expect while staying there and therefore makes us very comfortable. However, we have never been a big fan of the restaurant facilities. The restaurant staff has been excellent, but, as an example, the quality of the breakfast menu, especially the smorgasbord, has been cold and appears to have been sitting for far too long. June 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ann Arbor trip of June 2014 We visit Ann Arbor at least once a year. This year there was a wedding in the family and some of our family member stayed at Holiday Inn at Plymouth st. We run into some problems that I think mostly were because of the age of the hotel building and lack of timely maintenance. What mostly turned off most of our family members was the indifference of the employees. Some of them seemed not to like very much what they were doing for living. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hot tub Used the hot tub and only two of the jets were working, so was not really worth it. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay.... Clean room, bathroom small. Full size beds could have been more comfortable for three. Room quiet. Missed having a comp. breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Party We were on the fourth floor overlooking the pool. On Saturday night there were a group of people sitting around the pool partying until around 2:00 AM, laughing and talking loudly making it impossible to fall asleep.. I called the front desk and they said there wasn't any thing they could do since they were sitting outside. I felt that a reasonable time to break up the party should have been 11:00, so that people could sleep! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by better than expected we didn't choose this hotel, it was part of a wedding venue. The reviews online on average were a 2.3 so i kept my expectations low. The rooms we booked (4 of them) were all up to date and newly furnished. The bed was solid, good nights sleep. The rooms were clean and smelled fresh. We tried to check in at noon but the rooms wern't ready since the folks the night before didn't have to check out until noon (late check out). The staff did their best to turn over the rooms as quickley as they could. Check in isn't usually until 3pm. There were several weddings and a baseball tournement the weekend we stayed, so it was busy at the front desk. We were able to check in all 4 rooms at 1pm, 2 hours early. The check in line was long and some people were down right rude to the staff. Really people, why do you behave so badly? Everything was fine I'd rate the hotel/staff/food a solid 4 out of 5. I would recommend the hotel and stay there again if ever in Ann Arbor in the future. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel!! Great hotel with a great restaurant/sports bar attached. Two cons: bed was a little comfortable for me & the wi-fi was spotty/unreliable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Holiday Inn Ann Arbor Clean room/hotel Nice amenities Friendly, accomodating staff Accomodating shuttle service Comfy beds Convenient location June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel for a quick stay The Holiday Inn worked well for the night before services at the VA Hospital. Easy access June 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by my stay at holiday inn you really need to work on a decent breakfast (buffet) and service. both are terrible. my hotel room smelled like dirty feet and the air conditioner did not work right. they had a rain storm and the tv and internet went out for hours. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness and Comfort I would certainly recommend this location for the cleanliness, comfort, and price. Great for a weekend trip. We were in town for a wedding and could not have asked for a better hotel close to everything we needed to be near along with the above perks. Certainly would not say the same about the bar/lounge that we attended. The bar staff was less than adequate. IT took forever for our drinks, appetizer, and check. I would stay at this location again but would not go in the hotel restaruant again. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay for those using U of M Hosp services Clean and friendly staff. Good breakfast selection. Close to hospital with many restaurants to choose from between the hospital and hotel. Very comfortable beds and quiet rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Summary of stay Hotel was very convenient for our stay, as we have friends who live in Ann Arbor. The general appearance and facilities in the hotel was good. Hotel was clean and tidy. Staff were helpful and polite. Only down side was that the exttra bed we had requested was not made up on arrival - I had to do this after travelling all day to get there at 11pm! The pool was gorgeously warm and my children loved the fact that they could swim from the indoor to the outdoor pool. Changing facilities in this area would be an improvement. Also the spa wasn't in use for the 3 days that we were staying which was a shame. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room review A/C experience loud and not consistent with temperature. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing . Great place to stay. Plan to stay next time in town. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend We were only able to stay 2 nights, but the king bed was just right, and the choice of pillow firmness was wonderful. Slept great! Having the restaurant on premises was such a bonus. It allowed our family to share meals together, which was an added bonus since it had been a long time between visits. All in all a terrific venue. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading