• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Guide or Service animals permitted, please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Michigan Stadium (The Big House)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Michigan (Central Campus)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Yost Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests. Have space in back of building to park buses or trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet
View More
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet access and 1300 sq. ft. of flexible Meeting Space. Nearby attractions include Detroit Wayne County Airport, which is just 25 miles from the hotel. University of Michigan's Main Campus and Downtown Ann Arbor are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from. We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia.
View Less
Features
At the newest Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor, you will enjoy award winning service and every amenity you need! Unwind in our spacious guest rooms, or enjoy a cocktail in our onsite bar, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille. 24-Hour business center available for all of your office needs, or just relax in our indoor pool and hot tub!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 108 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People and service Great staff, always friendly and make you feel at home. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service Desk staff excellent service and breackfast is ready early November 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Business practices I was OVERCHARGED on my credit card by $31 and have tried to contact the location directly but am always redirected to national number where I wait on hold for hours without anyone picking up. Breakfast was scarce and not fresh. Location hard to find to some degree. Be careful when staying here. November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cheaters Added 20% to my bill, for no reason. Front desk was too busy gabbing to check me out, so I left my key on the counter, and they added $20 to my credit card. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff very friendly staff and awesome breakfast..love the cookies October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and clean rooms Very good service, clean rooms, and great breakfast. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - supoer friendly staff Cant go wrong with Chelsea for some of the best staff in any hotel I've stayed in, the location is quiet and close by for good restaurants October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and rooms The staff and rooms made you feel as close to home as possible. The breakfast was way much more then I expected!! Definitely Returning back to this hotel when I return! Thank you Holiday Inn Express Chelsea October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Really enjoyed the stay, bed very comfortable. We will be back. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the best service ever i have stayed here before and every time i get the same great service. The staff is well trained and always make me feel at home each time i visit the hotel. The hotel is very consistent in regards to the overall hotel experience and for that I LOVE THIS PLACE !!!!!! October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome service and great breakfast excellent front desk staff and awesome breakfast ..a lot cheaper than staying in Ann Arbor October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Service and Excellent Breakfast Amazing experience with front desk and also breakfast was to die for! Rooms were very very clean. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD EXPERIENCE WASN'T GIVEN THE QUOTED PRICE. ROOM WAS NOT SERVICED FOR THE SECOND NIGHT AT ALL. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location We saved a ton of cash by staying 15 minutes away from Ann Arbor on game day weekend but the experience did not change. This location is right off of I-94 and has many convenient locations within walking distance. The hotel was clean and the experience was great! The breakfast was wonderful and filled us up before we headed out each day. Jozef was an awesome manager and took care of us. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 10-10-14 Stay Good, comfortable stay... Quiet, attentive, courteous and accommodating staff. October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Things that go bump in the night From the outside the hotel looks clean and tidy. We were given a room on the first floor-106, which we thought was great. The keys didn't work so my husband went to the desk for new keys, he comes back and the new keys don't work either. He goes back again and these keys don't work either He goes back to the desk to be told that that wasn't the right room anyway and that we are on the second floor in room 222. The room was just ok. The problem is with the noise level. a bunch of boys running up and down the halls til late, then they made a lot of noise in the room--walls are thin and unfortunately shared a wall with these little thugs. It took 4 phone calls to get them to quiet down. You could easily hear people walking in the rooms above. Mattresses were super firm, good for some-not for me. The walls are thin, so it was easy to hear bumps and footsteps all night. We slept so poorly that we altered our plans and cancelled the trip to Frankenmuth. We were dragging too much. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Very nice accommodations. Staff excellent . Location + September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The Chelsea Holiday Inn Express is a top-notch hotel. You will notice how professional the entire staff is throughout the stay. The GM, Joesph greeted me in a genuine way and made sure everything was in place for a great stay. I would highly recommend this site if you are in the area. You won't be disappointed. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nice, Clean Rooms. Quiet and close to downtown. Great experience and would stay here again. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at HIE in Chelsea, MI Stayed for two nights to attend a wedding. Overall stay was excellent. Front desk clear was very helpful and great at his job. Breakfast was a highlight - the cinnamon rolls are to die for. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST STAFF- SUPERB QUALITY SERVICE-WODERFUL STAY This has been my best experience at a IHG hotel. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. I was treated like family, and they made sure I was enjoying my stay in a genuine manner aiming to please. I highly recommend this location to everyone and I wish other hotel managers would visit this location so they can see and learn what high quality service is!!! August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express, Chelsea MI Recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Chelsea. I keep coming back because the rooms are nice and clean and I can sleep well and be ready for my business appointments the next day. I also like to go out for a jog at night and Chelsea is a good town for that. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and great hotel atmosphere I would highly recommend this hotel for the business traveler or family vacation, it is well suited for both August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service I always stay at this location when in the area. The management takes time to get to know repeat customers and treats them well. Awesome staff and easy to work with. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Having a different type of pillow to choose from was an attention to detail that I didn't expect, but much appreciated. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel. Hotel was in convenient location for my nearby business meeting the next morning and was easy to access from the highway. Hotel looked relatively new and the room/amenities good. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some updates! This is an older Holiday Inn Express and definitely needs some updating! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good but the guest bathrooms were very disappointing. The shower and floor had cracked tiles, the shower did not drain properly so I was showering in water up to my ankles, and the towels were frayed and dingy from use. I would recommend staying in another Holiday Inn Express in the area! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel but a bit pricey for staying in Chelsea The hotel was fine. The room was fine and breakfast was just fine and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that it was expensive for just staying in Chelsea during the week! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk was very helpful, I would like to thank them for going above and beyond to help us extend our stay. Thanks and keep up the great hospitality. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around Very clean rooms and excellent service from the moment I walked in, I would recommend to everyone coming to the area August 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading