• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ANN ARBOR
  • Distance From Hotel: 3.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets permitted. Guide or Service animals permitted, please contact hotel prior to arrival to notify if you have a service animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Briarwood Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Michigan Stadium (The Big House)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
University of Michigan (Central Campus)
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Yost Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:2.3MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking for all guests. Have space in back of building to park buses or trailers

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:107
  • Total number of suites:18
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:25
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:82
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet
View More
Enjoy your stay at one of Ann Arbor's Newest Hotels! The Holiday Inn and Suites University of Michigan Area, features 107 non-smoking guest rooms including 18 spacious suites. Our beautiful guestrooms include plush pillow-top mattresses, refrigerators and microwaves in every room, and so much more. Amenities include our full service restaurant and lounge, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille, room service, full-service business center, indoor pool, whirlpool, spacious fitness room, high speed internet access and 1300 sq. ft. of flexible Meeting Space. Nearby attractions include Detroit Wayne County Airport, which is just 25 miles from the hotel. University of Michigan's Main Campus and Downtown Ann Arbor are just 3 miles away. We are also just four blocks from Briarwood Mall which features shopping and a wide array of restaurants to choose from. We are conveniently located near the following businesses: Google, Proquest, Thompson Reuters (formerly Thomson Medstat), Toyota Technical Center, Service Brands, U of M, Sorenson and Affinia.
View Less
Features
At the newest Holiday Inn in Ann Arbor, you will enjoy award winning service and every amenity you need! Unwind in our spacious guest rooms, or enjoy a cocktail in our onsite bar, Mallett's Creek Bar & Grille. 24-Hour business center available for all of your office needs, or just relax in our indoor pool and hot tub!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 302 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great --even without Splash Park open! Even though the splash park was closed for maintenance, my son and I still decided to stay overnight here on our cross country trip. The family suite allowed us each to have our own "space" and the fact that we could WALK to Cabelas was a huge plus. The staff was very helpful and assisted us in ordering pizza to our room for dinner (from an outside pizzeria). The hotel is a beautiful facility and well maintained. The hotel's "regular" pool looked very inviting. We will be back! October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Goethals Compared to the many other Holiday Inns that I have stayed in, This one for whatever reason seems very gloomy. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check out staff and heating/cooling of room We had a problem with the heat in the room it went from freezing cold to really hot. We adjusted the heat several times, this all happened in the middle of the night. Also, the clerk on the front desk on Sat morning was different. You could tell he really did not want to take the time to print up a receipt for a one night stay and then said oh this computer program is acting up again I need to log off and shut the system down and restart. But, once I said never mind the receipt after standing there for what seem like forever he got the system working again and was finally print a receipt. We stayed in a Holiday Inn at Birch Run on Sat night and they did not have any problems at all and you systems should all be linked. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Next to Cabela's Overall great hotel. Room was better than expected, especially for the price. The breakfast included could have provided more kid-friendly/healthy choices, like fresh fruit. The pool is small and was disappointed that there was not a hot tub. My family loved being right next to Cabela's. It was an overall very pleasant stay. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milan Raceway ET Genie Drag Race Trip Just perfect! Could not ask for anything more! Loved the candy and treats available in the lobby as opposed to vending machines! Thanks Again October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We rented a room for the bride and bridesmaids to stay in the night before the wedding and to get ready prior to the wedding. October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Gathering Easy access from highway; several family restaurants nearby; clean, comfortable rooms. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Quite Up to IHG Standards - The Dundee - Waterpark IHG was a rest stop on my drive home from a week long business trip. Normally i am very happy with IHG properties, this one, the room left a little bit to be desired. The lobby and room looked out dated. i get that they were going to a lodge feel, being right next to a Cabels, it just felt old. The room was clean, but had a musty smell, and the carpet felt warn down and stiff. Not that i'm laying on the carpet, but it was noticeable when i walked from the bathroom to the bed. It may have been the constant wet feet from kids tromping in from the water park, either way, not a good first impression. I arrived after midnight and was gone by 6:30 the following morning, so no exploring the hotel or W/P. not sure if this will be helpful, but if it is, it was worth my time to review. I would have to day, if your there for the water park, you likely wont care about the things i mentioned. September 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Closed Waterpark without notice Plans were made in January to stay at this hotel/waterpark for my daughters sept. 13 wedding. 38 rooms were reserved in July/August with the expectation that the the waterpark would be open and the Bride September 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not for adults without children My husband and I have stayed here several times but it has always been outside of the summer months. When we stayed this time in July I was so disappointed. The restaurant had children screaming, running around, and throwing things. It was impossible to even enjoy our meal. There was significantly more noise in the halls at night making it hard to sleep or relax. I will not return again unless it is off season. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Able to Relax?? Able to Relax??? It was a water park how can you relax. It was a wonderful time, the hotel was very nice....loved the bunk beds for the grandchlidern. The only problems we ran in to was they ran out of towels at the water park and I did not care too much for the breakfast buffet :( September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great deal and a package Found a great deal on line for a mini vacation for the family before school started. We had great service from the time we checked in till the time we checked out. The kids had a great time at the water park and we ate at the pub and grub for dinner good food and good service. We'll be staying there again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway for the Family!! We absolutely love this place!! It is quickly becoming our favorite family fun getaway! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff The room and amenities were very nice as we have come to expect from Holiday Inn properties, however the staff was exceptionally welcoming and accommodating. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The staff had checked out this holiday weekend We have stayed at this Splash Universe a few times, if this was our first, we wouldn't consider coming back. The place was packed for Labor Day weekend, we knew that going in, what we didn't expect is most of the staff were "checked out". The restaurant was a mess, the host when asked "how are you?" his response was "I'm here". I over heard a guest at tables asking for a manger, we decided to eat outside at the nice selection of restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast buffet at 8:30am was not even appealing to look at, all the food looked fake, dried out and unappetizing. I say all this to hopefully alert management that they need to staff accordingly for holiday weekends so the staff doesn't look so worn out and for the price of the breakfast, they need to consider real eggs, sausage that doesn't look like plastic and fresh fruit and muffins/bagels. Because of the positive experiences we have had at this location we will return, just not on a holiday. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dundee Holdiay Inn Excellent value and nice rooms. Would highly recommend for a family trip. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent handicap accessible bathroom setup The handicap accessible bathroom worked very well. Big roll-in shower, decent countertop space, lots of open space. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms We went here to celebrate my grandson's 3rd birthday. They loved the bunkbeds in the room. The whole hotel was very clean and the waterpark was very nice. My kids are 3, 6 and 10 and they all had a blast. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious and clen room, close to restaurants, shops Very clean rooms, nice staff, close to attractions (restaurants, shops), with internal swimming pool park; breakfast quality and choice not satisfactory September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time 8/242014 took the kids to enjoy the waterpark before the school year started. Had a blast!!! will go again. staff and the rooms were great. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It's the little things that count! I love how the housekeeping staff leaves a little note each day with the date, time, name of the person who cleaned your room as well as a little message like...... Hope you enjoy your stay. It's the little things that make a difference between good and great customer service! August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Vacation My wife and I took our son to the water park attached to the hotel. We had a wonderful time. Everyone seemed really nice. "Most" of the customer service was good. One of the waitresses and the cook in the Treetop restraint seemed to be having a disagreement the entire time we where there. It sounded like the cook lite into her about "bad ticket writing" or something like that. My wife and I do not think the waitress deserved that. All in all we had a good time. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff...clean and close to Cabela's We enjoyed our stay but we weren't too happy that for the price you pay per night there was not a complimentary breakfast in the morning...and we know that it is a watermark and therefore families are there but the noise level at night was a little high considering we were staying in the suite August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dundee, MI Excellent hotel, location & staff. Resturant was limited to only pizza one evening and no delivery, not a big deal to me, but could be an issue. Plenty of restaurants very nearby. Always stay here when in the area. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Beds were soft. WIFI access in the room - poor No Continental Breakfast. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stopover great way to break up a long drive when traveling with kids! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around wonderful family experience. Our family completely enjoyed ourselves. Our children are 8 and 12, and this was an ideal escape for our family. The rooms were very clean and welcoming, the staff was exceptional. The life guards took the time to speak to our children and make the water park more enjoyable than it already was. Not once did these young adults make us feel like they would rather be elsewhere. When one of my children lost his goggles in the pool at the end of the slide, the lifeguard took the time to dive down for them and when he still had not found them when it was time for a shift change, he ensured that the next lifeguard on duty knew to keep an eye open for them. Having frequented some larger, more popular waterpark/hotels, this experience was far better, simply because the staff looked and behaved in a manner that made our family feel welcome and appeared happy to have us there. Thank you for such a wonderful experience. We will be back very soon for a quick family getaway. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kids Getaway The room was fine. The park was small but kids had fun. Pack you ear plugs though to sleep since many kids are in the building. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Time We had a good time, the kids loved the water park. The arcade was a disappointment, half the games did not work and at closing staff just turned the power off, with no warning. The room was nice, family suite w/ bunk beds. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed stayed for waterpark for two days. Pricey for amount of things to do. August 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Seating Area Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading